有趣,美妙和实惠! 我们在卡拉威公园的壮观日子

卡拉威公园的一天

我们在卡拉威公园真的很开心! 摄影:Jill Footz

除了通过孩子的眼睛从自己的青春中体验到某种东西的兴奋之外,是否有更好的父母身份?

卡拉威公园的一天

猛犸缤纷! 摄影:Jill Footz

幸福的快乐正是我家人最近一天的感受 Calaway公园。 我丈夫和我每个人都喜欢卡拉威公园作为孩子,但自从我们任何一个人访问以来,它可能大约是30年(yikes!)。 我们很高兴有机会带走我们的女儿 - 当我说这不是我们的最后一次访问时,我可以代表我们所有人。

卡拉威公园的一天

女孩们喜欢这些游乐设施! 摄影:Jill Footz

卡拉威公园提供全餐交易游乐园体验,价格远低于您参加旅游嘉年华所需的价格。 我强烈建议您提前在线购买通行证,以节省时间和金钱。 看看 游戏折扣 - 仅需$ 4的108单日门票。 那是4人,不是每个人,就像在一些大型主题公园。 如果您打算在周一,周二或周三访问,请在线查看 45折优惠券! 如果你想在卡拉威之前在卡尔加里过夜(我强烈推荐另一件事!)查看该地区 酒店 包括您在住宿期间的卡拉威公园门票!

卡拉威公园的一天

很多小孩子的游乐设施! 摄影:Jill Footz

想想你上次参加狂欢节或游乐园时所花的钱 - 我知道我们花了更多的时间为孩子们准备了车票! 卡拉威公园(Calaway Park)可让您支付一次入场费 - 入场券包括Cinemagic 3D剧院的停车场,游乐设施,舞台表演和电影(一个很酷的地方)。 卡拉威公园今年被评为北美最负担得起的游乐园,这对我来说并不奇怪!

卡拉威公园的一天

适合所有年龄段孩子的真棒游乐设施! 摄影:Jill Footz

一旦进入公园,如果您愿意的话,还有一些额外的东西。 如果您打算玩游戏,可以购买超值套装 - 价值$ 22的游戏券,以及$ 20的免费迷你高尔夫游戏。 大多数游戏每场比赛花费3-5。 我们买了一个超值套装,我们的女儿们各自玩了3游戏,我们带着一些小东西走了。 (对于年轻人,我完全推荐Fried Frogs - 一种钓鱼风格的游戏,每次孩子都会赢!)

卡拉威公园的一天

如果您打算玩游戏,请购买Game On Value Pack! 摄影:Jill Footz

你会在前门附近找到一家小礼品店和一家糖果店,但你不会觉得你在每个转弯处都被一个纪念品摊位凿了。 整个公园分散着食品和小吃亭,但是可以自带食物,整个公园都有带顶棚的野餐区。 我们选择了自己的午餐,零食和可再装水瓶 - 但我们确实在冷冻零食上大肆挥霍,对于我们4来说,我们的成本低于20。

卡拉威公园的一天

木材瀑布,可能是最受欢迎的车程! 摄影:Jill Footz

我们及时到达了公园,开了一个美丽的日子,预计是27度。 我们把大部分时间花在了游乐设施上,并且没有等待一次旋转一次以上。 一个例外是木材瀑布的日志 - 等待估计超过一个小时的车程,因为只有一个女孩想骑它,我们选择跳过它,而不是打喷雾公园。

卡拉威公园的一天

卡拉威公园内的全新喷雾公园! 摄影:Jill Footz

那是对的 - 在卡拉威公园中间有一个全新的喷雾公园! 在炎热的夏日,穿上泳衣或更换衣服,让孩子们有机会在水中冷静下来! (或者只是冷却,让太阳晒干!)我的女儿选择用水填充她的帽子并将其溅到她的头上。

卡拉威公园的一天

Vortex过山车! 摄影:Jill Footz

卡拉威公园的美丽之处在于它适合所有年龄段的寻欢作乐者! 年幼的孩子有很多选择,还有很多有趣的东西,比如The Vortex过山车,可以满足惊险刺激的骑行爱好者。

卡拉威公园的一天

“Red Riding Hood Rock the Forest”,Jill Footz拍摄的照片

经过一整天,其中包括很多游乐设施和两个相当令人印象深刻的舞台表演(我们看到“红骑兜帽的摇滚森林”和“像夏天一样闪耀” - 每个20分钟,他们提供了一个完美的休息时间,从未如此拥挤我们无法在展示时间找不到好的座位。)我们发现了一个尚未探索的公园区域! 我的女儿们已经完成了,所以我们决定只有一个选择。

我们要回去了!

卡拉威公园的一天

我们在卡拉威公园的壮观一天! 摄影:Jill Footz

卡拉韦公园:

地址: 245033 Range Rd 33,卡尔加里
电话: 403-240-3822
邮箱: calaway@calawaypark.com
网站: www.calawaypark.com

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Fun, Fabulous and Affordable! Our Spectacular Day at Calaway Park

Day at Calaway Park

We really did have a sweet time at Calaway Park! Photo by Jill Footz

Is there a better part of parenthood than experiencing the excitement of something from your own youth through the eyes of your children?

Day at Calaway Park

Mammoth Fun! Photo by Jill Footz

That blissful joy is exactly how I felt on our family’s recent day at Calaway Park. My husband and I had each enjoyed Calaway Park as kids, but it had probably been roughly 30 years (yikes!) since either of us had visited. We were both thrilled for the opportunity to take our daughters – and I can speak for all of us when I say it won’t be our last visit.

Day at Calaway Park

The girls LOVED the rides! Photo by Jill Footz

Calaway Park offers the full-meal-deal amusement park experience at a price point that is significantly less than what you would pay to attend a travelling carnival. I highly recommend buying your passes online and in advance to save time and money. Check out the Playcation discount – 4 single day admission tickets for just $108. That’s for 4 people, not per person, like at some of the big theme parks. If you plan to visit on a Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday, check out the online 45% off coupon! If you’re thinking of spending the night in Calgary before your Calaway day (another thing I highly recommend!) check out the area hotels that include Calaway Park tickets with your stay!

Day at Calaway Park

Lots of rides for little kids! Photo by Jill Footz

Think of what you spent the last time you attended a carnival or amusement park – I know we’ve spent more in just ride tickets for the kids! Calaway Park allows you to pay once and go – admission tickets include parking, rides, stage shows, and movies in the Cinemagic 3D theatre (a great place to cool off). It’s no surprise to me that Calaway Park was this year rated the Most Affordable Amusement Park in North America!

Day at Calaway Park

Awesome rides for kids of all ages! Photo by Jill Footz

Once inside the park, there are some extras, if you’re so inclined. If you’re going to play games, purchase a Value Pack – $22 worth of game vouchers, plus a free game of mini golf for $20. Most games cost $3-5 per play. We bought one value pack, and our daughters played 3 games each and we walked away with a handful of small stuffies. (For youngsters, I totally recommend Fried Frogs – a fishing style game where kids win every time!)

Day at Calaway Park

If you’re going to play games, get the Game On Value Pack! Photo by Jill Footz

You’ll find a small gift shop and a candy store near the front entrance but you won’t feel like you’re being gouged with a souvenir stand at every turn. There are food and snack kiosks scattered throughout the park, but bringing in your own food is acceptable, and there are covered picnic areas throughout the park. We chose to pack our own lunch, snacks and refillable water bottles – but we did splurge on frozen treats, which for the 4 of us came at a cost of less than $20.

Day at Calaway Park

Timber Falls, probably the most popular ride! Photo by Jill Footz

We arrived at the park in time for opening on a beautiful day that was forecast to be 27 degrees. We spent most of our time on rides and didn’t wait more than one rotation for a single ride. The one exception was the Timber Falls log ride – the wait was estimated at over an hour for that ride, and since only one girl wanted to ride it, we chose to skip it in favour of hitting the spray park.

Day at Calaway Park

Brand new spray park right inside Calaway Park! Photo by Jill Footz

That’s right – there’s a brand new spray park in the middle of Calaway Park! On those hot summer days, bring a bathing suit or change of clothes and give the kids the chance to cool off in the water! (or just cool off and let the sun dry them!) My daughter chose to fill her cap with water and splash it down onto her head.

Day at Calaway Park

The Vortex roller coaster! Photo by Jill Footz

The beauty of Calaway Park is that there’s something for fun-seekers of all ages! Younger kids have tons of options and there’s still plenty of fun stuff, like The Vortex roller coaster, that will satisfy the thrill ride junkies.

Day at Calaway Park

“Red Riding Hood Rocks the Forest”, photo by Jill Footz

After a full day that included LOTS of rides and two rather impressive stage shows (We saw “Red Riding Hood’s Rock the Forest” and “Shine like Summer” – at 20 minutes each, they offer a perfect break and were never so crowded we couldn’t find great seats right at show time.) we discovered a section of the park we hadn’t yet explored! My daughters were DONE, so we decided there was only one option.

We’re going to have to go back!

Day at Calaway Park

Our spectacular day at Calaway Park! Photo by Jill Footz

Calaway Park:

Address: 245033 Range Rd 33, Calgary
Phone: 403-240-3822
Email: calaway@calawaypark.com
Website: www.calawaypark.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.