5在哈利法克斯 - 达特茅斯野餐的好去处

5在哈利法克斯 - 达特茅斯野餐的好去处

户外野餐很有家庭乐趣! 这是我们在哈利法克斯 - 达特茅斯地区野餐的5的好去处。

哈利法克斯公共花园

照片:Wally Hayes / NS Tourism

1。 公共花园

哈利法克斯 公共花园 是夏季野餐的理想场所。 尝试在花园南侧的草地区设置您的篮子,那里有很多空间可供玩耍。 或者,在周日下午,赶上 公共花园夏季音乐会系列,每个星期天在2:00 pm。 之后,在Sugah!品尝美味的手工冰淇淋,这是Uncommon Grounds咖啡馆的一部分(位于花园春园一侧的白色建筑内)。

Roller_skating_oval_wheelies_skates

2。 哈利法克斯下议院

哈利法克斯下议院 是一个家庭野餐的好地方。 有英亩可供选择,我们的首选是Central Common,毗邻Bell Road。 在那里,你会发现一个游乐场,滑板公园,戏水池和一个美味的冷水游泳池 - 所有免费使用! 步行不远便可抵达街道,您会发现Emera Oval-一个很棒的地方 夏季轮滑。 完美的家庭日!

3在哈利法克斯 - 达特茅斯野餐的绝佳场所

3。 海景公园

有争议的是,哈利法克斯北端的Africville社区最终被改造成了一个皮带外的狗公园。 值得庆幸的是, 该公园已于2月份退役2016,表示 海景公园 现在是带您的家人去野餐的好地方。 在以前的地方享用三明治 Skinner很好 or Tibby的池塘。 如果你从星期二到星期天野餐,那就到了 Africville博物馆 - 位于重建的海景浸礼会教堂的珍贵档案(在这里你可以找到到底是什么蒂比的池塘!)

公园大道社区烤箱

4。 Leighton Dillman公园

Leighton Dillman 是美丽的丘陵公园,是达特茅斯公园的一部分,就在达特茅斯市中心的Zatzman Sportsplex旁边 - 它是哈利法克斯 - 达特茅斯野餐的最佳地点之一。 该 公园大道社区烤箱 在达特茅斯的Leighton Dillman公园每个星期六都会开放,季节性地从12开始:00中午,直到3:00 pm。 欢迎任何人携带面包面团,比萨饼,大饼,玉米饼,“任何你可以在锅里烤的东西”,或“任何你可以在锅里烤的东西”。

这是一个疯狂的事实:在800 - 1000度的温度下, 比萨饼会在一分钟内煮熟!

3在哈利法克斯 - 达特茅斯野餐的绝佳场所

5。 点普莱森特公园

有很多安静的角落 点普莱森特公园 您的家人可以享受户外盛宴,但我们建议您在剑桥电池附近的6:00下午进行一次愉快的家庭野餐。 这给你足够的时间来抓住一个 莎士比亚在海边 表演,今年夏天每晚(周一除外)在7:00pm举行。 对于孩子们,看看 绿野仙踪.

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

5 Great Places to Picnic in Halifax-Dartmouth

5 Great Places to Picnic in Halifax-Dartmouth

Outdoor picnics are great family fun! Here’s our list of 5 great places to picnic in the Halifax-Dartmouth Area.

Halifax Public Gardens

Photo: Wally Hayes/NS Tourism

1. Public Gardens

The Halifax Public Gardens are the perfect place to picnic in the summertime. Try setting up your basket in the grassy area on the south side of the gardens where there’s lots of space to play. Or, on a Sunday afternoon, catch the Public Gardens Summer Concert Series, every Sunday at 2:00 pm. Afterwards, grab a delicious hand-paddled ice cream at Sugah!, part of the Uncommon Grounds cafe (located in the white building on the Spring Garden side of the Gardens).

Roller_skating_oval_wheelies_skates

2. Halifax Commons

The Halifax Commons are a great place to have a family picnic. With acres to choose from, our top choice is the Central Common, adjacent to Bell Road. There you’ll find a playground, skate park, paddling pool and a deliciously cold swimming pool- all FREE to use!  A short walk across the street and you’ll find the Emera Oval- a great place for summer roller skating. The perfect family day out!

3 Amazing Places to Picnic in Halifax-Dartmouth

3. Seaview Park

Controversially, the community of Africville in Halifax’s North End was eventually transformed into an off-leash dog park. Thankfully, the park was decommissioned in February 2016, which means that  Seaview Park is now an excellent place to take your family on a picnic. Enjoy your sandwiches at the former locations of Skinner’s Well or Tibby’s Pond. If you picnic from Tuesday to Sunday, stop in at the Africville Museum – a valuable archive located in the reconstructed Seaview Baptist Church (where you can find out exactly what Tibby’s Pond was all about!)

Park Avenue Community Oven

4. Leighton Dillman Park

Leighton Dillman is that beautiful hilly park that is part of the Dartmouth Common, right by the Zatzman Sportsplex in Downtown Dartmouth – and it’s one of the best places to Picnic in Halifax-Dartmouth. The Park Avenue Community Oven at Leighton Dillman Park in Dartmouth is open every Saturday, seasonally, from 12:00 noon until 3:00 pm. Anyone is welcome to bring bread dough, pizzas, flatbread, tortillas, “anything you can bake in a pan”, or “anything you can bake in a pot”.

Here’s a crazy fact: at a temperature of 800 – 1000 degrees, a pizza will cook in one minute!

3 Amazing Places to Picnic in Halifax-Dartmouth

5. Point Pleasant Park

There are a many quiet corners of Point Pleasant Park in which your family can enjoy an al fresco feast, but we suggest a nice family picnic near the Cambridge Battery at about 6:00 pm. That gives you plenty of time to catch a Shakespeare by the Sea performance, which happens every night this summer (except Mondays) at 7:00pm. For the kids, check out the Wizard of Oz.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The COVID-19 situation is rapidly changing, and many events are being cancelled with little notice. Family Fun Halifax does not organize any events, as such, we aren’t responsible for the cancellations. We will do our utmost to keep our readers informed. As always check with the venue before you leave home.