作者簡介:

通常可以找到Charity Burpee Quick做咖啡,在壁爐旁看書或希望進行一次冒險。 她喜歡旅行,寫故事和拍照,尤其是當她可以說服少年們來玩時。 慈善機構與她的丈夫和3個孩子一起住在卡爾加里,他們有時認為他們太老了,不適合媽媽的計劃和計劃,但通常可以說服他們加入其中。 當她不為家庭娛樂寫作時,可以在公共圖書館,當地溜冰場上的花樣滑冰或彈鋼琴的時候找到慈善機構。

網站:

Charity Quick的帖子:


讓你的孩子滑冰!

發表於:8年2021月XNUMX日

在索契冬奧會期間,加拿大隊的口號是什麼? #wearewinter當然,冬天也住在這裡。 我知道了。 但這並不能使我從車上刮冰並在呼吸困難時走出車門時感覺更好。 相反,我會curl縮在毯子裡
繼續閱讀 ”

新年快樂:我們對2021年的期待

發表於:6年2021月XNUMX日

值得紀念的一年。 現在該期待。 通常在這個時候,我會發布除夕的家庭娛樂活動,但是今年。 。 。 好吧,你知道的。 如果您對虛擬活動感興趣,則可以進行一些操作。 進化舞是
繼續閱讀 ”

重新運行2019年聖誕節快訊(因為我們不談論2020年):選擇自己的觀點

發表於:12月20,2020

這是聖誕節字母的季節。 讀每個人的愉快的一年,感覺不舒服嗎? 本著透明的精神,這是一封真實的聖誕節信件,上面附有一張全家福,每個人都穿著得很全,並假裝彼此喜歡。 但是不用擔心,如果發生
繼續閱讀 ”

令人嘆為觀止的風景和快樂的孩子:哥倫比亞冰原的賞心悅目的冒險

發表於:4年2020月XNUMX日

National Geographic has called it one of the most scenic drives in the world. We were happy to agree as we drove from Banff to begin our short journey on Highway 93. The road winds its way north to Jasper, through thick stands of evergreens, around turquoise lakes, dwarfed by the
繼續閱讀 ”

誰讓我長大了? 節儉生活的五個方面

發表於:9年2020月XNUMX日

您知道查理·布朗(Charlie Brown)的大人們的聲音嗎? 好吧,冒著聽起來像一個無聊的大人的風險,我覺得我需要提醒自己如何節儉生活。 打包你的午餐! 本店二手! 關掉燈! 湊合併修補! 嘆。 事先預算
繼續閱讀 ”

兔子和糖果,外賣與技術:您的家庭娛樂卡爾加里復活節週末指南

發表於:8年2020月XNUMX日

Easter of 2020 looks like nothing we’ve ever seen before. With travel off the table, events cancelled, and families in isolation or quarantine, we can’t expect this to be a “normal” Easter long weekend. With stress and anxiety at peak levels around the world, this is not the year to
繼續閱讀 ”

待在家裡:孩子,家庭時間…和約會之夜?

發表於:1年2020月XNUMX日

我的愛情語言絕對是美好的時光。 但是這次COVID-19危機與我的想法並不完全相同。 當然,我們倆都在家裡。 一整天。 互相絆倒。 調低音樂。 拿最後一塊蛋糕。 沖泡咖啡。 在走廊裡默默地經過。
繼續閱讀 ”

心理健康中的一天:在COVID-19危機期間保持堅強!

發表於:31年2020月XNUMX日

取消和關閉。 放學了,您可能正在家里工作(如果您很幸運,仍然可以找到工作)。 孩子們很難過,你的壓力很大(至少可以說!)。 您可能會想過您說過的所有時間:“世界已經顛倒了!” 現在你
繼續閱讀 ”

五年級學生可以做的五頓輕鬆午餐(或零食)

發表於:26年2020月XNUMX日

They want to eat. ALL. THE. TIME. I clean up breakfast and they ask for a snack. They stand in front of an open fridge, dig through the pantry, and leave counters strewn with their debris. I’m going to padlock the kitchen pretty soon (oh, right, open concept house design
繼續閱讀 ”

寒冷天氣和COVID時期的卡爾加里:保持溫暖,保持健康並享受家人

發表於:12年2020月XNUMX日

這個週末在卡爾加里為我們帶來了Pi日和(幾乎)聖帕特里克節! 但這也給我們帶來了COVID-19的恐懼感,社交距離,沒有衛生紙,以及關於冬天最猛烈的風暴即將襲擊卡爾加里的預言。 我很激動。* *諷刺字體我覺得有需要
繼續閱讀 ”

Author Bio:

Charity Burpee Quick can usually be found making coffee, reading by the fireplace, or wishing for a grand adventure. She loves to travel, write stories, and take pictures, especially when she can persuade her teenagers to come and play. Charity lives in Calgary with her husband and 3 kids, who sometimes decide they’re too old for Mom’s schemes and plans, but can usually be convinced to join the fun. When she’s not writing for Family Fun, Charity can be found at the public library, figure skating at the local rink, or playing with her piano.

Website:

Posts by Charity Quick:


Get Your Kids Skating!

Posted on: January 8, 2021

What was that Team Canada slogan during the Sochi Olympics? #wearewinter Sure, and winter lives here, too. I get it. But it doesn’t make me feel much better about scraping ice off the car and going outside when it hurts to breathe. Instead, I’ll curl up in my blanket in
Continue Reading »

Happy New Year: What We’re Looking Forward to in 2021

Posted on: January 6, 2021

It’s been a year to remember. Now it’s time to look forward. Normally at this time, I’d be posting family fun activities for New Year’s Eve, but this year . . . well, you know. If you’re interested in virtual activities, there are some things going on. Evolutions Dance is
Continue Reading »

2019 Christmas Letter Re-Run (Because We Don’t Talk About 2020): Choose Your Own Perspective

Posted on: December 20, 2020

Tis the season of Christmas letters. Doesn’t it feel good to read about everyone’s delightful year?! In the spirit of transparency, here’s a real Christmas letter to go with the one family picture where everyone is fully clothed and pretending to like each other. But don’t worry, if you happen
Continue Reading »

Breathtaking Scenery and Happy Kids: A Rewarding Adventure at the Columbia Icefield

Posted on: June 4, 2020

National Geographic has called it one of the most scenic drives in the world. We were happy to agree as we drove from Banff to begin our short journey on Highway 93. The road winds its way north to Jasper, through thick stands of evergreens, around turquoise lakes, dwarfed by the
Continue Reading »

Who Made Me the Grown-Up?! Five Areas for Frugal Living

Posted on: April 9, 2020

You know how the grown-ups in Charlie Brown sound? Well, at the risk of sounding like a boring old grown-up, I feel like I need to remind myself how to live frugally. Pack your lunch! Shop used! Turn out the lights! Make do and mend! Sigh. Make a Budget Before
Continue Reading »

Bunnies & Sweets, Take-Out & Technology: Your Family Fun Calgary Easter Weekend Guide

Posted on: April 8, 2020

Easter of 2020 looks like nothing we’ve ever seen before. With travel off the table, events cancelled, and families in isolation or quarantine, we can’t expect this to be a “normal” Easter long weekend. With stress and anxiety at peak levels around the world, this is not the year to
Continue Reading »

Staying Home: Kids, Family Time … and Date Night?

Posted on: April 1, 2020

My love language is definitely quality time. But this COVID-19 crisis is not exactly what I had in mind. Sure, we are both in the house. All day. Tripping over each other. Turning the music down. Taking the last piece of cake. Finishing the coffee. Passing silently in the hallway.
Continue Reading »

A Day in the Life of Our Mental Health: Stay Strong During the COVID-19 Crisis!

Posted on: March 31, 2020

Cancellations and closures. School’s out and you might be working from home (if you’re lucky enough to still have a job). The kids are upset and you’re stressed (to say the least!). You might think of all the times you said, “The world has been turned upside-down!” and now you
Continue Reading »

Five Easy Lunches (Or Snacks) Your Grade Schoolers Can Do

Posted on: March 26, 2020

They want to eat. ALL. THE. TIME. I clean up breakfast and they ask for a snack. They stand in front of an open fridge, dig through the pantry, and leave counters strewn with their debris. I’m going to padlock the kitchen pretty soon (oh, right, open concept house design
Continue Reading »

Calgary in a Time of Cold Weather and COVID: Stay Warm, Stay Healthy, & Enjoy Your Family

Posted on: March 12, 2020

This weekend in Calgary brings us Pi Day and (almost) St. Patrick’s Day! But it also brings us COVID-19 fears, social distancing, no toilet paper, and the prediction that the worst storm of the winter is about to hit Calgary. I’m so thrilled.* *sarcasm font And I feel the need
Continue Reading »