你知道加拿大最大的户外舞台就在卡尔加里东北方向一个半小时的地方吗? 您可能已经熟悉艾伯塔省的 Drumheller,它是世界恐龙之都。 这 皇家泰瑞尔博物馆, 机会 挖掘化石, 很棒的徒步旅行和 露营地 使这里成为许多有小孩的家庭的热门目的地。 荒地圆形剧场也需要引起您的注意!

这个天然碗形露天剧场坐落在恐龙小径旁令人惊叹的峡谷中,是每年举办活动的举办地,例如 荒地激情游戏, 蓝调和烧烤中, 加拿大图标系列 它曾与 GlobalFest 合作举办过 Blue Rodeo、Tom Cochrane、Jann Arden 和 Walk Off the Earth 以及 LIGHTFEST: Fireworks in the Badlands 等杰出艺术家。

如果您要带家人参加 Badlands Amphitheatre 的活动,以下是您需要了解的信息:

1. 为天气着装。 这是一个户外场所,所以不要忘记涂上防晒霜,并根据一年中的时间带上额外的遮光层或保暖层。

2. 带一个坐垫。 座位在木制长椅上,其中一些因天气而有点翘曲。

3. 提前在线购买活动门票和停车票,以节省时间和金钱。 停车费因活动而异,但您提前支付的费用低于入场时支付的费用。

4.查看活动详情规则关于外部食物和饮料。 如果特许摊位和酒吧帐篷开放,供应包括当地啤酒和 Valley Brewing 的 IPA 在内的饮料。 (可以安排让您的车过夜,第二天早上取车。)

5. 卫生间离玄关比较近,有小孩的可以选择附近的座位。

6. 为壮丽的景色和精彩的表演做好准备!

留意荒地圆形剧场,因为他们目前正在建造荒地艺术中心,其中将包括一个室内咖啡厅、排练空间和一个黑匣子剧院,可以全年享受更多的文化体验。 您可以关注以下内容的更新 Facebook, Twitter or Instagram的。

作者:迷雾之王

Misty 喜欢与人交流、吃美味的食物和去新的地方旅行。 她为世界各地的人们和国家留下了自己的一部分,她目前居住在加拿大艾伯塔省美丽的卡尔加里市。 关注她的社交媒体频道,了解生活中的好、坏和脆弱。 Instagram、Twitter 和 Facebook @lifewereweare。

作者是恶地圆形剧场的客人。 荒地圆形剧场在出版前没有阅读、审查或批准这个故事。

fbpx

Canada’s Largest Outdoor Stage – The Badlands Amphitheatre

Did you know that Canada’s largest outdoor stage is just an hour and a half northeast of Calgary? You may already be familiar with Drumheller, Alberta as being the dinosaur capital of the world. The Royal Tyrrell Museum, opportunities to dig for fossils, great hiking and campgrounds make this a popular destination for many families with young children. The Badlands Amphitheatre also needs to be on your radar!

Nestled into the stunning canyons just off of Dinosaur Trail, this natural bowl amphitheatre is the home of yearly events such as the Badlands Passion Play, Blues and Barbecue, the Canadian Icon Series which has hosted amazing artists such as Blue Rodeo, Tom Cochrane, Jann Arden, and Walk Off the Earth, and LIGHTFEST: Fireworks in the Badlands in collaboration with GlobalFest.

Here is what you need to know if you are taking your family to an event at the Badlands Amphitheatre:

1. Dress for the weather. This is an outdoor venue so don’t forget to wear your sunscreen and bring your extra layers for either shade or warmth depending on the time of year.

2. Bring a seat cushion. The seating is on wooden benches, some of which are a little warped by the weather.

3. Buy your event tickets and parking ticket online ahead of time to save time and money. Parking rates vary per event but you pay less in advance than if you pay on entry.

4. Check event details rules regarding outside food and drink. If the concession stand and pub tent are open with beverages including local lagers and IPAs from Valley Brewing. (Arrangements can be made to leave your car overnight and pick it up the next morning.)

5. Bathrooms are fairly close to the entrance, so you may want to choose a seat close by if you have young children.

6. Be prepared for stunning views and a great show!

Keep an eye on the Badlands Amphitheatre as they are currently constructing the Badlands Art Centre which will include an indoor cafe, rehearsal space, and a black box theatre that will allow even more cultural experiences to enjoy year-round. You can follow along for updates on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

Author: Misty King

Misty loves connecting with people, eating great food and travelling to new places. She has left pieces of herself with people and countries around the world and she currently resides in the beautiful city of Calgary, Alberta, Canada. Follow along on her social media channels for the good, the bad and the vulnerable of life. Instagram, Twitter and Facebook @lifewereweare.

The writer was a guest of the Badlands Amphitheatre. The Badlands Amphitheatre did not read, review or approve this story prior to publication.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *