生完孩子后,我开始担心在食物,衣服,皮肤护理和清洁用品中发现的有害化学物质的数量。 我搜寻了互联网,寻找健康的替代方案,无论是商店购买还是家庭娱乐。 慢慢地,我开始改变生活方式。 有些比其他的容易。 更换有毒清洁剂很容易–摇一摇水,醋并在喷雾瓶中选择精油。 自制的除臭剂很破灭,在一两疹子后,我忍不住要花很多钱才能从商店里买东西。 现在我的孩子已经长大了,有自己的零花钱可以骑自行车到街角商店去购买荧光食品,所以我放松了对一切无化学物质的好战需求,并找到了一种平衡–只有有机草莓适合我,但我让香蕉滑下去,毕竟它们有皮。

我总是很高兴发现能为本地公司提供支持的商店,这些公司选择的可持续产品最终不会让您感到不适。

和平与和平可持续精品卡尔加里

位于卡尔加里西南部的云杉悬崖, 一块和平 提供精心设计的可持续,环保和无毒物品。 我挑选了一些我最喜欢的发现与您分享。

和平与和平可持续精品卡尔加里

Piece on Peace的厨房区放有各色美食,保证可以使最精致的味蕾愉悦。 寻找香脂色的Le Perle珠子,它可以做成漂亮的沙拉礼帽。 Luco Farms来自莱斯布里奇(Lethbridge),手工制作的芥末从温和的到大草原的。

和平与和平可持续精品卡尔加里

我最喜欢的橄榄油可在 一块和平 还有加拿大公司Parthena的其他商品,其产品来自希腊的果园。

和平与和平可持续精品卡尔加里

朦胧地检查丝绸围巾和 瑞典丝袜,这是一种环保型连裤袜系列。

和平与和平可持续精品卡尔加里

不列颠哥伦比亚省惠斯勒制造, 空心树蜡烛 (左上角)以最好的法国蜡烛风格制作。 忠于加拿大的根源,这些气味是您在加拿大乡村发现的。 您会发誓自己要站在一排排森林林中的海滩上,或者在闻一口这些优质蜡烛时,会吸入在山间徒步旅行中采摘的野生树莓。 和平与和平还拥有许多无毒的皮肤护理产品线,包括 普拉Botonicals 来自埃德蒙顿。

和平与和平可持续精品卡尔加里

我认为我们可以取消人造毛皮捕手的别致外观,不是吗?

Julia Redmond来自 风格由jr,来自朦胧之王 生活在哪里 而我都在运动Trapper Jane帽子 Lillie和Cohoe 这是在不列颠哥伦比亚省尼尔森手工制作的帽子。 “和平篇”带有一些他们的设计,但是,这些帽子很受欢迎,并且很快销售出去。

从茶到茶巾,围巾到丝袜,Piece on Peace为每个人提供了一点点东西。

Piece on Peace联络信息:

网站: http://pieceonpeace.com
地址: #5云杉中心SW卡尔加里,艾伯塔T3C 3B3
联系电话: 403-663-9433

Piece on Peace Sustainable Boutique Now Open in SW Calgary

After having kids I became concerned about the number of harmful chemicals found in food, clothing, skincare and cleaning supplies. I scoured the Internet looking for healthy alternatives whether store-bought or homeade. Slowly, I started making lifestyle changes; some were easier than others. Replacing toxic cleaners was easy – shake a bit of water, vinegar and select essential oils in a spray bottle. Homemade deodorant was a bust and after a rash or two, I relented that I’d have to be spendy and get the stuff from a store. Now that my kids are older and have their own pocket money to buy fluorescent food by biking to the corner-store, I’ve relaxed my militant need for all things chem-free and found a balance – only organic strawberries for me but I’ll let bananas slide, they have a peel after all.

I always appreciate discovering shops that support local companies that choose sustainable products that ultimately won’t make you sick.

Peace on Peace Sustainable Boutique Calgary

Located in Spruce Cliff in SW Calgary, Piece on Peace offers beautifully curated items that are sustainable, eco-friendly and toxin-free. I’ve picked out a few of my favourite finds to share with you.

Peace on Peace Sustainable Boutique Calgary

Piece on Peace’s kitchen section is stocked with foodie items guaranteed to delight the most sophisticated palate. Look for Le Perle, balsamic beads which make a lovely salad topper. Hailing from Lethbridge, Luco Farms makes hand crafted mustards ranging from mild to Prairie Fire.

Peace on Peace Sustainable Boutique Calgary

My all-time favourite olive oil is available at Piece on Peace plus other goodies by Parthena, a Canadian-owned company with products sourced from their orchards in Greece.

Peace on Peace Sustainable Boutique Calgary

Misty checking out the silk scarves and Swedish Stockings, an eco-friendly pantyhose line.

Peace on Peace Sustainable Boutique Calgary

Made in Whistler, BC, Hollow Tree candles (top left) are crafted in the style of the finest French candles. True to its Canadian roots, the scents are ones you’d find in the Canadian countryside. You’ll swear you were standing on a forest-lined beach or inhaling wild raspberries picked on a mountain hike when taking a whiff of these high-quality candles. Peace on Peace also carries a number of non-toxic skin care lines including Pura Botonicals from Edmonton.

Peace on Peace Sustainable Boutique Calgary

I think we can pull off the faux-fur trapper chic look, no?

Julia Redmond from Style by jr, Misty King from Life Where We Are and I are all sporting the Trapper Jane hats by Lillie and Cohoe hats which are handmade in Nelson, BC. Piece on Peace carries a number of their designs, however, these hats are popular and sell out quickly.

From teas to tea towels and scarves to stockings, Piece on Peace has a little something for everyone.

Piece on Peace Contact Info:

Website: http://pieceonpeace.com
Address: # 5 Spruce Centre SW Calgary, Alberta T3C 3B3
Telphone: 403-663-9433

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *