蜂巢攀登夏令营

在寻找夏令营时,我会努力寻找一种体验,使我的孩子有机会学习新技能以及一项活动,这将使他们的心脏跳动,身体出汗。 我们最小的孩子急需搬家。 他生活在我们的蹦床上-风,雨,雪-他在外面跳跃,翻转和扑腾。 攀岩活动已经有一段时间了,今年夏天,我们将实现这一目标!

蜂巢攀登夏令营

蜂巢攀登夏令营 向孩子们灌输的不仅仅是爬山的能力。 毫无疑问,露营者的核心力量以及协调能力,手臂和肌肉力量都有所提高。 但是,攀爬也增强了信心和韧性。 岩石墙不在乎是否将其从地面上移开。 由参与者在训练有素的讲师的帮助下解决问题并尝试新的策略。 我完全准备参加一个夏令营,该课程告诉我的孩子们努力工作和不断努力才是成功之路。

Hive Climbing夏令营揭示了孩子们(6-8岁的青少年; 9-12岁之间的年龄)到攀登世界。 为期一周的训练营通过有趣的课程,游戏和活动探索攀岩。 露营者不仅会在攀岩方面有所改善,而且营地也将鼓励个人和社会发展。

蜂巢攀登夏令营夏令营的内容是建立在以经验和游戏为基础的学习原则上的,目的是为健康,全面的年轻人提供服务。 大约三分之二的时间将花在攀爬和学习上; 三分之一在异地,例如当地公园。 Hive制定了COVID-19预防策略,并已更改,消除或增加了游戏和活动来反映这一点。 仍然会有大量的攀爬和乐趣,并更加注重共享空间和身体疏散周围的卫生和礼节。

蜂巢攀登夏令营

蜂巢攀登夏令营提供了一个玩耍和探索攀岩的机会,可作为攀登个人挑战和信心,社会成长,活跃并与自然联系的途径。 还是想知道为什么您应该为您的孩子考虑一次蜂巢攀登夏令营? 看看孩子们在为期一周的训练营中可以发展的生活技能:

  • 提高身体意识和力量
  • 改进的技术和解决问题的能力
  • 增强弹性和信心
  • 改善个人和社会发展

露营者的日子将充满,活跃,但平衡。 大约三分之二的时间将花在攀爬和学习上; 三分之一位于异地,例如当地公园和区域攀岩区。

需要带些什么

  • 丰盛健康的午餐(我们将做很多运动)
  • 上午和下午两种健康的零食(是,运动量很大)
  • 大水瓶(1升Nalgene或类似产品)
  • 适当的运动服(短裤,T恤,有弹力或舒适的裤子-不太宽松或有限制性。请不要穿裙子!)
  • 一双露趾和近足的跑步鞋或运动鞋–适合在可能有细树枝,树根等的户外跑步
  • 防雨外套–在潮湿的天气中,我们可能仍会在户外
  • 防晒霜(30 spf或更高)
  • 一件毛衣
  • 一个足以容纳所有物品的背包或书包

关于安全和爬山的注意事项:爬山活动涉及内在风险,因此参与者的福祉是Hive的重中之重,并且要谨慎管理风险。 在像Hive这样的受控环境中攀爬,是年轻人在经验丰富的教练的悉心训练有素的指导下进行决策的学习和实践风险评估以及个人代理的一种好方法。

蜂巢攀登夏令营:

蜜枣:七月和八月2020
:9am - 4pm
官方网站: hiveclimbing.com/youth-kids/camps

温哥华: 520工业大道| 604-683,4483
北温哥华: 140 - 2270 Dollarton Hwy | 604-990,4483
萨里: 101-B 11125 124 Street | 604-498,5460

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

Hive Climbing Summer Camps

When looking for a summer camp I strive to find an experience that offers my kids a chance to learn a new skill as well as an activity that will get their hearts pumping and their bodies sweating. Our youngest has an insatiable need to move. He lives on our trampoline – wind, rain, snow – he’s outside jumping, flipping, and flopping. Rock climbing has been on our activity to-do list for a while and this summer we are going to make that happen!

Hive Climbing Summer Camps

Hive Climbing Summer Camps instil more in kids than just the ability to climb. Undoubtably the campers core strength improves, as does their coordination, arm and muscle strength. But climbing also breeds an increased level of confidence and resilience. The rock wall doesn’t care if you make it off the ground or not. It is up to the participant, with the help of their well-trained instructors, to problem solve, and try new strategies. I’m completely on board for a summer camp that teaches my kids that hard work, and repeated effort, is the road to success.

The Hive Climbing Summer Camps expose kids (juniors aged 6-8 years; inters aged 9-12 years) to the world of climbing. The week-long camps explore climbing through fun lessons, games, and activities. Not only will the campers improve in climbing but the camps will also encourage personal and social development.

Hive Climbing Summer CampThe summer camp content is built upon experiential and play-based learning principles for healthy, well-rounded youth. About two-thirds of the time will be spent climbing and learning; one-third at off-site locations such as local parks. The Hive has COVID-19 prevention strategies in place and have altered, eliminated, or added games and activities to reflect this. There will still be plenty of climbing and fun to be had, with added emphasis on hygiene and etiquette around shared space and physical distancing.

Hive Climbing Summer Camp

The Hive Climbing Summer Camps offer an opportunity to have fun and explore climbing as a pathway to personal challenge and confidence, social growth, being active, and connecting with nature. Still wondering why you should consider a Hive Climbing Summer Camp for your child? Look at the life-skills kids can develop over the course of a week-long camp:

  • improved body awareness & strength
  • improved technique & problem solving
  • increased resilience & confidence
  • improved personal and social development

The campers days will be full, and active, but balanced. About two thirds of the time will be spent climbing and learning; one third at off-site locations such as local parks and a regional climbing area.

What to Bring

  • A hearty and healthy lunch (we will be getting a lot of exercise)
  • Two healthy snacks, for both morning and afternoon (yup, lots of exercise)
  • A large water bottle (1L Nalgene or similar)
  • Appropriate athletic clothing (shorts, t-shirt, stretchy or comfortable pants – not too baggy or restrictive. No skirts please!)
  • A pair of close-toed & close-heeled running or athletic shoes – suitable for running around outdoors where there may be small twigs, roots, etc
  • Rainproof jacket – in damp weather, we will likely still be going outdoors
  • Sunscreen (30 spf or higher)
  • A sweater
  • A backpack or bag large enough to carry all your things

A note on safety and climbing: There are inherent risks involved in climbing activities, so participants’ well-being is The Hive’s top priority and they manage risk with great care. Climbing in a controlled environment like The Hive is a great way for youth to learn and practice risk assessment and personal agency in decision making under the watchful, well-trained eyes of experienced instructors.

Hive Climbing Summer Camps:

Dates: July & August 2020
Times: 9am – 4pm
Website: hiveclimbing.com/youth-kids/camps

Vancouver: 520 Industrial Avenue | 604-683-4483
North Vancouver: 140 – 2270 Dollarton Hwy | 604-990-4483
Surrey: 101–B 11125 124 Street | 604-498-5460

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *