夏天來了! 學校放學了,孩子們回家了,大溫哥華地區正在開展適合家庭的活動。 我們僅挑選了一些渴望與孩子們一起娛樂人們的大型活動。 如果您需要更多想法,請前往 家庭樂趣溫哥華日曆!

加拿大國慶日加拿大國慶日 正在整個大溫哥華地區進行重新設計。 加拿大國慶日慶祝活動正在努力承認我們真實的過去,並紀念我們國家真正開始的地方。 慶祝活動正在大溫哥華地區的各個城市舉行。


金穗節 (30 月 3 日至 40,000 月 XNUMX 日)– Golden Spike Days Festival 是不列顛哥倫比亞省歷史最悠久、持續時間最長的家庭活動之一,並自豪地被評為 Tri-City News 的“最喜歡的社區活動”A-List,運行多年。 該節日在加拿大國慶日前後在洛基角公園舉行,吸引了超過 XNUMX 人參加,為所有年齡段的人提供現場娛樂、特別活動和活動。


 

當地商人將基斯蘭奴 (Kitsilano) 傳奇的西第四大道 (West 4th Avenue) 變成了一個擁有 10 個街區的巨大街頭集市,提供各種美食、熙熙攘攘的露台、贈品和特別活動。 這 Khatsahlano 街頭派對 發生 七月9.


太陽狂歡節 是太平洋西北部最大的拉丁美洲節日! 一起來享受現場音樂、美食、藝術、文化等等! 所有的樂趣都發生了 7月8-10.


戶外電影美妙的——免費的—— 戶外電影重返斯坦利公園 在整個 2022 月(和 XNUMX 月)的每個星期二。 XNUMX 年的電影包括:獅子王、Zoolander、壯志凌雲、侏羅紀公園、摩天輪、Dirty Dancing 和 Grease。 還有 免費的戶外電影 整個夏天都在大溫哥華地區的其他城市玩耍。


印度夏季節第12年度 印度夏季節 返回 7月7-17. 通過美食、表演、講座和活動來慶祝印度文化。 有許多適合家庭的活動。


蜜蜂節

全天來這裡參加有趣的家庭活動 蜜蜂節 (16月17日和XNUMX日):蜜蜂鬍鬚、養蜂演示、現場音樂、美食、農貿市場和各種出色的當地供應商。


海灘上的巴德將舉辦 2 個家庭日 其中一個落在七月(七月17 下午 2 點)! 致電票房了解家庭票定價。 家庭日的特色是展前活動和娛樂活動,以及在 MainStage 上以兒童為中心的展前談話。 可用於家庭日的節目是仲夏夜之夢。 溫哥華家庭遊將贈送四張 17 月 XNUMX 日家庭日演出仲夏夜之夢的門票。 讀 我們的文章 了解更多信息。


TUTS 2022星空下的劇場 為斯坦利公園的 Malkin Bowl 帶來 2 部精彩作品(七月八月)。 今年的兩個節目都非常適合家庭! Rotten 取笑我們喜歡音樂劇的一切。 We Will Rock You 是關於皇后樂隊的音樂。 Family Fun Vancouver 將贈送四張兩場演出的門票。 讀 我們的文章 了解更多信息。


薩里融合節

薩里融合節 是美食、音樂和文化的終極盛宴 樂趣發生在荷蘭公園 23月24日和XNUMX日。 免費入場。


奧爾德格羅夫博覽會日 奧爾德格羅夫博覽會日 返回 七月14 - 17. 拖拉機拉力、西葫蘆比賽和大量中途遊戲。


溫哥華民間音樂節深愛的 溫哥華民間音樂節 返回傑里科海灘公園 7月15-19. 您知道 12 歲及以下兒童的通行證是免費的嗎?


Port Moody Rotary Ribest

餓著肚子來 穆迪港肋骨節 (7月15-17)。 3 天充滿燒烤和現場音樂。 樂趣發生在洛基角公園。 入場免費!


邊界灣航展像飛機? 不要錯過免費 邊界灣航展 on 七月16. 準備好觀看北美一些最令人興奮的飛行員和空中表演的驚人特技飛行。


找一個完美的地方觀看 慶祝燈光煙花 節目。 今年參賽的國家是:日本(七月23), 加拿大 (七月27) 和西班牙 (七月30).


戶外音樂會大溫哥華地區周圍的大多數城市都在舉辦 免費戶外夏季音樂會 每星期一次。 查看我們對免費音樂會的總結; 如果我們在您的社區中錯過了一個,請告訴我們!


大溫哥華地區的噴霧公園別忘了 噴水公園 大溫哥華地區周圍現已開放。 帶上野餐,塗上防曬霜,和家人一起探索新公園。 這 室外游泳池 夏季也開放。


夏季農貿市場夏季的另一個好處? 美妙的農貿市場。 幾乎每一個 農貿市場 對城市開放,整個低陸平原都有很多。 祝大家有個美好的夏天!

Summertime is here! School has let out, the kids are home and Metro Vancouver is hopping with great family-friendly activities. We’ve picked a mere sampling of the great events eager to entertain people with kids-in-tow. If you need more ideas, head on over to the Family Fun Vancouver calendar!

Canada DayCanada Day is being reframed all across Metro Vancouver. Canada Day celebrations are working hard to recognize our true past, and honour where our country truly started. Celebrations are happening in cities across Metro Vancouver.


Golden Spike Days Festival (June 30 – July 3) – The Golden Spike Days Festival is one of the oldest and longest-running family events in BC and are proud to have been named to The Tri-City News’ A-List as ‘Favorite Community Event,’ multiple years running. The festival is held at Rocky Point Park around Canada Day, attracting upwards of 40,000 people with live entertainment, special events and activities for all ages.


 

Local merchants turn Kitsilano’s legendary West 4th Avenue into a gigantic, 10-block street fair with a wide variety of food options, bustling patios, giveaways and special activities. The Khatsahlano Street Party happens July 9.


Carnaval del Sol is the biggest Latin American festival in the Pacific Northwest! Come together and enjoy live music, food, arts, culture and more! All the fun happens July 8-10.


Outdoor moviesThe wonderful – and FREE – outdoor movies return to Stanley Park on Tuesdays throughout July (and August). The 2022 movies include: Lion King, Zoolander, Top Gun, Jurassic Park, Ferris Bueller, Dirty Dancing, and Grease. There are also FREE outdoor movies playing in other cities across Metro Vancouver all summer long.


Indian Summer FestivalThe 12th annual Indian Summer Festival returns July 7-17. Celebrating the Indian culture through food, performances, talks, and activities. There are a number of events that are family-friendly.


Honeybee Festival

Come for fun family activities all day at the Honeybee Festival (July 16 & 17): bee beards, beekeeping demos, live music, food, farmers market and a variety of fantastic local vendors.


Bard on the Beach is hosting 2 Family Days and one of them falls in July (July 17 at 2pm)! Call the Box Office for Family Ticket Pricing. The Family Days feature pre-show activities & entertainment as well as a kids-focused pre-show talk on the MainStage. The show available for Family Days is A Midsummer’s Night Dream. Family Fun Vancouver is giving away FOUR tickets to the July 17th Family Days performance of A Midsummer Night’s Dream. Read our article to learn more.


TUTS 2022Theatre Under the Stars brings 2 great productions to Malkin Bowl in Stanley Park (July & August). Both shows this year are very family-friendly! Something Rotten pokes fun at everything we love about musicals. We Will Rock You is all about the music of Queen. Family Fun Vancouver is giving away FOUR tickets to BOTH shows. Read our article to learn more.


Surrey Fusion Festival

The Surrey Fusion Festival is the ultimate celebration of food, music and culture The fun happens at Holland Park July 23 & 24. Admission is free.


Aldergrove Fair DaysThe Aldergrove Fair Days return July 14 – 17. A tractor pull, zucchini races and loads of mid-way games.


Vancouver Folk Music FestivalThe beloved Vancouver Folk Music Festival returns to Jericho Beach Park July 15-19. Did you know that passes for kids aged 12 & under are FREE?


Port Moody Rotary Ribest

Come hungry to the Port Moody Ribfest (July 15-17). 3 days full of BBQ and live music. The fun is happening at Rocky Point Park. Admission is FREE!


Boundary Bay AirshowLike planes? Don’t miss the FREE Boundary Bay Airshow on July 16. Get ready to see stunning aerobatic maneuvers from some of the most exciting pilots and aerial acts in North America.


Find a perfect spot to view the Celebration of Light fireworks show. The countries competing this year are: Japan (July 23), Canada (July 27), and Spain (July 30).


Outdoor ConcertsMost cities around Metro Vancouver are hosting FREE outdoor summer concerts once a week. Check out our round-up of the free concerts; let us know if we’ve missed one in your community!


Spray Parks in Metro VancouverDon’t forget the water spray parks around Metro Vancouver are now open. Pack a picnic, slather on the sunscreen, and explore a new park as a family. The outdoor pools are also open for the summer months.


Summer Farmers MarketsAnother upside of the summer months? The wonderful farmers markets. Almost every farmers market is open for the city and there are TONS of them all across the Lower Mainland. Have a wonderful summer, everyone!