让它下雪吧! 在哈利法克斯及其他地方查看最好的越野滑雪和雪鞋步道!

越野滑雪

新斯科舍省的冬天。 。 。 他们可能很乱,他们可能很冷,他们可能无法预测。 。 。 和东海岸的冬天。 。 。 他们可以很棒! 谁不喜欢冬天漫步,白雪覆盖的树木,野餐午餐,肚子温暖的热巧克力,当然还有新的冒险。 越野滑雪和雪鞋行走结合了这一切以及更多! 因此,无论您是专业人士还是雪地新人,越野滑雪和雪鞋行走都是享受户外家庭时光,锻炼身体并让这些孩子疲惫不堪的好方法! 享受哈利法克斯冬季最好的一切,并查看一些这些伟大的越野滑雪和雪鞋小径!

如果你是第一次尝试雪鞋行走,或者你正在向最小的户外运动爱好者介绍这项运动, Emera椭圆形 是一个开始的好地方。 Emera椭圆形鞋有雪鞋,您可以免费借用哈利法克斯常用鞋。 多么酷啊?

另外一个小宝石是 冒险地球中心 在弗莱明公园。 他们有免费的雪鞋贷款供各个年龄段的公园使用,并有现场工作人员帮助您安排。 完善! 如果您在地面上看到积雪,请在星期天和星期三从2下载:00pm - 5:00pm在二月份试用! (需要政府签发的有效身份证)

人力资源管理局的许多娱乐中心都有可供租借的雪鞋。 看看 娱乐中心列表 在你的地区找到一个。

远足新斯科舍 拥有包括哈利法克斯,达特茅斯等在内的许多在新斯科舍省的徒步/雪鞋步道的信息。 他们带领引导冬季雪鞋行程通过省内一些最好的小径。

家庭Snoeshoeing

如果滑雪更适合你的风格,那么在人力资源管理部门有足够多的路径对于越野滑雪爱好者来说非常适合。 要找到滑雪场借用或租用有点困难,但有时候你可以在滑雪场和基吉吉找到很多优惠。

有许多地方让你的滑雪和 越野新斯科舍省 哈利法克斯小径 是很好的资源,可以了解越野路径,事件和所有事情。 以下是哈利法克斯地区越野滑雪和雪鞋行走的一些最受欢迎的路线:

对于一个'城市度假',但仍然离这个城市不远, 滑雪马托克 是家庭享受越野滑雪的好地方。 它也是第一次尝试这项运动的好地方,因为它是为数不多的提供越野滑雪租赁的地方之一。 Martock通过混合的针叶林和坚硬的森林提供5公里的修整小径。

但是,当雪鞋和越野滑雪时,要记住的最重要的事情是一定要玩得开心! 请记住,当你有一双滑雪板或雪鞋时,就不会有“恶劣的冬季天气”这样的事情。 神奇的降雪被称为“好天气”。 拥抱它 - 带上雪!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
5评论
  1. 13月2017日,XNUMX年
  2. 6月2017日,XNUMX年
  3. 26-2017-XNUMX
  4. 25-2017-XNUMX
  5. 16-2017-XNUMX

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Let it Snow! Check Out the Best Cross Country Ski and Snowshoe Trails in Halifax and Beyond!

Cross Country Skiier

Nova Scotia winters . . . they can be messy, they can be cold, they can be unpredictable . . . and winters on the east coast . . . they can be awesome! Who doesn’t love a winter walk with snow-covered trees, a picnic lunch with a belly-warming hot chocolate and, of course, a new adventure. Cross country skiing and snowshoeing combine all this and more! So whether you are a pro, or a new to the snow, cross-country skiing and snowshoeing are great ways to enjoy some outdoor family time, get some exercise and tire those kids out! Enjoy the best that Halifax winters have to offer and check out some of these great cross country ski and snowshoe trails!

If you are trying snowshoeing for the first time or you are introducing the sport to your littlest of outdoor enthusiasts, the Emera Oval is a great place to start. The Emera Oval has snowshoes that you are able to borrow for FREE for use on the Halifax Common. How cool is that?

Another little gem of a spot is the Adventure Earth Centre in Fleming Park. They have FREE snowshoe loans for all ages for use in the park and have staff onsite to help set you up. Perfect! If you see snow on the ground, drop by on Sundays and Wednesdays from 2:00pm – 5:00pm in the month of February to try it out! (valid government issued ID required)

Many of the recreation centres in HRM have snowshoes available for loan. Check out the list of recreation centres to find one in your area.

Hike Nova Scotia has information on many of the hiking/snowshoeing trails throughout Nova Scotia, including Halifax, Dartmouth and beyond. They lead guided winter snowshoeing trips through some of the best trails in the province.

Family Snoeshoeing

If skiing is more your style, there are TONS of trails within HRM that are great for the cross country ski enthusiasts. It’s a bit more difficult to find skiis to borrow or rent but sometimes you can find good deals at ski swaps and on kijiji.

There are many spots to get your ski on and Cross Country Nova Scotia and Halifax Trails are great resources to find out about trails, events and all things cross country. Here are a few of the favourite trails for cross country skiing and snowshoeing in the Halifax Region:

For a bit of a ‘city getaway’, yet still not too far from the city, Ski Martock is a great place for families to enjoy cross country skiing. It’s also a great place to try the sport for the first time, as it is one of the few places that offer cross country ski rentals. Martock offers 5 km of groomed trails through a mixed coniferous and hardward forest.

But the most important thing to remember when snowshoeing and cross country skiing is to be sure to have fun! Remember, there is no such thing as ‘bad winter weather’ when you have a pair of skis or snowshoes. That snowfall magically becomes known as ‘great weather’. Embrace it – and bring on the snow!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
5 Comments
  1. December 13, 2017
  2. December 6, 2017
  3. November 26, 2017
  4. November 25, 2017
  5. November 16, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.