动手实验、应用和解决问题是创新的核心 Steamoji夏令营. Steamoji 夏令营专注于通过乐趣学习,让营员们接触到制造、物理计算、工程和数字艺术方面的新技术。 如果您希望您的孩子对尖端技术感到满意,那么这就是您的夏令营!

训练有素的教育工作者渴望与您的孩子分享他们的专业知识。 Steamoji 认识到,学校系统很难快速发展到技术进步的快节奏。 Steamoji 的使命是弥合课堂学习与技术先进世界之间的差距; 他们培训建设者、制造者、创新者和企业家。

Steamoji夏令营看看其中的一些 Steamoji夏令营 您的孩子今年夏天可以在温哥华(Kitsilano 和 Kerrisdale)和西温哥华享受:

王子少年:Oji Junior 专为年幼的孩子而设计,是所有关于动手、修补的项目,这些项目有趣、引人入胜、富有创意且所有人都可以使用。 学徒将建立信心,学习新技能并激发对新事物的兴趣。 这是为 5-9 岁儿童设计的早营。

让我们开始编码:这个初级训练营以互动和令人兴奋的方式向学徒介绍编码世界。 学徒将在学习基本编码技能的同时玩游戏、解决问题和完成挑战。 这是一个专为 5-9 岁儿童设计的下午营。

为 3D 打印设计:在这个入门营中,学徒将在 2D 和 3D 中进行设计,学习如何使用各种材料进行原型制作,最终将自己的 3D 设计变为现实。 这是为 10-14 岁儿童设计的早营。

VEX机器人:这个激动人心的训练营将培养学生作为编码员和机器人专家的技能。 学徒将在多个项目中编码、构建和测试他们的机器人,然后结合他们的新技能与其他机器竞争。 这是一个专为 10-14 岁儿童设计的下午营。

Steamoji夏令营想知道您的孩子参加 Steamoji 夏令营时的一天会是什么样子吗?

早上

  • 8:45 – 9am: 到达 Steamoji
  • 上午 9 点至 10 点:第一个项目
  • 10-10:30am:团体活动休息
  • 10:30-11:30am:第二个项目
  • 11:30-12:30pm:午休

下午

  • 12:30-1:30pm:第一个项目
  • 1:30-2pm:团体活动休息
  • 2:00-3pm:第二个项目
  • 下午 3 点:一天结束,看护人员在 Steamoji 接机

Steamoji夏令营的注册已经开放,可以完成 .

Steamoji夏令营:

蜜枣: 2022 年 XNUMX 月和 XNUMX 月
:9am - 3pm

城市: 克里斯代尔
地址 (请输入街道及门牌号): 5465 West Boulevard, 温哥华
您的网站: www.steamoji.com

城市: 基斯兰奴
地址 (请输入街道及门牌号): #1 – 2156 西百老汇,温哥华
您的网站: www.steamoji.com

城市: 西温哥华
地址 (请输入街道及门牌号): 948 Park Royal South, 温哥华
您的网站: www.steamoji.com

Hands-on experimentation, application, and problem-solving are the core of the innovative Steamoji Summer Camps. Focusing on learning through fun, Steamoji Summer Camps expose campers to new technologies in fabrication, physical computing, engineering, and digital arts. If you want your child to be comfortable with leading-edge technology then this is the summer camp for you!

The highly-trained educators are eager to share their expertise with your child. Steamoji recognizes that it’s hard for the school system to rapidly evolve to the fast pace of technological advances. Steamoji’s mission is to bridge the gap between classroom learning and a technologically-advanced world; they train builders, makers, innovators, and entrepreneurs.

Steamoji Summer CampsCheck out just some of the Steamoji Summer Camps your child can enjoy in Vancouver (Kitsilano and Kerrisdale) and West Vancouver this summer:

OJI Junior: Designed for younger children, Oji Junior is all about hands-on, tinkering projects that are fun, engaging, creative and accessible for all. Apprentices will build confidence, learn new skills and ignite an interest in something new. This is a morning camp designed for kids aged 5-9 years.

Let’s Get Coding: This junior camp introduces apprentices to the world of coding in an interactive and exciting way. Apprentices will play games, solve problems and complete challenges while learning foundational coding skills. This is an afternoon camp designed for kids aged 5-9 years.

Designing for 3D Printing: In this entry-level camp, apprentices will design in both 2D and 3D, learn how to prototype with a variety of materials and finally bring their own 3D design to life. This is a morning camp designed for kids aged 10-14 years.

VEX Robotics: This exciting camp will develop students’ skills as coders and roboticists. Apprentices will code, build and test their robots across several projects before combining their new skills to compete in challenges against other machines. This is an afternoon camp designed for kids aged 10-14 years.

Steamoji Summer CampsCurious about what your child’s day will look like when they take part in a Steamoji Summer Camp?

Morning

  • 8:45 – 9am: Arrival at Steamoji
  • 9 – 10am: First project
  • 10-10:30am: Group activity break
  • 10:30-11:30am: Second project
  • 11:30-12:30pm: Lunch break

Afternoon

  • 12:30-1:30pm: First project
  • 1:30-2pm: Group activity break
  • 2:00-3pm: Second project
  • 3pm: End of the day, caregivers pick up at Steamoji

Registration for Steamoji Summer Camps is open and can be completed online.

Steamoji Summer Camps:

Dates: July and August, 2022
Times: 9am – 3pm

Location: Kerrisdale
Address: 5465 West Boulevard, Vancouver
Website: www.steamoji.com

Location: Kitsilano
Address: #1 – 2156 West Broadway, Vancouver
Website: www.steamoji.com

Location: West Vancouver
Address: 948 Park Royal South, Vancouver
Website: www.steamoji.com