Кто-нибудь еще готов кричать с крыш от радости, что Science World снова открыт для публики? Хотя я люблю Science World в любое время года, геодезический купол - обязательное занятие для нашей семьи в дождливые зимние месяцы. Без сомнения, опыт Science World в настоящее время отличается (благодаря старому доброму COVID), но научные люди, управляющие этим любимым аттракционом в Ванкувере, проделали отличную работу, чтобы ваш опыт был как можно более «нормальным». Чтобы узнать больше о протоколах COVID в Science World, нажмите здесь, .

При посещении Science World помните, что маски обязательны для всех в возрасте от 6 лет. К сожалению, OMIMAX закрыт, но будьте уверены, что подавляющее большинство достопримечательностей Science World ждут вашего визита.

Башни завтрашнего дня

Башни завтрашнего дня:

Невероятно популярный Башни завтрашнего дня с LEGO продлился до января 2021 года. Будьте готовы увидеть 20 самых удивительных небоскребов мира, созданных из LEGO. Построенные в масштабе 1: 200 и с потрясающим вниманием к деталям, башни LEGO предлагают посетителям вид с высоты птичьего полета на некоторые из самых известных архитектурных памятников в мире. Как все мы знаем, главная цель Science World - вдохновить детей на науку, поэтому будьте уверены, что дети могут создать LEGO для создания своей собственной «башни будущего».

Кузовные работы:

Знаете ли вы, что ваша кожа - самый большой орган вашего тела? Body Works заставляет детей (и взрослых) интересоваться тем, как функционирует их тело. От понимания того, как микроскопические хромосомы вносят вклад в генетическое разнообразие, до изучения того, как ученые разрабатывают карты ДНК, есть увлекательная наука о теле, которая положительно просачивается повсюду.

Эврика!:

Когда мои мальчики были маленькими, я знал, что ВСЕГДА нужно брать с собой сменную одежду, когда мы посещали Science World. Часы за часами плескались в Эврике! экспонат. Но Эврика! Не только для маленьких детей - с пневматическими трубками, плазменным шаром, парашютом, музыкальными ступеньками и многим другим, этот экспонат не оставит равнодушным никого в семье.

Научный парк Кен Спенсер:

Хотите подышать свежим воздухом? Выходите на улицу и исследуйте научный парк Кена Спенсера. Изучите сенсорную кровать, узнайте, как ваш экологически чистый выбор оказывает реальное влияние, и посмотрите шоу на открытой сцене. Не забудьте зайти и поздороваться с невероятно дружелюбными цыплятами. Обратите внимание, что 1 ноября научный парк Кена Спенсера закроется на сезон.

Искать: Галерея Сары Стерн:

Это супер круто! В Science World обнаружена вторая по величине окаменелость T Rex в мире! Вы можете посетить STAN T.rex (которому 65 миллионов лет) в Поиске. Он тусуется со своими приятелями, Мадагаскарскими шипящими тараканами и несколькими палочниками. Обязательно найдите время, чтобы прикоснуться к 1,000-летнему дереву и забраться в бобровую берлогу.

ПазлыПазлы и иллюзии:

Будьте готовы к тому, что ваши глаза подшутят над вами! За различными таблицами головоломок ваш мозг должен найти ответ на, казалось бы, простой вопрос: линия, на которую вы смотрите, прямая или изогнутая? И удалось ли вам решить загадку T Time? Все, что вам нужно сделать, это составить заглавную букву Т из четырех фигур. Насколько это может быть сложно?!?

Занимаясь Космосом:

Приветствуем мастеров и непосед! Это пространство для тебя. Решайте проблемы, создавайте новые вещи из существующих деталей, создавайте что-нибудь крутое и, прежде всего, учитесь, экспериментируя и делая ошибки. Воспользуйтесь преимуществами тысяч деревянных блоков KEVA, которые просто умоляют сложить в новое творение.

Живые Шоу:

Живые выступления Science World наполнены развлечениями, обучением и наукой для всей семьи! Шоу длится 10 минут и проходят 3 раза в час на одной из 3 сцен (Семейная сцена Питера Брауна, открытая сцена Научного парка Кена Спенсера, Научный театр).

Предстоящие события:

Научный мирЕсли у вас есть дочь 11-13 лет, обязательно посетите семинар Science World's Girls и STEAM 7 ноября. Это онлайн-мероприятие предлагает насыщенный день семинаров, наставничества и основных докладчиков от профессионалов, которые вносят невероятный вклад в мир науки, технологий, инженерии, искусства и дизайна и математики (STEAM). Прямо сейчас мне жаль, что я не был намного более молодой версией себя, потому что у счастливых посетителей семинара 7 ноября самый замечательный основной докладчик: доктор Бонни Генри! Офицер здравоохранения провинции Британская Колумбия, которая была лицом и лицом, принимающим решения по борьбе с COVID-19, получила признание во всем мире за свой опыт, знания и человечность. Какое вдохновение для молодых девушек, склонных к науке, - послушать их из первых рук.

Регистрация на 7 ноября семинар Girls и STEAM должна быть произведена. онлайн.

Мир науки:

Даты: 14 сентября - 31 октября 2020 г. (закрыт с понедельника по среду, кроме праздников)
раз: 10:5 - 9:30 (для участников - XNUMX:XNUMX)
Адрес: 1455 Quebec Street, Ванкувер
Cайт: https://www.scienceworld.ca/

Visit the Dome! Science World is Open and Eager to Welcome You Back

Science WorldAnyone else ready to shout from the rooftops with glee that Science World is once again open to the public? While I love Science World at any time of the year, the geodesic dome is a must-do activity, for our family, during the rainy winter months. Without a doubt the Science World experience is currently different (thanks to good ol’ COVID), but the science-minded individuals running this beloved Vancouver-attraction have done an excellent job of ensuring your experience is as “normal” as possible. To read more about the COVID-protocols at Science World, please click here.

When visiting Science World, please remember that masks are mandatory for everyone aged 6 years and older. Unfortunately OMIMAX is closed, but rest assured the vast majority of Science World’s attractions are awaiting your visit.

Towers of Tomorrow

Towers of Tomorrow:

The incredibly popular Towers of Tomorrow with LEGO has been held over until January 2021. Get ready to be wowed by 20 of the world’s most astonishing skyscrapers all created from LEGO. Built on a scale of 1:200, and with stunning attention to detail, the LEGO towers offer visitors a birds’-eye view of some of the most famous pieces of architecture in the world. As we all know, Science World’s primary focus is to inspire kids in science, so rest assured there is LEGO available for the kids to create their own “tower of tomorrow”.

Body Works:

Did you know that your skin is your body’s largest organ? Body Works gets kids (and adults) interested in how their body functions. From understanding how microscopic chromosomes contribute to genetic diversity, to learning about how scientists are developing DNA maps, there’s fascinating body-science positively oozing all over the place.

Eureka!:

When my boys were little, I knew to ALWAYS pack a change of clothes when we visited Science World. Hours upon hours were spent splashing in the water in the Eureka! exhibit. But Eureka! isn’t just for the little kids – with pneumatic tubes, the plasma ball, parachute launcher, musical stepping stones, and much more, this exhibit will keep everyone in the family engaged.

Ken Spencer Science Park:

Wanting a bit of fresh air? Pop outside and explore the Ken Spencer Science Park. Explore the sensory bed, learn how your sustainable choices make a true impact, and catch a show on the outdoor stage. Don’t forget to stop by and say hi to the incredibly friendly chickens. Please note the Ken Spencer Science Park will close for the season on November 1.

Search: The Sara Stern Gallery:

This is super cool! Science World is home to the second-most-complete T Rex fossil in the world! You can visit STAN T.rex (who’s 65 million years old) at Search. He’s hanging out with his buddies, the Madagascar Hissing Cockroaches, and a few stick insects. Be sure to take time to touch a 1,000 year old tree and climb into a beaver’s den.

PuzzlesPuzzles & Illusions:

Get ready for your eyes to play tricks on you! At the various puzzle tables tax your brain with determining the answer to a seemingly simple question: is the line you’re looking at straight or curved? And have you been successful with the T Time puzzle? All you have to do is make a capital letter T out of four shapes. How hard could that possibly be?!?

Tinkering Space:

Tinker-ers and fidget-ers welcome! This space is for you. Solve problems, make new things from existing parts, create something cool, and above all, learn through experimentation and making mistakes. Take advantage of the thousands of wooden KEVA blocks just begging to be stacked into a new creation.

Live Shows:

Science World’s live shows are packed full of family-friendly entertainment, learning, and science! The shows are 10 minutes in duration and occur 3 times each hour at one of the 3 stages (Peter Brown Family Stage, Ken Spencer Science Park Outdoor Stage, Science Theatre).

Upcoming Event:

Science WorldIf you have a daughter who is 11-13 years of age, Science World’s Girls And STEAM workshop on November 7 is definitely worth checking out. This online event offers an action-packed day of workshops, mentorship, and keynote speakers from professionals who are making incredible contributions in the world of Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and design, and Math (STEAM). Right now I’m wishing I was a much younger version of myself, because the lucky attendees of the November 7th workshop have the most amazing keynote speaker: Dr Bonnie Henry! BC’s provincial health officer, who has been the face and decision-maker for BC’s handling of COVID-19, is lauded the world over for her experience, expertise, and humanity. What an inspiration for young science-minded girls to listen to first hand.

Registration for the November 7th Girls and STEAM workshop must be done online.

Science World:

Dates: September 14 – October 31, 2020 (closed Monday – Wednesday, except holidays)
Times: 10am – 5pm (9:30am for members)
Address: 1455 Quebec Street, Vancouver
Website: https://www.scienceworld.ca/

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *