您是否正在尋找前往HRM滑雪的最佳地點? 別再看了! 這是我們列出的前10大最佳山丘,再加上一張神話般的地圖,可以向您顯示更大的哈利法克斯地區所有建議的雪橇和雪橇山。 如果我們缺少您家人最喜歡的景點,請務必給我們留言,以便我們將其添加到我們的清單中!

1。 Citadel山

城堡山被認為是加拿大頂級的雪橇山之一。 在城堡山上有很多雪橇場,有些減速區的面積比其他地方大。 小山西側的流浪者場地有陡峭的滑道和長著陸區。 仔細選擇您的路線,並戴好頭盔! 拉雪橇後,為什麼不滑到Spring Garden Road的眾多咖啡館之一,品嚐當之無愧的熱巧克力呢?

2。 坑

也被稱為“梅爾夫·沙利文公園”,這個北端的機構不適合膽小的人! 陡峭的斜坡將使您一直加速收集到以前的採石場的底部,除非您先從飛碟上飛下來並撞到遇到的其他敢死隊之一。 頭盔建議。 不建議瘋狂地毯。 這座山已經足夠瘋狂了!

Rockhead採石場北端哈利法克斯

在山丘之前的“坑”,由 Needhamnews.ca

3。 Gorsebrook場

這是一座坡度較大的寬闊小山。 哈利法克斯(Halifax)南端的戈瑟布魯克山(Gorsebrook Hill)獲得了“讀者選擇獎”。 每當我們問一個人“哈利法克斯最好的雪橇在哪裡?”時,他們都會提到戈瑟布魯克。

4。 弗林公園

在城市的西區,弗林公園是一個小但可靠的地方去雪橇。

5。 舊阿什伯恩高爾夫球場

同樣在西區,阿什本高爾夫球場一直是哈利法克斯雪橇和雪橇愛好者的最愛。 這裡有一個主要的雪橇山,還有一個嘴唇過渡良好的區域,非常適合單板滑雪者流行360度滑雪。

6。 母山,在聖文森特山大學後面

母親之家曾經站立的山頂是滑雪橇的好地方。 您可以從後面,通過細分處理這座山丘,或者通過MSVU校園步行上山。 長跑和穩定坡度的完美結合使母山成為這座城市的最佳景點。

7。 Oakfield

離市區有點悶,但是在戶外度過一個下午是值得的!

8. Fort Needham公園

北端的Needham堡是與年輕人群一起玩雪橇一天的好地方。 這些小山丘非常適合年輕的滑頭,可以縮短爬回頂部的時間。

9。 達特茅斯共同

從涼亭開始,一邊欣賞連綿起伏的丘陵!

10。 BRIGHTWOOD

在布萊特伍德高爾夫球場享受達特茅斯中心連綿起伏的丘陵。 Brightwood有多個山丘供您欣賞。 風景如畫的雪橇處於最佳狀態!

在您所在地區尋找一座大山丘? 人力資源管理局擁有大量的絕佳地理位置! 查看 哈利法克斯步道的交互式地圖!

Are you looking for the best places to go sledding in HRM? Look no further! Here’s our list of the top 10 best hills, plus a fabulous map that can show you all of the recommended sledding and tobogganing hills in the greater Halifax region. If we are missing your family’s favourite spot, be sure to drop us a line so we can add it our list!

1. Citadel Hill

Citadel Hill is considered one of the top tobogganing hills in Canada. There are lots of places to sled on Citadel Hill, some with greater deceleration areas than others. The Wanderer’s Grounds, on the West side of the hill has a steep slide and a long landing area. Choose your route carefully,  and wear a helmet! After sledding, why not slide over to one of the many cafes on Spring Garden Road for a well-deserved hot chocolate?

2. The Pit

Also known as ‘Merv Sullivan Park’, this North End institution is not for the faint of heart! With a steep incline you will gather speed all the way to the bottom of this former quarry, unless you fly off your saucer first and hit one of the other daredevils you meet. Helmets advised. Crazy Carpets not recommended. This hill is crazy enough!

Rockhead Quarry North End Halifax

‘The Pit’ before it was a hill, courtesy of Needhamnews.ca

3. Gorsebrook Field

This is a large, wide hill with varying inclines. Gorsebrook Hill, in the South End of Halifax, gets our “Readers Choice” Award. Every time we ask someone “where’s the best sledding in Halifax?”, they mention Gorsebrook.

4. Flinn Park

In the West End of the City, Flinn Park is a small but reliable place to go sledding.

5. The Old Ashburn Golf Course

Also in the West End, Ashburn Golf Course has long been a favourite for sledders and tobogganers in Halifax. There is a main tobogganing hill, and also an area that has a lip with a nice transition, perfect for snowboarders to pop 360’s.

6. The Mother Hill, behind Mount Saint Vincent University

The hill atop where the Mother House once stood is a great place for sledding. You can approach this hill from the back, through the subdivision, or walk uphill through the MSVU campus. A perfect combination of a long run and steady incline make the Mother Hill of the best spots in the city.

7. Oakfield

It’s a bit of a jaunt from the city but it’s well worth it for an afternoon in the great outdoors!

8. Fort Needham Park

Fort Needham in the North End is a great place to enjoy a day of sledding with the younger crowd. These small hills are perfect for young sliders and make for shorter climbs back to the top.

9. Dartmouth Common

Start towards the gazebo and enjoy the rolling hills as you slide through the common!

10. Brightwood

Enjoy rolling hills in the heart of Dartmouth at Brightwood Golf Course. Brightwood has multiple hills to enjoy. Picturesque sledding at its best!

Looking for a great hill in your area? HRM has tons of great locations! Check out Halifax Trail’s interactive map!