在虛擬的APEGA岩石和化石診所繼續前進

指甲下有一個充滿岩石和污垢的口袋,這就是我的孩子們總是在外面進行探險的方式。 檢查公園或河谷中的每個小卵石可能會浪費數小時。 父母,你可以聯繫嗎? 雖然這些愚蠢的滑稽動作可能會令人生厭……如果這種對自然的好奇心對我們孩子的未來職業至關重要?

APEGA Rock and Fossil Clinic

APEGA岩石和化石診所免費參加!

艾伯塔省專業工程師和地球科學家協會(APEGA)旨在激發新一代的創造者和思想家。 他們這樣做的方法之一是為公眾提供年度的岩石和化石診所。 這項特殊活動使各個年齡段的人們都可以體驗和探索地球科學的奇蹟(這對於他們研究地球及其構成是一個幻想!)

今年,該診所實際上在17月10日(星期六)上午4點至下午XNUMX點交付。 您可以在舒適的客廳裡享受令人難以置信的現場演示,並通過有趣的動手學習來學習! APEGA是該領域的領導者,所有教學均由經驗豐富的科學家和新興學生進行專業介紹。

APEGA Rock and Fossil Clinic

診所免費參加, 註冊 開放至7月100日。前XNUMX個註冊家庭也將收到 莫氏硬度計套件 來自Prolab Scientific Canada(零售價為$ 40!)。所有詳細信息和活動供應清單均在活動之前通過電子郵件發送。 註冊您對岩石狂熱的探索者或整個家庭,進行在線學習並享受APEGA娛樂的一天。


APEGA Rock and Fossil Clinic:

什麼時候: 十月十日星期六17,2020
時間: MST上午10點至下午4點
哪裡: 網上
成本: 自由
網站: www.apega.ca

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新

Rock On at the Virtual APEGA Rock and Fossil Clinic

A pocket full of rocks and dirt under the fingernails, that’s how my kids always look after an adventure outside. Hours can be lost examining every little pebble at the park or along the river valley. Parents, can you relate? While these silly antics can be exasperating … what if this inquisitive interest in nature held the key to our kids’ future careers?

APEGA Rock and Fossil Clinic

The APEGA Rock and Fossil Clinic is FREE to attend!

The Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta (APEGA) aims to inspire a new generation of makers and thinkers. One of the ways they do this is by providing an annual Rock and Fossil Clinic for the public. This particular event allows people of all ages to experience and explore the wonders of geoscience (that’s a fancy word for they study of Earth and what it’s made of!)

This year, the clinic is being delivered virtually on Saturday, October 17 from 10 am to 4 pm. You can enjoy incredible live presentations and learn through fun hands-on activities, right from the comfort of your living room! APEGA is a leader in their field and all of the teaching is professionally presented by experienced scientists and emerging students.

APEGA Rock and Fossil Clinic

The clinic is free to attend and registration is open until October 7. The first 100 families to register will also receive the Mohs Hardness Scale Kit from Prolab Scientific Canada (a collection that retails for $40!) All details and activity supply lists are sent by email prior to the event. Sign up your rock-enthused explorer, or the whole family, for a day of online learning and fun with APEGA.


APEGA Rock and Fossil Clinic:

When: Saturday, October 17, 2020
Time: 10 am – 4 pm MST
Where: Online
Cost: FREE
Website: www.apega.ca

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.