博物館

溫哥華博物館
溫哥華博物館(MOV)

溫哥華博物館(MOV)創建了以溫哥華為中心的展覽和節目,鼓勵人們就過去,現在和將來可能進行的動態對話。 永久展品講述了該城市從1900年代初到70年代末的故事,並輔以當代特色展品。 位於風景秀麗的Vanier公園,對面
繼續閱讀 ”

不列顛礦山博物館

大不列顛礦山博物館是一個奇妙的景點! 這座博物館與各個年齡段的零件組合在一起都令人難以置信。 博物館的起點有一個很棒的兒童角。 我們的男孩受不了火車站的服務。 如果我們允許的話,他們仍然會在那裡! 的
繼續閱讀 ”

BC體育名人堂
BC體育名人堂和博物館

在卑詩省體育名人堂和博物館,您的體驗將從卑詩省的奧林匹克選手,殘奧會選手,世界級運動員,車隊和開拓者的啟發性展示開始; 成就卓越並為不列顛哥倫比亞省和加拿大感到自豪的運動員和團隊的故事。 您將得到娛樂和教育
繼續閱讀 ”

穆迪港口博物館
穆迪港口博物館

鐵路曾經是人們和商業長途旅行的主要手段,而穆迪港站則是CPR的終點站(也是第二座),直到進一步向西移動到溫哥華為止。 穆迪港車站(Port Moody Station)建於1908年,一直服務到1976年,
繼續閱讀 ”

BC農場博物館標誌
BC農場博物館

卑詩省農業機械和農業博物館收藏了不列顛哥倫比亞省最大的先鋒文物。 孩子們會喜歡騎博物館的腳踏拖拉機。 雖然許多顯示器僅供參考,但請志願者向您的孩子展示蔬菜分揀機和雞蛋分揀機。
繼續閱讀 ”

薩里博物館的兒童畫廊
動手! 薩里博物館的新兒童畫廊

想像一下參觀一個博物館,您不必經常說“別碰”或“請看一下”或“悲痛,從那裡下來”。 歡迎來到薩里博物館的新兒童畫廊。 新的900平方英尺的空間藏在博物館的後角,完全專用於
繼續閱讀 ”

溫哥華海事博物館下午

當成年人帶著孩子參觀博物館時,有一條細線可以讓所有人開心。 父母要看; 看文物,閱讀故事和描述。 另一方面,孩子是行動者。 他們想要觸摸和感受。 溫哥華海事博物館能夠滿足
繼續閱讀 ”

BC農場博物館

BC農場博物館位於蘭利堡,該省收藏著全省最大的古董農業機械。 享受在充滿歷史耕作設備的許多建築物中漫步的樂趣。 卑詩省農場博物館聯繫信息:地點:蘭裡時間:1月10日–感恩節(上午4點–下午30:9131)地址:蘭裡國王街604號電話:(888)2273-XNUMX
繼續閱讀 ”

比蒂生物多樣性博物館
比蒂生物多樣性博物館

在探索20,000平方英尺的展品時,您會愛上生活的多樣性,參觀艾倫·葉普教學實驗室,凝視著有史以來最大的生物-藍鯨的下顎。 該博物館收藏了UBC的自然歷史藏品,其中有超過XNUMX萬本
繼續閱讀 ”

新威斯敏斯特博物館和檔案館

直接位於歐文樓後面的新威斯敏斯特博物館和檔案館使加拿大西部最古老的城市的歷史更加生動。 參觀由皇家工程師帶來的物品,皇家工程師於1859年創立了新威斯敏斯特。了解新威斯敏斯特歷史悠久的五一勞動節慶祝活動,這是該類型中最古老的持續活動
繼續閱讀 ”

Museums

Museum of Vancouver
Museum of Vancouver (MOV)

The Museum of Vancouver (MOV) creates Vancouver-focused exhibitions and programs that encourage dynamic conversations about what was, is and can be Vancouver. Permanent exhibits tell the city’s stories from the early 1900s to the late ’70s, and are complemented by contemporary feature exhibits. Located in scenic Vanier Park, set against
Continue Reading »

Britannia Mine Museum

The Britannia Mine Museum is a fantastic attraction!  The museum is incredibly well put together with loads of components for all ages.  The start of the museum has a great kids’ corner.  Our boys couldn’t get enough of the train-pulley station.  They’d still be there if we’d have allowed it!  Of
Continue Reading »

BC Sports Hall of Fame
BC Sports Hall of Fame and Museum

At the BC Sports Hall of Fame and Museum, your experience begins with an inspiring showcase of BC’s Olympians, Paralympians, world-class athletes, teams and pioneers; the stories of our athletes and teams who have accomplished greatness and brought pride to British Columbia and Canada. You will be entertained and educated
Continue Reading »

Port Moody Station Museum
Port Moody Station Museum

The railroad was once the primary means of long distance travel for people and commerce and the Port Moody Station was the terminus of the CPR (and the second built) until it was moved further west to Vancouver. The Port Moody Station, completed in 1908 and in service until 1976,
Continue Reading »

BC Farm Museum Sign
BC Farm Museum

The BC Farm Machinery and Agricultural Museum features British Columbia’s largest collection of pioneer artifacts. The kids will love riding on the Museum’s pedal tractors. While a number of the displays are for eyes-only, ask a volunteer to show your kids the vegetable sorting machine and the egg sorting machine.
Continue Reading »

Kids' Gallery at the Surrey Museum
Get Hands On! NEW Kids’ Gallery at the Surrey Museum

Imagine visiting a museum where you don’t have to constantly say “don’t touch” or “please just look” or “good grief, get down from there”. Welcome to the new Kids’ Gallery at the Surrey Museum. Tucked in the back corner of the Museum, the new 900 sqft space is dedicated entirely
Continue Reading »

An Afternoon at the Vancouver Maritime Museum

When adults visit a museum with children, there is a fine line to tread to keep everyone happy. Parents want to see; look at artifacts, read stories and descriptions. Kids on the other hand are doers; they want to touch and feel. The Vancouver Maritime Museum was able to satisfy
Continue Reading »

B.C. Farm Museum

Located in Fort Langley the BC Farm Museum holds the largest collection of antique farm machinery in the province.  Enjoy wandering the many buildings filled with historical farming equipment. B.C. Farm Museum Contact Info: Where: Langley Time: April 1 – Thanksgiving Day (10am – 4:30pm) Address: 9131 King Street, Langley Phone: (604) 888-2273
Continue Reading »

Beaty Biodiversity Museum
Beaty Biodiversity Museum

Fall in love with the diversity of life as you explore 20,000 square feet of exhibits, visit the Allan Yap Teaching Lab, and stare through the jaws of the largest creature ever to live on Earth—the blue whale. The museum puts UBC’s natural history collections, with more than two million
Continue Reading »

New Westminster Museum and Archives

The New Westminster Museum and Archives, located directly behind Irving House, brings alive the history of Western Canada’s oldest city. See items brought by the Royal Engineers, who founded New Westminster in 1859. Learn about New Westminster’s historic May Day celebration, the oldest continuing event of its type in the
Continue Reading »