5关闭在埃德蒙顿的健身乐趣的想法

5关闭在埃德蒙顿的健身乐趣的想法

回到学校几乎就在这里,所有的课外活动和运动。 我们都是曲棍球,体操和室内足球,但如果你的孩子正在寻找一些不同的东西呢? 继续阅读有关埃德蒙顿健身乐趣的一些惊人想法!

5关闭在埃德蒙顿的健身乐趣的想法

少年轮滑德比:  您无需成为溜冰者即可加入 大埃德蒙顿少年轮滑德比 联盟! 邀请初学者与轻度和全面联系的团队一起检查男女同盟联赛,但是每个人都开始没有联系! 溜冰者需要护齿,头盔,良好的膝盖和肘部护腕,护腕,或者当然要有溜冰鞋!

5关闭在埃德蒙顿的健身乐趣的想法

城市娱乐项目埃德蒙顿市 在整个城市的社区娱乐中心提供一些你可能没有想过的整洁课程。 一些要检查的是: 跳过2 Beat参与者可以掌握双重荷兰,速度跳跃和经典跳绳的跳绳技巧;  功夫熊猫忍者孩子 在非竞争性环境中教授跆拳道基础知识和自卫基础知识; 和 超级英雄学院 埃德蒙顿最年轻的好伙计们可以在那里磨练自己的技能和超级健身才能。

5关闭在埃德蒙顿的健身乐趣的想法

跑酷: 如果你能让你的孩子做疯狂酷炫的跑酷动作而不是观看关于它的无尽的YouTube视频怎么办? FlyFree运动 在首都地区的三个地点开展业务:在萨尔托体操的舍伍德公园,在空中体操的斯普鲁斯格罗夫,在菲尼克斯体操的埃德蒙顿南部。 课程基于年龄(8-10,11-15和16 +),确保学生安全地挑战尝试新事物! 所需的所有装备都是一双好的室内鞋和适当的健身装备(没有牛仔裤或带铆钉或外缝的裤子)。

5关闭埃德蒙顿健身娱乐的创意

攀岩: 我经常开玩笑说我的孩子让我爬上了墙……公平的是他们也有机会爬上墙! 教授基础知识的课程只是门票! 在 垂直倾斜,年仅5岁的孩子可以注册10周的课程,也可以凭一日票入场。 在 岩石丛林健身,他们还为幼崽(5至9岁)提供课程,并为年龄较大的孩子提供入门,进阶甚至竞争性课程。 他们有两个位置:市中心和西端。 的 威尔逊攀岩中心 阿尔伯塔大学(Alberta University)的攀岩挑战赛面向所有年龄段,包括青年营和俱乐部。 如果您还没有做好购买承诺,这些中心都将租用登山鞋和装备。

回到学校几乎就在这里,所有的课外活动和运动。 我们都是曲棍球,体操和室内足球,但如果你的孩子正在寻找一些不同的东西呢? 在Sport Chek获得装备,并阅读有关埃德蒙顿健身娱乐的一些不受欢迎的想法!

冲浪: 我们距离海滩可能很远,但这并不意味着您就无法享受乘海浪带来的好处! 看看 海啸俱乐部 在西埃德蒙顿购物中心世界水上乐园​​的Flow Rider室内冲浪机上玩耍,周一和周三晚上有开放时间。 18岁以下的车手必须获得父母的许可,并且与冲浪板的高度必须为107厘米,漂流高度为122厘米。 为了避免任何“衣柜故障”,建议女骑手穿一件连体服。 为什么不在 冲浪工作室 尝试一下? 欢迎各个年龄段的孩子与父母一起参加特别指定的“儿童友好”课程,因为他们致力于平衡,核心力量和建立瘦肌肉质量。 穿着舒适的运动服,并准备好感受自己不知道的肌肉。

 

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
6条评论
  1. 12年2016月XNUMX日
  2. 10年2016月XNUMX日
    • 12年2016月XNUMX日
  3. 3年2016月XNUMX日
  4. 29年2016月XNUMX日
  5. 16年2016月XNUMX日

5 Off Beat Ideas for Fitness Fun in Edmonton

5 Off Beat Ideas for Fitness Fun in Edmonton

Back to School is almost here, and with it, all the extra curricular activities and sports. We are all for hockey, gymnastics and indoor soccer, but what if your kid is looking for something a little different? Read on for some off beat ideas for fitness fun in Edmonton!

5 Off Beat Ideas for Fitness Fun in Edmonton

Junior Roller Derby:  You don’t have to be a skater to join the Greater Edmonton Junior Roller Derby league! Beginners are invited to check out the co-ed league with light and full contact teams…but everyone starts no contact! Skaters need a mouth guard, helmet, good knee and elbow pads, wrist guards, and or course, roller skates!

5 Off Beat Ideas for Fitness Fun in Edmonton

City Recreation programs:  The City of Edmonton offers some neat classes you might not have thought of at community recreation centres throughout the city. Some to check out are: Skip 2 the Beat, where participants can master skip-rope skills like double dutch, speed skipping and classic skipping rhymes;  Kung fu Pandas and Ninja Kids that teach kick-boxing fundamentals and self-defense basics in a non-competitive setting; and Superhero Academy where Edmonton’s youngest good guys can hone their skills and super-fitness talents.

5 Off Beat Ideas for Fitness Fun in Edmonton

Parkour: What if you could get your kid doing the crazy cool parkour moves instead of watching endless YouTube videos about it? FlyFree Movement operates out of three locations in the Capital region: in Sherwood Park at Salto Gymnastics, in Spruce Grove at Aerial Gymnastics, and in south Edmonton at Phoenix Gymnastics. Classes are based on age (8-10, 11-15 and 16+) ensuring that students are safely challenged to try new things! All the gear required is a good pair of indoor shoes and appropriate workout gear (no jeans or pants with rivets or outside seams).

5 Off Beat ideas for Fitness Fun in Edmonton

Wall-Climbing: I often joke that my kids make me climb the walls…it’s only fair they get a chance to climb the walls too! A course that teaches the basics is just the ticket! At Vertically Inclined, kids as young as 5 can register for a 10 week class, or drop in with a day pass.  At Rock Jungle Fitness, they also  classes for cubs (ages 5-9) as well as introductory, advanced and even competitive classes for the older kids. They have two locations: downtown and west end. The Wilson Climbing Centre at the University of Alberta offers a climbing challenge for all ages, including camps and clubs for youth. These centres all rent climbing shoes and gear if you aren’t ready to make the purchase commitment.

Back to School is almost here, and with it, all the extra curricular activities and sports. We are all for hockey, gymnastics and indoor soccer, but what if your kid is looking for something a little different? Get the kitted out at Sport Chek and read on for some off beat ideas for fitness fun in Edmonton!

Surfing: We may be a long way from the beach, but that doesn’t mean you can’t get the benefits of riding the waves! Check out the Tsunami Club on the Flow Rider indoor surf machine at the World Waterpark in West Edmonton Mall, with drop-in hours on Monday and Wednesday evenings. Riders under 18 need parental permission and have to be 107 cm tall to bodyboard, and 122 cm to flowride. In order to avoid any “wardrobe malfunctions,” it is recommended female riders wear a one-piece suit. Why not give the kid-friendly classes at The Surf Studio a try? Kids of all ages are welcome to participate with their parents in the specially designated “kid-friendly” classes as they work on balance, core strength and building lean muscle mass. Come in comfortable workout wear, and be ready to feel muscles you didn’t know you had.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
6 Comments
  1. September 12, 2016
  2. September 10, 2016
    • September 12, 2016
  3. September 3, 2016
  4. August 29, 2016
  5. August 16, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.