1月11日至XNUMX日在卡爾加里的十字架場上致敬

十字架領域,卡爾加里AB

在每年1月11日至3,000日舉行的“十字架之地”,您可以向那些倒下的人致敬。 在弓河北側(沿著紀念大道)豎立的XNUMX多個十字架上都刻有在行動中陣亡的南部艾伯塔省士兵的名字,職級,團,死亡日期和死亡年齡。

每天舉行兩次國旗儀式,日出(升旗)和日落(降旗)。 一個特別的 紀念日服務 (2020年虛擬比賽)將於11月XNUMX日在公園舉行, 夜之光.

當然,由於COVID-2020,19年XNUMX月有所變化。

  • 日出和日落儀式將於1年11月2020日至XNUMX日舉行,但只有獲邀的與會者才能進入紀念碑周圍的禁區。
  • “光之夜”將在10年11月2020日至11日過夜。在每個十字架的前面放一支蠟燭,將其燃燒至日出。 公園將從上午4點至大約下午XNUMX點或蠟燭全部放好之前關閉。 僅允許預先指定的志願者在現場幫助設置蠟燭。
  • 紀念日將不會舉行日出或日落儀式,而紀念日儀式(通常在上午10:30)將是由全球卡爾加里(National Calgary)在《十字架》領域現場直播的虛擬活動。 虛擬活動也將進行現場直播。 現場儀式期間,只有參加儀式的人員才能進入公園。 下午2點後,公園將向公眾開放,但在任何時候都只能在野外限制100人。

十字架紀念公園(Sunnyside Bank Park)場位於紀念博士的北側,位於中央大街和西北大街3號之間。 公園西端有停車場。 請注意可能很難找到停車位。 您也可以將車停在Eau Claire地區,並穿過人行天橋。

十字架領域:

查看十字架

什麼時候:1年11月2020日至XNUMX日
哪裡:森尼賽德銀行公園(請參閱 地圖)
網站www.fieldofcrosses.com

紀念日服務

什麼時候:11年2020月XNUMX日
時間:上午10:30(待確認)
哪裡:森尼賽德銀行公園(請參閱 地圖)

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新

發表評論

Field of Crosses, Calgary AB

At the Field of Crosses, in place from November 1 to 11 each year, you can honour those who have fallen. Each of the 3,000+ crosses erected on the north side of the Bow River – along Memorial Drive – is inscribed with the name, rank, regiment, date of death and age at death of a Southern Alberta soldier killed in action.

There are two flag ceremonies each day, at sunrise (flag raising) and sunset (flag lowering). A special Remembrance Day service (virtual for 2020) will be held at the park on November 11th, after the Night of Lights.

There have been changes for November 2020 due to COVID-19, of course.

  • Sunrise and Sunset ceremonies will be held from November 1 – 11, 2020, but only invited attendees will be allowed access to the restricted area around the Cenotaph.
  • Night of Lights will be overnight on November 10 – 11, 2020. The fallen will be honoured within the Field of Crosses by placing a candle in front of each cross which will burn until sunrise. The park will be closed from 11 am until approximately 4 pm or until the candles are all in place. Only pre-designated volunteers will be allowed onsite to help with the setup of the candles.
  • There will be no Sunrise or Sunset ceremonies on Remembrance Day and the Remembrance Day Ceremony (normally at 10:30 am) will be a virtual event broadcast live from the Field of Crosses by Global Calgary. The virtual event will also be live-streamed. Only those taking part in the ceremony will be allowed in the park during the live ceremony. After 2 pm, the park will open to the public but will be limited to 100 people on the field at any one time.

Field of Crosses Memorial Park (Sunnyside Bank Park) is located on the north side of Memorial Dr. between Centre St. and 3 St. NW. There is parking available at the west end of the park; be aware that parking may be difficult to find . You can also park in the Eau Claire area and walk across the footbridge.

Field of Crosses:

Viewing the Crosses

When: November 1-11, 2020
Where: Sunnyside Bank Park (see map)
Websitewww.fieldofcrosses.com

Remembrance Day Service

When: November 11, 2020
Time: 10:30 am (To Be Confirmed)
Where: Sunnyside Bank Park (see map)