基督教青年會卡爾加里夏令營:適合所有年齡段的孩子的冒險和玩樂!

基督教青年會夏令營(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)
夏季:有趣,活躍,不插電。 放下屏幕,因為YMCA卡爾加里擁有八個健康與娛樂場所和兩個戶外營地,有足夠的空間和空間讓孩子整個夏天忙碌! 孩子們可以從多功能運動和運動專用營地中選擇,也可以在戶外和過夜營地中選擇,或者他們可以嘗試全部!

基督教青年會(YMCA)長期以來以其對兒童和青少年的優質體驗而聞名。 今年,基督教青年會(YMCA)將提供更多的營地選擇-室內和室外!

基督教青年會營

基督教青年會(YMCA)在卡爾加里(Calgary)的八個健康與娛樂場所提供各種營地,從多功能運動營地到運動營地再到特別主題的營地,如游泳,滑冰等等。 所有的營地都包括手工藝品,戲劇,遊戲,健身時間,戶外探險和休閒游泳。 他們可能會參加法院體育比賽,稱重圍牆並在游泳池旁打球。 某些地方提供攀岩,藝術(舞蹈,戲劇或視覺藝術),烹飪和游泳課程選擇! 如果您有一個對運動充滿熱情的孩子,那麼這裡還有運動營,提供技能發展和遊戲玩法,以及參加一些多功能運動營提供的活動。 包括在卡爾加里一個有趣的地方的實地考察。 如果您需要更長的時間,則免費提供上午7:30開始的護理前服務,下午5:30結束的護理後服務是免費的,不需要額外註冊。

營河邊青年會

日營的另一種選擇是Camp Riveredge YMCA營地。 營地Riveredge營地位於卡爾加里西南部的沙灘公園,孩子們可以在城市中體驗完全戶外的日間營地! 充滿了冒險的一天,露營者將嘗試低矮的繩索,挑戰路線,抱石立方體和射箭場。 他們將參加活躍的露營遊戲,建立團隊庇護所,並花費大量時間探索森林和廣闊的空間。 沉浸在自然世界中的一整天將提供許多有意義的機會和很多樂趣! 每個營地都針對每個發展階段進行了修改,以使各個年齡段的營地保持樂趣,參與度和挑戰性。

基督教青年會營長

如果您的孩子已準備好進行戶外過夜營地,請考慮營地總督赫克托(YMCA)。 坎普·赫克特營地(Camp Chief Hector)位於弓谷荒野省立公園(Bow Valley Wildlands Provincial Park)卡爾加里(Calgary)郊外僅一個小時的路程,為兒童和青少年提供了豐富的生態系統,使其可以通過自然學習和成長。 這個有趣的戶外營地通過團體發展和挑戰促進獨立和個人成長。 您的孩子將探索自然並參加許多現場活動,包括劃獨木舟,游泳,射箭,攀爬高繩纜,挑戰賽,攀岩牆以及在冒險公園的創造力。 他們將在晚上撞上睡袋,獲得急需的睡眠之前,在晚上欣賞露營歌曲和篝火。 沒有父母允許!

所有這些營地冒險活動都會使父母感到緊張,但是基督教青年會非常重視營員的安全。 每位輔導員均接受有關兒童健康成長,急救和CPR認證的培訓,以及有效的警察許可。 此外,他們還完成了體育素養,健康與安全,兒童健康發育計劃規劃等方面的培訓。 戶外營地輔導員還完成了廣泛的野外訓練和認證,以確保所有營員都享有樂趣和安全的營地體驗。 在水中,每個露營者在首次訪問游泳池時都會由合格的救生員進行游泳測試,這將確保每個孩子無論游泳技巧和經驗如何,都可以安全地訪問游泳池。 在每次游泳池訪問期間,營員都會受到嚴格的監督。

隨著孩子的成長,您還可以放心YMCA幫助營員學習領導技能。 年長的露營者在領導年輕的露營者中扮演著積極的角色,一些露營者通過參與慈善項目-露營者卡爾加里食品銀行(Calgary Food Bank Drive)來學習領導社區的價值。

有關更多信息,請查看 基督教青年會夏令營指南 並準備一個充滿興奮和冒險的夏天! 營地快要塞滿了,所以不要拖延。 。 。 打電話給你 基督教青年會地方分會 立即註冊,或 網上報名!

基督教青年會卡爾加里夏令營:

網站www.ymcacalgary.org

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新

發表評論

YMCA Summer Camps (Family Fun Calgary)
Summer: fun, active, unplugged. Get off those screens, because, with eight health & recreation locations and two outdoor camp sites, YMCA Calgary has plenty of spaces and places to keep kids busy all summer! Kids can choose from multi-activity and sport-specific camps or outdoor and overnight camps—or they can try them all!

The YMCA has long been known for its quality experiences for children and youth. This year, the YMCA will offer even more camp options – both indoors and out!

Camp YMCA

The YMCA’s eight health & recreation locations in Calgary offer a variety of camps, from multi-activity camps to sport camps to special themed camps like swimming, skating, and more. All camps include arts and crafts, drama, games, gym time, outdoor adventures, and recreational swimming. They might play court sports, scale walls, and take on the pool. Climbing, art (dance, drama, or visual arts), culinary, and swim lesson options are available at some locations! If you have a child who is passionate about sports, there are also Sport Camps that offer skill development and game play, plus participation in some of the activities offered in the multi-activity camps. An off-site field trip to a fun location in Calgary is included. If you need a longer day, pre-care starting at 7:30 am and post-care ending at 5:30 pm is available free of charge and does not require additional registration.

Camp Riveredge YMCA

Another option for day camps is Camp Riveredge YMCA. Camp Riveredge camps take place at Sandy Beach Park located in Calgary’s southwest, and kids can experience a fully outdoor day camp—right in the city! Packed with full days of adventure, campers will try out the low ropes, challenge course, bouldering cube, and archery range. They’ll participate in active camp games, build a team shelter, and spend lots of time exploring forests and wide-open spaces. Full days immersed in the natural world will provide many meaningful opportunities and loads of fun! Each camp is modified for each developmental stage to keep camp fun, engaging, and challenging for all ages.

Camp Chief Hector YMCA

If your kids are ready for an outdoor overnight camp, consider Camp Chief Hector YMCA. Located just an hour outside of Calgary in the Bow Valley Wildlands Provincial Park, Camp Chief Hector provides a rich ecosystem for children and youth to learn and grow through nature. This fun outdoor camp promotes independence and individual growth through group development and challenge. Your child will explore nature and participate in many on-site activities including canoeing, swimming, archery, climbing the high-ropes, challenge course, rock climbing wall, and creativity in the adventure park. They’ll enjoy camp songs and campfires in the evening before they hit their sleeping bags for a much-needed sleep. No parents allowed!

All these camp adventures can make a parent nervous, but the YMCA takes camper safety very seriously. Each counsellor has training in healthy child development, first aid and CPR certifications, and a valid police clearance. In addition, they have completed training in physical literacy, health & safety, program planning for healthy child development, and more. The outdoor camp counsellors have also completed extensive wilderness training and certification, ensuring all campers enjoy a fun and safe camp experience. In the water, each camper is swim tested by a qualified lifeguard on their first visit to the pool, which will ensure each child has a safe visit to the pool, regardless of their swim skill and experience. Campers are carefully supervised during each pool visit.

As your children grow, you can also be assured that the YMCA helps campers learn leadership skills. The older campers take an active role in leading younger campers and some campers learn the value of leading in their community through participating in a philanthropy project – a camper Calgary Food Bank Drive.

For more information, check out the YMCA Summer Camp Guide and get ready for a summer filled with excitement and adventure! Camps are filling fast, so don’t delay . . . call your local YMCA branch to register today, or register online!

YMCA Calgary Summer Camps:

Websitewww.ymcacalgary.org