在Banff Gondola享受山頂聖誕節,享受季節的魔力

班夫貢多拉山頂聖誕節(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

沒有什麼能像落基山脈的聖誕節那樣喚起那種舒適的聖誕節感覺。 想像一下,新鮮的雪花覆蓋著樹木,蔚藍的天空,空氣剛冷到足以使胖小的雙頰泛紅的程度。 然後,在播放聖誕節音樂的同時,在裝飾品和綠化物上發現老式的聖誕節裝飾,a啪作響的火和一杯熱可可。 這是一種輕鬆愉悅季節並歡迎聖誕節氣氛的簡便方法! 從17月30日開始直到2018年XNUMX月XNUMX日,班夫纜車邀請您參加 山頂聖誕節,您可以親自體驗落基山聖誕節的魔力。

班夫貢多拉山頂聖誕節(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

聖誕老人的馴鹿在山上休息。

我們在如此完美的一天到達班夫纜車。 新鮮的雪和低於零的溫度使我們很容易為我們的硫磺山之旅感到興奮。 從我們進入下碼頭的那一刻起,孩子們就興奮起來。 歡快的聖誕音樂正在播放,裝飾有一個美麗,復古的觸感。

班夫貢多拉山頂聖誕節(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

纜車本身​​是在冰雪覆蓋的森林中進行的和平之旅,整個上航站樓的裝飾精美。

班夫貢多拉山頂聖誕節(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

雖然上部碼頭有許多有趣且互動的展覽可供探索(我再次了解如何打結蝴蝶結),但本週末季節性活動的吸引力最大。 孩子們很高興能夠裝飾相框,甚至更加興奮地發現餅乾裝飾! 餅乾裝飾站是如此豐富,我可能需要我自己的聖誕烘焙遊戲。 聖誕老人也將訪問上碼頭,直到12月23,2018,並有機會拍照。

班夫貢多拉山頂聖誕節(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

我們走到觀景台,在那裡我們發現了我們最喜歡的Parks Canada紅色椅子和火焰燃燒。 這是讓冬天看起來恰到好處的那一天,所以我們沿著木板路走過樹林,在美麗的景色上驚呼,並在路上享用我們的熱巧克力。 在我們登上纜車前往山下幾乎2300腳之前,為孩子們準備了一部簡短的聖誕電影。

班夫貢多拉山頂聖誕節(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

班夫貢多拉山頂聖誕節(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

這是啟動我們家庭聖誕節季節的理想方式。 它甚至會軟化格林奇的小心臟。

如果你走的話:

班夫(Banff)聖誕老人的燈光遊行已結束,但明年考慮! 在班夫纜車上的慶祝活動結束後,我們進入了位於班夫大街的班夫大街上的皇家山酒店。 酒店本身很可愛,有著迷人的懷舊情調和舒適的客房。 它的位置無與倫比,可輕鬆前往您想要的任何餐館或商店。 適當地,聖誕節精神商店就在街對面。 我們參加了遊行,當遊行結束時,我們只是轉身走了幾步就到了酒店,然後我們去了屋頂熱水浴缸,為晚上熱身。 週末吧! 參觀山頂聖誕節,然後住在皇家山。 完成一些聖誕節購物,在熱水浴缸中放鬆身心,在山上品嚐美麗的聖誕節!

聖誕節快樂!

班夫貢多拉山頂聖誕節(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

班夫在聖誕節期間; 照片來源:Charity Quick

班夫貢多拉山頂聖誕節訪問:

班夫纜車: www.banffjaspercollection.com
皇家山酒店: www.banffjaspercollection.com/hotels

感謝您追求Banff Jasper Collection,Banff Gondola和Mount Royal Hotel酒店舉辦家庭活動; 這裡表達的所有觀點都是我自己的。 CQ

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
標籤:

Delight in the Magic of the Season With a Mountaintop Christmas at Banff Gondola

Banff Gondola Mountaintop Christmas (Family Fun Calgary)

Nothing can invoke that cosy Christmas feeling like a Christmas in the Rockies. Imagine freshly fallen snow blanketing the trees, a brilliant blue sky, and the air just cold enough to redden chubby little cheeks. Then discover vintage Christmas touches on the decorations and greenery, a crackling fire, and a mug of hot cocoa while Christmas music plays. It’s an easy way to delight in the season and welcome the Christmas spirit! Starting November 17 and continuing till December 30, 2018, Banff Gondola invites you to a Mountaintop Christmas, and you can experience this Rocky Mountain Christmas magic for yourself.

Banff Gondola Mountaintop Christmas (Family Fun Calgary)

Santa’s reindeer get to take a break in the mountains.

We arrived at the Banff Gondola on such a perfectly clear day. Fresh snow and temperatures just below zero made it easy to get excited for our trip up Sulphur Mountain. From the moment we entered the Lower Terminal, the kids were excited. Cheerful Christmas music was playing and the decorations had a beautiful, vintage touch.

Banff Gondola Mountaintop Christmas (Family Fun Calgary)

The gondola ride itself was a peaceful journey over a snow-covered forest and the lovely decorations continued throughout the Upper Terminal.

Banff Gondola Mountaintop Christmas (Family Fun Calgary)

While there are many interesting and interactive displays to explore in the Upper Terminal (I learned, again, how to tie a bowline knot), the seasonal activities had the most draw on this weekend. The kids were excited to decorate a picture frame and even more thrilled to discover the cookie decorating! The cookie decorating station was so well-stocked I might need to up my own Christmas baking game. Santa will also be visiting the Upper Terminal until December 23, 2018, with the opportunity for pictures.

Banff Gondola Mountaintop Christmas (Family Fun Calgary)

We wandered out to the observation deck, where we found our favourite Parks Canada red chairs and fires burning. It was the kind of day that makes winter seem just right, so we walked the boardwalk through the trees, exclaimed over the gorgeous views, and enjoyed our hot chocolate on the way. A short Christmas movie for the kids was the perfect ending before we boarded the gondola to head almost 2300 feet back down the mountain.

Banff Gondola Mountaintop Christmas (Family Fun Calgary)

Banff Gondola Mountaintop Christmas (Family Fun Calgary)

It was the perfect way to launch our family’s Christmas season. It would even soften the Grinch’s small heart.

If you go:

The Banff Santa Claus Parade of Lights is over for the season, but consider it for next year! After our festivities at the Banff Gondola, we checked into the Mount Royal hotel, right on Banff Avenue, the main street through Banff. The hotel itself was lovely, with charming, nostalgic touches and a comfortable room. Its location can’t be beaten, with easy access to any restaurants or shops you might desire. Appropriately, the Spirit of Christmas shop is right across the street. We attended the parade, and when it was over, we simply turned around and walked the few steps into the hotel, where we headed to the rooftop hot tubs and warmed up for the evening. Make a weekend of it! Visit a Mountaintop Christmas and stay at the Mount Royal. Get some Christmas shopping done, relax in a hot tub, and savour a beautiful Christmas in the mountains!

Merry Christmas!

Banff Gondola Mountaintop Christmas (Family Fun Calgary)

Banff at Christmastime; Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Banff Gondola Mountaintop Christmas Visit:

Banff Gondola: www.banffjaspercollection.com
Mount Royal Hotel: www.banffjaspercollection.com/hotels

Thank you to Pursuit Banff Jasper Collection, Banff Gondola, and Mount Royal Hotel for hosting our family; all opinions expressed here are my own. CQ

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *