Les terrains de jeux 9 méritent le détour dans le Grand Vancouver

Les terrains de jeux 9 méritent le détour dans le Grand Vancouver

Les journées d'été peuvent être longues et trouver une aire de jeux pour occuper et divertir vos enfants peut être similaire à trouver une licorne. Les enfants adorent les terrains de jeux, mais certaines structures ne retiennent leur attention que pendant une demi-heure. Quand je fais mes valises pour une journée dans un parc, je veux une aire de jeux qui offrira des divertissements pendant plus de 4 heures. Voici les choix de Family Fun Vancouver pour «Terrains de jeux qui valent le détour dans la région métropolitaine de Vancouver».

Maple Ridge Park

Les meilleurs parcs aquatiques de Playground: Maple Ridge Park

Crédit photo: CK Lee pour Ville de Maple Ridge

Ce que les enfants aiment: Les enfants adorent tout ce qui concerne Maple Ridge Park! 2 parcs aquatiques (un pour les plus grands enfants et un pour les petits enfants), une ÉNORME aire de jeux nichée à l'ombre d'arbres massifs (toboggans, structures d'escalade multiples et variées et balançoires), un bac à sable avec des machines à creuser et un ÉNORME terrain pour courir partout. Les parents adoreront les toilettes à proximité de l'aire de jeux, les nombreuses tables de pique-nique et les aires de repos couvertes, la fraîcheur des vastes zones ombragées et les nombreuses options de stationnement.

Où les parents peuvent le trouver: 23200, croissant Fern, Maple Ridge


Queenston Park

Habitat Systems Inc - Aire de jeux du parc Queenston

Crédit photo: Lindsay Follett

Ce que les enfants aiment: L'ensemble du terrain de jeu a facteur WOW. Bien qu'il s'agisse d'un terrain de jeu communautaire (pas de toilettes ni de fontaines d'eau potable), le terrain de jeu de Queenston Park est une visite incontournable. Après avoir escaladé la montagne escarpée d'innombrables fois, vos petits rentreront à la maison tuckered.

Où les parents peuvent le trouver: 3415 Queenston Avenue, Coquitlam


Lions Park à Centennial Beach

Parc des Lions à la plage Centennial - Habitat Systems Inc PlaygroundsCe que les enfants adorent: Ce terrain de jeu est immense! Non seulement c'est un terrain de jeu accessible, mais aussi sur la plage et plein de plaisir à grimper et à se balancer.

Où les parents peuvent le trouver: 541 Centennial Pkwy, Delta


Parc de la Confédération

Combos du parc aquatique Playground: Parc de la Confédération à Burnaby

Crédit photo:Ville de Burnaby

Ce que les enfants aiment: Le nouveau terrain de jeu et parc aquatique amélioré du parc de la Confédération est fantastique! Nos enfants adorent le jeu imaginatif cultivé au parc aquatique. L'eau coule sur les rampes, rencontre des blocages contrôlés par les enfants, jaillit du sommet des rochers et sort d'une pompe. Les enfants peuvent travailler ensemble pour déplacer l'eau ou travailler de manière indépendante pour trouver un mécanisme par eux-mêmes. Le parc aquatique est ÉNORME et peut accueillir un grand nombre d'enfants. Le plus grand défi? Garder une trace de quel enfant est le vôtre! L'aire de jeux encercle le parc aquatique. Il y a un certain nombre de structures de jeu éparpillées, offrant amplement d'espace pour que les enfants puissent jouer. De grandes balançoires à disques, des toboggans, des structures d'escalade et plus encore occupent les enfants lorsqu'ils ont fini avec le parc aquatique. Les parents apprécieront l'ombre fournie par les grands arbres et les nombreuses tables et aires de pique-nique.

Où les parents peuvent le trouver: Avenue 250 Willingdon, Burnaby


Sapperton Park

Structures d'escalade à Sapperton Park Adventure Park - Lindsay Follett

Crédit photo: Lindsay Follett

Ce que les enfants aiment: Sapperton Park a reçu une rénovation complète en 2017. L'étonnante aire de jeux basée sur la nature et les jeux d'aventure a ouvert ses portes à la fin mai. Le parc de sable et d'eau devrait ouvrir ses portes fin juin. Ce terrain de jeu encourage le jeu physique et dur. Les enfants courent partout, grimpent, se balancent, se glissent dans un état de sueur, aux joues rouges et souriant. Les parents peuvent se détendre dans de charmantes chaises Adirondack rouges ou se percher sur les murs bas en ciment. Apportez certainement des vêtements de rechange et une serviette en venant dans ce parc. Les enfants vont être couverts de la tête aux pieds dans le sable mouillé… mais ils seront épuisés et souriants!

Où les parents peuvent le trouver: 351 E Columbia Street, New Westminster


Rocky Point Park

Meilleur parc aquatique Playground: Rocky Point Park

Crédit photo: Ville de Port Moody

Ce que les enfants aiment: Le parc Rocky Point est souvent élu meilleur terrain de jeu dans la région métropolitaine de Vancouver. Mis à part la situation géographique exceptionnelle (juste le long de l'inlet Burrard), l'aire de jeux et le parc aquatique ont beaucoup à offrir aux enfants. Le parc aquatique est sur le thème du train. Il y a des voies ferrées peintes, un panneau de passage à niveau, des «tunnels» à traverser, et est adossé à un bâtiment ressemblant à une gare (c'est là que vous pouvez trouver les toilettes si importantes). Juste à côté du parc aquatique bien-aimé se trouve une aire de jeux sur le thème des bateaux. La structure massive du bateau invite les enfants à faire preuve de créativité dans leur façon de jouer. Des amitiés et des alliances se forment étonnamment rapidement lors de jeux interminables de «pirate». Les parents apprécieront les tables de pique-nique avec vue sur l'eau, la disposition côte à côte de l'aire de jeux et du parc aquatique, et les belles promenades dans le parc Rocky Point. Et n'oubliez pas qu'il y a quelques restaurants savoureux dans le parc: Rocky Point Crème glacée, The Boathouse Fish & Chips de Pajo.

Où les parents peuvent le trouver: 2800 Block Murray Street, Port Moody


Parc communautaire de Steveston

Les meilleurs parcs aquatiques du parc de jeux: Steveston Community Park

Crédit photo: Ville de Richmond

Ce que les enfants aiment: Il y a tellement de choses à faire au parc communautaire 30 acre Steveston. Le parc aquatique comporte de nombreux pistolets de pulvérisation, barboteurs, tours de pluie, et des structures de pulvérisation / brumisation. Le terrain de jeu a été entièrement repensé et est accessible aux fauteuils roulants. Il y a des rampes et des plates-formes surélevées, une énorme structure d'escalade et un grand toboggan.

Où les parents peuvent le trouver: 4011 rue Moncton, Richmond


Parc Creekside

Creekside Park Terrain de jeu

Crédit photo: Park Board

Ce que les enfants adorent: Le terrain de jeu Creekside a ouvert ses portes en 2017 et les enfants du centre-ville de Vancouver n'en ont jamais assez! Une tour d'escalade, un toboggan géant, des balançoires, une cabane de jeu avec rampe, des instruments de musique, une aire de jeux d'eau et de sable ainsi qu'une tyrolienne massive sont les raisons pour lesquelles cette aire de jeux est si populaire. Le terrain de jeu comprend également plus de 30 arbres d'ombrage, des sièges, une pelouse et des aires de pique-nique.

Où les parents peuvent le trouver: 1455 Québec Street (adjacent à Science World), Vancouver


Rochester Park

Rochester Park à Coquitlam

Crédit photo: Mark Follett

Ce que les enfants adorent: Le terrain de jeu du parc de Rochester se démarque par le fait qu’il fait appel à une grande variété d’âges. De la section pour les tout-petits avec ses structures d’escalade, ses toboggans et son bac à sable, jusqu’au plus grand des enfants du pays des merveilles, les enfants de tous les âges seront bien divertis. Il y a aussi un skate park avec des rails et un parc aquatique / de jets d'eau. Les parents apprécieront également les aires de pique-nique couvertes et les toilettes à proximité.

Où les parents peuvent le trouver: 1300 Rochester Avenue, Coquitlam

Bien que nous fassions de notre mieux pour vous fournir des informations précises, tous les détails de l'événement sont sujets à changement. S'il vous plaît contacter l'établissement pour éviter toute déception.

14 Commentaires
  1. 8 janvier 2020
  2. 14 juillet 2018
  3. 14 juillet 2018
  4. 10 juillet 2018
  5. 10 juillet 2018
  6. 10 juillet 2018
  7. 8 juillet 2018
  8. 6 juillet 2018
  9. 1 juillet 2018
  10. 30 juin 2018
  11. 30 juin 2018
  12. 28 juin 2018
  13. 22 juin 2018
  14. 15 juin 2018

9 Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver

9 Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver

Presented by Boiron

The summer days can be long and finding a playground to keep your kids occupied and entertained can be similar to locating a unicorn. Kids love playgrounds but some structures only hold their attention for half an hour. When I’m packing up for a day at a park, I want a playground that is going to provide entertainment for 4+ hours. Here are Family Fun Vancouver’s picks for “Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver”.

We’re also offering a you chance to win a fantastic prize pack from Boiron (READ ON to find out more)! The terrific prize has all the things a family needs to thoroughly enjoy a day at any one of these “Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver”.

Maple Ridge Park

Best Playground Water Park Combos: Maple Ridge Park

Photo credit: CK Lee for City of Maple Ridge

What Kids Love: Kids love everything about Maple Ridge Park! 2 water parks (one for bigger kids & one for little kids), a HUGE playground nestled in the shade of massive trees (slides, multiple and varied climbing structures, and swings), a sand pit with digging machines, and a HUGE field for running around. Parents will love the washrooms in close proximity to the play area, the numerous picnic tables and covered seating areas, the coolness of the ample shaded areas, and the many parking options.

Where Parents Can Find It: 23200 Fern Crescent, Maple Ridge


Queenston Park

Habitat Systems Inc - Queenston Park Playground

Photo credit: Lindsay Follett

What Kids Love: The entire playground has WOW factor. Though it is a community playground (no washrooms or drinking fountains), Queenston Park’s Playground is a must visit. After climbing up the steep hill countless times, your little ones will come home tuckered.

Where Parents Can Find It: 3415 Queenston Avenue, Coquitlam


Lions Park at Centennial Beach

Lions Park at Centennial Beach - Habitat Systems Inc PlaygroundsWhat Kids Love: This playground is massive! Not only is it an accessible playground, it is also on the beach & full of climbing, swinging fun.

Where Parents Can Find It: 541 Centennial Pkwy, Delta


Confederation Park

Best Playground Water Park Combos: Confederation Park in Burnaby

Photo credit:City of Burnaby

What Kids Love: The new and improved playground & water park at Confederation Park is fantastic! Our kids LOVE the imaginative play that is cultivated at the water park. Water trickles down ramps, encounters kid-controlled blockages, sprays out of the top of rocks, and comes out of a pump. The kids can work together to move the water, or work independently figuring out a mechanism on their own. The water park is HUGE and can accommodate a vast number of children. The biggest challenge? Keeping track of which kid is yours! The playground encircles the water park. There are a number of play structures scattered around giving ample space for kids to play. Big disc swings, slides, climbing structures, and more keep the kids busy when they are done with the water park. Parents will like the shade provided by the big trees, and the many picnic spots & tables.

Where Parents Can Find It: 250 Willingdon Avenue, Burnaby


Sapperton Park

Climbing structures at Sapperton Park Adventure Park - Lindsay Follett

Photo credit: Lindsay Follett

What Kids Love: Sapperton Park has received a complete renovation in 2017. The amazing nature, adventure play-based playground opened in late May. The sand & water park is scheduled to open at the end of June. This playground encourages hard, physical play. Kids are running everywhere, climbing, swinging, sliding themselves into a sweaty, red-cheeked, smiling state. The parents are able to relax in charming red Adirondack chairs or perch on the low cement walls. Definitely bring a change of clothes and a towel when coming to this park. The kids are going to be covered head to toe in wet sand…but they’ll be exhausted & smiling!

Where Parents Can Find It: 351 E Columbia Street, New Westminster


Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver - sponsored by Boiron


Rocky Point Park

Best Playground Water Park Combos: Rocky Point Park

Photo credit: City of Port Moody

What Kids Love: Rocky Point Park is frequently voted a top playground in Metro Vancouver. Aside from the stunning geographic location (right along Burrard Inlet), the playground and water park have lots to offer kids. The water park is train-themed. There are painted train tracks, a train crossing sign, “tunnels” to chug through, and is backed by a train-station looking building (that’s where you can find the oh-so-important washrooms). Right beside the beloved water park is a boat-themed playground. The massive boat structure invites kids to get creative in how they play. Friendships and alliances are formed surprisingly quickly during endless games of “pirate”. Parents will enjoy the picnic tables with a view of the water, the side-by-side layout of the playground and water park, and the beautiful walks throughout Rocky Point Park. And don’t forget there are some tasty restaurants in the park: Rocky Point Ice Cream, The Boathouse, and Pajo’s Fish & Chips.

Where Parents Can Find It: 2800 Block Murray Street, Port Moody


Steveston Community Park

Best Playground Water Park Combos: Steveston Community Park

Photo credit: City of Richmond

What Kids Love: There is so much to do at the 30 acre Steveston Community Park. The water park features numerous spray guns, bubblers, rain towers, and spray/misting structures. The playground has been extensively re-designed and is wheelchair accessible. There are ramps and elevated platforms, a huge climbing structure and a big slide.

Where Parents Can Find It: 4011 Moncton St, Richmond


Creekside Park

Creekside Park Playground

Photo credit: Park Board

What Kids Love: The Creekside Playground opened in 2017 and kids in downtown Vancouver can’t get enough! A climbing tower, giant tube slide, swings, play hut with ramp, musical instruments, water & sand play area plus a massive zipline are the reasons this playground is so popular. The playground also includes more than 30 shade trees, seating, lawn, and picnic areas.

Where Parents Can Find It: 1455 Quebec Street (adjacent to Science World), Vancouver


Rochester Park

Rochester Park in Coquitlam

Photo credit: Mark Follett

What Kids Love: A stand out feature of the Rochester Park playground is the fact it appeals to a wide variety of ages. From the toddler section with climbing structures, slides and a sand pit, to the “bigger” kids climbing wonderland, kids of all ages will be thoroughly entertained here. There is also a skate park with rails and a water / spray park. Parents will also appreciate the covered picnic areas and close-proximity washrooms.

Where Parents Can Find It: 1300 Rochester Avenue, Coquitlam


Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver - sponsored by BoironEnter to Win!

I don’t know about your family but I find I spend more time digging through my medicine cupboard during the summer months. Whether I’m hunting for allergy relief, treating bumps & scrapes, or attempting to calm a summer cough, our family relies on the Boiron homeopathic remedies a great deal during June, July & August. Without a doubt my go-to allergy treatment is Sabalia. My kids and I drew the short straw when it came to seasonal allergies, without intervention the 3 of us itch our way through the high pollen count days. And I’m almost embarassed to admit to the number of tubes of Arnicare Gel we go through in this house. The soothing feel of the Arnicare Gel for scraped knees, twisted ankles, and sore arms (I’m looking at you baseball) means it is a much loved treatment in our house. Fortunately one lucky Family Fun reader is going to get treated to a whole host of goodies from Boiron. The Summer Essentials Prize Package includes:

· Arnicare Gel, Arnica Composé, Calendula Cream, Sinusalia, Sabalia and Dapis Gel
· $50 Canadian Tire gift card
· Mini first aid kit

(approximately $135 value)

Use the contest widget below to enter! Good luck and don’t forget multiple entries are not only allowed, they are encouraged.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
12 Comments
  1. July 14, 2018
  2. July 14, 2018
  3. July 10, 2018
  4. July 10, 2018
  5. July 8, 2018
  6. July 6, 2018
  7. July 1, 2018
  8. June 30, 2018
  9. June 30, 2018
  10. June 28, 2018
  11. June 22, 2018
  12. June 15, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *