9 Playgrounds sind in der Metro Vancouver eine Reise wert

9 Playgrounds sind in der Metro Vancouver eine Reise wert

Die Sommertage können lang sein und die Suche nach einem Spielplatz, um Ihre Kinder beschäftigt und unterhalten zu halten kann ähnlich wie ein Einhorn finden. Kinder lieben Spielplätze, aber einige Gebäude halten nur eine halbe Stunde lang ihre Aufmerksamkeit auf sich. Wenn ich für einen Tag in einem Park packe, möchte ich einen Spielplatz, der Unterhaltung für 4 + Stunden bieten wird. Hier sind die Highlights von Family Fun Vancouver für "Playgrounds, die sich in Metro Vancouver sehen lassen".

Maple Ridge Park

Beste Spielplatz Water Park Combos: Maple Ridge Park

Bildnachweis: CK Lee für Stadt Maple Ridge

Was Kinder lieben: Kinder lieben alles über Maple Ridge Park! 2 Wasserparks (einer für größere Kinder und einer für kleine Kinder), ein riesiger Spielplatz im Schatten von massiven Bäumen (Rutschen, mehrere und abwechslungsreiche Klettergerüste und Schaukeln), eine Sandgrube mit Grabmaschinen und ein riesiges Feld für herumrennen. Eltern werden die Waschräume in der Nähe des Spielplatzes, die zahlreichen Picknicktische und überdachten Sitzgelegenheiten, die Kühle der großen schattigen Bereiche und die vielen Parkmöglichkeiten lieben.

Wo Eltern es finden können: 23200 Fern Crescent, Maple Ridge


Queenston Park

Habitat Systems Inc - Queenston Park Spielplatz

Bildnachweis: Lindsay Follett

Was Kinder lieben: Der gesamte Spielplatz hat WOW-Faktor. Obwohl es ein Gemeinschaftsspielplatz ist (keine Waschräume oder Trinkbrunnen), ist der Queenston Park Spielplatz ein Muss. Nachdem Sie unzählige Male den steilen Berg hinaufgeklettert sind, werden Ihre Kleinen tuckernd nach Hause kommen.

Wo Eltern es finden können: 3415 Queenston Allee, Coquitlam


Lions Park am Centennial Beach

Lions Park am Centennial Beach - Habitat Systems Inc SpielplätzeWas Kinder lieben: Dieser Spielplatz ist riesig! Es ist nicht nur ein zugänglicher Spielplatz, es ist auch am Strand und ist voller Kletter- und Schaukelspaß.

Wo Eltern es finden können: 541 Centennial Pkw, Delta


Konföderationspark

Bester Spielplatz Water Park Combos: Confederation Park in Burnaby

Bildnachweis:Stadt von Burnaby

Was Kinder lieben: Der neue und verbesserte Spielplatz & Wasserpark im Confederation Park ist fantastisch! Unsere Kinder LIEBEN das fantasievolle Spiel, das im Wasserpark kultiviert wird. Wasser rieselt Rampen hinunter, stößt auf von Kindern kontrollierte Blockaden, spritzt aus den Felsen und kommt aus einer Pumpe. Die Kinder können zusammenarbeiten, um das Wasser zu bewegen, oder eigenständig einen Mechanismus selbst herausfinden. Der Wasserpark ist riesig und kann eine große Anzahl von Kindern beherbergen. Die größte Herausforderung? Behalten Sie im Auge, welches Kind Ihr ist! Der Spielplatz umgibt den Wasserpark. Es gibt eine Reihe von Spielstrukturen, die verstreut sind und Kindern genügend Platz zum Spielen bieten. Big Disc Schaukeln, Rutschen, Klettergerüste und mehr halten die Kinder beschäftigt, wenn sie mit dem Wasserpark fertig sind. Die Eltern werden den Schatten der großen Bäume und die vielen Picknickplätze und Tische mögen.

Wo Eltern es finden können: 250 Willingdon Avenue, Burnaby


Sapperton Park

Kletterstrukturen im Sapperton Park Adventure Park - Lindsay Follett

Bildnachweis: Lindsay Follett

Was Kinder lieben: Sapperton Park wurde in 2017 komplett renoviert. Der erstaunliche Natur-, Abenteuerspielplatz wurde Ende Mai eröffnet. Der Sand- und Wasserpark soll Ende Juni eröffnet werden. Dieser Spielplatz fördert hartes, körperliches Spiel. Kinder rennen überall hin, klettern, schwingen und gleiten in einen verschwitzten, rotwangen, lächelnden Zustand. Die Eltern können sich in charmanten roten Adirondack-Stühlen entspannen oder an den niedrigen Zementwänden sitzen. Bringen Sie auf jeden Fall Kleidung und ein Handtuch mit, wenn Sie in diesen Park kommen. Die Kinder werden von Kopf bis Fuß mit nassem Sand bedeckt… aber sie werden erschöpft sein und lächeln!

Wo Eltern es finden können: 351 E Columbia Straße, New Westminster


Rocky Point Park

Bester Spielplatz Water Park Combos: Rocky Point Park

Bildnachweis: Stadt Port Moody

Was Kinder lieben: Rocky Point Park wird häufig zu einem Top-Spielplatz in Metro Vancouver gewählt. Abgesehen von der atemberaubenden geographischen Lage (direkt am Burrard Inlet) haben der Spielplatz und der Wasserpark Kindern viel zu bieten. Der Wasserpark ist Zug-Themen. Es gibt bemalte Bahngleise, ein Bahnübergangsschild, "Tunnel" zum Durchfahren, und dahinter steht ein Bahnhofsgebäude (dort findet man die so wichtigen Waschräume). Direkt neben dem beliebten Wasserpark befindet sich ein Spielplatz mit einem Bootsthema. Die massive Bootsstruktur lädt Kinder ein, kreativ zu werden, wie sie spielen. Freundschaften und Allianzen entstehen überraschend schnell bei endlosen Piratentspielen. Die Eltern genießen die Picknicktische mit Blick auf das Wasser, die nebeneinander liegende Anordnung des Spielplatzes und Wasserparks und die schönen Spaziergänge durch den Rocky Point Park. Und vergessen Sie nicht, dass es im Park einige schmackhafte Restaurants gibt: Rocky Point Eiscreme, Das Bootshaus, und Pajos Fish & Chips.

Wo Eltern es finden können: 2800 Block Murray Street, Port Moody


Steveston Gemeinschaftspark

Bester Spielplatz Water Park Combos: Steveston Community Park

Bildnachweis: Stadt von Richmond

Was Kinder lieben: Es gibt so viel zu tun im 30 acre Steveston Community Park. Der Wasserpark verfügt über zahlreiche Spritzpistolen, Bubbler, Regentürme und Sprüh / Nebel-Strukturen. Der Spielplatz wurde umfangreich neu gestaltet und ist für Rollstuhlfahrer zugänglich. Es gibt Rampen und erhöhte Plattformen, eine riesige Kletterstruktur und eine große Rutsche.

Wo Eltern es finden können: 4011 Moncton St, Richmond


Creekside Park

Creekside Park Spielplatz

Bildnachweis: Park Board

Was Kinder lieben: Der Creekside Playground in 2017 eröffnet und Kinder in der Innenstadt von Vancouver können nicht genug bekommen! Ein Kletterturm, eine Riesenrutsche, Schaukeln, eine Spielhütte mit Rampe, Musikinstrumente, ein Spielbereich mit Wasser und Sand sowie eine riesige Zipline sind die Gründe, warum dieser Spielplatz so beliebt ist. Der Spielplatz umfasst auch mehr als 30 Schattenbäume, Sitzplätze, Rasen und Picknickplätze.

Wo Eltern es finden können: 1455 Quebec Street (neben Science World), Vancouver


Rochester Park

Rochester Park in Coquitlam

Bildnachweis: Mark Follett

Was Kinder lieben: Ein besonderes Merkmal des Rochester Park Spielplatzes ist die Tatsache, dass es eine Vielzahl von Altersgruppen anspricht. Vom Kleinkindbereich mit Klettergerüsten, Rutschen und Sandkasten bis zum „größeren“ Kletterwunderland werden hier Kinder jeden Alters bestens unterhalten. Es gibt auch einen Skatepark mit Rails und einen Wasser / Spray Park. Die Eltern werden auch die überdachten Picknickplätze und die nahe gelegenen Waschräume zu schätzen wissen.

Wo Eltern es finden können: 1300 Rochester Avenue, Coquitlam

Hier sind noch ein paar Artikel, von denen wir denken, dass Sie sie mögen!

Obwohl wir unser Bestes geben, um Sie mit genauen Informationen zu versorgen, können sich alle Eventdetails ändern. Bitte kontaktieren Sie die Einrichtung, um Enttäuschungen zu vermeiden.

Melden Sie sich für E-Mail-Updates an
14 Kommentare
  1. 8. März 2020
  2. July 14, 2018
  3. July 14, 2018
  4. July 10, 2018
  5. July 10, 2018
  6. July 10, 2018
  7. July 8, 2018
  8. July 6, 2018
  9. July 1, 2018
  10. 30. Juni 2018
  11. 30. Juni 2018
  12. 28. Juni 2018
  13. 22. Juni 2018
  14. 15. Juni 2018

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind MIT * gekennzeichnet

9 Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver

9 Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver

Presented by Boiron

The summer days can be long and finding a playground to keep your kids occupied and entertained can be similar to locating a unicorn. Kids love playgrounds but some structures only hold their attention for half an hour. When I’m packing up for a day at a park, I want a playground that is going to provide entertainment for 4+ hours. Here are Family Fun Vancouver’s picks for “Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver”.

We’re also offering a you chance to win a fantastic prize pack from Boiron (READ ON to find out more)! The terrific prize has all the things a family needs to thoroughly enjoy a day at any one of these “Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver”.

Maple Ridge Park

Best Playground Water Park Combos: Maple Ridge Park

Photo credit: CK Lee for City of Maple Ridge

What Kids Love: Kids love everything about Maple Ridge Park! 2 water parks (one for bigger kids & one for little kids), a HUGE playground nestled in the shade of massive trees (slides, multiple and varied climbing structures, and swings), a sand pit with digging machines, and a HUGE field for running around. Parents will love the washrooms in close proximity to the play area, the numerous picnic tables and covered seating areas, the coolness of the ample shaded areas, and the many parking options.

Where Parents Can Find It: 23200 Fern Crescent, Maple Ridge


Queenston Park

Habitat Systems Inc - Queenston Park Playground

Photo credit: Lindsay Follett

What Kids Love: The entire playground has WOW factor. Though it is a community playground (no washrooms or drinking fountains), Queenston Park’s Playground is a must visit. After climbing up the steep hill countless times, your little ones will come home tuckered.

Where Parents Can Find It: 3415 Queenston Avenue, Coquitlam


Lions Park at Centennial Beach

Lions Park at Centennial Beach - Habitat Systems Inc PlaygroundsWhat Kids Love: This playground is massive! Not only is it an accessible playground, it is also on the beach & full of climbing, swinging fun.

Where Parents Can Find It: 541 Centennial Pkwy, Delta


Confederation Park

Best Playground Water Park Combos: Confederation Park in Burnaby

Photo credit:City of Burnaby

What Kids Love: The new and improved playground & water park at Confederation Park is fantastic! Our kids LOVE the imaginative play that is cultivated at the water park. Water trickles down ramps, encounters kid-controlled blockages, sprays out of the top of rocks, and comes out of a pump. The kids can work together to move the water, or work independently figuring out a mechanism on their own. The water park is HUGE and can accommodate a vast number of children. The biggest challenge? Keeping track of which kid is yours! The playground encircles the water park. There are a number of play structures scattered around giving ample space for kids to play. Big disc swings, slides, climbing structures, and more keep the kids busy when they are done with the water park. Parents will like the shade provided by the big trees, and the many picnic spots & tables.

Where Parents Can Find It: 250 Willingdon Avenue, Burnaby


Sapperton Park

Climbing structures at Sapperton Park Adventure Park - Lindsay Follett

Photo credit: Lindsay Follett

What Kids Love: Sapperton Park has received a complete renovation in 2017. The amazing nature, adventure play-based playground opened in late May. The sand & water park is scheduled to open at the end of June. This playground encourages hard, physical play. Kids are running everywhere, climbing, swinging, sliding themselves into a sweaty, red-cheeked, smiling state. The parents are able to relax in charming red Adirondack chairs or perch on the low cement walls. Definitely bring a change of clothes and a towel when coming to this park. The kids are going to be covered head to toe in wet sand…but they’ll be exhausted & smiling!

Where Parents Can Find It: 351 E Columbia Street, New Westminster


Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver - sponsored by Boiron


Rocky Point Park

Best Playground Water Park Combos: Rocky Point Park

Photo credit: City of Port Moody

What Kids Love: Rocky Point Park is frequently voted a top playground in Metro Vancouver. Aside from the stunning geographic location (right along Burrard Inlet), the playground and water park have lots to offer kids. The water park is train-themed. There are painted train tracks, a train crossing sign, “tunnels” to chug through, and is backed by a train-station looking building (that’s where you can find the oh-so-important washrooms). Right beside the beloved water park is a boat-themed playground. The massive boat structure invites kids to get creative in how they play. Friendships and alliances are formed surprisingly quickly during endless games of “pirate”. Parents will enjoy the picnic tables with a view of the water, the side-by-side layout of the playground and water park, and the beautiful walks throughout Rocky Point Park. And don’t forget there are some tasty restaurants in the park: Rocky Point Ice Cream, The Boathouse, and Pajo’s Fish & Chips.

Where Parents Can Find It: 2800 Block Murray Street, Port Moody


Steveston Community Park

Best Playground Water Park Combos: Steveston Community Park

Photo credit: City of Richmond

What Kids Love: There is so much to do at the 30 acre Steveston Community Park. The water park features numerous spray guns, bubblers, rain towers, and spray/misting structures. The playground has been extensively re-designed and is wheelchair accessible. There are ramps and elevated platforms, a huge climbing structure and a big slide.

Where Parents Can Find It: 4011 Moncton St, Richmond


Creekside Park

Creekside Park Playground

Photo credit: Park Board

What Kids Love: The Creekside Playground opened in 2017 and kids in downtown Vancouver can’t get enough! A climbing tower, giant tube slide, swings, play hut with ramp, musical instruments, water & sand play area plus a massive zipline are the reasons this playground is so popular. The playground also includes more than 30 shade trees, seating, lawn, and picnic areas.

Where Parents Can Find It: 1455 Quebec Street (adjacent to Science World), Vancouver


Rochester Park

Rochester Park in Coquitlam

Photo credit: Mark Follett

What Kids Love: A stand out feature of the Rochester Park playground is the fact it appeals to a wide variety of ages. From the toddler section with climbing structures, slides and a sand pit, to the “bigger” kids climbing wonderland, kids of all ages will be thoroughly entertained here. There is also a skate park with rails and a water / spray park. Parents will also appreciate the covered picnic areas and close-proximity washrooms.

Where Parents Can Find It: 1300 Rochester Avenue, Coquitlam


Playgrounds Worth the Drive in Metro Vancouver - sponsored by BoironEnter to Win!

I don’t know about your family but I find I spend more time digging through my medicine cupboard during the summer months. Whether I’m hunting for allergy relief, treating bumps & scrapes, or attempting to calm a summer cough, our family relies on the Boiron homeopathic remedies a great deal during June, July & August. Without a doubt my go-to allergy treatment is Sabalia. My kids and I drew the short straw when it came to seasonal allergies, without intervention the 3 of us itch our way through the high pollen count days. And I’m almost embarassed to admit to the number of tubes of Arnicare Gel we go through in this house. The soothing feel of the Arnicare Gel for scraped knees, twisted ankles, and sore arms (I’m looking at you baseball) means it is a much loved treatment in our house. Fortunately one lucky Family Fun reader is going to get treated to a whole host of goodies from Boiron. The Summer Essentials Prize Package includes:

· Arnicare Gel, Arnica Composé, Calendula Cream, Sinusalia, Sabalia and Dapis Gel
· $50 Canadian Tire gift card
· Mini first aid kit

(approximately $135 value)

Use the contest widget below to enter! Good luck and don’t forget multiple entries are not only allowed, they are encouraged.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
12 Comments
  1. July 14, 2018
  2. July 14, 2018
  3. July 10, 2018
  4. July 10, 2018
  5. July 8, 2018
  6. July 6, 2018
  7. July 1, 2018
  8. June 30, 2018
  9. June 30, 2018
  10. June 28, 2018
  11. June 22, 2018
  12. June 15, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *