疯狂美味的食物和孩子友善的环境! 你必须参观洛矶山大饼

洛矶山大饼多年来,我的邻居一直告诉我带我的孩子去 洛矶山大饼。 现在不要误解我的意思,我会听听我美妙的邻居,但由于某种原因,我没有听从她的建议,在那里吃饭。 在十二月初,我纠正了这个可怕的错误,我诚实地看着我们挤满了十二月的日历,试图拼命地找出我们什么时候能够回访。

从我走过主街位置的那一刻起,我就爱上了落基山大饼。 那是在我尝到任何厨房美味的作品之前。 该餐厅设法在时髦的时尚“成人餐厅”和尖叫“孩子们欢迎”的场所之间取得令人印象深刻的平衡。 真的,孩子们是餐厅的焦点。 让孩子们对健康美味的食物感到兴奋。

你知道吗? 周日晚上 孩子们可以帮助他们做饭吗? 是的,年龄较小的食客可以自己组装比萨饼。 在晚上,我们参观了披萨的配料,包括自制意大利腊肠(可笑的美味),红洋葱,蘑菇,香蒜鸡,芒果,西红柿和奶酪。 我最喜欢的披萨:意大利腊肠和芒果!

洛矶山大饼我不得不承认,当我的丈夫和我在我们的餐桌上啜饮着鸡尾酒时,放松地看着我们的男孩们做饭是相当愉快的事情(你好,伯爵葛瑞杜松子酒,你是我的一生?)。 我们很幸运地抽样了一些 美味的食物 由落基山小平台创建。 我必须再次列表的顶部:bruschetta(从来没有像这一个美味的版本),无花果和山羊奶酪沙拉,无花果和布里萨比萨饼(香醋釉是纯粹的魔法),以及温暖的双重巧克力布朗尼。 说真的,我真的在流口水,只是想着我的食物 吞噬 采样。

洛矶山大饼除了在儿童友好的环境中创造健康美味的食物之外,落基山小平底饼的业主还开展了一些外展活动。 周二早上(10am - 11am),有5岁以下儿童的照顾者被邀请参加 妈妈&小孩车间。 该活动是通过捐赠,包括瑜伽课程和美味的点心。 空间有限,请提前致电注册。 Rocky Mountain Flatbread提供的另一个程序是 EarthBites,整个温哥华提供以学校为基础的课程。 团队 - 教育工作者,营养学家和农民 - 与成千上万的学生密切合作,教他们种植自己的食物,制作时令小吃和经营自己的农贸市场。

我已经吸取了教训:多年前我应该听到我的好邻居。 我想起了所有我错过的美味佳肴,因为我没有早点让我的凯门特穿过落基山大片的门。 好吧,不言而喻(但我会说,无论如何),我们会很快回来!

落基山小平底饼:

在这里,:洛基 Flatbread Kitsilano
地址:温哥华1876 West 1st大道
手机号码::604-730-0321
邮箱: info@rockymountainflatbread.ca

在这里,:洛基 大饼大街
地址:温哥华4186大街
手机号码::604-566-9779
邮箱: info@rockymountainflatbread.ca

在这里,:洛基 大饼萨里
地址:萨里市105,5570 152nd St单位
手机号码::604-372-1297
邮箱: surrey@rockymountainflatbread.ca

落基山小面包儿童工作坊

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

Rocky Mountain FlatbreadFor years my next door neighbour has been telling me to take my kids to Rocky Mountain Flatbread. Now don’t get me wrong, I listen to my wonderful neighbour, but for some unknown reason I hadn’t followed her advice and dined there. In early December I corrected this horrible wrong and I am honestly looking at our jam-packed December calendar trying, desperately, to figure out when we can fit in a return visit.

From the moment I walked through the doors of the Main Street location I fell in love with Rocky Mountain Flatbread. And that was before I tasted any of the yummy creations from the kitchen. The restaurant somehow manages to strike an impressive balance between a funky trendy “adult restaurant” and a venue that screams “kids welcome”. And really, kids are the focus of the restaurant; getting kids excited about healthy, delicious food.

Did you know that on Sunday nights kids get to help make their food? Yup, the younger-aged diners get to assemble their own pizzas. On the night we visited the toppings for the pizza included house-made salami (ridiculously delicious), red onions, mushrooms, pesto chicken, mango, tomatoes, and cheese. My new favourite pizza: salami and mango!

Rocky Mountain FlatbreadI have to admit it was rather delightful getting to watch our boys make their food while my husband and I relaxed at our table sipping cocktails (hello, Earl Grey Gin where have you been my whole life?). We were lucky enough to sample a few of the delicious treats created by Rocky Mountain Flatbread. Top of my must-eat-again list: bruschetta (never had a version as tasty as this one), fig & goat cheese salad, fig & brie pizza (the balsamic glaze is pure magic), and the warm double chocolate brownies. Seriously I’m actually drooling just thinking about the food I devoured sampled.

Rocky Mountain FlatbreadIn addition to creating healthy, delicious food in a kid-friendly environment, the owners of Rocky Mountain Flatbread have set up a few outreach programs. On Tuesday mornings (10am – 11am), caregivers with children under the age of 5 are invited to the Moms & Tots Workshop. The event is by donation and it includes a yoga class and tasty treats. Space is limited so please call ahead to register. The other program offered by Rocky Mountain Flatbread is EarthBites, a school-based program offered throughout Vancouver. The team – educators, nutritionists & farmers – work closely with thousands of students teaching them to grow their own food, create seasonal snacks and run their own farmers markets.

I’ve learned my lesson: I should have listened to my brilliant neighbour years ago. I wince at the thought of all the yummy meals I’ve missed enjoying because I didn’t get my keister through the doors of Rocky Mountain Flatbread sooner. Well, it goes without saying (but I’ll say it anyway), we will be back again soon!

Rocky Mountain Flatbread:

Where: Rocky Mountain Flatbread Kitsilano
Address: 1876 West 1st Avenue, Vancouver
Phone: 604-730-0321
Emailinfo@rockymountainflatbread.ca

Where: Rocky Mountain Flatbread Main Street
Address: 4186 Main Street, Vancouver
Phone: 604-566-9779
Emailinfo@rockymountainflatbread.ca

Where: Rocky Mountain Flatbread Surrey
Address: Unit 105, 5570 152nd St, Surrey
Phone: 604-372-1297
Email: surrey@rockymountainflatbread.ca

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Kids' Workshop