今年夏天,您的孩子準備好迎接一生難忘的冒險了嗎? 你的小冒險家會找到適合他們的東西 古物博物館的古代和中世紀兒童冒險營! 在薩斯喀徹溫大學古物博物館註冊您的孩子參加為期一周的面對面夏令營! 穿越時空,探索古代和中世紀的世界,進行將載入史冊的奇妙冒險。 營地充滿了遊戲、手工藝、課程等等! 

古代和中世紀兒童冒險營

瑪格沃茨初級學院 (6-7 歲)11 月 15-XNUMX 日

巫師,女巫和魔法,哦,我的! 你的小冒險家將有機會被分到他們自己的特殊魔法沃茨之家,並了解古代世界的人們如何在日常生活中發現魔法和神秘。 如果您的孩子夢想生活在一個充滿奇蹟和興奮的神奇世界,那麼這裡就是他們的營地!

法老的樂趣 (6-7 歲)25 月 29-XNUMX 日

冒險家將有機會製作自己的埃及紙莎草紙,用古代象形文字書寫,並建造自己的埃及紀念碑。 他們甚至可以通過尋找法老的寶藏來結束這一周。

騎士、領主和女士們 (6-7 歲)8 月 12-XNUMX 日

成為皇家宮廷的一員! 冒險家們將被要求成為所有土地上最好的騎士、領主和女士。 在這一周裡,他們將學習如何製作自己的王冠、與龍搏鬥以及製作家族徽章。

從寺廟到墳墓 (8-10 歲)4 月 8-XNUMX 日

驚嘆於來自世界各地的古代和中世紀文化的驚人神話、城市和社會! 冒險家們將遇到神話中的狗 Cerberus,學習古代近東楔形文字,建造一艘維京長船,將動物木乃伊化(當然是毛絨動物!),並參加寺廟遊戲。

瑪格沃茨的魔法生物 (8-10 歲)18 月 22-XNUMX 日

冒險家們將成為神奇動物學家,學習研究來自世界各地的神奇生物的手藝! 遇見可怕的巨龍,學習駕馭亞馬遜熱帶雨林,並與虛幻的瓦希拉一起穿越冰冷的阿拉斯加平原。

眾神遊戲 (8-10 歲)2 月 5-XNUMX 日

這個營地將讓冒險者沉浸在一些有史以來最早的娛樂和遊戲形式中! 在電視或電子遊戲出現之前,古代和中世紀的人們有多種方式來獲得樂趣和挑戰自我。 冒險家們將帶著滿滿的精彩遊戲離開,在下雨天教朋友和家人!

瑪格沃茨魔法與科學學院 (8-10 歲)15 月 19-XNUMX 日

對女巫、巫師和麻瓜都開放! 冒險家將了解古代和中世紀的人們如何看待魔法和巫術。 他們將探索天文學、藥用植物、神話動物等等。 冒險家將製作自己的魔杖、混合藥水、施法等等!

古代和中世紀冒險營:

蜜棗: 2022 年 XNUMX 月和 XNUMX 月
網站Artsandscience.usask.ca/antiquities/ancient-medieval-adventures-camps

Are your kids ready for the adventure of a lifetime this summer? Your little Adventurers will find something that fits them perfectly with the Museum of Antiquities’ Ancient and Medieval Adventures Camps for Kids! Register your little ones for a week-long in-person summer camp with the Museum of Antiquities, University of Saskatchewan! Travel through time and explore the ancient and medieval world and go on amazing adventures that will go down in history. Camps are filled with games, crafts, lessons and more! 

Ancient and Medieval Adventure Camps for Kids

Magewarts Junior Academy (Ages 6-7) July 11-15

Wizards, witches, and magic, oh my! Your little Adventurers will have the chance to be sorted into their own special Magewarts’ House and learn how the people of the ancient world found magic and mystery in their everyday lives. If your child dreams of living in a magical world full of wonder and excitement, then this is the camp for them!

Fun with Pharaohs (Ages 6-7) July 25-29

Adventurers will have the chance to create their very own Egyptian papyrus, write in ancient hieroglyphs, and build their own Egyptian monument. They even get to finish the week with a hunt for the Pharaoh’s treasure.

Knights, Lords, and Ladies (Ages 6-7) August 8-12

Become a member of the Royal Court! Adventurers will be taken on a quest to become the best Knights, Lords, and Ladies in all the lands. During the week, they will learn how to make their own crowns, fight off dragons, and create family house crests.

From Temples to Tombs (Ages 8-10) July 4-8

Marvel at the amazing mythologies, cities, and societies of ancient and medieval cultures from around the world! Adventurers will meet the mythological dog Cerberus, learn ancient Near Eastern Cuneiform, build a Viking longship, mummify an animal (a plush one of course!), and take part in temple games.

Magewarts’ Magical Creatures (Ages 8-10) July 18-22

Adventurers will become Magizoologists and learn the craft of studying magical creatures from all around the world! Meet fearsome dragons, learn to navigate the Amazon rainforests, and run through the icy Alaskan plains with the illusive Waheela.

Games of the Gods (Ages 8-10) August 2-5

This camp will immerse Adventurers in some of the earliest forms of entertainment and games ever created! Before television or video games, people in ancient and medieval times had a multitude of ways to have fun and challenge themselves. Adventurers will leave with a chest full of great games to teach friends and family on a rainy day!

Magewarts’ School of Magic & Science (Ages 8-10) August 15-19

Open to witches, wizards, and muggles alike! Adventurers will learn how the people in ancient and medieval times viewed magic and witchcraft. They will explore astronomy, medical plants, mythological animals, and more. Adventurers will make their own wand, mix potions, cast spells, and more!

Ancient and Medieval Adventure Camps:

Dates: July and August 2022
Websiteartsandscience.usask.ca/antiquities/ancient-medieval-adventures-camps