故事書劇院–整個家庭的現場表演:安妮:音樂劇從20年2020月2日至2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日

StoryBook劇院標誌(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

故事書劇院卡爾加里是加拿大最大的青年觀眾劇院之一。 40多年來,他們一直以其迷人的表演和才華橫溢的演員而使各個年齡段的孩子都感到高興。 該劇院已擴展到兩個地點。 他們在Beddington劇院藝術中心演出,並與Vertigo劇院共享Arts Commons空間。 故事書劇院能夠帶給觀眾更多適合整個家庭的戲劇作品花名冊。

故事書劇院還與Inside Out Theatre的Good Host計劃合作,以促進 輕鬆的表演和ASL演繹的表演*用於即將到來的季節中的節目。

Storybook Theatre已決定繼續其2020-2021賽季,改編演出並準備在必要時上線。 表演將被限制在25%的容量之內,並且將從每部作品的首映之夜起六十天內根據規定做出決定,決定表演是在線流媒體形式,現場直播還是在劇院中直播他們倆。 了解有關演出的更多信息以及他們如何計劃在第44季中演出劇院 您可以點擊此處跟蹤訂單狀況。.


故事書劇場(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)安妮:音樂劇 – 20年2020月2日– 2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日

儘管在1930年代紐約市幾乎沒有開始,但孤兒安妮卻以平等的努力和積極的態度吸引著每個人的心。 她決心尋找在幾年前被殘酷,痛苦的漢尼根小姐(Hannigan)所經營的紐約市孤兒院門口拋棄她的父母。 在孤兒院的其他女孩的幫助下,安妮逃到了紐約奇妙的世界。 在一次充滿樂趣的冒險之後的冒險中,安妮挫敗了漢尼根小姐的邪惡陰謀……甚至與富蘭克林·德拉諾·羅斯福總統成為了朋友! 她在億萬富翁奧利弗·沃巴克(Oliver Warbucks),他的私人秘書格蕾絲·法瑞爾(Grace Farrell)和一個可愛的笨蛋桑迪(Sandy)處找到了一個新的家庭。 推薦年齡6+

哪裡: 網上


故事書劇場(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)紙袋公主:音樂劇 – 9年25月2021日– XNUMX日

“如您所知,伊麗莎白和羅納德是完美的一對。 美麗的公主伊麗莎白和英俊的王子羅納德。 故事結局。 好吧,直到龍騰飛來加熱東西。 龍對他們的王國造成破壞,留下伊麗莎白一個悶熱的爛攤子,少了親王,因為龍把羅納德當作小吃供以後使用。 有些人可能會崩潰並接受失敗,但伊麗莎白不會。 她除掉了乾br的頭飾,並踏上了擊敗龍的史詩之旅,並營救了她心愛的羅納德。 在途中得到朋友的幫助,機智的機智和快速的思考之後,這位勇敢的女主人公挽救了這一天,而羅納德也是如此。 儘管以他的態度,她可能最終會把他留在他所屬的地牢中!” 推薦年齡3+

哪裡: 貝丁頓劇院藝術中心


故事書劇場(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)世界上最聰明的女孩 – 7年5月2021日– XNUMX月XNUMX日

“他們有一個計劃。 Leo和Lizzy Martinez希望成為世界上最聰明的孩子! 努力工作的移民的孩子,大兄弟利奧(Leo)堅信自己的小妹妹,聰明才是幫助家人擺脫艱難,不確定的現實的關鍵。 該計劃的第一步-Leo將贏得當地電視兒童測驗節目。 但是,當他們的父母拒絕讓他加入測驗團隊時,Lizzy得知有一些更深層次的因素在推動Leo的發展-這使她的兄弟和家人的生活變得充滿挑戰,而且變幻莫測。 看到哥哥的精神崩潰,Lizzy決心長大,放棄自己的夢想,並拯救計劃以實現這一目標。 一路走來,她和利奧(Leo)發現,拯救一個家庭和彼此,不僅需要認真和“聰明”。 “世界上最聰明的女孩”著眼於家庭的紐帶以及共同面對生活挑戰的關鍵。” 推薦年齡6+

哪裡: 貝丁頓劇院藝術中心


*輕鬆的表演

故事書劇院還與Inside Out Theatre的Good Host計劃合作,以促進“輕鬆的表演和ASL演繹的表演”以查看即將到來的季節中的節目。 這些觀眾將歡迎從更寬鬆的氛圍中受益的聽眾,包括有小嬰兒的新父母,患有自閉症或癡呆症等感覺問題的顧客,以及將受益於更具包容性和輕鬆性的戲劇體驗的任何人。 對生產和顧客體驗進行了一些小改動,以幫助減輕焦慮。 修改視產品而異,可能包括:減少大聲噪音和效果的音量,減少或消除頻閃效果,以及在觀眾需要離開劇院的情況下使觀眾的燈光略微明亮。 最重要的是,我們歡迎每個人盡其所能去享受表演的樂趣:發出一些聲音,四處走動或離開劇院在涼爽的房間裡休息一下。 StoryBook Theatre希望讓他們的表演盡可能包容各方,並讓每個人都喜歡。

輕鬆的表演只能通過電話預訂。 請撥打403-216-0808分機1的票房。

故事書劇場:

哪裡: 貝丁頓劇院藝術中心
地址: 375 Bermuda Drive NW,Calgary,AB
哪裡: Vertigo Studio劇院
地址: 115 9 Ave SE,卡爾加里AB
網站: www.storybooktheatre.org

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
一個響應
  1. 3-2018-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX+XNUMX:XNUMX

發表評論

fbpx

POSTPONED Storybook Theatre – Live Shows for the Whole Family

StoryBook Theatre Logo (Family Fun Calgary)

StoryBook Theatre Calgary is one of Canada’s largest Theatres for Young Audiences. They have been delighting children of all ages for over 40 years with their charming performances and talented pool of actors. The theatre has expanded to two locations. They play at the Beddington Theatre Arts Centre, as well as share Arts Commons space with Vertigo theatre. StoryBook Theatre is able to bring audiences an expanded roster of drama productions suitable for the whole family.

StoryBook Theatre has also partnered with Inside Out Theatre’s Good Host program to facilitate “relaxed performances” for shows during its upcoming season. Keep reading below to find out more.

Here are StoryBook Theatre’s upcoming performances.

2019-2020 Season POSTPONED


Storybook Theatre (Family Fun Calgary)

A Year With Frog and Toad – April 10 – May 2, 2020

“A hit on Broadway, A Year with Frog and Toad was nominated for three Tony Awards – including Best Musical. Based on Arnold Lobel’s well-loved books, and featuring a hummable score by Robert and Willie Reale, this whimsical show follows two great friends – the cheerful, popular Frog and the rather grumpy Toad – through four fun-filled seasons. Waking from hibernation in the Spring, Frog and Toad plant gardens, swim, rake leaves, go sledding and learn life lessons along the way. The two best friends celebrate and rejoice in the differences that make them unique and special. Part vaudeville, part make believe… all charm, A Year with Frog and Toad tells the story of a friendship that endures throughout the seasons. The jazzy, upbeat score of A Year with Frog and Toad bubbles with melody and wit, making it an inventive, exuberant and enchanting musical, perfect for introducing theatre to youngsters while keeping adults entertained, as well.” Recommended for ages 3+

Where: Beddington Theatre Arts Centre


Storybook Theatre (Family Fun Calgary)

Big Fish: The Musical – May 15 – June 6, 2020

“Based on the celebrated novel by Daniel Wallace and the acclaimed film directed by Tim Burton, BIG FISH tells the story of Edward Bloom, a traveling salesman who lives life to its fullest… and then some! Edward’s incredible, larger-than-life stories thrill everyone around him – most of all, his devoted wife Sandra. But their son Will, about to have a child of his own, is determined to find the truth behind his father’s epic tales. Overflowing with heart, humor and spectacular stagecraft, BIG FISH is an extraordinary new Broadway musical that reminds us why we love going to the theatre – for an experience that’s richer, funnier and BIGGER than life itself.”  Recommended for ages 6+

Where: Beddington Theatre Arts Centre


Relaxed Performances

StoryBook Theatre has also partnered with Inside Out Theatre’s Good Host program to facilitate “relaxed performances” for shows during its upcoming season. These will welcome audience members who will benefit from a more relaxed atmosphere, including new parents with small babies, patrons with sensory issues such as autism or dementia, and anyone who would benefit from a more inclusive and relaxed theatre-going experience. Small modifications are made to the production and the patron experience to help reduce anxiety. The modifications vary depending on the production, and may include: reducing the volume of loud noises and effects, reducing or eliminating strobe effects, and keeping the lights in the audience slightly brighter in case a patron needs to leave the theatre. Most importantly, everyone is welcome to do whatever they have to do to be able to enjoy the play: to make some noise, move around a bit, or leave the theatre and take a break in the chill room.  StoryBook Theatre wishes to make their performances as inclusive and enjoyable for everyone as possible.

Relaxed performances may only be booked by phone. Please call the Box Office at 403-216-0808 ext 1.

You can also see here for ASL performances.

2019/20 RELAXED PERFORMANCES ARE:

Bring it On – Thursday, August 29, 2019 – 7 pm
Curious George
– Saturday, November 2, 2019 – 11 am
Matilda
– Friday, December 6, 2019 – 7 pm
Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer
– Saturday, December 14, 2019 – 11 am
The Neverending Story
– Friday, March 6, 2020 – 7 pm
A Year with Frog & Toad
– Saturday, April 25, 2020 – 11 am
Big Fish the musical
– Thursday, May 28, 2020 – 7 pm

Storybook Theatre:

Where: Beddington Theatre Arts Centre
Address: 375 Bermuda Drive NW, Calgary, AB
Where: Vertigo Studio Theatre
Address: 115 9 Ave SE, Calgary AB
Website: www.storybooktheatre.org

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. June 3, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *