欢迎来到发现之夏! 圣约翰学校夏令营 提供一个充满有趣教育机会的暑假,鼓励孩子们发挥创造力、提出问题并率先开始新的冒险。

圣约翰学校夏令营每周 5 天,持续 4 周。 夏令营对 4 至 11 岁的儿童开放,您无需成为圣约翰学校社区的成员即可加入; 营地对所有人开放。

营员们将有一个惊人的暑假开始,他们可以参加体育运动、制作和探索基斯兰奴学校周围的公园、海滩和社区空间。 查看他们为 2022 年营地计划的一些有趣主题:

4-6岁儿童营主题:

超级英雄小队
隐形? 飞行? 超级力量? 你的超能力会是什么? 年轻的超级英雄们将打造属于自己的超级身份,设计制作服装单品,并参与团队活动。 成为超级英雄小队的一员,展现你内心的超能力!

奥运选手在行动 
登上领奖台! 为我们自己的 SJS 夏季奥运会训练。 制作自己的奖牌,通过奥运活动传递火炬!

初级毕加索
像许多艺术家一样,在户外寻找灵感! 营员们将随身携带他们的艺术用品,并使用所有媒介和主题来激发创造力。

6-8岁儿童营主题:

偷偷摸摸的间谍
了解成为间谍意味着什么! 创建和解码秘密信息、追踪线索、解开谜团、调查“犯罪现场”等等。 成为下一个 SJS 特工。

世界旅行者 
从北到南,从东到西,通过来自世界各地的游戏和工艺品,体验虚拟世界之旅。 从北到南,从东到西,通过来自世界各地的游戏和工艺品,体验虚拟世界之旅。

Splish飞溅
该计划将创意与水上冒险相结合,适合那些既热爱水又喜欢通过不同艺术媒介表达自己的人。 营员们将在水上活动中四处游荡,并探索如何使用通过海滩寻宝发现的各种物品来创作拼贴画。 这将是一个潮湿和狂野的时期!

8-11岁儿童营主题:

惊人的种族
您已受邀参加今年的 The Amazing Race:夏令营版。 与您的团队一起,您将“环游世界”并完成挑战,解决难题和谜语,并制作主题工艺品。 准备好奔跑、协作和胜利!

艺术攻击
表达你自己! 这个营地充满了无数奇妙、令人发指和充满活力的艺术项目。 激发您的创造性思维,创造艺术,并迈出自我表达的第一步。 营员们将通过绘画、雕刻和绘画来分享他们的愿景并培养他们的才能,并将利用日常材料制作艺术品。

沙滩和冲浪
你在海滩上最开心吗? 喜欢脚趾间有沙子吗? 露营者将通过去海滩旅行以及回到校园的海滩工艺品和活动获得沙地。 沙堡、贝壳和飞溅等着您!

这些夏令营冒险听起来是不是很棒? 非常受欢迎的圣约翰学校夏令营的注册现已开放。 您可以通过访问他们的在线注册 官网.

定价:
夏令营每周 290 美元(232 月 27 日至 30 日这一周按比例计算为 12 美元)。 营地护理前后的费用为每天每节 7 美元。 在上午 30:5 开始提供营地护理之前; 营地护理后一直持续到下午 XNUMX 点。

圣约翰学校夏令营:

蜜枣:六月20 - 七月15,2022
: 9am – 3:30pm(营地护理前 7:30 – 9am;营地护理后 3:30 – 5pm)
城市: 圣约翰学校
地址 (请输入街道及门牌号): 2215 West 10 Avenue, 温哥华
您的网站: www.stjohns.bc.ca

Welcome to a summer of discovery! St John’s School Summer Camps offer a summer filled with fun educational opportunities that encourage kids to get creative, ask questions, and jump feet first into new adventures.

St John’s School Summer Camps run 5 days a week for 4 weeks. The camps are open to kids aged 4 – 11 years and you don’t need to be a member of the St John’s School community to join; the camps are open to everyone.

Campers are going to have an amazing start to their summer playing sports, crafting and discovering the parks, beaches and community spaces around the school in Kitsilano. Check out some of the fun themes they have planned for the 2022 camps:

Camp Themes for Kids aged 4-6 years:

Superhero Squad
Invisibility? Flying? Super Strength? What will your superpower be? Young superheroes will create their own super identities, design and make costume items, and join forces in team activities. Be part of the superhero squad and show your inner superpowers!

Olympians in Action 
Take your place on the podium! Train for our own SJS Summer Olympics. Make your own medals and carry the torch through Olympic activities!

Primary Picassos
Find inspiration outdoors, as so many artists do! Campers will take their art supplies on the go and use all mediums and subjects to inspire creativity.

Camp Themes for Kids aged 6-8 years:

Sneaky Spies
Learn what it means to be a spy! Create and decode secret messages, follow clues, solve mysteries, investigate a “crime scene”, and more. Be the next SJS Secret agent.

World Travellers 
From north to south and east to west, experience a virtual world tour through games and crafts from all over the world. From north to south and east to west, experience a virtual world tour through games and crafts from all over the world.

Splish Splash
Combining creativity with aquatic adventures, this program is for those who love both the water and expressing themselves through different artistic mediums. Campers will splash around with water activities and explore how to create collages using various objects discovered through beach treasure hunts. It’s going to be a wet and wild time!

Camp Themes for Kids aged 8-11 years:

The Amazing Race
You have been invited to compete in this year’s The Amazing Race: Summer Camp Edition. With your team, you will “travel around the world” and complete challenges, solve puzzles and riddles, and make themed crafts. Get ready to run, collaborate, and win!

Art Attack
Express yourself! This camp is packed with tons of fantastic, outrageous and energetic art projects. Engage your creative mind, create art, and take your first steps in self-expression. Campers will paint, sculpt, and draw to share their visions and build their talents, and will make art from everyday materials.

Sand & Surf
Are you happiest at the beach? Love having sand between your toes? Campers will get sandy with trips to the beach as well as beachy crafts and activities back on campus. Sandcastles, shells and splashing await!

Don’t these summer camp adventures sound fantastic? Registration for the very popular St John’s School Summer Camps is open. You can register online by visiting their website.

Pricing:
Camps are $290 per week (prorated to $232 for the week of June 27-30). Before and after camp care is $12 per session per day. Before camp care is available starting at 7:30am; after camp care runs until 5pm.

St John’s School Summer Camps:

Dates: June 20 – July 15, 2022
Times: 9am – 3:30pm (before camp care from 7:30 – 9am; after camp care from 3:30 – 5pm)
Location: St. John’s School
Address: 2215 West 10 Avenue, Vancouver
Website: www.stjohns.bc.ca