《科学世界》开放且热切欢迎您的光临

科学世界还有其他人愿意高兴地从屋顶大喊科学世界再次向公众开放吗? 虽然我一年四季都喜欢“科学世界”,但对于我们的家人来说,在雨季里,测地线圆顶是必做的活动。 毫无疑问,《科学世界》目前的体验有所不同(这要归功于出色的COVID),但是拥有这种心爱的温哥华吸引力的具有科学意识的人在确保您的体验尽可能“正常”方面做得非常出色。 要了解有关《科学世界》中COVID协议的更多信息,请单击 时间表.

访问科学世界时,请记住,年龄在6岁及以上的每个人都必须戴口罩。 不幸的是,OMIMAX已关闭,但请放心,《科学世界》的大部分景点都在等待您的光临。

明天的塔

明天的塔:

非常受欢迎 乐高明天塔 展览将持续到2021年20月。准备好欣赏世界上所有由乐高打造的1座最惊人的摩天大楼。 乐高大厦以200:XNUMX的比例建造,并注重细节,使游客可以鸟瞰世界上一些最著名的建筑。 众所周知,《科学世界》的主要重点是启发孩子们学习科学,因此请放心,乐高可以为孩子们创造自己的“明天的塔”。

身体工作:

您是否知道皮肤是人体最大的器官? 身体锻炼使孩子(和成年人)对他们的身体功能产生兴趣。 从了解微观染色体如何促进遗传多样性到了解科学家如何开发DNA图谱,引人入胜的令人着迷的人体科学遍及整个地方。

找到了!:

当我的孩子还小的时候,当我们参观《科学世界》时,我总是知道要打包衣服。 数小时的时间花在Eureka的水上! 展示。 但是尤里卡! 不仅仅适合小孩-配备气动管,等离子球,降落伞发射器,音乐垫脚石等等,该展览将使家庭中的每个人都参与其中。

肯斯宾塞科学园:

需要新鲜空气吗? 弹出外面,探索肯斯潘塞科学园。 探索感官床,了解您的可持续选择如何产生真正的影响,并在户外舞台上观看表演。 不要忘记停下来对那些非常友好的鸡打个招呼。 请注意,肯·斯宾塞科学园将于1月XNUMX日关闭该季节。

搜索:萨拉·斯特恩画廊:

这太酷了! 《科学世界》是全球第二大完整的霸王龙化石的所在地! 您可以在Search上访问STAN T.rex(65万岁)。 他和他的伙伴,马达加斯加嘶嘶蟑螂和一些竹节虫一起出去玩。 一定要花点时间触摸一棵有1,000年历史的树,爬进海狸的巢穴。

拼图困惑与幻想:

准备好让您的眼睛在您身上耍把戏! 在各个难题表上,您的大脑需要确定一个看似简单的问题的答案:您要看的直线是直线还是曲线? 您是否成功完成了T时间难题? 您要做的就是用四种形状制作一个大写字母T。 那有多难?!?

修补空间:

Tinker-ers and fidget-ers welcome!修补匠和杂技演员欢迎您! This space is for you.这个空间适合您。 Solve problems, make new things from existing parts, create something cool, and above all, learn through experimentation and making mistakes.解决问题,从现有零件制造新事物,制造新颖事物,最重要的是,通过试验和犯错来学习。 Take advantage of the thousands of wooden KEVA blocks just begging to be stacked into a new creation.充分利用数千个乞求的木制KEVA积木,将其堆叠成一个新的创造物。

现场表演:

《科学世界》的现场表演挤满了家庭娱乐,学习和科学! 表演时间为10分钟,在三个阶段之一(彼得·布朗家庭阶段,肯·斯宾塞科学园户外阶段,科学剧院)中,每小时发生3次。

未来活动:

科学世界如果您有一个11-13岁的女儿,那么7月7日举行的Science World的“女孩与蒸汽”研讨会绝对值得一试。 这个在线活动提供了一个充满动感的一天,来自科学,技术,工程,艺术和设计以及数学(STEAM)领域的专业人士在研讨会,指导和主题演讲嘉宾中脱颖而出。 现在,我希望自己是一个年轻的版本,因为19月XNUMX日研讨会的幸运参与者有最令人惊讶的主题演讲者:Bonnie Henry博士! 卑诗省卫生官员一直是卑诗省处理COVID-XNUMX的面孔和决策者,她的经验,专业知识和人性化赢得了全世界的赞誉。 这对于年轻的,有科学心的女孩第一手聆听是一个启发。

必须完成7月XNUMX日女孩和STEAM研讨会的注册 .

科学世界:

蜜枣:14年31月2020日至XNUMX月XNUMX日(周一至周三关闭,节假日除外)
:10am – 5pm(会员9:30 am)
地址:温哥华1455魁北克街
网站: https://www.scienceworld.ca/

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Visit the Dome! Science World is Open and Eager to Welcome You Back

Science WorldAnyone else ready to shout from the rooftops with glee that Science World is once again open to the public? While I love Science World at any time of the year, the geodesic dome is a must-do activity, for our family, during the rainy winter months. Without a doubt the Science World experience is currently different (thanks to good ol’ COVID), but the science-minded individuals running this beloved Vancouver-attraction have done an excellent job of ensuring your experience is as “normal” as possible. To read more about the COVID-protocols at Science World, please click here.

When visiting Science World, please remember that masks are mandatory for everyone aged 6 years and older. Unfortunately OMIMAX is closed, but rest assured the vast majority of Science World’s attractions are awaiting your visit.

Towers of Tomorrow

Towers of Tomorrow:

The incredibly popular Towers of Tomorrow with LEGO has been held over until January 2021. Get ready to be wowed by 20 of the world’s most astonishing skyscrapers all created from LEGO. Built on a scale of 1:200, and with stunning attention to detail, the LEGO towers offer visitors a birds’-eye view of some of the most famous pieces of architecture in the world. As we all know, Science World’s primary focus is to inspire kids in science, so rest assured there is LEGO available for the kids to create their own “tower of tomorrow”.

Body Works:

Did you know that your skin is your body’s largest organ? Body Works gets kids (and adults) interested in how their body functions. From understanding how microscopic chromosomes contribute to genetic diversity, to learning about how scientists are developing DNA maps, there’s fascinating body-science positively oozing all over the place.

Eureka!:

When my boys were little, I knew to ALWAYS pack a change of clothes when we visited Science World. Hours upon hours were spent splashing in the water in the Eureka! exhibit. But Eureka! isn’t just for the little kids – with pneumatic tubes, the plasma ball, parachute launcher, musical stepping stones, and much more, this exhibit will keep everyone in the family engaged.

Ken Spencer Science Park:

Wanting a bit of fresh air? Pop outside and explore the Ken Spencer Science Park. Explore the sensory bed, learn how your sustainable choices make a true impact, and catch a show on the outdoor stage. Don’t forget to stop by and say hi to the incredibly friendly chickens. Please note the Ken Spencer Science Park will close for the season on November 1.

Search: The Sara Stern Gallery:

This is super cool! Science World is home to the second-most-complete T Rex fossil in the world! You can visit STAN T.rex (who’s 65 million years old) at Search. He’s hanging out with his buddies, the Madagascar Hissing Cockroaches, and a few stick insects. Be sure to take time to touch a 1,000 year old tree and climb into a beaver’s den.

PuzzlesPuzzles & Illusions:

Get ready for your eyes to play tricks on you! At the various puzzle tables tax your brain with determining the answer to a seemingly simple question: is the line you’re looking at straight or curved? And have you been successful with the T Time puzzle? All you have to do is make a capital letter T out of four shapes. How hard could that possibly be?!?

Tinkering Space:

Tinker-ers and fidget-ers welcome! This space is for you. Solve problems, make new things from existing parts, create something cool, and above all, learn through experimentation and making mistakes. Take advantage of the thousands of wooden KEVA blocks just begging to be stacked into a new creation.

Live Shows:

Science World’s live shows are packed full of family-friendly entertainment, learning, and science! The shows are 10 minutes in duration and occur 3 times each hour at one of the 3 stages (Peter Brown Family Stage, Ken Spencer Science Park Outdoor Stage, Science Theatre).

Upcoming Event:

Science WorldIf you have a daughter who is 11-13 years of age, Science World’s Girls And STEAM workshop on November 7 is definitely worth checking out. This online event offers an action-packed day of workshops, mentorship, and keynote speakers from professionals who are making incredible contributions in the world of Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and design, and Math (STEAM). Right now I’m wishing I was a much younger version of myself, because the lucky attendees of the November 7th workshop have the most amazing keynote speaker: Dr Bonnie Henry! BC’s provincial health officer, who has been the face and decision-maker for BC’s handling of COVID-19, is lauded the world over for her experience, expertise, and humanity. What an inspiration for young science-minded girls to listen to first hand.

Registration for the November 7th Girls and STEAM workshop must be done online.

Science World:

Dates: September 14 – October 31, 2020 (closed Monday – Wednesday, except holidays)
Times: 10am – 5pm (9:30am for members)
Address: 1455 Quebec Street, Vancouver
Website: https://www.scienceworld.ca/

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *