在温哥华站起来桨板

哪里站起来Paddleboard-4

站起来Paddleboarding(SUP)是目前世界上增长最快的运动,有充分的理由。 这很容易,学习曲线很低,大多数人都可以在第一次跳板时没有经验或教训。 这也是一项伟大的家庭运动,因为父母可以在海滩上玩耍的同时在水中玩耍。

一旦你建立了一点信心,你也可以开始带着你的孩子在你的板子上。 学龄儿童和青少年将能够在较短的棋盘上尝试自己划球,使SUP成为全家一起参加的伟大运动。

在您前往您的第一个海滩之前,您需要自己配备电路板,桨和PFD。 幸运的是,SUP板可以在整个英吉利湾的许多海滩租用,如果你计划去一个没有租金的地方,你可以提前去Mountain Equipment COOP。 他们为希望租用周末野营或家庭度假板的家庭提供实惠的价格和多日套餐。 有关费率的更多信息,请访问他们的 网站.

以下是大温哥华地区的一些热门地点,您可以在今年夏天尝试SUP:

英吉利湾海滩

哈登公园 - 这个公园在海洋上有一个不错的海滩区域,是受保护的英吉利湾水域内SUP的热门景点。 尝试SUP瑜伽或通过Stand Up Paddle Vancouver进行简介课程。 访问他们的 网站 了解更多关于课程时间表和定价的信息。

英吉利湾海滩 - 这是另一个备受欢迎的海滩,可以通过Ecomarine Paddlesport中心在海滩附近提供短期SUP租赁服务。 课程也可提前预订,包括全家的小组课程。 有关在海滩上的哪里可以找到Ecomarine或预订课程的更多信息,请访问他们的网站 网站.

杰里科海滩 - 体验真正的西海岸风情,通过Windsure Adventure Watersports在Jericho海滩注册SUP健身训练营。 没有SUP经验要求,并且您的课程费用包含完整的租赁套餐。 有关租赁,介绍SUP课程或SUP健身训练营的更多信息,请访问Windsure's 网站.

基斯兰奴海滩 - 靠近海滩的北端,你会发现 温哥华水上冒险。 SUP非常适合在沙滩上享受paddlebaording从海滩,他们也做SUP瑜伽,桨适合,旅游,并提供课程和租金

White Rock社区

位于温哥华东南部的White Rock是另一个在受保护的海湾内尝试SUP的热门地点。 站起来温哥华在白石海滩举办课程和SUP瑜伽课程。 欲了解更多信息,请访问 网站.

Deep Cove,北温哥华

这里是Deep Cove独木舟和皮划艇中心的所在地,这里是您开启风景优美的地点,沿着温哥华海岸山脉环绕的印度胳膊峡湾。 SUP瑜伽课程和SUP孩子营地在这个地方都有租赁和课程。 对于真正壮观的事物,加入日出引导的SUP游览,看看在玻璃上划水的感觉。 有关课程,SUP瑜伽,导游和每周SUP比赛的更多信息,请访问 Deep Cove独木舟和皮划艇中心网站.

落基点公园,穆迪港

在Burrard入口的最后是美丽的洛基角公园,这是一个流行的划船和划船者的目的地! 平静的水面和美丽的景色,这是尝试划船的好地方。 如果您寻找旅游,课程或营地, 洛基点皮划艇 是去的地方,他们也有你覆盖所有设备租金。

我希望你今年夏天能够在整个家庭中享受水上乐趣,尝试一种简单而有趣的新体育运动!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:
一个响应
  1. 19年2016月XNUMX日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

Stand Up Paddleboarding in Vancouver

Where to Stand Up Paddleboard-4

Stand up Paddleboarding (SUP) is the fastest growing sport around the world right now for good reason. It’s easy, there’s a low learning curve, and most people can jump on a board their first time out with no previous experience or lessons. It’s also a great family sport because parents can take turns out on the water while the children play at the beach.

Once you build up a bit of confidence, you can also start taking the kids out with you on your board. School-aged kids and teens will be able to try paddling by themselves on a shorter board making SUP a great sport for the whole family to participate in together.

Before you head to your first beach, you’ll need to get yourself equipped with a board, paddle, and PFD. Fortunately SUP boards can be rented at many beaches throughout English Bay and if you plan to visit a location without rentals, you can always go down to Mountain Equipment COOP ahead of time. They offer affordable rates and multi-day packages for families who want to rent a board for a weekend camping trip or family holiday. For more information on rates, visit their website.

Below are some popular places in the Greater Vancouver area where you can try SUP this summer:

English Bay Beaches

Hadden Park – This park has a nice beach area on the ocean and is a popular spot for SUP within the protected waters of English Bay. Try SUP Yoga or take an intro lesson through Stand Up Paddle Vancouver. Visit their website for more information on class schedules and pricing.

English Bay Beach – This is another popular beach for SUP with Ecomarine Paddlesport Centres offering short term SUP rentals right off the beach. Lessons can also be booked in advance including group lessons for the whole family. For more information on where to find Ecomarine on the beach or to book a lesson, visit their website.

Jericho Beach – To experience fitness in true west coast style, sign up for a SUP fitness boot camp class at Jericho beach through Windsure Adventure Watersports. No SUP experience required and a full rental package is included in your class fee. For more information on rentals, intro SUP lessons, or SUP fitness boot camp, visit Windsure’s website.

Kitsilano Beach – Near the north end of the beach you will find Vancouver Water Adventures. Great for SUP on the beach to enjoy paddlebaording from the beach, they also do SUP Yoga, Paddle Fit, tours, and provide lessons and rentals

The Community of White Rock

White Rock to the south east of Vancouver is another popular place to try SUP within a protected bay. Stand Up Paddle Vancouver holds lessons and SUP yoga classes at the White Rock Beach. For more information, visit their website.

Deep Cove, North Vancouver

Home to the Deep Cove Canoe & Kayak Centre, this is the perfect location to start a scenic paddle up the Indian Arm Fjord surrounded by Vancouver’s coast mountains. Rentals and lessons are both available at this location along with SUP yoga classes and SUP kids camps. For something truly spectacular, join a sunrise guided SUP tour and see what it feels like to paddle on water as smooth as glass. For more information on classes, SUP yoga, guided tours, and weekly SUP races, visit the Deep Cove Canoe and Kayak Centre website.

Rocky Point Park, Port Moody

At the very end of the Burrard Inlet is the beautiful Rocky Point Park, a popular destination for boaters and paddlers! With calm waters and beautiful views, this is a great spot to try paddling. If your looking for tours, lessons or camps, Rocky Point Kayak is the place to go and they also have you covered for all equipment rentals.

I hope you have fun on the water as a whole family this summer trying a new sport that’s easy and fun!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. April 19, 2016