音樂振奮精神,激發靈魂,為生活增添豐富色彩。 這 VSO 音樂學院 擁有多樣化且鼓舞人心的春假營陣容,必將使您孩子的 2022 年春假經歷令人難忘和豐富。

VSO 音樂學院 成立於 2003 年,旨在在富麗堂皇的 Orpheum 劇院旁邊提供一個現代教育機構。 Bramwell Tovey(前音樂總監)設想了一個空間,溫哥華交響樂團的成員可以在這裡指導學生,無論他們的年齡、背景或經驗如何。 現在,近 10 年後,VSO 音樂學院取得了巨大的成功,他們的音樂教育在全市名列前茅。 您可以想像,這意味著他們的春假營地需求量很大。

VSO 音樂學院春假營藝術探索者營

讓您的孩子對藝術充滿熱情。 每週營員將探索與中心主題相關的藝術、手工藝、戲劇遊戲、運動和音樂。 您的孩子可以只參加一周,也可以報名參加兩週。 第一周專注於吉他; 第二周是小提琴。 在營地期間提供樂器。 除了豐富的音樂節目外,參與者還將每天在戶外度過 2 小時。 該夏令營面向 5-8 歲兒童,註冊費為每週 495 美元。

認識樂器營

這個營地可能被稱為“遇見樂器”,但每天 3 小時的指導,持續 5 天,您可以放心,營員們所做的不僅僅是打招呼。 通過遊戲、運動、積極聆聽和手工項目,您的孩子將熟悉他們選擇的樂器。 學生可以在 14 月 18 日至 1 日下午 4 點至 21 點之間“遇見吉他”; “遇見鋼琴” 25 月 9 日至 12 日上午 21 點至下午 25 點; 和“遇見小提琴” 1 月 4 日至 21 日下午 25 點至 12 點。 如果您的孩子有興趣在 1 月 5 日至 8 日這一周將上午和下午的營地結合起來,VSO 音樂學院很樂意免費提供午餐時間監督(中午 315 點至下午 5 點)。 此營適合 XNUMX-XNUMX 歲的兒童,每 XNUMX 天營的註冊費為 XNUMX 美元。

VSO 音樂學院春假營

迷你音樂製作人

讓您蹣跚學步的孩子或學齡前兒童的春假早晨充滿樂趣和互動的音樂體驗; 註冊 4 或 6 個迷你音樂製作課程。 在每節課中,孩子們將使用彩弦幼兒園的方法,通過參與的團體音樂課來唱歌、移動並了解古典音樂的世界。 適合有或沒有音樂課經驗的兒童和他們的成年人。 2019-2022 年出生的孩子需要父母/看護人參與。 2017 年或 2018 年出生的兒童不需要成人陪伴。 如果是 0-6 歲的孩子,這個營地的註冊費用為 95 節課 4 美元和 140 節課 6 美元。 週二和周四早上提供四類套餐; 六類捆綁包在周一、週三和周五早上運行。 該營地於 14 月 27 日至 XNUMX 日舉行。

Camp Create - 寫你自己的鋼琴曲

音樂能引起孩子的興趣嗎? 他們是否在鋼琴上閒逛,哼著自己的曲子,並且通常對音樂著迷? 如果是這樣,您肯定想報名參加這個為期兩週的訓練營,了解音樂作曲和鋼琴寫作的基礎知識。 訓練營由鋼琴家和作曲家艾琳·帕吉特(Eileen Padgett)領導。 參加者無需會彈鋼琴即可參加本次夏令營; 但是,營員必須能夠閱讀音樂(音符名稱、音符值、休止符、力度和發音)。 該夏令營面向 10 至 15 歲的兒童,為期 225 週的課程註冊費為 2 美元。 該營地於 10 月 11 日至 14 日週一至週五上午 27 點至上午 XNUMX 點運行。請注意,Camp Create 是一個在線營地。

VSO 音樂學院春假營:

蜜棗:March 14 - 27,2022
時間:上午 9 點至下午 4 點
地點: VSO 音樂學院
地址: 溫哥華西摩街 843 號
網站: vsoschoolofmusic.ca

Music lifts the spirits, fuels the soul, and adds richness and colours to life. The VSO School of Music has a diverse and inspirational lineup of Spring Break Camps bound to make your child’s 2022 Spring Break experience memorable and enriching.

The VSO School of Music was created in 2003 with the intention of providing a modern educational institution right next door to the opulent and stunning Orpheum Theatre. Bramwell Tovey (former Music Director) envisioned a space where members of the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra could instruct students regardless of their age, background, or experience. Now, nearly 10 years later, the VSO School of Music is a resounding success and their musical education is among the best in the city. As you can imagine that means their Spring Break camps are in high demand.

VSO School of Music Spring Break CampsArts Explorers Camps

Get your child passionate about the arts. Each week campers will explore arts, crafts, drama games, movement, and music connected to a central theme. Your child can take part in just one week, or sign up for both weeks. Week one is focused on guitar; week two is the violin. Instruments are provided for the duration of the camp. In addition to the musically-enriched program, participants will spend 2 hours outside each day. This camp is for kids aged 5-8 years and the registration fee is $495 per week.

Meet an Instrument Camps

This camp might be called “meet an instrument” but with 3 hours of instruction a day for 5 days, you can rest assured campers will be doing more than just saying hello. Through games, movement, active listening, and craft projects your child will become familiar with their instrument of choice. Students can “Meet the Guitar” March 14 – 18 from 1pm – 4pm; “Meet the Piano” March 21 – 25 from 9am – 12pm; and “Meet the Violin” March 21 – 25 from 1pm – 4pm. Should your child be interested in combining the morning and afternoon camps the week of March 21 – 25, the VSO School of Music is happy to provide lunchtime supervision (between 12pm – 1pm) at no additional cost. This camp is for kids aged 5-8 years and the registration fee is $315 per 5-day camp.

VSO School of Music Spring Break Camps

Mini Music Makers

Fill your toddler or preschooler’s Spring Break mornings with a fun and interactive musical experience; sign up for a bundle of 4 or 6 Mini Music Maker classes. In each class, children will sing, move and be introduced to the world of classical music through engaging group music classes, using the Colourstrings Kindergarten approach. Suitable for children and their grownups with or without prior music class experience. Parent/caregiver participation is required for children born 2019-2022. Children born in 2017 or 2018 do not require adult accompaniment. This camps if or kids aged 0-6 years and the registration is $95 for 4 class and $140 for 6 classes. The four-class bundle is available Tuesday and Thursday mornings; the six-class bundle runs Monday, Wednesday, and Friday mornings. This camp runs from March 14 – 27.

Camp Create – Write Your Own Piano Piece

Does music intrigue your child? Are they noodling on the piano, humming their own tunes, and generally fascinated by music? If so you definitely want to sign up for this camp that provides a two-week journey through the basics of music composition and writing for the piano. The camp is led by Eileen Padgett, pianist and composer. Participants don’t need to be able to play the piano to participate in this camp; however, campers must be able to read music (note names, note values, rests, dynamics, and articulation). This camp is for kids aged 10 – 15 years and the registration fee is $225 for the 2-week course. This camp runs Monday – Friday from 10am – 11am March 14 – 27. Please note Camp Create is an online camp.

VSO School of Music Spring Break Camps:

Dates: March 14 – 27, 2022
Time: 9am – 4pm
Location: VSO School of Music
Address: 843 Seymour Street, Vancouver
Website: vsoschoolofmusic.ca