期待已久的夏季天气如火如荼,孩子们精力充沛,父母正在寻找让他们使用它的绝佳机会! 与我们一起庆祝 50 周年 萨斯卡通林业农场公园和动物园 这个夏天。 2022 年,动物园将庆祝其成立 50 周年。 动物园于 1 年 1972 月 50 日开放。在过去的 2022 年中,发生了一些惊人的变化,XNUMX 年将出现更多变化!

以下是 2022 年发生的事情……

亲和力学习中心

亲和学习中心新近装修,是各种爬行动物、两栖动物和鱼类的家园,包括毒镖蛙、赫尔曼龟、球蟒、西部虎蝾螈、来自非洲马拉维湖的慈鲷等!

毒镖蛙

新动物

一定要参观动物园里的一些新哺乳动物! 这包括雪豹、北极狐和山猫。 新的雪豹展览举办了 Kazi,位于动物园的 Nutrien Ark。 他们还有一个新的草原犬展,草原蝴蝶馆将于 2022 年 XNUMX 月开放。

猫鼬之家

这些家伙很有趣,精力充沛,绝对可爱,而且最重要的是,他们喜欢游客!

猫鼬

玩的地方

在警司官邸对面的以自然为主题的麦当劳自然游乐场爬上巨大的巨石或滑下滚轮滑梯。 或者,享受 Orano 游乐区,这是一个位于动物园果园旁边的最先进的无障碍游乐场。 在动物园场地外,有野餐桌、户外烧烤炉、板球场和大量绿草,邀请您的家人享受一些老式的户外乐趣。

钓鱼池

大量的虹鳟鱼称林业农场公园钓鱼池为家! 这个宁静的池塘于 1 月 31 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日每天开放,是尝试垂钓运动的年轻人的好地方。 鼓励垂钓者捕获和释放,每人每天限制两条鱼。

购买您自己的动物园季票 并获得每日免费入场、免费停车和加拿大各地参与的 CAZA(加拿大认可的动物园和水族馆)设施的入场优惠。

在林场和动物园寻找奇妙的感觉

无论您的年龄如何,在 Forestry Farm & Zoo 的一天都会让您面带微笑。 您和您的家人将欣赏美景,并有机会发现和了解多样化的植物、动物和草原历史。

 

和许多其他神奇的动物

遇见异想天开的 Goeldi Monkeys、有趣的野狗、可爱的侏儒山羊、雄伟的灰熊 Koda 和 Mistaya,或 您下次参观动物园时可能会看到的任何其他动物. 超过 60 种物种以萨斯卡通森林农场公园和动物园为家,他们迫不及待地想见到你的小猴子!

野狗

参观萨斯卡通林业农场公园和动物园

其中: 1903 Forestry Farm Park Drive (关闭 Attridge Drive)
可选: 1 月 2022 日 - 劳动节,9 年(上午 7 点 - 下午 XNUMX 点)
更多信息请访问: 萨斯卡通.ca/zoo
申请和录取: 每日入场 | 成人 $14,青少年 (6 -18) $8.40,5 岁及以下免费,家庭 $25.00
季票 | 成人 $46.65,青少年(6-18 岁)$28.00,家庭 $93.30
1 月 31 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日可通过捐赠进入动物园

The long-awaited summer weather is in full swing, kids are bursting with energy, and parents are looking for great opportunities for them to use it! Celebrate 50 years with the Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park & Zoo this summer. In 2022, the Zoo will be celebrating its 50th Anniversary. The Zoo opened on September 1, 1972. In the last 50 years, there have been some amazing changes and even more coming in 2022!

Here’s a look at what’s going on in 2022…

Affinity Learning Centre

The Affinity Learning Centre is newly renovated and is home to a variety of reptiles, amphibians and fish including Poison Dart Frogs, Hermann’s Tortoise, Ball Python, Western Tiger Salamander, Cichlids from Lake Malawi, Africa, and more!

Poison Dart Frog

New Animals

Make sure to visit some of the new mammals at the zoo! This includes the Snow Leopard, Arctic Fox and Bobcats. The new Snow Leopard Exhibit hosts Kazi and is located in the Nutrien Ark at the Zoo. They also have a new Prairie Dog Exhibit and the Prairie Butterfly House will open in June of 2022.

Meerkat House

These guys are fun, energetic, absolutely adorable, and, best of all, they LOVE visitors!

Meerkats

Places to Play

Climb a gigantic boulder or bump down the roller slide at the nature-themed McDonald’s Natural Playground across from the Superintendent’s Residence. Or, enjoy the Orano Fun Zone, a state-of-the-art accessible playground located next to the orchard in the zoo. Outside the Zoo grounds, there are picnic tables, outdoor BBQ pits, cricket pitches, and plenty of green grass inviting your family to enjoy some old-school outdoor fun.

Fishing Pond

Plenty of Rainbow Trout call the Forestry Farm Park Fishing Pond home! Open daily from May 1 to Oct 31, this tranquil pond is a great place to try eager young hands at the sport of fishing. Anglers are encouraged to catch and release, with a two fish per person, per day limit.

Purchase your very own Zoo Season Pass and receive free daily admission, free parking, and deals on admission to participating CAZA (Canada’s Accredited Zoos and Aquariums) facilities across Canada.

Find a Sense of Wonder at the Forestry Farm & Zoo

It doesn’t matter your age, a day at the Forestry Farm & Zoo will bring a smile to your face. You and your family will appreciate the beauty and have the chance to discover and learn about the diverse plants, animals and prairie history.

 

and LOTS of other AMAZING ANIMALS

Meet the whimsical Goeldi Monkeys, the fun-loving dingoes, adorable Pygmy Goats, Koda and Mistaya the majestic Grizzlies, or any of these other animals you may see on your next visit to the zoo. Over 60 species call the Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park and Zoo home, and they can’t wait to meet your little monkeys!

Dingoes

Visit the Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park & Zoo

Where: 1903 Forestry Farm Park Drive (off Attridge Drive)
Open: May 1 – Labour Day, 2022 (9 am – 7 pm)
For more information visit: saskatoon.ca/zoo
Admission:  Daily Admission | Adults $14, Youth (6 -18) $8.40, 5 and under FREE, Family $25.00
Season Passes | Adults $46.65, Youth (6-18) $28.00, Family $93.30
Admission to the Zoo is by donation from November 1 to March 31