大溫哥華地區聖誕節活動指南

由FlyOver Canada主辦

大溫哥華地區知道如何慶祝聖誕節! 儘管大家都知道,由於COVID-2020,19年聖誕節將有所不同,但我們為所有活動組織者設計出真正具有創意的解決方案表示讚賞。 許多備受喜愛的聖誕節活動仍在發生,但請做好準備以適應COVID限制的方式對活動進行調整。

如果我們錯過了活動,請發送電子郵件至 vancouver@familyfuncanada.com 我們將比聖誕老人更快地更新我們的清單! 嗬! 嗬!

為了幫助您找到您要查找的活動,只需點擊下面的城市名稱即可導航到此列表的相應部分。 所有事件都按城市排列,然後按日期列出。

阿伯茲福德 | 本拿比 | 吉利瓦克 | 高貴林 |三角洲 | 蘭利 | 楓樹嶺 | 達成任務 | 新西敏 | 北溫哥華 | 皮特梅多斯 | 高貴林港 | 穆迪港 | 里士滿 | 薩里 | 溫哥華 | 西溫哥華


大溫哥華的聖誕燈飾聖誕燈指南:似乎幾乎每個人都跳上了聖誕燈展示火車。 我們從未見過如此多的房屋裝飾。 2020年的新功能,我們添加了交互式Google地圖,可幫助您最大程度地縮短光驅時間。 玩得開心,開車安全。


阿伯茲福德

在歷史悠久的阿伯茨福德市中心度假在歷史悠久的阿伯茨福德市中心度假:從精靈偵探到聲控聖誕燈,每天在Abbotsford市中心都有許多COVID友好的體驗等待著您。


本拿比

本那比的節日燈顯示本那比的節日燈顯示:本那比市(City of Burnaby)整理了一張地圖,將游客引導至可以找到節日燈飾的地方。 該地圖會定期更新。


吉利瓦克

旋轉聖誕節表演旋轉聖誕節遊行假期表演:請家人代替觀看最受歡迎的扶輪聖誕節遊行,觀看5月XNUMX日首映的多樣化風格的節日表演。


蘭利

聖誕節發光聖誕節發光:2020年,Glow邀請您在米爾納花園(Milner Gardens)體驗15分鐘的悠閒自駕之旅。 包括有趣的款待以及將近一百萬的燈光,讓您自己的汽車舒適(和安全)。


威廉姆斯公園聖誕節威廉姆斯公園聖誕節:蘭利威廉姆斯公園的年度聖誕節是一項免費的家庭和社區活動。 對於2020年,僅從您的汽車中欣賞這種壯觀的燈光秀。 今年將不允許演練。 整個活動由志願者共同完成。 這項活動已舉辦了2多年,已成為許多家庭喜愛的度假傳統。 請注意,此活動是在今年的指定日期進行的(與往年不同,該活動持續3週)。



楓樹嶺

輝光楓嶺輝光楓嶺:直到8月XNUMX日,我們鼓勵家庭參觀和平紀念公園,參觀Glow Maple Ridge。 免費的戶外活動將通過閃爍的燈光隧道,絢麗的藝術樹,​​發光的演奏台以及互動式照明的紅杉樹等使眼花azz亂。 請記住,必須與社會保持距離,強烈建議戴口罩。


北溫哥華

 

聖誕松雞山峰聖誕節的高峰期: 用松雞山(Grouse Mountain)的年度聖誕節高峰慶祝活動來慶祝季節的神奇。 今年的活動包括:參觀“舞者”和“潑婦”,戶外滑冰,聽馴鹿遊騎兵的演講,以及通過令人嘆為觀止的燈光裝置在藍松雞湖周圍的絕妙散步。


皮特梅多斯

聖誕節在皮特草甸聖彼得草地: 在聖誕燈飾之旅,醜陋的毛衣比賽,給聖誕老人的信等等中,在匹特草原(Pitt Meadows)慶祝聖誕節。


匹特草原草地節日燈之旅匹特草原(Pitt Meadows)的節日燈展示比賽:皮特·梅多斯市(Pitt Meadows)市匯集了他們所在城市的節日燈飾清單,現在鼓勵人們參觀燈飾並投票給他們的最愛。 投票將於20月XNUMX日結束。


里士滿

樹的節日樹Steveston節日:佐治亞灣罐頭廠協會很高興在罐頭廠:樹木節上展示年度聖誕節。 社區團體和當地企業將為樹木節裝飾髮束。 入場時間為6月13日,20日和XNUMX日的捐款。


加拿大FlyOver


薩里

薩里樹燈飾節:薩里(Surrey)的樹木照明節將於2020年舉行。5月21日下午XNUMX點開始,享受現場娛樂表演和樹木照明。


克洛弗代爾聖誕樹之旅薩里博物館聖誕樹之旅:參觀薩里博物館,欣賞25棵由Cloverdale商家定制裝飾的樹木。 您還能在哪裡找到免費的,適合家庭的室內聖誕節之旅? 漫步博物館,欣賞由25家Cloverdale商家定制裝飾的樹木。 為您的最愛投票,有機會贏取$ 100的禮品卡!


溫哥華


PNE冬季燈PNE冬季燈:穿越2公里的照明顯示屏時,請依sn在溫暖的車內。 將有現場表演和音樂來改善您的體驗。 強烈建議提前預訂。 2歲以上的人都需要戴口罩。


東範潘托2020潘托回家! 備受喜愛的East Van Panto已在2020年虛擬演出,但您可以保證笑聲將與我們每年在約克劇院(York Theatre)經歷的一樣。 用數字訂閱盒招待您的家人,享受Panto回家! 17月27日至XNUMX日在您家中。


溫哥華盧米埃溫哥華盧米埃:直到2021年XNUMX月,令人驚嘆的燈光注入仍將保留在英吉利灣,您可以訪問自己喜歡的地方-Luna,Stanley,Davie Bear和Eugenia。


希望之光聖保羅醫院的希望之光: 參觀聖保羅醫院的年度希望之光! 每年,聖保羅醫院都會建造壯觀的節日燈展示,以激勵社區慷慨解囊,滿足醫院的最大需求。 該展示是由志願者使用捐贈的材料建造的,其中包括端到端鋪設會長10 km的燈串以及將近200顆星星,以表彰該運動的捐助者。 在2020年,您還可以欣賞燈光效果的現場直播。


西溫哥華

Dundarave燈節:西溫哥華海灘上的發光聖誕樹。 享受漫步在許多花彩的樹木之間。 在過去的幾年中,週末都有現場娛樂表演,但COVID做到了,所以今年只是樹木。


在尋找令人驚奇的放養填充物嗎? 準備好購買2021年的體驗禮物了嗎? 我們強烈建議您贈送飛行禮物。 穿越美麗國家的4D沉浸式飛行。 加拿大FlyOver 可能由於COVID限製而暫時關閉,但他們的計劃將於9月XNUMX日重新開放。 因此,雖然目前尚無法提供充滿歡樂的航班,但您可以在這個假期給自己留下難忘的經歷。 FlyOver加拿大禮品券 是 最簡單最安全 在溫哥華就可以找到國家標誌性景點和舉世聞名的目的地的方法。 禮品券還承諾 極高的靈活性 並包括2021年起飛的FlyOver Canada激動人心的新航班集合。

COVID疫苗正在全球範圍內推廣。 我們知道生命將在某個時刻回歸–我們看到隧道盡頭的光明。 因此,為未來做好計劃。 計劃一次家庭冒險。 在這個假期給您的親人一張FlyOver Canada禮品券。

Metro Vancouver Christmas Event Guide

Presented by FlyOver Canada

Metro Vancouver knows how to celebrate Christmas! While we all know Christmas 2020 is going to be different thanks to COVID-19, we applaud all the event organizers for devising truly creative solutions. Many beloved Christmas events are still occurring but please be prepared that the events will have been adjusted to accommodate the COVID restrictions.

If we’ve missed an event, please send an email to vancouver@familyfuncanada.com and we will update our list faster than Santa can say Ho! Ho! Ho!

To help you find the event you are looking for just click on the city-name below to navigate to the appropriate section of this listing. All of the events are listed by city first and then by date.

Abbotsford | Burnaby | Chilliwack | Coquitlam |Delta | Langley | Maple Ridge | Mission | New Westminster | North Vancouver | Pitt Meadows | Port Coquitlam | Port Moody | Richmond | Surrey | Vancouver | West Vancouver


Christmas Lights in Metro VancouverChristmas Light Guide: It seems as though almost everyone has jumped aboard the Christmas light display train. We’ve never seen so many houses decorated. New for 2020, we’ve added an interactive Google Map to help you maximize your light-to-drive-time ratio. Have fun and drive safe.


Abbotsford

Holidays in Historic Downtown AbbotsfordHolidays in Historic Downtown Abbotsford: from elf-spotting to sound-activated Christmas lights, there are lots of COVID-friendly experiences awaiting every day in Downtown Abbotsford.


Burnaby

Holiday Light Displays in BurnabyHoliday Light Displays in Burnaby: The City of Burnaby has put together a map directing visitors to where they can find holiday light displays to enjoy. The map is updated on a regular basis.


Chilliwack

Rotary Christmas ShowRotary Christmas Parade Holiday Show: In place of the beloved Rotary Christmas Parade, families are invited to watch a variety-style holiday show premiering on December 5.


Langley

Christmas GlowChristmas Glow: For 2020 Glow invites you to experience a 15-minute leisurely drive-thru experience at Milner Gardens. There are fun treats included along with nearly 1 million lights to enjoy from the comfort (and safety) of your own car.


Christmas in Williams ParkChristmas in Williams Park:The annual Christmas in Williams Park in Langley is a FREE family and community event. For 2020, enjoyment of this spectacular show of lights is from your car only. Walk-throughs will not be allowed this year. The entire event is put together by volunteers. Running for more than 2 decades, this event has become a beloved holiday tradition for many families. Please note this event is happening on set dates this year (unlike previous years where it runs for 3 weeks).



Maple Ridge

Glow Maple RidgeGlow Maple Ridge: until January 8th families are encouraged to visit Memorial Peace Park for Glow Maple Ridge. The free outdoor event will dazzle the senses with a twinkling light tunnel, a brilliant art tree, a glowing bandstand, and an interactive illuminated sequoia tree and more. Please remember social distancing is a must, and masks are strongly encouraged.


North Vancouver

 

Peak of Christmas Grouse MountainThe Peak of Christmas: Celebrate the magic of the season with Grouse Mountain’s annual Peak of Christmas celebration. This year’s activities include: visiting Dancer and Vixen, outdoor ice skating, listening to Reindeer Ranger talks, and a stunning walk around Blue Grouse Lake lit by breathtaking light installations.


Pitt Meadows

Christmas in Pitt MeadowsChristmas in Pitt Meadows: Celebrate Christmas in Pitt Meadows with a Christmas light tour, an ugly sweater competition, letters to Santa and more.


Pitt Meadows Holiday Lights TourHoliday Light Display Contest in Pitt Meadows: the City of Pitt Meadows pulled together a list of holiday light displays in their city and now people are encouraged to visit the lights and vote for their favourites. Voting ends December 20.


Richmond

Festival of TreesSteveston Festival of Trees:The Gulf of Georgia Cannery Society is excited to present the annual Christmas at the Cannery: Festival of Trees. Community groups and local businesses will decorate tress for the Festival of Trees. Admission is by donation on December 6, 13 and 20.


FlyOver Canada


Surrey

Surrey Tree Lighting Festival:Surrey’s Tree Lighting Festival is going virtual for 2020.  Enjoy live entertainment and the tree lighting starting at 5pm on Nov 21.


Cloverdale Christmas Tree TourMuseum of Surrey Christmas Tree Tour: Visit the Museum of Surrey to enjoy 25 trees custom decorated by Cloverdale businesses. Where else can you find a free, family friendly, indoor Christmas tour?  Walk the museum to see trees custom decorated by 25 Cloverdale businesses. Vote for your favourite for a chance to win a $100 gift card!


Vancouver


PNE Winter LightsPNE Winter Lights: Stay snuggled in the warmth of your car while you journey through 2km of illuminated displays. There will be live performers and music to enhance your experience. Booking ahead is highly recommended. Masks are required for anyone over the age of 2 years.


East Van Panto 2020Panto Come Home! The beloved East Van Panto has gone virtual for 2020 but you can guarantee the laughs will be the same as we experience every year in the York Theatre. Treat your family to a Digital Subscription Box and enjoy Panto Come Home! from your home Dec 17 – 27.


Lumiere VancouverLumiere Vancouver: The stunning light instillations remain up at English Bay until February 2021. You can visit your favourites –  Luna, Stanley, Davie Bear, and Eugenia.


Lights of HopeSt. Paul’s Hospital’s Lights of Hope: Visit the annual Lights of Hope at St. Paul’s Hospital!  Every year, St. Paul’s Hospital builds a spectacular display of holiday lights to inspire the community to give generously to the hospital’s greatest needs. The display is built by volunteers using donated materials, including strings of lights that would measure 10 km if laid end-to-end and almost 200 stars recognizing donors to the campaign. For 2020 you can also enjoy a live stream of the light display.


West Vancouver

Dundarave Festival of Lights: illuminated Christmas trees on a West Vancouver beach. Enjoy wandering through the many festooned trees. While in previous years there has been live entertainment on the weekends, COVID has made it so it’s just the trees this year.


On the search for an amazing stocking stuffer? Ready to stock up on experience gifts for 2021? We highly recommend giving the gift of flight. A 4D immersive flight across our beautiful country. FlyOver Canada may be temporarily closed due to the COVID restrictions but their plan is to re-open on January 9th. So while a jolly-filled flight isn’t currently available, you are able to gift the memorable experience this holiday season. FlyOver Canada Gift Tickets are the simplest and safest way to discover the country’s hallmark sights and world-famous destinations, all from right here in Vancouver. Gift Tickets also promise the ultimate flexibility and include access to FlyOver Canada’s exciting new collection of flight-rides, taking off in 2021.

The COVID vaccines are rolling out around the world. We know that life will return at some point – we are seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. So plan ahead for the future. Plan for a family adventure. Give your loved ones a FlyOver Canada Gift Ticket this holiday season.