我和姐姐一直在寻找萨斯喀彻温省的新冒险。 我们已经有一段时间了,但决定我们应该去尚佩特县(Champetre County)乘雪橇。 我们在本周早些时候预订了时间,并在周日出发探索这个美好的地方。 尚佩特县(Champetre County)位于圣丹尼斯(St. Denis)以外,距离萨斯卡通(Saskatoon)约40分钟车程。

我们花了很多时间到达停车场,在停车场受到欢迎,所以我们可以找到下一步去的地方。 我们戴上口罩,走进去付款和办理登机手续。 我们很快意识到,尽管我们来参加雪橇运动,但我们将获得更多。

他们在外面有火坑,等待我们乘坐雪橇时坐在旁边。 我们可以探索建筑物和区域。 他们在现场有漂亮的小屋供人们住宿。那里有一个提供食物的轿车,华丽而独特的建筑,当然还有一些动物可以停下来聊天。 我们看到了马,山羊和兔子! 周围还有猫和狗。

尚佩特县(Champetre County)由家庭经营,很明显,他们都热爱自己的工作。 他们停下来回答问题,您可以说他们为他们正在运转的神奇地方感到自豪。 这是一个伟大的日子。 我儿子很高兴看到一切并且说实话,大孩子们也是如此。 我们都爆炸了。

当雪橇和马匹到达时,他们有四个家庭的空间,我们之间有空间和墙壁。 我们都提前预订了。 他们让我们坐下,走来走去,为每个家庭照相,然后我们就在路上。 司机在他旁边有几个孩子的空间,而我的儿子则充分利用了-尽管这给了他妈妈一些心脏病。

该驱动器是完美的图片。 树木上覆盖着白霜,白雪皑皑的足迹令人惊叹。 大约在开车途中,我们停了下来,以便各组可以四处游荡并拍照。 每个人都可以充分利用这一优势,因为该区域非常漂亮,并且可以完美地放置照片。

 

旅程结束时可以选择穿过迷宫。 我儿子喜欢迷宫的主意。 它被称为迷路者迷宫,并在加拿大惊人竞赛中被推荐。 这是一个大迷宫。 这是一个巨大的迷宫。 我儿子让我们做了两次。 我们两次失去了姐姐,两次失去了。 我们陷入了很多死胡同,我担心我们永远找不到出路。 幸运的是,我儿子有信心,我们最终做到了。 如果您喜欢迷宫和挑战,请务必检查一下。 使我永远迷失在迷宫中的唯一让我感到安慰的是,我的儿子笑着疯狂地跑来跑去,试图找出去处。

我们的一天结束了,我们进行了更多的探索,爬树和美味的热巧克力。 这一天很完美,值得开车。 我认为可以说这一天超出了我们的预期。 我们笑了起来,玩了起来,能够呼吸新鲜空气并进行有趣的活动,同时又能保持安全和社交距离。

可以与尚佩特县联系,或通过网站,Facebook和Instagram进行预订。 事件发生了变化,因此您需要密切注意他们的页面,以便与他们进行下一次冒险。 天气也将随着变化而变化。

如果有机会,一定要检查一下!

位置尚佩特县 从萨斯卡通出发,只需40分钟。

网站: http://www.champetrecounty.com/

My sister and I are always on the lookout for new Saskatchewan adventures. We haven’t had one in a while but decided we should head out to Champetre County for a sleigh ride. We booked a time earlier in the week and headed down on Sunday to explore this wonderful place. Champetre County is located outside of St. Denis, and is about a 40 minutes drive from Saskatoon.

We arrived with lots of time and were greeted in the parking lot so we could find out where to go next. We put on our masks and went inside to pay and check-in. We soon realized that although we came for a sleigh ride, we were going to get much more.

They had fire pits outside to sit next to while waiting for our sleigh ride. We could explore the buildings and the area. They have beautiful cabins on site that people can stay in. There is a saloon with food, gorgeous and unique buildings, and of course, some animals to stop and talk to. We saw horses, a goat, and rabbits! There were also cats and a dog around.

Champetre County is family-run, and it’s obvious how much they all love what they do. They stop and answer questions, and you can tell they are full of pride for the amazing place they are running. It was a great day. My son was so excited to see everything and to be honest, so were the big kids. We all had a blast.

When the sleigh and horses arrived, they had room for four families with spaces and walls between us. We had all booked ahead. They got us seated, and came around and took photos for each family, and then we were on our way. The driver had space next to him for a couple of kids, and my son took full advantage – even though it gave his mom a few heart attacks.

The drive was picture perfect. The trees were covered with hoar frost, and the snowy trail was stunning. About halfway through the drive, we stopped so the groups could wander around and take some photos. Everybody took full advantage because the area was gorgeous, and set up perfectly for photos.

 

The ride ended with an option to go through a maze. My son loved the idea of the maze. It is called the Lost Carral Maze and was featured on Amazing Race Canada. It’s a big maze. It’s a huge maze. My son made us do it twice. We lost my sister twice and got lost twice. We hit a lot of dead ends, and I feared we would never find our way out. Luckily, my son had faith, and we eventually made it. If you love mazes and challenges, make sure to check this one out. The only thing that comforted me about possibly being lost forever in a maze was my son laughing and running around like crazy trying to find out where to go.

We finished up our day with more exploring, some tree climbing, and some delicious hot chocolate. The day was perfect, and it was worth the drive. I think it’s safe to say the day exceeded our expectations. We laughed, we played, and we were able to get fresh air and have a fun activity while staying safe and socially distanced at the same time.

Champetre County can be contacted with questions or to book through the website, Facebook and Instagram. The events change so you need to keep an eye on their pages for the next adventure you can have with them. The events will also change as the weather changes.

Be sure to check them out if you have a chance!

Location: Champetre County 40 Minutes out of Saskatoon.

Website: http://www.champetrecounty.com/