哪裡可以看到2020年的Bluenose II

2020年有很多景點可以看到Bluenose II /照片:Communications Nova Scotia

今年夏天,新斯科舍省最著名的大篷車Bluenose II將在全省航行,這是一次名為“ 航行過去的夏天。 由於Covid-19的限制,您將無法登船,但請放心,她將為任何在岸上向她打招呼的好心人展示華麗的展品。 藍鼻子將駛過新斯科舍省西南部,南岸,哈利法克斯地區自治市和布雷頓角的26個社區。 它還將沿著新不倫瑞克省和愛德華王子島的部分海岸航行。

這裡有5個夏天最好的地方Bluenose II,並為您提供一些有關在該處做什麼的建議。

盧嫩堡

25月27日– 11日,14月24日– 27日,14月XNUMX日– XNUMX月XNUMX日起

盧嫩堡 是藍鼻子的家,所以她今年夏天會經常到那裡。 在城裡時,您可以去大西洋漁業博物館,在The Grand Banker或Salt Shaker Deli品嚐一些炸魚和薯條。 指日可待的是新斯科舍省Blue Rocks海上劃皮艇的最佳地點之一。 聯繫 愉快的戲水 度過了美好的一天。

迪格比,雅茅斯和阿卡迪亞海岸

28月11日– XNUMX月XNUMX日:Digby,NS Saint John NB,格蘭德馬南島,小通道,Meteghan,Yarmouth,Pubnico,Barrington,Sable海角,利物浦,拉哈夫

迪格比(Digby)是28月XNUMX日開始的遊覽的起點,航行通過芬迪灣,然後朝 雅茅斯和阿卡迪亞海岸。 您可以想像,當乘船員觀看鯨魚在水中高高的紅色懸崖上嬉戲時,會有多麼驚人的遠景,以及當地漁民看到優雅的Bluenose II航行經過其港口會多麼高興。 如果您從未訪問過Digby,現在是時候了! 這是一個迷人的小鎮,風景秀麗,海鮮美味。 前往迪格比內克(Digby Neck)和布里爾島(Brier Island),觀看世界上最好的鯨魚觀賞活動。

哈利法克斯,聖瑪格麗特灣,貝德福德,桑布羅

15月24日至XNUMX日:馬洪灣,坦庫克島,聖瑪格麗特灣,哈利法克斯,貝德福德,桑布羅

帆的哈利法克斯部分將藍鼻II穿過馬洪灣和坦庫克島,然後進入聖瑪格麗特灣,再繞哈利法克斯,貝德福德,然後到達桑布羅。 Mahone灣地區的周末可以包括新近裝修的夜晚 橡樹島度假村 –這是家庭的好地方。 朝著哈利法克斯(Halifax)前進,哈伯茲(Hubbards)鎮是遊覽南岸(South Shore)時停留數晚的理想之地。

布雷頓角,皮克圖,夏洛特敦

28月11日– XNUMX月XNUMX日:懷特海,坎索,路易斯堡,悉尼,北悉尼,巴德克,肉灣,皮克托,夏洛特敦,體育,胡德港,阿里夏特

攝影師,請準備好相機。 Bluenose的最終官方巡演始於美麗 布雷頓角,駛過路易斯堡,然後駛向悉尼。 路易斯堡可能是加拿大歷史遺跡中最令人印象深刻且表現最好的重演,它是與家人共度一兩天的好地方。 別忘了悉尼-海濱是家庭散步的好地方。 到了晚上,您可以到州長酒吧(Governor's Pub)品嚐美味的食物,並在樓上竊聽現場音樂。

 

如果您想了解有關何時何地觀看Bluenose II的更多信息,請遵循 Facebook上的Bluenose.

Where to See the Bluenose II, as She Sails Around Nova Scotia This Summer

 Where to see The Bluenose II in 2020

There are many spots to see the Bluenose II in 2020/photo: Communications Nova Scotia

This summer, Nova Scotia’s most famous schooner, the Bluenose II, will sail around the province as part of a tour called Sail Past Summer. Due to Covid-19 restrictions you won’t be able to board the ship, but rest assured, she will put on a magnificent display for any well-wishers who greet her from the shore. The Bluenose will sail past 26 communities in southwestern Nova Scotia, the South Shore, Halifax Regional Municipality and Cape Breton. It will also sail along parts of the coast of New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island.

Here are 5 great places to see the Bluenose II this summer, with a few recommendations for what to do while you’re there.

Lunenburg

July 25th – 27th, August 11th – 14th, August 24th – 27th, September 14th onwards

Lunenburg is the home of the Bluenose, so she’ll be there quite often this summer. While you’re in town check out the Fisheries Museum of the Atlantic, and try some fish and chips at The Grand Banker or the Salt Shaker Deli. Just around the corner is one of Nova Scotia’s best locations for Sea Kayaking at Blue Rocks. Contact Pleasant Paddling for a great day out.

Digby, Yarmouth and the Acadian Shore

July 28th – August 11th:  Digby, NS Saint John N.B., Grande Manan Island, Petit Passage, Meteghan, Yarmouth, Pubnico, Barrington, Cape Sable, Liverpool, Lahave

Digby is the start point for a tour that begins on July 28th, sailing through the Bay of Fundy and then down toward Yarmouth and the Acadian Shores. You can imagine what an amazing vista the sailing crew will have as they watch the whales play in the water, against the tall red cliffs, and how pleased the local fishing communities will be to see the elegant Bluenose II sail past their ports. If you have never visited the Digby are before, now is the time! It is a perfectly charming town with beautiful scenery and delicious seafood. Head to Digby Neck and Brier Island for some of the best whale watching in the world.

Halifax, St. Margaret’s Bay, Bedford, Sambro

August 15th – 24th:  Mahone Bay, Tancook Island, St. Margaret’s Bay, Halifax, Bedford, Sambro

The Halifax portion of the sail takes the Bluenose II through Mahone Bay and Tancook Island, then into St. Margaret’s Bay, and out again around Halifax, Bedford and then to Sambro. A weekend in the Mahone Bay region can include a night the newly refurbished Oak Island Resort – it’s a great place for families. Further toward Halifax, the  town of Hubbards is a fantastic place to stop for a few nights as you tour around the South Shore.

Cape Breton, Pictou, Charlottetown

August 28th – September 11th: Whitehead, Canso, Louisbourg, Sydney, North Sydney, Baddeck, Meat Cove, Pictou, Charlottetown, PE., Port Hood, Arichat

Photographers, get your cameras ready. The Bluenose’s final offical tour begins in beautiful Cape Breton, sailing past Louisbourg and then on toward Sydney. Louisbourg is possibly the most impressive and well-presented re-enactment of an historical site in Canada, and it’s a great place to spend a day or two with your family. And don’t forget Sydney – the waterfront is a great place for a family stroll. In the evening, try the Governer’s Pub for delicious food and toe-tapping live music upstairs.

 

If you want more information about when and where to see the Bluenose II, follow the Bluenose on Facebook.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.