23 mars 2020: Veuillez noter que cet événement a été annulé en raison de COVID-19.

Immobile / ChuteLes discussions sur la maladie mentale sont enfin partagées, publiquement. Mais accroître l'empathie, la tolérance et la compréhension ne signifie pas que tout le monde est à l'aise de s'ouvrir à ses propres luttes. Still / Falling offre un regard réaliste, honnête et mordant sur la différence entre «l'angoisse de l'adolescence» et la maladie mentale. La production explore les façons dont les enfants vulnérables peuvent commencer à sortir de l'obscurité.

Des émotions importantes, parfois paralysantes, comme l'anxiété et la dépression, sont abordées dans cette performance. Les personnages font l'expérience de tomber en arrière et cherchent des moyens de surmonter cette lutte avec autant de force et aussi peu de cicatrices que possible.

Le théâtre de carrousel pour les jeunes reconnaît que Still / Falling peut déclencher des membres du public. À ce titre, toutes les représentations publiques de Still / Falling seront jumelées à des tables rondes dirigées par des professionnels de la santé mentale et des défenseurs, et des ressources seront mises à la disposition du public.

Still / Falling dure 60 minutes et s'adresse aux membres du public âgés de 12 ans et plus.

Still / Falling:

Dates: 25 et 26 avril 2020
Horaires: 2h (25 et 26 avril), 7h (26 avril)
Adresse: Théâtre au bord de l'eau
Adresse: 1412 Cartwright Street, Vancouver
Site internet: www.carouseltheatre.ca

CANCELLED: Carousel Theatre for Young People presents Still / Falling

March 23, 2020: Please note this event has been cancelled due to COVID-19.

Still / FallingDiscussions about mental illness are finally being shared, publicly. But increasing empathy, tolerance, and understanding, doesn’t mean everyone is comfortable opening up about their own struggles. Still / Falling offers a realistic, honest and bitingly funny look at the difference between ‘teen angst’ and mental illness. The production explores ways vulnerable kids can start to find their way out of the dark.

Large, sometimes paralyzing emotions, such as anxiety and depression, are tackled in this performance. Characters experience falling backwards and search for ways to rise above this struggle with as much strength, and as few scars, as possible.

Carousel Theatre for Young People recognize that Still / Falling may trigger audience members. As such all public performances of Still/Falling will be paired with panel discussions led by professional mental health workers and advocates, and resource materials will be made available to audiences.

Still / Falling is 60 minutes long and is geared to audience members aged 12+ years.

Still / Falling:

Dates: April 25 & 26, 2020
Times: 2pm (April 25 & 26), 7pm (April 26)
Location: Waterfront Theatre
Address: 1412 Cartwright Street, Vancouver
Website: www.carouseltheatre.ca

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:,
One Response
  1. March 15, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *