La tour de Calgary a le meilleur point de vue 360 dans la ville!

La Calgary Tower à Calgary en Alberta (Family Fun Calgary)

Photo avec la permission de visiter Calgary.

Officiellement inaugurée le 30 juin 1968, la «Tour» est devenue le point de repère physique le plus célèbre et le plus identifiable de la ville de Calgary. L'une des premières tours du genre, la Calgary Tower offre la meilleure vue de Calgary et est un incontournable de l'itinéraire de tout touriste.

Les visiteurs de la plate-forme d'observation peuvent pratiquement «sortir» dans l'espace grâce à l'expérience du plancher de verre. Imaginez que vous vous teniez à 525 pieds au-dessus du sol au cœur de Calgary et que vous puissiez regarder droit vers le bas et directement devant vous au cœur de la ville. L'expérience est impressionnante et mettra au défi les émotions, mais rassurez-vous - le frisson en vaudra la peine. Le plancher de verre mesure 36 pieds de long et plus de quatre pieds de large, les panneaux de verre qui composent le sol peuvent chacun supporter le poids de deux hippopotames! Avec seulement un mur de verre à l'avant, vous vivrez l'expérience inhabituelle d'être littéralement suspendu dans les airs. Et n'oubliez pas de vérifier l'illusion d'optique car la tige de la tour a l'air de se pencher loin de vous.

La tour de Calgary abrite également Restaurants 2 (dont l'un tourne!).

Coordonnées de la tour de Calgary:

Adresse : 101 - 9th Avenue SW, Calgary AB
Site Web : www.calgarytower.com

Bien que nous fassions de notre mieux pour vous fournir des informations précises, tous les détails de l'événement sont sujets à changement. S'il vous plaît contacter l'établissement pour éviter toute déception.

Mots clés:

fbpx

The Calgary Tower Has the Best 360 Degree View in the City!

The Calgary Tower in Calgary AB (Family Fun Calgary)

Photo courtesy Visit Calgary.

Officially opened on June 30, 1968, the ‘Tower’ has become the City of Calgary’s most famous and identifiable physical landmark. One of the first Towers of its kind, the Calgary Tower offers the best view in Calgary and is a must-see on any tourist’s itinerary.

Visitors to the Observation Deck are able to virtually “step out” into space on the glass floor experience. Imagine standing 525 feet above the ground in the heart of Calgary and being able to look straight down and directly out in front of you into the heart of the city. The experience is awe-inspiring and will challenge the emotions, but rest assured — the thrill will be worth it. The glass floor is 36 feet long and more than four feet wide, the glass panes that make up the floor can each hold the weight of a couple of hippos! With only a glass wall in front, you will be treated to the unusual experience of literally being suspended in mid-air. And don’t forget to check out the optical illusion as the shaft on the Tower looks as though it bends away from you.

The Calgary Tower also houses 2 restaurants (one of which rotates!).

Calgary Tower Contact Details:

Address: 101 – 9th Avenue SW, Calgary AB
Website: www.calgarytower.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

With virtually all events cancelled, Family Fun Calgary has switched our focus to at-home and online events and activities. Click COVID-19 on the menu for a list of AWESOME family-fun opportunities that your family can enjoy during this time of isolation.