十月份发生了什么? 大温哥华的家庭乐趣活动

十月份发生了什么? 大温哥华事件指南

感恩节,南瓜,蜘蛛网和万圣节到来了! 雾在早上迎接我们,每天晚上黑暗到来。 温哥华在秋冬季蓬勃发展。 10月份,有数十个家庭友好活动等着招待你们和孩子们!

别忘了定期查看我们的 终极万圣节活动指南 到十月份。 事件发生整个月,我们不断向我们的指南添加新事件。

排灯节节日 (Oct 5 - Nov 3)是一年一度的南亚文化艺术节,标志着它在温哥华的16年。 通过在全市免费(或非常合理的价格)表演,该节日展示了南亚最好的和最聪明的人才。

在Carousel Theatre for Young People度过一个下午。 彩虹鱼 (10月5&6这个神奇的木偶改编自Marcus Pfister屡获殊荣的书,讲述了一条美丽的鱼,学会分享他最珍贵的财产,即使是最小的孩子,也会带着银色的鳞片和金色的心。

第24年度 蔓越莓节 回到历史悠久的兰利堡(十月12)。 煎饼早餐从8am开始(仅限现金)。 这个节日每年都在变大,从10am -4pm开始。 在你的感恩节蔓越莓,餐桌装饰品和所有东西秋天囤积。 为了庆祝蔓越莓节,每个人都可以免费入场。

想让你的万圣节服装试运行吗? 该 万圣节游行 发生在温哥华 十月13th 每个人都被鼓励打扮。

Woot woot! 一年一度 Mt Cheam火车展 拉进Chilliwack的遗产公园 10月19&20。 享受交互式显示,出色的模型和众多供应商。

在此 苹果节 这是一个很好的机会,不仅可以发现更多关于这种美味的水果,而且还有很多乐趣! 入场费为每个5(儿童12及以下免费)。 一定要携带现金,因为需要额外的$ 5费用来品尝品尝帐篷中的美食; 网站上也会有供应商。 孩子区太棒了! (10月19&20)

感觉很勇敢? 看看 手电筒之谜由大温哥华地区的Delta's Deas Island地区公园提供 十月19。 它是免费参加,你只需要带上自己的手电筒。

加拿大FlyOver 正在庆祝万圣节的乐趣,为其受欢迎的不容错过的景点添加刺激的娱乐节目(Oct 24 - Nov 3)。 Broomelda女巫邀请客人冒险穿过闹鬼的走廊,穿越加拿大的惊险之旅。

萨里的事情变得诡异 历史斯图尔特农场 (十月26)。 一个阴暗的谷仓,吱吱作响的地板,沙沙作响的树木 - 如果你敢的话,参观闹鬼的农场! 这个安全而有趣的家庭小屋共享旧时的万圣节前夜传统,工艺品和幽灵般的款待。 轻松友好的“幽灵”可能只是叮叮当当的门把手和特殊的外表! 入场免费。

不要忘记,如果你正在寻找一个完美的南瓜或一个真正令人困惑的玉米迷宫,我们已经有了 所有你的秋季农场乐趣的终极指南! 你也不能错过阅读我们真正庞大的清单 万圣节活动 发生在大温哥华地区。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

What’s Happening in October? Family-Fun Events in Metro Vancouver

What's Happening in October? Event Guide for Metro Vancouver

The month of Thanksgiving, pumpkins, cobwebs, and Halloween has arrived! The fog greets us in the morning, and darkness arrives earlier each evening. Vancouver flourishes in the Fall & Winter. There are dozens and dozens of family-friendly events waiting to entertain you and the kiddos in October!

Don’t forget to regularly check out our Ultimate Halloween Event Guide through the month of October. Events happen all month long and we are constantly adding new events to our guide.

Diwali Fest (Oct 5 – Nov 3) is an annual South asian arts & cultural festival that marks its 16th year in Vancouver. The festival showcases the best & brightest South Asian talent, through FREE (or very reasonably priced) performances across the city.

Spend an afternoon with Carousel Theatre for Young People. Rainbow Fish (Oct 5 & 6) will engage even the youngest child with his silver scales and heart of gold in this magical puppetry adaptation of Marcus Pfister’s award-winning book about a beautiful fish who learns to share his most prized possession.

The 24th annual Cranberry Festival returns to historic Fort Langley (Oct 12). The pancake breakfast starts at 8am (cash-only). The festival, which gets bigger every year, runs from 10am -4pm. Stock up on your Thanksgiving cranberries, table decorations and all-things Fall. Admission to the Fort is FREE, for everyone, in celebration of the Cranberry Festival.

Want to give your Halloween costume a trial run? The Halloween Parade happens in Vancouver on Oct 13th and everyone is encouraged to dress up.

Woot woot! The annual Mt Cheam Train Show pulls into Chilliwack’s Heritage Park Oct 19 & 20. Enjoy interactive displays, outstanding models, and loads of vendors.

The Apple Festival is a great opportunity to not only discover more about this delicious fruit, but have a whole lot of fun doing it!  Admission is $5 each (children 12 and under are FREE).  Be sure to bring cash as there is an additional $5 fee to try the delights in the Tasting Tent; there will also be vendors on site. The kid zone is terrific! (Oct 19 & 20)

Feeling brave? Check out the Flashlight Mysteries, presented by Metro Vancouver, at Delta’s Deas Island Regional Park, on Oct 19. It’s free to attend, you just need to bring your own flashlight.

FlyOver Canada is celebrating the fun of Halloween by adding some spine-tingling entertainment to its popular, must-see attraction (Oct 24 – Nov 3). Broomelda the Witch invites guests to venture through the Haunted Hallway and onto a thrilling ride across Canada.

Things are getting spooky at Surrey’s Historic Stewart Farm (Oct 26). A shadowy barn, creaky floorboards, rustling trees – visit the haunted farm if you dare! This safe and fun family drop-in shares old-time All Hallow’s Eve traditions, crafts and spooky treats. Light-hearted friendly “ghosts’ just might be rattling doorknobs and making special appearances! Admission is FREE.

Don’t forget if you are looking for the perfect pumpkin or a truly puzzling corn maze, we’ve got the Ultimate Guide to all your Fall Farm Fun! You also can’t miss reading our truly massive list of Halloween events happening all over Metro Vancouver.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *