停留日記:班夫山歷險記

在我們正在學習失望的一年中,是時候增加一點樂趣了。 當您無法跳上飛機去遊覽美麗的遙遠地方時,開車到隔壁去遊覽您家門口的美麗地方。 和我們一起去班夫,我們在那兒住了Moose Hotel and Suites,接聽了Mountain Adventurers的電話。 預定您今年九月的訪問!

班夫山歷險記(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

停留日記-基於真實故事

下午6點:停靠穆斯酒店和套房,您已經開車數十次了,現在簡直不敢相信自己從未註意到。

班夫山探險(卡爾加里親子遊)

歡迎來到駝鹿! 信用:慈善快速

下午6:30:當孩子們在一個比他阿姨的公寓大的酒店套房裡一個房間到另一個房間比賽時,盡量讓他們平靜下來(實際上是跟著他們走)。

晚上7點:從門外找到游泳池,只是對哪個走道被拒絕感到困惑。 值得慶幸的是,有一些大孩子在您進入房間時正在註意。 無論如何,他們都很樂意為您服務。

整個晚上:享受室外溫泉池,輕鬆的爐火和環繞您撤退的壯麗山脈。 您可以在室內游泳池暢遊(畢竟在打架時打架-畢竟這是現實生活)。

班夫山探險(卡爾加里親子遊)

Moose Hotel酒店華麗的屋頂溫泉池。 信用:慈善快速

晚上9點:在公寓的爐火旁熱身。 當媽媽不讓您收看美食頻道時,請讀一本書。 然後看電視。

晚上10點:在寬敞舒適的床上睡覺。 啊!

班夫山探險(卡爾加里親子遊)

寬敞的住宿,舒適的床鋪以及落基山肥皂公司的“隨手可得”! 圖片來源:Matt Quick

上午8點:嗯。 。 。 計劃在眺望美麗的喀斯喀特山的陽台上喝咖啡。 (但實際上睡過頭了,不在乎 太 原因是反正有點冷。)

上午9點:喚醒青少年。 青少年有時會受到不好的說唱,但是有一些  有大孩子的特權。

上午10點:在享用美味的早餐 帕西尼 現場餐廳。 避免碳水化合物? 感到難過,因為即使必須針對COVID對其進行修改,他們的麵包棒也是一個絕妙的主意。

班夫山探險(卡爾加里親子遊)

早餐的Pacini餐廳+ #chandeliergoals信貸:Matt Quick

上午11點:當天氣轉陰,攀爬Via Ferrata的旅程因降雪而取消時,要處理好心情和期望。 無論如何,還是決定前往諾奎山進行觀光旅遊,並期盼著烏云密布。

班夫山探險(卡爾加里親子遊)

諾基山觀光纜車–有點冷! 信用:慈善快速

下午12點:享受纜車,試著賣掉被做的興奮 在雲裡。 沒有人真正購買它。 等待雲層消散時,前往Cliffhouse小酒館,品嚐熱巧克力和甜點。 孩子們更喜歡那個。

下午1點:烏云密布! 這是勞動節的奇蹟! 享受觀光。 和一點雪球投擲,謝天謝地伴隨著笑聲。

班夫山探險(卡爾加里親子遊)

看著雲層升起,欣賞美景。 信用:慈善快速

下午3點:是時候進行調整了。 (現在是2020年-您知道我必須使用這個詞。請耐心等待“前所未有的”。)騎上馬,與Banff Trail Riders一起出發,這個8歲以上的人都可以享受的冒險。 記住您的過敏藥,並了解您認為應該知道的有關班夫的知識。

班夫山探險(卡爾加里親子遊)

享受我們與班夫步道騎士共度的時光。 信用:慈善快速

下午4:30:回到城市,既累又快樂,到處都是故事。 孩子們不會一路奮戰回家– 前所未有!

結論是:旅行多遠都無關緊要。 冒險,奢華和神話般的家庭回憶就在隔壁!


逃離城市,度過一個短暫的假期,並在豪華和冒險中度過您的周末 最好的班夫 和班夫的住宿公司! 享受折扣優惠直到2020年30月,現在是時候計劃您自己的家庭度假和嘗試一些新的事物。 這項“住宿與娛樂”優惠可為您提供多達20%的精彩活動折扣和多達XNUMX%的酒店住宿,而且 is 一個真實的故事!

我們住在了屋頂的兩居室套房 駝鹿套房酒店 在班夫大街(Banff Ave)上,距市區僅行人專用區僅一分鐘路程。 舒適,質樸和豪華的酒店,還具有許多實用的元素,可提升您的體驗。 小廚房,2間浴室和很多可放行李的地方,以及大量的掛鉤,充電站和床頭LED燈,增加了實用價值。 壁爐和長陽台增加了我們的放鬆感,我們喜歡屋頂熱水池和室內游泳池。 泳池區的氣氛令人愉悅,晚上設有兩個蒸水池和一個煤氣爐。 孩子們喜歡室外游泳池,但室內卻有很多樂趣,可以在那裡嬉戲。

班夫山探險(卡爾加里親子遊)

我的水上寶寶很高興幾個月來第一次上游泳池! 信用:慈善快速

但是,您不能整天和孩子一起坐在旅館裡! 三個家庭成員(我的丈夫和兩個青少年)已被預訂攀登 通過費拉塔 在諾基山。 您需要年滿12歲才能獲得此經驗,所以我們和我最小的孩子打算參加 觀光纜車 並在 Cliffhouse Bistro。 早期的雨夾雪和積雪意味著我們不得不取消攀爬,但是我們所有人都爬上了觀光纜車,幸運的是,我們在享用Bistro小酒館時,烏云密布。 錯過攀登感到很失望,但在纜車,熱巧克力休息和一些雪球之間,每個人仍然度過了愉快的時光。

班夫山探險(卡爾加里親子遊)

諾基的美景! 信用:慈善快速

我們用 班夫小徑騎士。 他們提供各種服務,從3至7歲兒童的小馬騎行到8歲及以上兒童的小徑騎行。 或者,您可以乘坐馬車穿越班夫和弓河。 我們沿著洞穴和盆地並沿著弓河沿途經過了一個令人驚嘆的風景,進行了1小時的弓河騎行。 我的城市孩子們非常認真地對待他們的騎馬,以前從未騎馬過,但是馬匹平靜且訓練有素。 他們知道該怎麼辦,即使背著新手也是如此。 兩位指南與您同行,一位領隊,一位領隊,以確保一切順利。 這些指南還沿途傳授知識。 (例如,沒有隧道山穿過隧道山。

班夫山探險(卡爾加里親子遊)

不能打敗這個! 向我們的嚮導大喊大叫,他們使旅程變得更好。 信用:慈善快速

寧願去水? 您也可以在以下位置查看選項 奇努克漂流。 5歲以下的孩子可以在卡納納斯基斯河上漂流,而12歲及XNUMX歲以上的孩子可以在馬蹄峽谷上更興奮。

現在是時候摘錄班夫(Banff)遺忘清單上的經歷了–偷走了一個令人毛骨悚然的夏季特惠。 班夫住宿公司,諾基山,班夫步道騎手和奇努克漂流隊聯手提供了前所未有的夏季STAY + PLAY特惠套餐! 在這些必做的班夫活動中享受最高達30%的折扣,而在班夫的酒店住宿中享受最高達20%的折扣,為什麼不讓它成為度假勝地呢? 在以下位置找到您需要的所有信息以及這些限量版促銷 www.bestofbanff.com.

作者要感謝Moose Hotel and Suites,Mt Norquay和Banff Trail Riders為我們提供在家附近的冒險之旅。 表達的所有觀點都是她自己的。

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
標籤:

發表評論

Diary of a Staycation: Banff Mountain Adventures

In a year where we’re learning about disappointment, it’s time to add a splash of fun. When you can’t jump on a plane to visit beautiful far-off places, drive next door to visit the beautiful places on your doorstep. Travel with us to Banff, where we stayed at the Moose Hotel and Suites and answered the call for Mountain Adventurers. Book your own visit this September!

Banff Mountain Adventures (Family Fun Calgary)

Diary of a Staycation – Based on a True Story

6 pm: Pull up to the Moose Hotel and Suites, which you’ve driven by dozens of times, and now can’t believe you never noticed.

Banff Mountain Adventure (Family Fun Calgary)

Welcome to the Moose! Credit: Charity Quick

6:30 pm: Try to calm the kids down (actually, follow them around) as they race from room to room in a hotel suite that’s bigger than their auntie’s condo.

7 pm: Head out the door to find the pool, only to be confused about which walkway to turn down. Be thankful you have big kids who were paying attention when you came to your room. They love to boss you around, anyway.

All evening: Enjoy the outdoor hot pools, a relaxing fire, and the gorgeous mountains ringing your retreat. Take a dip in the indoor pool (breaking up a fight while you’re at it – this is real life, after all).

Banff Mountain Adventure (Family Fun Calgary)

The gorgeous rooftop hot pools at the Moose Hotel. Credit: Charity Quick

9 pm: Warm up by the fire in your condo. Read a book when Mom won’t let you watch the Food Channel yet. Then watch TV.

10 pm: Sleep in a spacious, comfortable bed. Ahh!

Banff Mountain Adventure (Family Fun Calgary)

Spacious accommodations, comfy beds, and Rocky Mountain Soap Company ‘on tap’! Credit: Matt Quick

8 am: Mmm . . .  plan to drink coffee on the balcony gazing at the lovely Cascade Mountain. (But actually oversleep and not care too much because it was a little chilly anyway.)

9 am: Wake up the teenagers. Teenagers get a bad rap sometimes, but there are some definite perks to having big kids.

10 am: Enjoy a delicious breakfast at Pacini, the on-site restaurant. Avoiding carbs? Feel sad, because their Bread Bar, even though it has to be modified for COVID, is a brilliant idea.

Banff Mountain Adventure (Family Fun Calgary)

Pacini Restaurant for breakfast + #chandeliergoals Credit: Matt Quick

11 am: Manage feelings and expectations as the weather turns to fall and the climbing trip up the Via Ferrata gets cancelled due to snow. Decide to head up to Mount Norquay anyway for the sightseeing tour, hoping desperately that the clouds clear up.

Banff Mountain Adventure (Family Fun Calgary)

Mt Norquay sightseeing chairlift – a little chilly! Credit: Charity Quick

12 pm: Enjoy the chairlift and try to sell the excitement of being inside a cloud. No one really buys it. Head to the Cliffhouse Bistro for hot chocolate and dessert while you wait for the clouds to clear. The kids are more into that.

1 pm: The clouds clear off! It’s a Labour Day miracle! Enjoy sightseeing. And a little snowball throwing, thankfully accompanied by laughter.

Banff Mountain Adventure (Family Fun Calgary)

Watching the clouds lift and enjoying the view. Credit: Charity Quick

3 pm: It’s time to pivot. (It’s 2020 – you knew I had to use that word. Stand by for “unprecedented.”) Saddle up and head out with Banff Trail Riders, an adventure anyone ages 8 and up can enjoy. Remember your allergy pill and learn things about Banff you feel should have already known.

Banff Mountain Adventure (Family Fun Calgary)

Enjoying our time with the Banff Trail Riders. Credit: Charity Quick

4:30 pm: Head back to the city, tired but happy and filled with stories. The kids don’t fight all the way home – unprecedented!

The verdict stands: it doesn’t matter how far you travel. Adventure, luxury, and fabulous family memories live just next door!


Escape the city for a mini staycation and fill your weekend with luxury and adventure with the Best of Banff and the Banff Lodging Company! With discounts until the end of September 2020, now is the time to plan your own family getaway and try something new. This Stay & Play deal offers you up to 30% off incredible activities and up to 20% hotel stays, and that is a true story!

We stayed in a rooftop 2-bedroom suite at the Moose Hotel and Suites on Banff Ave, only a minute from the pedestrian-only portion of downtown. Cozy, rustic, and luxurious, the hotel also has many multiple practical touches that elevate your experience. A kitchenette, 2 bathrooms, and lots of space for your bags add to the practical value, along with plenty of hooks, charging stations, and bedside LED lamps. A fireplace and a long balcony enhanced our feeling of relaxation and we loved the rooftop hot pools and the indoor pool. The atmosphere of the pool area was delightful, with two steaming pools and a gas fire for the evening. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pools but had as much fun inside, where they could splash around.

Banff Mountain Adventure (Family Fun Calgary)

My water baby was so happy to get in a pool for the first time in months! Credit: Charity Quick

But you can’t sit in a hotel all day with kids! Three members of the family (my husband and 2 teenagers) had been booked to climb the Via Ferrata at Mount Norquay. You need to be 12 years or older for this experience, so our youngest and I planned to take the sightseeing chairlift and enjoy lunch at the Cliffhouse Bistro. Early sleet and snow meant our climbing had to be cancelled, but we all went up the sightseeing chairlift and luckily, the clouds lifted while we were enjoying the Bistro. It was a disappointment to miss the climbing but between the chairlift, a hot chocolate break, and a few snowballs, everyone still had a good time.

Banff Mountain Adventure (Family Fun Calgary)

Wonderful views from Norquay! Credit: Charity Quick

We wrapped up our trip with the Banff Trail Riders. They offer everything from pony rides for kids ages 3 – 7 years to trail rides for families with kids 8 years and up. Or you can enjoy a carriage ride through Banff and along the Bow River. We took the 1-hour Bow River Ride through some amazing scenery, past the Cave and Basin and along the Bow River. My city kids took their riding very seriously, having never ridden before, but the horses are calm and well-trained. They know what to do, even with newbies on their backs. Two guides ride with you, one leading and one following, to help ensure everything goes smoothly. The guides also impart tidbits of knowledge along the way. (There is no tunnel through Tunnel Mountain, for example. Trickery.) They also identify points of interest, such as a beaver dam or an eagle’s nest.

Banff Mountain Adventure (Family Fun Calgary)

Can’t beat this! Shout out to our guide who made the ride even better. Credit: Charity Quick

Rather head to the water? You can also check out the options at Chinook Rafting. Kids as young as 5 years can enjoy whitewater rafting on the Kananaskis River, while kids 12 years and up can enjoy a higher level of excitement on the Horseshoe Canyon.

Now’s the time to tick off those Banff bucket-list experiences – and steal a sizzlin’ summer deal. Banff Lodging Co., Mount Norquay, Banff Trail Riders, and Chinook Rafting have teamed up to offer never-seen-before summer STAY + PLAY deal combos! Take up to 30% off these must-do Banff activities, and with up to 20% off Banff hotel stays, why not make it a staycation? Find all the info you need and these limited-edition promos at www.bestofbanff.com.

The author would like to thank the Moose Hotel and Suites, Mt Norquay and Banff Trail Riders for offering our adventure close to home. All opinions expressed are her own.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply