对于卡尔加里人来说,夏天是值得享受的。 尽管天气经常变幻莫测,但卡尔加里有着宜人的夏季和适合家庭的精彩活动和景点,此外,我们距离落基山游乐场只有很短的车程。 当今年夏天放学时,充分利用充满阳光的可爱日子  同时为您辛苦赚来的钱获得最大的价值!

卡尔加里景点

我们在卡尔加里有一些大型景点,当您预算有限时,您可能不得不挑剔一些。 选择一个您可以多次访问的景点并购买会员资格比每次访问都更划算。 您每次访问的价格都会下降,您无需觉得必须整天待在景点才能物有所值。 大多数地方在大约 XNUMX 次访问中支付会员费。 当然,它需要更多的钱才能开始,但是您可以在整个夏天享受娱乐,而无需再次掏出钱包。 如果您只是访问而不是在市场上获得会员资格,请务必查看 折扣和优惠券 是可用的。

如果你购买了 卡拉威公园的季票 在五月的长周末之前——你知道这有多重要! 就算你今年没拿到通行证,卡拉威公园最近也被点名了 北美最实惠的游乐园 而且您通常可以在当地的卡尔加里合作社地点获得门票优惠。 卡拉威公园非常适合有小孩、青少年和青少年的家庭,他们想和朋友一起出去玩。

XNUMXD压花不锈钢板 卡尔加里动物园提供惊人的价值 拥有全年会员资格。 拥有超过 900 种动物、植物园、史前公园和大量特别活动,您会发现各种精彩的乐趣。 此外,当天气转凉多雨时,动物园仍然是一个值得游览的好地方,拥有充足的室内空间。

卡尔加里的科学中心, TELUS火花,是您全年都可以参观的另一个地方。 去户外玩特别开心 脑型 在夏天。 此外,这里的会员资格还可以让您进入其他科学中心,因为它们通常有互惠协议。 公路旅行!

遗产公园历史村庄 是卡尔加里的另一个顶级景点,既有充满活力的激动人心的特别活动,也有适合家庭野餐的安静角落。 这是一个迷人的地方,会员资格让您享受一整年的乐趣(包括特殊的圣诞节活动!)。 我们喜欢在经典的摩天轮上停下来野餐和转一圈,这里是与外地客人或祖父母一起游览的好地方。

游乐场、公园和水——经典的夏日乐趣

卡尔加里周边地区以其海滩和湖泊而闻名。 (我知道如果你有足够的冒险精神,他们就在那里。)但是在城市范围内有足够的游乐场、公园和水上游戏来满足任何孩子或孩子的心。 我们列出了一些 一流的游乐场 在卡尔加里和其他 有趣的公园 在夏日的阳光下免费享受乐趣!

如果您希望玩水,卡尔加里 浅水池飞溅公园 是免费的 室外游泳池 只收取少量费用。 当然,您可以随时前往 Sikome湖 每个家庭只需 10 美元即可在海滩上享受一天而无需离开城市。

夏季,卡尔加里市的公园还提供一系列免费乐趣。 您可能需要标记您的日历,因为乐趣不会停留在原处,但请查看 移动冒险乐园,并 Park n' Play 和 Stay n' Play 程式。 随着夏季添加更多日期,请继续查看! 或者,前往 滑板公园 或者 自行车公园/泵道.

节日,节日和更多节日

春天开始了 节日季节 在卡尔加里,为家庭带来许多独特的乐趣。 有些节日是收费的,但有些是完全免费的! 查看 弓上的莎士比亚,以 卡尔加里的味道,或 唐人街街节 整个夏天都有各种各样的乐趣。

夏天躺在草地上(家庭乐趣卡尔加里)

但这还不是全部。 . .

为您的夏日乐趣获得最佳价值就像您的想象一样无穷无尽。 度过一个下午 农贸市场 或者开车去卡纳纳斯基斯远足(别忘了每天 15 美元 保护通行证 于 2021 年推出)。 检查日历 Spruce Meadows 的锦标赛,并享受充满家庭乐趣的一天,还有马术表演。 让你的孩子熬夜(咕嘟咕嘟!) 参观 银河之夜 在罗斯尼天文台(10 美元/票)或在 YouthLink卡尔加里警察解说中心 (通过捐赠)。 报名参加 儿童碗免费 确保您准备好下雨天的乐趣或前往 图书馆 为他们的精彩节目之一和书籍,电影和音乐储备!

无论您的夏日娱乐预算是大是小,今年您都可以在卡尔加里找到您喜欢的东西。 继续阅读家庭娱乐卡尔加里,了解为您的家庭获得最大价值的好主意和方法!

For Calgarians, summer is to be enjoyed. Despite the often unpredictable nature of the weather, Calgary has a pleasant summer season and wonderful events and attractions for families, plus, we have a Rocky Mountain playground only a short drive away. When school lets out this summer, make the most of the lovely light-filled days and get the best value for your hard-earned dollars in the meantime!

Calgary Attractions

We have some big-ticket attractions in Calgary, and when you’re on a budget, you might have to be choosy. Choosing one attraction you could visit several times and purchasing a membership gives you a much better value for your dollar than paying for every visit. Your price per visit goes way down and you don’t need to feel like you have to stay at the attraction all day to get your money’s worth. Most places pay for a membership in about three visits. Of course, it requires a bigger chunk of money to start, but then you can enjoy the entertainment all summer long without reaching for your wallet again. If you’re just visiting and not in the market for a membership, be sure to check out what discounts and coupons are available.

If you purchased a season pass at Calaway Park before the May long weekend – you know what a great deal it is! Even if you didn’t get a pass this year, Calaway Park was recently named North America’s most affordable amusement park and you can usually get deals on tickets at local Calgary Coop locations. Calaway Park is awesome for families with young children and tweens and young teens who want to hang out with their friends.

The Calgary Zoo offers amazing value with its year-round memberships. With over 900 animals, a botanical garden, a pre-historic park, and loads of special events, you’ll find a wonderful range of fun. Plus, when the weather turns cool and rainy, the zoo is still a great place to visit, with plenty of indoor spaces.

Calgary’s science centre, TELUS Spark, is another place you can visit all year long. It’s especially fun to visit the outdoor Brainasium in the summer. Plus, a membership here also gives you admission into other science centres, as they often have a reciprocal agreement. Road trip!

Heritage Park Historical Village is another top-notch attraction in Calgary and has both exciting special events filled with energy and quiet corners for a family picnic. It’s a charming place where membership gets you a whole year’s worth of fun (including special Christmas activities!). We love stopping by for a picnic and a turn on the classic Ferris wheel and it’s a great place to visit with out-of-town guests or grandparents.

Playgrounds, Parks, and Water – Classic Summer Fun

The area around Calgary is not known for its beaches and lakes. (I know they’re out there if you’re adventurous enough.) But there are enough playgrounds, parks, and water play within the city limits to satisfy any kid or kid at heart. We’ve made a list of some top-notch playgrounds in Calgary and other interesting parks for free fun in the summer sun!

If you’re hoping for water play, Calgary’s wading pools and splash parks are free and the outdoor pools only charge a small fee. Of course, you could always head to Sikome Lake and enjoy a day at the beach without leaving the city for only $10 per family.

The City of Calgary also offers a bevy of free fun at its parks during the summer. You might need to mark your calendars because the fun doesn’t stay put, but check out the mobile adventure playgrounds, and the Park n’ Play and Stay n’ Play programs. Keep checking back as more dates get added for the summer! Or, head to a skateboard park or a bike park/pump track.

Festivals, Festivals, and More Festivals

Spring kicks off Festival Season in Calgary, bringing loads of unique fun for families. There is a charge for some festivals, but some are completely free! Check out Shakespeare by the Bow, a Taste of Calgary, or the Chinatown Street Festival for a wide variety of fun all summer long.

Summer Lying in Grass (Family Fun Calgary)

But That’s Not All . . .

Getting the best value for your summer fun is as endless as your imagination. Spend an afternoon at a farmers market or take a drive to Kananaskis for a hike (don’t forget the $15/day Conservation Pass that was introduced in 2021). Check the calendar for tournaments at Spruce Meadows, and enjoy a day filled with family fun, along with horse show jumping. Let your kids stay up late (gulp!) with a visit to Milky Way Nights at the Rothney Observatory ($10/ticket) or solve a mystery at the YouthLink Calgary Police Interpretive Centre (by donation). Sign up for the Kids Bowl Free program to make sure you have some rainy day fun ready or head down to the library for one of their great programs and stock up on books, movies, and music!

Whether your budget for summer fun is large or small, you can find something you’ll love in Calgary this year. Keep reading Family Fun Calgary for great ideas and ways to get the best value for your family!