温哥华市中心开车距离内的7儿童友好徒步旅行

孩子友好的远足和孩子一起徒步旅行可以成为难忘的家庭体验。 它也可能是史诗比例的噩梦。 我们与我们的年轻男孩有过两次经历。 通过试验和错误,我们学到了一些技巧,让每个人都可以享受户外冒险的乐趣。

成功徒步体验的秘诀:

  1. 不要太过刻压孩子。 我是根据经验说的。 林恩峡谷徒步旅行,当我们最小的几乎没有2岁时是一个大规模的育儿失败。 我们最小的人讨厌在最好的时候散步; 他常常说“妈妈,我的腿被砍掉了”。 拖着他穿过林恩峡谷(Lynn Canyon)导致了一群尖叫的适合,目睹了数量惊人的无人问津的游客。 如果您正在开始您的家庭的第一次远足体验,那就去散步一小时。 从小开始,随着成功而增加。
  2. 带水,还有很多。 是的,父母通常最终会拖着水瓶,但我会为口渴的孩子增加体重。 而且,如果炎热的一天,大量的水是必不可少的。
  3. 包装零食,还有很多。 孩子们在最好的时候总是很饿。 加息会增加他们的能量燃烧,使他们变成贪婪的怪物。 一定要用额外的蛋白质包装零食; 它会让小孩子更长久。
  4. 请记住,你在森林里,野生动物住在那里。 不要让孩子们在你面前走得太远。 鼓励每个人说话,发出噪音(这对孩子来说绝对不会很难),并避免偏离标记路径太远。
  5. 告诉别人你要去哪里。 即使你的家庭徒步旅行似乎比较平凡,你也会出现在荒野中,事情可能会横空出世。 让一些人知道你在哪里徒步旅行以及什么时候回来。
  6. 看看在 由北岸救援组织的综合远足安全指南。 你不能得到比这更好的建议!

我们为7 Kid-Friendly Hikes选择的冒险活动包括许多“兴趣点”。 无论是在树林中寻找隐藏的宝藏,美丽的景色,可以滚下山丘,还是在湖边玩耍,孩子们都需要比父母更多的娱乐。 虽然徒步旅行本身就是您户外探险中最重要的部分,但考虑到您如何往返于徒步旅行目的地是计划一天的重要因素。 2018丰田Sienna 是最大的迷你面包车之一。 这辆面包车旨在容纳大量货物和大量乘客。 它拥有同类最佳的动力(296 hp),但仍设法保持令人难以置信的燃油效率(10.9L / 100km),这将使任何徒步旅行既舒适又实惠。

#1: 金溪瀑布(枫树岭)

照片来源:Chris Yakimov

您是否知道枫树岭的金耳公园是卑诗省最大的省级公园之一? 每个人都知道Alouette湖的游泳和钓鱼机会。 但是,我们中有多少人已经超越了受欢迎的湖泊? 从主停车场出发,沿着一条宽阔的小径前往小山丘。 在蜿蜒穿过典型的西海岸热带雨林大约15分钟后,您将在左侧看到Gold Creek。 让孩子们在徒步旅行期间让他们参与指出山峰。 他们应该能够瞥见Alouette,Edge和Blanchard山脉。 很快你的远足派对就会听到Gold Creek Falls的湍急水流。 在山顶,您将会看到金溪瀑布的壮丽景色。 在这一点上,你可以转身回家或徒步上升一点鸟瞰瀑布。 这是一个大约5.5 km的轻松徒步,只有很小的高程增益。 加息大约需要2小时才能完成。

#2: 灯塔公园(西温哥华)

灯塔公园,西温哥华 -  7儿童友好徒步旅行

照片由 西温哥华区

如果您想欣赏最美丽的西海岸风光,那么徒步穿越西温哥华的灯塔公园是必须的。 您徒步前往灯塔了望台开始时,10分钟颠簸,蜿蜒穿过郁郁葱葱的西海岸雨林。 有足够的原木爬上,长凳可以放在上面,还有岩石和棍棒可供检查。 在一个稳定的下坡之后,你会从树林中出现在俯瞰水面的巨大岩石上。 您可以从较高的位置向下看,也可以选择沿着更危险的路径前往水边。 当然,我们的孩子们决定要去水,所以我们去了。 您下到海滩的能力完全取决于潮汐。 当潮水退去时,有足够的空间进行海滩游泳和野餐。 这次徒步旅行唯一的缺点就是回到停车场。 返程加息几乎完全上坡。 我强烈建议您计划一个善待或有趣的游戏,以尽量减少最小的徒步旅行者的抱怨。 完整的圆周徒步大约是6km,可以花费2小时来完成。 然而,加息中对孩子最友好的部分应该只需要30到45分钟即可完成。

#3: 奥赛罗隧道(希望)

7儿童友好徒步旅行:奥赛罗隧道

照片提供:Lindsay Follett

因为他们很小,我们一直在和我们的孩子一起做奥赛罗隧道徒步旅行。 奥赛罗隧道位于Coquihalla峡谷省立公园内,最初用于火车车厢。 但是这些赛道早已不复存在,五条隧道系列现已成为Trans Canada Trail系统的一部分。 隧道通过花岗岩爆破形成,并由混凝土和木质内部支撑加固。 五条隧道通过砾石路径和穿过咆哮的Coquihalla河的木栈桥相互连接。 隧道很大! 风景很壮观。 真正的BC美丽:飙升和甘美的绿树,岩石河床和蓝色/绿色水。 隧道可以免费参观,但请务必查看 BC Parks网站 因为奥赛罗隧道在冬季月份关闭之前出发。 强烈推荐使用手电筒; 隧道是令人难以置信的黑暗。 在实际的隧道中地形非常不均匀(虽然婴儿车管理得很好),所以一定要穿合理的鞋子。 有几个岩石/山丘供孩子们争抢; 这次散步后,我们总是需要换衣服。 在小道上有许多野餐长椅和外屋。 由于距离温哥华市中心仅有超过2小时的车程,因此在开车回家之前必须先去野餐。 一个 宽敞的车就像 2018丰田Sienna 可以使这样的长途驾驶更加舒适,因为它的第三排可轻松容纳成人,座椅可配置为适合八名乘客。

#4: 神秘湖(北温哥华)

Mt Seymour省立公园的神秘湖 -  7儿童友好徒步旅行

图片来源: Ryan Van Veen

位于西摩山省立公园(Mount Seymour Provincial Park)的边界内,神秘湖(Mystery Lake)是八月无休止炎热的日子里必游之地。 往返加息大约需要90分钟。 虽然步行很短,但到神秘湖的上升大约是180米,你将在松散的岩石和树根上行走。 然而,在炎热的夏日,您可以在神秘湖的温暖水域中尽情享受。 这个受欢迎的游泳场可以在最热的日子里忙碌起来; 如果你正在寻找一个安静的地方铺设你的财物,请沿着左边的小路环绕湖泊(右边的小路最终与西摩山小径相连)。 不要费心带上你的渔具 - 神秘湖里没有鱼。 要开始徒步旅行,请将您的车停在4停车场,然后沿着北端的砾石吊椅索道行驶。

$ 5: 茶壶山(Cultus湖)

茶壶山Cultus湖 -  7儿童友好远足

图片来源: 鲍勃·黑尔

他们会在那里或不会吗? 多年来,茶壶山上挂满了迷人的茶壶,远处是徒步旅行者。茶壶山位于Cultus湖省立公园,它的名字来自一位记者,他在1940s山上找到了一个茶壶。 可爱的名字卡住了,并开始隐藏茶壶的传统。 BC Parks的工作人员偶尔会通过并取下茶壶。 显然,茶壶山是各种罕见的兰花和徒步旅行者的家园,他们正在寻找茶壶,踩着兰花。 然而,茶壶爱好者并没有被轻易说服,迷人的小茶壶不断出现在步行道上。 这条简单的道路海拔高度超过250 km 2.5米。 完整的徒步旅行(外出和后退)是5km,大约需要2小时。 除了寻找茶壶之外,Cultus Lake的景色使这次徒步旅行成为值得探索的家庭冒险之旅。 前往Cultus湖的徒步旅行绝对是一个全天活动,适合家庭从温哥华市中心开车。 丰田2018 Sienna五星安全评级将为父母提供额外的保证,因为他们沿着#1高速公路将最珍贵的货物运送到菲沙河谷的远处。 防抱死制动系统,电子制动力分配,制动辅助系统,车辆稳定性控制和智能停止技术都是丰田星安全系统的一部分。

#6: 乔治C Reifel候鸟保护区(三角洲)

从温哥华市中心驱车的7儿童友好型远足车

照片提供:Lindsay Follett

George C. Reifel候鸟栖息地位于Delta的Westham岛,就在Ladner社区的西边。 鸟类保护区由弗雷泽河河口中心近850英亩的管理湿地,天然沼泽和低堤坝组成。 不要忘记备用变化,因为喂养鸟类 - 无论是在徒步旅行的开始还是中点 - 都是必须做的家庭活动。 沿着整齐的砾石路径行走,可以在30分钟内完成,也可以全天完成。 有很多值得探索的地方:数十条小径,数不清的鸟舍,数百只鸟类,盲目的观察,休息的野餐区以及可以攀爬的了望塔。 在乔治C Reifel候鸟鸟类保护区开始徒步旅行之前,主办公室的董事会会有一个雄鹿。 志愿者列出了最近发现过哪些鸟类。 值得与志愿者聊天; 我们上次访问时,我们很高兴地聊起了新出生的起重机及其父母。 Reifel Bird Sanctuary酒店的步行道适合婴儿车,适合所有年龄段的儿童入住。

#7: 海岸线足迹(穆迪港)

穆迪港的海岸线小径 -  7儿童友好徒步旅行

照片由穆迪港提供

大多数父母都知道美妙的Rocky Point Park游乐场和水上乐园。 但是你知道整个公园里有无数的蜿蜒小径吗? Shoreline Trail是家庭的最爱。 水域的边缘路径始于Rocky Point公园,沿着Burrard Inlet的最东端到达Old Orchard Park。 6km往返行程被认为是轻松步行,需要大约2小时才能完成。 孩子们将享受木制区域,木板路,凸起的平台和木桥。 靠近水也很有趣。 这条步道的一大部分是碎石推车是好的,但不鼓励自行车。 带上你的毛茸茸的家庭成员,因为这条路对狗友好。 如果孩子们在步行回到车上感觉很笨,请提醒他们有趣的游乐场或提供美味的食物 落基点冰淇淋 作为保持那些小脚移动的动力。

无论你的脚在今年夏天可以带到哪里,我们都希望你花费大量时间在户外探索大自然。 玩得开心,开始轻松,呼吸新鲜空气。 快乐远足!

丰田2017 Sienna

从丰田加拿大: 2018丰田Sienna 是寻求解决生活和共同记忆的家庭的完美工具。 大型内饰可以容纳7或8乘客,同时仍然有足够的空间存放登山装备,露营必需品和运动装备。 丰田安全感 - 标准具有预碰撞系统与行人检测,雷达巡航控制和车道偏离警报,以保持您宝贵的货物安全,和家庭友好的“EasySpeak驱动程序到后方沟通”消除了无尽的“你说什么“大肆吹捧每一辆车上的比赛。

对于那些说“我有孩子的时候我永远不会开小型货车!”的父母来说,现在是时候让这种思维方式落后了! 拥抱你有孩子的事实,他们有东西。 丰田西耶娜不仅适合家庭 - 驾驶也非常有趣。 小型货车的SE 19“合金车轮提供更平稳的驾驶,稳定性和性能。 丰田西耶娜的内部无需打喷嚏! 双动力天窗,双滑动门和动力后门可能是为年幼孩子的父母制作的最好的生活黑客。

所以下一次,当你试图打开车门,或者向后面的孩子大喊大叫时,你将自己的物品放进汽车后备箱,把所有东西放在地上,记住2018丰田Sienna可能是家庭式的,友好的交通解决方案,您一直在寻找。

 

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 5年2018月XNUMX日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

随着几乎所有活动的取消,温哥华家庭娱乐活动将我们的重点转移到了家庭和在线活动上。 单击菜单上的COVID-19,以获取您的家人在隔离期间可以享受的AWESOME家庭娱乐机会的列表。

7 Kid-Friendly Hikes Within Driving Distance of Downtown Vancouver

Kid-Friendly HikesHiking with kids can be a wonderfully memorable family experience. It can also be a nightmare of epic proportions. We’ve had both experiences with our young boys. Through trial and error we’ve learned a few tricks to make family outdoor adventures enjoyable for everyone.

Tips for a Successful Hiking Experience:

  1. Don’t push the kids too hard. I speak from experience. Hiking Lynn Canyon when our youngest was barely 2 years old was a massive parenting fail. Our littlest hated walking at the best of times; he literally used to say “Mom, my legs felled off”. Dragging him through Lynn Canyon resulted in a screaming fit witnessed by an alarming number of unimpressed tourists. If you are embarking on your family’s first hiking experience go for a walk that’s under an hour. Start small and increase as you encounter success.
  2. Bring water, and lots of it. Yes the parents usually end up being the ones lugging the water bottles, but I’ll take that added weight over thirsty kids. And, if it is hot day, lots of water is essential.
  3. Pack snacks, and lots of them. Kids are constantly hungry at the best of times. The hike will increase their energy burn turning them into ravenous monsters. Be sure to pack snacks with extra protein; it will keep the little ones going longer.
  4. Remember that you are in the woods and wild animals live there. Don’t let the kids wander too far in front of you. Encourage everyone to talk, make noise (which is never hard with kids in tow), and avoid straying too far off the marked path.
  5. Tell people where you are going. Even if your family hike seems relatively mundane, you are out in the wilderness and things can go sideways. Let a few people know where you are hiking and when you expect to be back.
  6. Have a look at the comprehensive hiking safety guide put together by the North Shore Rescue. You can’t get better advice than that!

The adventures that we’ve selected for our 7 Kid-Friendly Hikes include many “points of interest”. Be it searching for hidden treasures in the woods, a beautiful view, hills to roll down, or a lake to play in, kids need a bit more entertainment than parents. And while the hike itself is certainly the most important part of your outdoor adventure, considering how you are getting to and from your hiking destination is a rather essential factor in planning your day. The 2018 Toyota Sienna is one of the biggest mini-vans available. The van is designed to accommodate generous amounts of cargo and plenty passengers. It has the best-in-class power (296 hp), but yet manages to maintain incredible fuel efficiency (10.9L / 100km), which will keep any hiking adventures both comfortable and affordable.

#1: Gold Creek Falls (Maple Ridge)

Photo credit: Chris Yakimov

Did you know that Golden Ears Park in Maple Ridge is one of the largest provincial parks in BC? Everyone knows about Alouette Lake with its swimming and fishing opportunities. But how many of us have ventured beyond the popular lake? From the main parking lot be on the lookout for a wide trail heading up a small hill. After meandering through a typical West Coast rainforest for roughly 15 minutes you will spot Gold Creek on your left. Keep the kids engaged during the hike by asking them to point out mountain peaks. They should be able to catch glimpses of Alouette, Edge, and Blanchard mountains. Soon your hiking party will hear the rushing water of Gold Creek Falls. At the top of the hill you will encounter the Gold Creek Falls in its full splendour. At this point you can either turn back and head home or hike a little higher up for a bird’s eye view of the falls. This is an easy hike of approximately 5.5 km with only minimal elevation gain. The hike takes approximately 2 hours to complete.

#2: Lighthouse Park (West Vancouver)

If you want to see West Coast scenery at its finest, a hike through West Vancouver’s Lighthouse Park is a must. Your hike to the Lighthouse lookout starts with a 10 minute bumpy, meandering wander through a lush West Coast rain forest. There are ample logs to clamber over, benches to rest upon, and rocks & sticks to inspect. After a steady downhill trundle you emerge from the woods onto massive rocks overlooking the water. You can either peer down from higher up, or pick your way down more treacherous paths to get to the water’s edge. Of course our boys decided the water had to be visited, so down we went. Your ability to get down to the beach depends entirely on the tides. When the tide is out there is ample space for beachcombing and picnicking. The only downside of this hike is the trek back to the parking lot. The return hike is almost completely uphill. I strongly recommend having a treat or fun game planned in order to minimize the whining of the littlest hikers. The complete circle hike is approximately 6km and can take 2 hours to complete. However, the most kid-friendly portion of the hike should only take 30 to 45 minutes to complete.

#3: Othello Tunnels (Hope)

7 Kid-Friendly Hikes: Othello Tunnels

Photo credit: Lindsay Follett

We’ve been doing the Othello Tunnel hike with our kids since they were very young. The Othello Tunnels, which are located inside the Coquihalla Canyon Provincial Park, were originally intended for train cars. But the tracks are long gone and the series of five tunnels now form part of the Trans Canada Trail system. The tunnels were formed by blasting through granite and reinforced by concrete and wood interior supports. The five tunnels are connected to one another by gravel pathways and wooden trestles crossing over the roaring Coquihalla River. The tunnels are massive! The scenery is spectacular. True BC beauty: soaring and luscious green trees, rocky river beds, and coursing blue/green water. The tunnels are free to visit but please be sure to check the BC Parks website prior to heading out as the Othello Tunnels are closed during the winter months. Flashlights are strongly recommended; the tunnels are unbelievably dark. The terrain is quite uneven in the actual tunnels (though strollers manage just fine) so make sure you wear sensible shoes. There are a few rocks/hills for the kids to scramble up; ours always need a change of clothing after this walk. At the trailhead are a number of picnic benches and outhouses. As the drive is slightly over 2 hours from downtown Vancouver, having a picnic is a necessity before hopping back in your vehicle for the drive home. A spacious car like the 2018 Toyota Sienna can make long drives like this extra comfortable, as its third row easily accommodates adults and the seating can be configured to fit eight passengers.

#4: Mystery Lake (North Vancouver)

Mystery Lake in Mt Seymour Provincial Park - 7 Kid-Friendly Hikes

Photo credit: Ryan Van Veen

Located within the boundaries of Mount Seymour Provincial Park, Mystery Lake is a must-visit during the endlessly hot days of August. The round-trip hike takes about 90 minutes. While the walk is short, the ascent to Mystery Lake is about 180 metres and you will be walking on loose rocks and tree roots. However, on a hot summer day, your efforts are well rewarded with a dip in the warm waters of Mystery Lake. This popular swimming spot can get busy on the hottest days; if you are looking for a quieter spot to lay your belongings follow the path to the left which wraps around the lake (the path on the right eventually joins with the Mount Seymour trail). And don’t bother bringing your fishing gear – there are no fish in Mystery Lake. To start this hike, leave your car in Parking Lot 4 and follow the gravel chairlift right-of-way at the north end.

$5: Teapot Hill (Cultus Lake)

Teapot Hill Cultus Lake - 7 Kid-Friendly Hikes

Photo credit: Bob Hare

Will they be there or won’t they? For years Teapot Hill was festooned with charming teapots squirrelled away by visiting hikers.Teapot Hill, located in Cultus Lake Provincial Park, got its name from a logger who found a tea pot on the hill back in the 1940s. The endearing name stuck and a tradition of hiding teapots began. On occasion the staff from BC Parks comes through and removes the teapots. Apparently Teapot Hill is home to a variety of rare orchid and hikers veering off the path, in search of teapots, were trampling the orchids. However, the teapot enthusiasts have not been easily persuaded, and the charming little teapots keep reappearing on the walk.  This easy path has an elevation of 250 metres over 2.5 km. The complete hike (out and back) is 5km and takes approximately 2 hours. In addition to hunting for teapots, the view of Cultus Lake makes this hike a worthwhile family adventure. The trek out to Cultus Lake is definitely an all-day activity for families making the drive from downtown Vancouver. The Toyota 2018 Sienna‘s Five-Star Safety Rating will provide parents with added reassurance as they transport their most precious cargo along Highway #1 out to the far reaches of the Fraser Valley. The Anti-lock brakes, electronic brake force distribution, brake assist, vehicle stability control and Smart Stop Technology are all part of the Toyota Star Safety System.

#6: George C Reifel Migratory Bird Sanctuary (Delta)

7 Kid-Friendly Hikes Drivable from Downtown Vancouver

Photo credit: Lindsay Follett

The George C. Reifel Migratory Bird Sanctuary is situated on Delta’s Westham Island, just west of the community of Ladner. The Bird Sanctuary consists of nearly 850 acres of managed wetlands, natural marshes and low dykes in the heart of the Fraser River Estuary. Do NOT forget spare change as feeding the birds – both at the start and mid-point of the hike – is a must-do family activity. The walk, along groomed gravel paths, can be completed in 30 minutes or take all day. There is much to explore: dozens of pathways, countless birdhouses, hundreds of birds, blinds to peer out, picnic areas to rest, and a lookout tower to climb. Before you start your hike around the George C Reifel Migratory Bird Sanctuary have a gander at the board at the main office. The volunteers list which birds have been recently spotted. It is also worth chatting with the volunteers; we enjoyed a fascinating chat about the newly born crane and its parents on our last visit. The walk at the Reifel Bird Sanctuary is stroller-friendly and perfect for kids of all ages.

#7: Shoreline Trail (Port Moody)

Shoreline Trail in Port Moody - 7 Kid-Friendly Hikes

Photo courtesy of the City of Port Moody

Most parents know about the wonderful Rocky Point Park playground and water park. But did you know that there are myriad winding trails throughout the park? A favourite with families is the Shoreline Trail. The waters’ edge path starts at Rocky Point Park and follows the eastern-most end of Burrard Inlet around to Old Orchard Park. The 6km round trip is considered easy walking and takes about 2 hours to complete. The kids will enjoy the wooden areas, boardwalks, raised platforms and wooden bridge. The close proximity of the water is great fun too. As a large section of this walk is gravel strollers are okay but bicycles are discouraged. Bring along your furry-family members as the path is dog-friendly. If kids are feeling tuckered on the walk back to the car, remind them of the fun playground or offer a delicious treat Rocky Point Ice Cream as motivation to keep those little feet moving.

No matter where your feet may lead you this summer, we hope that you spend lots of it outdoors exploring nature with your kids. Have fun, start easy, and breathe in that fresh air. Happy hiking!

Toyota 2017 Sienna

From Toyota Canada: The 2018 Toyota Sienna is the perfect vehicle for families looking to tackle life and make memories together. The large interior can accommodate 7 or 8 passengers while still leaving ample room to store hiking gear, camping essentials, and sports equipment in the back. Toyota Safety Sense – Standard has features like Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection, Radar Cruise Control and Lane Departure alert to keep your precious cargo safe, and the family-friendly “EasySpeak Driver to Rear Communication” eliminates the endless “what did you say” yelling matches that happen in every vehicle.

And for parents who said “I’ll never drive a minivan when I have kids!” it is time for you to leave that way of thinking behind! Embrace the fact you have kids, and they have stuff. The Toyota Sienna not only accommodates families – it is super fun to drive. The minivan’s SE 19″ alloy wheels provide a smoother ride, stability, and performance. And the interior of the Toyota Sienna is nothing to sneeze at! The dual power moonroof, dual sliding doors & power rear door are possibly the best life-hacks made for parents of young kids.

So the next time you’re shoe-horning your belongings into the trunk of your car, dropping everything on the ground while trying to open car doors, or yelling to the kids in the back, remember the 2018 Toyota Sienna could be the family-friendly transportation solution you’ve been looking for.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. June 5, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *