三月 二零二二 年

在不列颠哥伦比亚省因弗米尔的 Copper Point 家庭友好度假村滑雪停留和浸泡

进入铜点度假村的盛大入口。 图片来源:铜点度假村

这笔交易太好了,不能分享! 每位成人 $130.00 起 滑雪、住宿和浸泡套餐 包括您在美妙的铜点度假村的住宿、两张全景山度假村的成人缆车票和两张镭温泉矿泉池通行证。 带着孩子,您可以用儿童缆车票和额外的泳池通行证为这个套餐充值。 此优惠有效期至 1 年 2017 月 XNUMX 日,赶快行动吧!

全景山度假村 - 看看那景色!

全景山度假村——看看那景色!

在全景山度假村滑雪

在呆了一天后 全景山度假村 它很快成为我快乐的地方之一。 你知道吗,那个让你一到就心满意足的特别地方? 我从小就在阿尔伯塔省的所有山上滑雪长大,偶尔会去库特尼 (Kootenays) 短途旅行,这是我第一次访问(未来多次访问)不列颠哥伦比亚省哥伦比亚谷的全景山度假村。 这可能有助于我们度过美好的天气,孩子们在一整天的滑雪营中,并且为几个顽固的美食家提供了大量令人垂涎的食物选择。 这是完美全景体验的终极三重奏。

我们的一天从上午 9:00 到下午 3:00 与十几个同龄的其他孩子和一位有能力的教练一起在探索计划中下车开始。 在我们孩子的高山职业生涯的这一点上,我们有一个不相信自己的能力并且非常紧张的人; 因恐惧而瘫痪。 另一个是无所畏惧的,当她将滑雪板指向山下并全力倾斜直到她遇到阻止她的东西时,我心脏病发作了。 为了我们所有的理智,我们寻求专业帮助,以使孩子们的技能达到他们需要的地方。 无论是扩大他们不安全的界限还是控制他们,我们知道专业人士可以比我们更好地处理它们。

孩子们安顿好后,我们在 Lusti's 喝了一杯热气腾腾的卡布奇诺,让果汁在出发前流淌。 Lusti's Cappuccino Bar 酒吧位于酒店内的出租店内,提供美味的咖啡和新鲜出炉的食品。 上午 11 点之后,如果您正在寻找一些液体的勇气来帮助勇敢地攀登斜坡,请询问他们的瑞士特色菜 - Kaffe Mit Schnapps。

全景山度假村的蓝绿跑

很多适合初学者滑雪的蓝色和绿色跑道。

自从我上次滑雪以来已经两年了,我感觉有点摇摆不定。 从一开始就应对蓝跑让我感到有点紧张,直到我下了第二个升降椅并看到了神奇的标志: 下山更容易. 开始第一次跑步的好地方。 我最喜欢的另一场比赛被正式命名为 Oldtimer。 叹。 我们中午在 T-Bar and Grill 停下来享用成人午餐,在那里我们享用了手工汉堡和当地精酿啤酒。

加油和休息,我们高兴地跳回高速四轮驱动车。 当我驶下山坡时,高山咖啡馆的燃木火炉的气味飘来飘去。 我没有机会停下来,因为一个女孩一天只能享用这么多餐,但我在心里记下了下次访问时沉迷于煨火锅和明火。 虽然我们只覆盖了 120 条小径中的一小部分,但条件非常好,而且在我们有机会完全掌握它们之前很久就已经筋疲力尽了。 一天是不够的。 在我们下一次访问之前,我们内部承诺要增加我们的力量和耐力,我们拉回了等待我们的孩子。

进入全景山度假村巨大的探索区的众多方式之一

进入全景山度假村巨大的探索区的众多方式之一

我们其他人都筋疲力尽,准备放弃这一天,但我无法让我的女儿离开探索区学习区。 我试图用热巧克力贿赂她,但她漫不经心地耸了耸肩说她那天已经吃了两次热巧克力。 该死的那个很棒的滑雪学校。 我终于不得不深入挖掘父母的贿赂武器库,并用旅馆礼品店内糖果柜台的糖果引诱她。 我的丈夫和儿子已经在我们的车里等了将近一个小时,让我们的小骑警筋疲力尽,但这并没有发生。 谢天谢地,Toxic Waste Sour Candy 的贿赂赢得了斜坡,尽管这是在 7 小时不间断的乐趣之后。 如果您是初学者滑雪者,您可以购买仅在探索区滑雪的折扣票,其中包括探索区、新的小开膛手地毯、红地毯和银盘。 这不是你的小兔子山,它是一个巨大的区域,有很多轻松的跑步,是一个花时间学习的好地方,直到你足够舒适地应对山的其他部分。

全景山度假村联系方式:

电话: 1-800-663-2929
网站: www.panoramaresort.com
到达那里: 看看这个 方便的地图.

在不列颠哥伦比亚省因弗米尔家庭友好的铜点度假村滑雪停留和浸泡

设备齐全的厨房和用餐区的景色。 图片来源:铜点度假村

入住铜点度假村

铜点度假村 是我们在哥伦比亚谷的家外之家。 我们喜欢在夏天来这里享受该地区的湖泊和夏季活动。 距全景山度假村仅 30 分钟路程,也是冬季旅行的完美休憩之所。 Copper Point 允许携带宠物入住,并为大型团体和家庭提供套房以及毗邻的客房。 我喜欢完整的厨房,包括烤箱和洗碗机,这有助于降低我们的食物成本。 那,我们喜欢在我们的睡衣里休息,在早餐时喝咖啡,以放松我们的一天,然后再开始我们的活动。 这是小事。 在我们逗留期间,我们在城里和滑雪山上吃了几顿饭,但所有其他饭菜都是我们在房间里做的。 如果您不喜欢做饭,酒店内的 Elements Grill 餐厅提供早餐、午餐和晚餐,并拥有周围最好的露台之一。

地下加热停车场是一个巨大的好处,节省了通常在车辆和房间之间来回运行以获取随机物品并保持滑雪装备温暖的山丘,而无需将其拖入房间以避免下一个脚趾环天。

我们的孩子也爱上了铜点。 室内和室外的室内游泳池和热水浴缸深受孩子们的欢迎。 我儿子在我们套房的第二间卧室里尽情享受,并不断将他的妹妹踢出他的私人空间。 我们的女儿睡在大号沙发上,配有她自己的大电视和客厅里舒适的壁炉。 她告诉我们她觉得自己像个公主。 我们的小公主不仅有自己的电视,我们都有自己的电视。 一个四口之家的四台电视在两居室单元中可能看起来有点过分,但至少不会因为看什么而发生争执! 其中一台电视实际上嵌入在主浴室镜子中。 镜子电视完全是花哨的,但我承认我在做头发的时候会看一场家庭里诺秀。 最好的多任务处理。

铜点度假村联系信息:

电话: +1-855-926 7737
网站: www.copperpointresort.com
联系地址: 760 Cooper Rd, Athalmer, BC V0A 1A0

镭温泉。 经过一整天的滑雪后,这里是浸泡的理想场所,距离因弗米尔镇仅 15 分钟路程。

镭温泉。 经过一整天的滑雪后,这里是浸泡的理想场所,距离因弗米尔镇仅 15 分钟路程。

泡在镭温泉

对于完美的滑雪后前往镭温泉。 我一直认为世界上最好的感觉就是滑雪一整天后滑雪靴脱掉的时候。 我错了。 滑雪后世界上最好的感觉就是泡在热水浴缸里。 一种矿物注入其中。 你知道什么比热水浴缸更好吗? 一个热水池是孩子们有空间烧掉任何剩余的糖分,这些糖分可能从早期的贿赂中流过他们的血管。 这是我们在家无法获得的那种体验,这就是重点,不是吗? 这家适合家庭入住的设施距离 Copper Point 度假村仅 15 分钟路程,无论您是泡在宽敞的热水池中还是与孩子们在游泳池中消暑,都提供充足的放松空间。 如果您需要一点额外的 TLC,请在 Pleiades 水疗中心预订治疗性按摩。

镭温泉联系方式:

电话: 1-800-767-1611
网站: www.hotsprings.ca/radium-hot-springs
联系地址: 5420 Highway 93, 镭温泉, BC

在不列颠哥伦比亚省因弗米尔的 Copper Point 家庭友好度假村滑雪停留和浸泡

fbpx

Ski, Stay + Soak at Copper Point Resort

Ski Stay and Soak at Copper Point Family Friendly Resort in Invermere British Columbia

Grand entry to the Copper Point Resort. Photo Credit: Copper Point Resort

This deal is too good not to share! From $130.00 per adult the Ski, Stay & Soak package includes your stay at the fabulous Copper Point Resort, two adult lift tickets at Panorama Mountain Resort and two Radium Hot Springs Mineral Pool Passes. With kids in tow, you can top up this package with kids lift tickets and extra pool passes. This offer is available until April 1, 2017, so hurry!

Panorama Mountain Resort - Just LOOK at that view!

Panorama Mountain Resort – Just LOOK at that view!

Ski at Panorama Mountain Resort

After spending a day at Panorama Mountain Resort it quickly became one of my happy places. You know, that special spot that just makes you sigh with deep contentment as soon as you arrive? I grew up skiing all the mountains of Alberta with the occasional jaunt to the Kootenays and this was my first visit (of many future visits) to Panorama Mountain Resort in the Columbia Valley of British Columbia. It may have helped that we had gorgeous weather, the kids were in a full day ski camp and there was a plethora of mouthwatering food options for a couple of die-hard foodies. It was the ultimate trifecta for the perfect Panorama experience.

I loved this view coming down the mountain of the gorgeous Panorama Mountain Village.

I loved this view coming down the mountain of the gorgeous Panorama Mountain Village.

Our day started with dropping the kids off at the Discovery Program which runs from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm with a dozen other kids their age and a capable instructor. At this point in our children’s alpine careers we have one who doesn’t trust his own abilities and is extremely nervous; paralyzed by fear. The other is fearless and gives me a heart attack when she points her skis straight down the hill and blasts full tilt until she runs into something to stop her. For the sake of all our sanities we enlisted professional help to get the kids’ skills where they need to be. Whether it’s stretching their insecure boundaries or reigning them in, we knew the pros could handle them far better than we could.


After the kids were settled, we grabbed a steaming cappuccino at Lusti’s to get the juices flowing before heading out. Lusti’s Cappuccino Bar is located inside the on-site rental shop and offers great coffee and freshly baked goods. Ask for their Swiss Special – Kaffe Mit Schnapps – after 11 am if you are looking for some liquid courage to help brave the slopes.

Blue and Green runs at Panorama Mountain Resort

Lots of Blue and Green runs for beginner skiers.

I was feeling a little wobbly since it has been two years since I last skied. Tackling a blue run from the get-go made me feel a wee bit nervous until I got off the second chair lift and saw the magic sign: Easier way down. A good place to start for a first run. My other favourite run was duly named Oldtimer. Sigh. We stopped mid-day for a grown up lunch at the T-Bar and Grill, where we feasted on an artisan burgers and local craft beer.

Refueled and rested, we gladly hopped back on the high speed quad. The smell of a wood burning stove from alpine cafes wafted as I sailed down the hill. I didn’t get a chance to stop because there are only so many meals a girl can enjoy in a day but I made a mental note to indulge in the simmering fondue and an open fire on my next visit. While we only covered a smattering of the 120 trails, the conditions were amazing and we were worn out long before we had a chance master them all. One day is just not enough. With internal promises to increase our strength and endurance before our next visit we zipped back down to our awaiting kids.

One of the many ways to access the huge Discovery Zone area at Panorama Mountain Resort

One of the many ways to access the huge Discovery Zone area at Panorama Mountain Resort

The rest of us were exhausted and ready to quit for the day but I couldn’t get my daughter off the Discovery Zone learning area. I tried to bribe her with hot chocolate but she shrugged nonchalantly that she had hot chocolate twice that day already. Darn that awesome ski school. I finally had to dig deep into the parental arsenal of bribery and entice her with candy from the candy counter inside the lodge gift shop. My husband and son were already waiting nearly an hour in our vehicle for our little trooper to tire out and it just was not happening. Thankfully the bribe of Toxic Waste Sour Candy won over the slopes, albeit this was after 7 hours of non-stop fun. If you are a beginner skier you can purchase a reduced ticket to only ski the Discovery Zone which includes the Discovery Quad, new Little Ripper Carpet, Red Carpet and Silver Platter. This is not your miniscule bunny hill, it’s a huge area with loads of easy runs and is a great area to spend time learning until you get comfortable enough to tackle the other parts of the mountain.

Panorama Mountain Resort Contact Info:

Telephone: 1-800-663-2929
Website: www.panoramaresort.com
Getting there: Check out this handy map.

Ski Stay and Soak at the Family Friendly Copper Point Resort in Invermere British Columbia

View of the fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Photo Credit: Copper Point Resort

Stay at Copper Point Resort

Copper Point Resort is our home away from home in the Columbia Valley. We love coming here in the summer to enjoy the lake and summer activities in the area. Only 30 minutes from Panorama Mountain Resort, it’s the perfect retreat for winter trips as well. Copper Point is pet friendly and offers suites as well as adjoining rooms for large groups and families. I love the full kitchen, including oven and dishwasher that help keep our food costs low. That and we love to lounge in our pyjamas sipping coffee over breakfast to ease into our day before venturing out to our activities. It’s the little things. We treated ourselves to a couple of meals in town and on the ski hill during our stay but all other meals we made in our room. If you are not inclined to cook, the on-site Elements Grill restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and has one of the best patios around.

The underground heated parking is a huge bonus, saving the usual cold runs back and forth between vehicle and room to fetch random items and keeps ski gear warm for the hills without having to lug it into the room in order to avoid toe-cicles the next day.

Our kids have fallen in love with Copper Point as well. The indoor pool and hot tubs located both inside and out were a a big hit with the kids. My son luxuriated in our suite’s second bedroom and kept kicking his sister out of his private space. Our daughter slept on the queen-sized pull out couch with her very own big TV and a cozy fire place in the living room. She told us she felt like a princess. Not only did our little princess have her own television, we all had our very own. Four televisions for a family of four might seem a little excessive in the two bedroom unit but at least there won’t be any fights over what to watch! Also one of those TVs is actually embedded in a master bathroom mirror. The mirror TV is totally gimmicky but I’ll admit to watching a home reno show while doing my hair. Multitasking at its finest.

Copper Point Resort Contact Info:

Telephone: 1-855-926 7737
Website: www.copperpointresort.com
Address: 760 Cooper Rd, Athalmer, BC V0A 1A0

Radium Hot Springs. The perfect place to soak after a long day of skiing and only 15 minutes from the town of Invermere.

Radium Hot Springs. The perfect place to soak after a long day of skiing and only 15 minutes from the town of Invermere.

Soak at Radium Hot Springs

For the perfect après ski head to Radium Hot Springs.  I always thought best feeling in the world was when the ski boots came off after a full day of skiiing. I was wrong. The best feeling in the world after skiing is soaking in a hot tub. A mineral infused one at that. You know what’s better than a hot tub? A hot pool were the kids have the space to burn off any remaining sugar that might be coursing through their veins from the earlier bribery. It’s the kind of experience we just can’t get at home, and that is the whole point, isn’t it? Located just 15 minutes away from Copper Point Resort this family friendly facility offers plenty of space to relax whether you soak in the expansive hot pool or cool off with the kids in the swimming pool. If you need a little extra TLC, book a therapeutic massage at the Pleiades Spa.

Radium Hot Springs Contact Info:

Telephone: 1-800-767-1611
Website: www.hotsprings.ca/radium-hot-springs
Address: 5420 Highway 93, Radium Hot Springs, BC

Ski Stay and Soak at Copper Point Family Friendly Resort in Invermere British Columbia

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates