十二月发生了什么? 大温哥华的家庭乐趣活动

12月发生了什么? 温哥华地区的儿童友好活动

十二月必须是日历上最繁忙的一个。 有oodles家庭友好的活动,以及家庭聚会,与朋友聚会,在学校举办音乐会和购物(无尽的购物......这位妈妈不喜欢购物)。 但是,不要让你所有成熟的承诺和责任消耗你所有醒着的时间。 十二月充满了家庭友好活动。 请享用! 如果您有时间,请告诉我们您与家人共事的事件。

这个季节对快乐的老精灵说“你好”! 如果您需要知道您可以在哪里与圣诞老人聊天并拍摄照片,请在我们的列表中选择一个 去圣诞老人的地方。 圣诞老人已经在大温哥华地区的大多数商场参观,但不要忘记圣诞老人必须在十二月24th回到北极。


圣诞树农场你每年都会得到一棵真正的树吗? 如果是这样,你会想看看我们的 圣诞树农场完整指南。 一些农场今年关闭了,因为他们需要在收获前增长一些。 所以,如果你有一个最喜欢的农场,你总是访问,请确保它实际上是今年开放。


东范潘托热闹的英国panto传统将在第7年回归东温哥华。 你不想错过这个 东范潘托:匹诺曹 (11月20 - 月5)。 非常适合有6 +孩子的家庭。 准备好笑你的袜子!


VanDusen灯节我们喜欢参加 VanDusen花园的灯光节 (11月19 - 月5)。 2019标志着这个假期最受欢迎的35th版本。 享受闪烁的灯光和灯光秀,沿着Candy Cane Lane漫步,听到颂歌的甜美声音,并进入本季的精神。


在此 节日工艺品交易会 从十一月份开始,到十二月份仍然强劲。 看看我们这里不断扩大的名单。 如果我们错过了列表中的一个,请告诉我们(vancouver@familyfuncanada.com).


斯卡吉特儿童博物馆 - 冬季仙境在冬季免费体验冬季魔法的TON 儿童博物馆斯卡吉特谷的冬季仙境。 雪,驯鹿,雪橇,圣诞老人,室内和户外活动......而且都是免费的! (十二月6 - 8)


年轻人轮播剧院-彼得潘您所需要的只是信念,信任和一点点小精灵灰尘,还有参观Carousel Theatre的年轻人制作电影的门票 彼得潘 (11月23 - 月5)。 坏帽子剧院和旋转木马剧院针对年轻人的假日剧制作都包括打剑,磨砺和好玩的乐趣。 值得一提的是,旋转木马剧院的作品总是很受欢迎,尤其是节日演出。 我们的建议,立即获取门票!


CP假日列车每年 CP假日列车 从蒙特利尔前往低陆平原,为当地的食物银行筹集资金。 上 十二月16&17 您可以享受免费的音乐会,见证火车挂上灯光,并帮助支持您当地的食品银行。 CP假日列车在阿加西斯,枫树岭,皮特草地,高贵林港和穆迪港停靠。


大温哥华的节日灯当我们发现一幢房子在节日灯下滴落时,我的孩子们变得非常兴奋。 我们每年至少在一个夜晚开车,在灯光和创造力令人眼花缭乱的人们家门前敬畏地站立。 每年我们都会建造我们的 圣诞灯显示清单 从头开始 - 我们要求读者提交地址,并尽快更新我们的列表。 如果您知道我们错过的地址,请发送电子邮件给我们(vancouver@familyfunvancouver.com)


圣诞假期溜冰鞋在大温哥华每年在大温哥华周围举办一系列以节日为主题的圣诞溜冰场。 有时价格会降低,有时候也是一样的,通常会在活动期间计划假期活动(以及来自圣诞老人的访问)。 看看我们的 圣诞溜冰鞋 指导所有细节。


如果那些冗长的事件对你来说还不够,请在我们的网站上找到一个高峰 大温哥华圣诞节活动的终极指南。 这个名单不断增长和增长! 如果我们错过了您最喜欢的活动,请告诉我们vancouver@familyfunvancouver.com),我们会尽快添加它!


为了结束十二月,总是有很多家庭友善 除夕活动。 您希望如何与孩子们庆祝新年?

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

What’s Happening in December? Family-Fun Events in Metro Vancouver

What's Happening in December? Kid-Friendly Events in Metro Vancouver

December must be the busiest one on the calendar. There are oodles family-friendly events to check out plus family gatherings, parties with friends, concerts at school, and shopping (endless shopping…and this mom is not a fan of shopping). But don’t let all of your grown-up commitments and responsibilities consume all your waking hours. December is jam-packed with so many family-friendly events. Enjoy! And if you have a moment, let us know which events you experienced with your family.

Tis the season to say “hello” to the jolly old elf! If you need to know where you can chat with Santa and have your picture taken, then take a gander at our list of Places to Visit Santa. Santa is already visiting most malls across Metro Vancouver but don’t forget Santa has to return to the North Pole on December 24th.


Christmas tree farmsDo you get a real tree every year? If so you’ll want to look at our Complete Guide to Christmas Tree Farms. A few farms are closed this year as they need their stock to grow a bit more before harvesting. So if you have a a favourite farm you always visit please make sure it is actually open this year.


East Van PantoThe hilarious English panto tradition returns for the 7th year to East Vancouver. You don’t want to miss out seeing the East Van Panto: Pinocchio (Nov 20 – Jan 5). Perfect for families with kids aged 6+. Get ready to laugh your socks off!


VanDusen Festival of LightsWe love attending the Festival of Lights at VanDusen Garden (Nov 19 – Jan 5). 2019 marks the 35th edition of this holiday favourite. Enjoy the twinkling lights and light show, take a stroll down Candy Cane Lane, hear the sweet sounds of carolling, and get in to the spirit of the season.


The holiday craft fairs started in November and are still running strong through December. Check out our ever expanding list here. And if we missed one off our list please let us know (vancouver@familyfuncanada.com).


Skagit Children's Museum - Winter WonderlandExperience a TON of winter magic for FREE at the Children’s Museum of Skagit Valley’s Winter Wonderland. Snow, reindeer, sleigh rides, Santa, indoor & outdoor activities…and yup, it’s all FREE! (Dec 6 – 8)


Carousel Theatre for Young People - Peter PanAll you need is faith, trust and a little bit of pixie dust as well as tickets to see Carousel Theatre for Young People’s production of Peter Pan (Nov 23 – Jan 5). Sword fighting, swashbuckling, and riotous good fun are all part of the holiday-season production from Bad Hats Theatre and Carousel Theatre for Young People. Word of warning, the Carousel Theatre productions are always popular, especially the holiday show. Our recommendation, get your tickets now!


CP Holiday TrainEvery year the CP Holiday Train travels from Montreal to the Lower Mainland raising funds for local food banks. On Dec 16 & 17 you can enjoy a FREE concert, witness the train cars festooned in lights, and help support your local food bank. The CP Holiday Train makes stops in Agassiz, Maple Ridge, Pitt Meadows, Port Coquitlam, and Port Moody.


Holiday Lights in Metro VancouverMy kids get ridiculously excited when we discover a house dripping in holiday lights. Every year we spend at least one night driving around, standing in awe in front of people’s homes dazzled by their lights & creativity. Every year we build our Christmas Light Display Listing from scratch – we ask readers to submit addresses and we update our list as fast as possible. If you know of an address we’ve missed, please send us an email (vancouver@familyfunvancouver.com)


Christmas Holiday Skates in Metro VancouverEvery year a number of arenas around Metro Vancouver host holiday-themed Christmas skates. Sometimes the price is reduced, sometimes it is the same, usually there are holiday activities (and a visit from Santa) planned for the duration of the event. Check out our Christmas Skates guide for all the details.


And in case that lengthy list of events wasn’t enough for you, have a peak at our Ultimate Guide to Christmas Events in Metro Vancouver. This list keeps growing and growing! And if we’ve missed your favourite event, PLEASE let us know (vancouver@familyfunvancouver.com) and we will get it added ASAP!


To wrap up December, there are always a ton of family-friendly New Year’s Eve events. How do you like to celebrate the new year with your kids?

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *