苏格兰国王马尔科姆三世(Malcolm III)是一位勇敢的战士,统治时期为1058年至1093年。他在战斗中杀死了传说中的麦克白(Macbeth),报复了父亲邓肯(Duncan)的死后上台。 有人称赞他建立了巩固苏格兰王权的王朝,他的血统包括国王,这些国王后来将苏格兰从北欧人的影响中解放出来。 马尔科姆(Malcolm)在1093年的战斗中阵亡,后来被称为盖恩(Ceann Mor),盖尔语,意为“大头”,或更有利的是,“大酋长”。 这位崎adventure的冒险家将自己的绰号赋予了这座充满生机的山区小镇,那里充满了现代冒险家,我们称之为艾伯塔省坎莫尔。

坎莫尔(Canmore)是一个有加拿大落基山脉(Canadian Rockies)后院的小镇。 该镇本身遍布精品商店,精美的餐厅和一流的住宿。 无论您一年中的什么时间,这都是坎莫尔(Canmore)的完美时光。 您会在每个角落找到冒险与美丽! 坎莫尔(Canmore)有风景如画的地方,每个季节都可以放松,探索,到户外玩耍,它为所有客人提供了山区生活的味道。 今年假期到来时,请计划在家里附近挥霍。 也许您甚至会发现一些新东西!

坎莫尔马尔科姆酒店(Family Fun Calgary)

马尔科姆酒店热情的大堂和马尔科姆国王本人在您进入时都会向您致意。 图片来源:慈善快速

坎莫尔(Canmore)有一家全新的酒店,向这位伟大的苏格兰勇士酋长马尔科姆酒店(The Malcolm Hotel)致敬。 马尔科姆酒店 这是20年来坎莫尔(Canmore)建造的第一家传统酒店,它将成为坎莫尔的皇冠上的明珠,与它的皇家同名店相称。 这家酒店是即将到来的Spring Creek社区的一部分,该社区建在两条小河之间,靠近市区,为您提供精致的山区豪华,便捷的景观。 无论您的日子多么艰难和崎,您都可以在Malcolm Hotel的高档娱乐场所放松身心。 到2018年圣诞节,室外温水游泳池和热水浴池计划开放,您的孩子会感到很高兴,这家酒店距离Canmore室内游乐场Elevation Place仅几步之遥。

发光的壁炉和宽敞的大堂会打招呼。 酒店的公共空间设有舒适的座椅,可欣赏美景。 在阁楼上,您会发现有更多座位,还有桌上足球桌和台球桌,可与孩子们进行室内比赛。 在酒店的斯特林餐厅用餐,享受美味的烹饪体验。

坎莫尔马尔科姆酒店(Family Fun Calgary)

有点竞争还是在火上放松? 这是你的选择。 照片来源:Charity Quick

酒店以奢华的手感和对细节的关注体现了山间魅力。 石材的细节营造出一种富裕感,木质门和饰边确保即使是走廊也令人愉悦。 客房提供您家庭所需的所有设施:迷你冰箱,咖啡机和大量的电源插座。 甚至还有一个蓝牙警报/扬声器。 床很可爱,还有带花洒淋浴喷头的步入式淋浴间。

坎莫尔马尔科姆酒店(Family Fun Calgary)

整天玩,晚上睡在床上。 照片来源:Charity Quick

玩具

睡个好觉让您准备好游戏! 无论季节如何,坎莫尔都有很多事情要做。 从漫步古朴的街道到沉迷于 坎莫尔洞穴之旅,您会找到适合您家庭的东西。 去远足,漂流或拉雪橇。 您甚至可以发现 解决冒险之旅.

坎莫尔马尔科姆酒店(Family Fun Calgary)

在检查老鼠巢穴的途中。

如果您计划去坎莫尔旅行,请务必查看 冒险中心。 冒险中心正是您所想的:找到各种冒险的地方。 这是坎莫尔及其周边地区惊人活动的集合,这些活动来自当地的独立运营商,他们都知道高山并且知道如何玩耍。 与20多个合作伙伴一起,他们可以帮助您与对自己的工作充满热情的人们协调出色的家庭活动,无论是在城镇还是人迹罕至的地方。 Adventure Hub的共同创始人亚当·沃克(Adam Walker)知道,家庭经常想尝试从未尝试过的事情,一起回忆。 Adventure Hub旨在帮助人们就个人最佳体验提供建议。

饿了吗? 坎莫尔(Canmore)拥有70多家不同的餐馆和饭店,以及许多精酿啤酒厂和蒸馏厂。 无论您打算做什么,都可以在坎莫尔找到它。 民族美食或汉堡和薯条,精致美食或适合家庭的体验:无论您要寻找的是什么,您都会找到自己喜欢的东西。

铁山羊酒吧和烧烤 是坎莫尔最受欢迎的餐厅之一。 木结构的餐厅在美丽的环境中,享有山景和露台,适合温暖的天气,为各种规模的人群提供各种独特而美味的食物。 这使之成为一个舒适的约会之夜或带孩子的好地方。 在周六和周日,与朋友和家人聚会,享用美味的早午餐。

坎莫尔马尔科姆酒店(Family Fun Calgary)

冒险之后,我们在铁山羊早午餐餐厅为虾和蟹贝妮加油。

今年,您可以在家附近度假,享受这个令人难以置信的世界级目的地,就在您的家门口。 与家人一起放松,玩耍,留下美好的回忆,享受奢华的山区生活!

欲了解更多信息,请参阅 旅游坎莫尔.

作者要感谢 马尔科姆酒店, 旅游坎莫尔,并 铁山羊 用于托管。 表达的所有观点都是她自己的。

Splurge Close to Home This Year: Canmore is a World-Class Destination

King Malcolm III of Scotland was an intrepid warrior who ruled from 1058 – 1093. He came to power after killing the legendary Macbeth in battle, avenging the death of his father, Duncan. Credited by some with founding a dynasty that consolidated royal power in Scotland, his lineage included kings who would later free Scotland from Norse influence. Killed in battle in 1093, Malcolm later became known as Ceann Mor, Gaelic for “Big Head,” or more favourably, “Great Chief.” This rugged adventurer lent his nickname to the vibrant mountain town, filled with modern adventurers, that we know as Canmore, Alberta.

Canmore Malcolm Hotel (Family Fun Calgary)

Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Canmore is a town with the Canadian Rockies for a backyard. The town itself is filled with boutique shopping, delectable dining, and wonderful accommodations. No matter what time of year you visit, it’s the perfect time in Canmore; you’ll find adventure and beauty around every corner! With a picturesque place to relax, explore, and get outside and play in every season, Canmore offers a taste of mountain living to all its guests. When the holidays hit this year, plan to splurge close to home. Maybe you’ll even discover something new!

Canmore Malcolm Hotel (Family Fun Calgary)

King Malcolm himself and the welcoming lobby of the Malcolm Hotel greets you as you enter. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

Stay

There’s a brand-new hotel in Canmore that pays homage to that great Scottish warrior chief, The Malcolm Hotel. The Malcolm Hotel is the first traditional hotel to be built in Canmore in 20 years and will be Canmore’s crown jewel, befitting its royal namesake. A part of the upcoming Spring Creek Community, built between two creeks and close to the downtown area, this hotel offers sophisticated mountain luxury, convenience, and gorgeous views. No matter how rough and rugged your day is, you can relax in the upscale pleasures of the Malcolm Hotel. By Christmas 2018, the heated outdoor pool and hot tubs are scheduled to be open and your kids will be thrilled that the hotel is only a short walk from Elevation Place, Canmore’s Indoor Playground.

You’ll be greeted by a glowing fire and a spacious lobby. Comfortable seating abounds in the hotel’s public spaces, taking advantage of the scenic views. On the mezzanine, you’ll find more seating, plus a foosball table and a pool table, for some indoor competition with your kids. Dine in the Stirling, the hotel’s on-site restaurant, for a delectable culinary experience.

Canmore Malcolm Hotel (Family Fun Calgary)

A little competition or relaxing by the fire? The choice is yours. Photo credit: Charity Quick

The hotel exemplifies mountain charm with a lavish touch and attention to detail. Stone detailing offers a sense of richness and wooden doors and trim ensure that even the hallways feel welcoming. The rooms offer all the amenities your family needs: mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and loads of electrical outlets. There’s even a Bluetooth alarm/speaker. The beds are lovely and there’s a walk-in shower with a rain showerhead.

Canmore Malcolm Hotel (Family Fun Calgary)

Play all day and sink into bed at night. Photo credit: Charity Quick

Play

A good night’s sleep gets you ready to play! There’s so much to do in Canmore, no matter the season. From strolling the quaint streets to caving with Canmore Cave Tours, you’ll find something to suit your family. Go hiking, rafting, or dogsledding. You can even discover a clue-solving adventure tour.

Canmore Malcolm Hotel (Family Fun Calgary)

On the way to check out the Rat’s Nest Cave.

If you’re planning a trip to Canmore, be sure to check out the Adventure Hub. The Adventure Hub is exactly what you think: one place to find all kinds of adventures. It’s a collection of amazing activities in and around Canmore from local, independent operators who know the mountains and know how to play. With over 20 partners, they can help you coordinate remarkable family activities, in town or off the beaten track, with people who are passionate about what they do. Adam Walker, the co-founder of Adventure Hub, knows that families often want to try something they’ve never done, making memories together. The Adventure Hub was designed to help advise people on the best experiences for them personally.

Eat

Hungry yet? Canmore has more than 70 different eateries and restaurants, plus many craft breweries and distilleries. No matter what you’re in the mood for, you can probably find it in Canmore. Ethnic cuisine or burgers and fries, fine dining or family-friendly experiences: whatever you’re looking for, you’ll find something you love.

The Iron Goat Pub and Grill is one of Canmore’s beloved restaurants. In a beautiful setting, with mountain views and patios for the warmer weather, the timber-framed restaurant serves a variety of unique and delicious food for any size group. It makes for a cozy date night or a fun place to take the kids. On Saturdays and Sundays, meet up with friends and family for wonderful brunch items.

Canmore Malcolm Hotel (Family Fun Calgary)

Refuelling after our adventure with a Shrimp & Crab Bennie at the Iron Goat brunch.

This year, take your vacation close to home and enjoy this incredible world-class destination, right on your doorstep. Relax, play, and make fabulous memories with your family, with a luxurious taste of mountain living!

For more information, see Tourism Canmore.

The author would like to thank the Malcolm Hotel, Tourism Canmore, and the Iron Goat for hosting. All opinions expressed are her own.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates