Family Fun Vancouver 认识到加拿大在纠正过去的错误和打造更加平等和包容的未来方面还有很多工作要做。 此外,我们知道,对于许多加拿大人来说,加拿大日并不是庆祝的日子。 虽然温哥华家庭游的任务是全年分享适合家庭的活动,但在我们宣传围绕加拿大国庆日的活动时,我们知道我们的目标是为每个人提供尽可能最好的信息,使家庭能够将 1 月 XNUMX 日标记为最适合他们和他们的社区。 无论您选择如何纪念这一天,请知道我们希望您在我们努力成为一个更加团结的加拿大时获得和平、爱和舒适。

阿伯兹福德 | 本拿比 | 吉利瓦克 | 高贵林 |Delta | 兰利 | 枫树岭 | 我们的使命 | 新西敏 | 北温哥华 | 皮特梅多斯 | 高贵林港 | 穆迪港 | Richmond | 萨里 | 温哥华 | 西温哥华 | 白石镇

阿伯茨福德:

阿伯茨福德加拿大日: 社区庆祝活动从沿主要街道进行的两小时游行开始,在 Abbotsford 展览公园举办家庭节,设有互动游乐区、主要舞台娱乐、多元文化主题食品卡车节和烟花大结局!

雷曼山汽车游行和派对:位于 Abbotsford 的 Mt Lehman 社区正在举办社区游行。 如果你有一辆老爷车,那就参加“驾车穿越乡村”的游行。 8 月 1 日上午 9 点在 Mt Lehman Hall 见面,享用免费煎饼早餐。 游行于上午 9 点集合(游行入场免费)。 游行于上午 30 点 XNUMX 分开始。 您可以找到游行路线和所有详细信息 雷曼山社区协会 Facebook 页面. 上午 10 点,享受庆祝活动、升旗仪式以及蛋糕和点心。

本拿比:

本拿比村博物馆的加拿大日:本拿比村博物馆举办了本拿比 1 月 XNUMX 日的官方庆祝活动,提供多元文化的家庭娱乐、音乐家、展示、面部彩绘、游戏、示范,当然还有纸杯蛋糕!

高贵林:

高贵林加拿大日:每个人都被邀请参加高贵林的家庭友好活动,其范围广泛的娱乐、多元文化表演、烟花、美食、有趣的活动以及更多了解加拿大和前殖民时期土著历史的机会。

三角洲:

三角洲加拿大日: Delta 的 1 月 XNUMX 日庆祝活动不容错过! 风笛、音乐表演、热狗和蛋糕! 一切都是免费的! 庆祝活动在 Diefenbaker Park 和 Kirkland House 举行。

兰利:

兰利加拿大日:位于 Aldergrove 运动公园,这个面向家庭的免费活动提供现场音乐表演和娱乐活动、喷雾公园、游乐场和食品卡车。 家庭娱乐区将通过充气城堡、气球扭曲机、游戏和社区摊位让孩子们尽情玩乐。

枫树岭:

枫树岭加拿大日: 庆祝活动包括农民和工匠市场、水上游乐区、骑小马、巡回艺人、食品卡车、啤酒花园等。 在主舞台上观看娱乐节目,或在 224 街享受当地音乐和表演的派对。 

新威斯敏斯特:

新威斯敏斯特加拿大日: 来新威斯敏斯特为全家人度过充满乐趣、免费、周末的庆祝活动,开启夏天吧。 庆祝活动从 30 月 3 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日举行。

北温哥华:

北温哥华加拿大日: 狮门扶轮社邀请您、您的家人和朋友一起在新地点 The Shipyards 亲临现场共同庆祝!

皮特草原:

Pitt Meadows 加拿大日: 邀请您于 1 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日星期五到 šxʷhék̓ʷnəs(精神广场)享用煎饼早餐、表演和闪耀、工匠小巷、狗表演、儿童区和主舞台娱乐。

高贵林港:

高贵林港加拿大日: 每个人都被邀请与头条新闻 Barney Bentall 和儿子 Dustin Bentall 在城堡公园一起在公园野餐。 带上您的家人和朋友,拿起您的沙滩椅和毯子,享受适合家庭的游戏和庆祝活动、啤酒花园、食品卡车等等。

穆迪港:

穆迪港加拿大日:穆迪港将 1 月 4 日的庆祝活动纳入为期 XNUMX 天的金穗节。 现场娱乐表演,大量适合儿童的活动,非常有趣!

里士满:

史蒂夫斯顿加拿大日鲑鱼节: 75 周年史蒂夫斯顿鲑鱼节将于上午 10 点至下午 4 点举行。 庆祝活动将通过讲故事、示范、实践活动以及当地艺术家、商人和社区团体的活动来庆祝活动的丰富历史。

萨里:

萨里加拿大日: 在萨里可以找到加拿大西部最大的庆祝活动! 今年的活动包括:土著村庄、食品卡车、社区中心、夏季市场、现场娱乐表演、儿童区、游乐设施和烟花。

温哥华:

正佳公园加拿大日: 大不列颠中心以“感恩生活在这里”为主题庆祝,以此表达对生活在未割让的 Musqueam、Squamish 和 Tsleil-Waututh 国家的海岸萨利希领土上的感激之情。 当天的活动包括:现场音乐、免费食物、按钮制造商和讨论桌。

日落社区中心的加拿大日: 穿上你的红色和白色,来享受充满家庭乐趣的庆祝活动。 将有室内和室外活动、艺术和手工艺以及表演。

加拿大广场的加拿大日: 家庭将享受一整天的庆祝活动、美食、家庭乐趣和表演。 上午 11:00,所有区域和展览,包括主舞台,将为所有年龄段的客人提供精彩的娱乐和活动。 标志性的海滨场地覆盖五个城市街区,将包括加拿大广场、杰克普尔广场和周边城市街道的户外空间。 请注意,加拿大广场将不再有烟花表演。

基斯兰奴加拿大日: 从下午 3 点到晚上 8 点,Kitsilano Showboat 会安排各种娱乐活动。 还有免费蛋糕!

白石:

加拿大海湾日: 将全家人带到海滩上,花一天时间在西海滩的纪念公园聆听现场娱乐表演。

Family Fun Vancouver recognizes that Canada has work to do in righting past wrongs and forging a more equal and inclusive future. Furthermore, we understand that, for many Canadians, Canada Day isn’t a day of celebration. While the mandate of Family Fun Vancouver is to share family-friendly events all year long, as we promote events surrounding Canada Day know that our goal is to give everyone the best information possible enabling families to mark July 1 as it best suits them and their community. However you choose to commemorate the day, know that we wish you peace, love and comfort as we work to become a more united Canada.

Abbotsford | Burnaby | Chilliwack | Coquitlam |Delta | Langley | Maple Ridge | Mission | New Westminster | North Vancouver | Pitt Meadows | Port Coquitlam | Port Moody | Richmond | Surrey | Vancouver | West Vancouver | White Rock

Abbotsford:

Canada Day in Abbotsford: The community celebration begins with a two-hour parade along the main street, a family festival at the Abbotsford Exhibition Park, with interactive play zones, main stage entertainment, a multi-cultural themed food truck festival and a fireworks finale!

Mt Lehman Car Parade and Party: The community of Mt Lehman, in Abbotsford, is hosting a neighbourhood procession. If you have a classic car, join in the parade for a “drive through the country”. Meet at the Mt Lehman Hall at 8am for a FREE pancake breakfast on July 1st. The parade assembles at 9am (parade entry is free). The parade starts at 9:30am. You can find the parade route and all the details on the Mt Lehman Community Association Facebook page. At 10am enjoy festivities, a flag-raising and as well as cake and refreshments.

Burnaby:

Canada Day at the Burnaby Village Museum: Burnaby Village Museum hosts Burnaby’s official July 1st celebrations offering multicultural family entertainment, musicians, displays, face painting, games, demonstrations and of course, cupcakes!

Coquitlam:

Canada Day in Coquitlam: Everyone is invitied to enjoy Coquitlam’s family-friendly event with its wide range of entertainment, multicultural performances, fireworks, food, fun activities and opportunities to learn more about Canadian and pre-colonial Indigenous history.

Delta:

Canada Day in Delta: The July 1 celebrations in Delta are not to be missed! Bagpipes, musical performances, hot dogs and cake! Everything is FREE! The celebrations occur at Diefenbaker Park and Kirkland House.

Langley:

Canada Day in Langley: Located at Aldergrove Athletic Park, this free, family-oriented event features live musical performances and entertainment, a spray park, playground, and food trucks. A Family Fun Zone will keep kids entertained with bouncy castles, balloon twisters, games, and community booths.

Maple Ridge:

Canada Day in Maple Ridge: The celebration includes a farmers and artisan market, water play area, pony rides, roving entertainers, food trucks, a beer garden and more. Catch entertainment on the Main Stage or enjoy the party on 224 Street with local music and performances. 

New Westminster:

Canada Day in New Westminster: Come kick off summer with a day full of fun, FREE, weekend-long celebrations for the whole family in New Westminster. The celebrations run from June 30 – July 3.

North Vancouver:

Canada Day in North Vancouver: The Rotary Club of Lions Gate invites you, your families, and friends to join together in celebrating together, in-person, and at a new location, The Shipyards!

Pitt Meadows:

Canada Day in Pitt Meadows: You are invited to šxʷhék̓ʷnəs (Spirit Square) on Friday July 1, 2022 for a pancake breakfast, show & shine, artisan alley, dog show, kids zone and main stage entertainment.

Port Coquitlam:

Canada Day in Port Coquitlam: Everyone is invited to come together for a picnic in the park with headliner Barney Bentall and son Dustin Bentall at Castle Park. Bring your family and friends, grab your beach chairs and blankets, and enjoy family-friendly games and festivities, a beer garden, food trucks and more.

Port Moody:

Canada Day in Port Moody: Port Moody wraps up their July 1 celebrations into their 4-day Golden Spike Festival. Live entertainment, oodles of kid-friendly activities and so much fun!

Richmond:

Canada Day Salmon Festival in Steveston: The 75th anniversary Steveston Salmon Festival will run from 10am–4pm. Festivities will celebrate the rich history of the event through storytelling, demonstrations, hands-on activities, and activations by local artists, merchants, and community groups.

Surrey:

Canada Day in Surrey: The largest celebration in Western Canada can be found in Surrey! This year’s event includes: an indigenous village, food trucks, a community hub, a summer market, live entertainment, a kids’ zone, amusement rides, and fireworks.

Vancouver:

Canada Day in Grandview Park: The Britannia Centre is celebrating with the theme “Grateful To Live Here” as a way to express gratitude for living on the unceded Coast Salish territories of the Musqueam, Squamish and Tsleil-Waututh Nations. The days activities include: live music, free food, a button maker, and a discussion table.

Canada Day at Sunset Community Centre: Put on your red and white and come emjoy celebrations full of family-fun. There will be indoor and outdoor activities, arts and crafts, and performances.

Canada Day at Canada Place: Families will enjoy a full day of festivities, great food, family fun, and performances. At 11:00 a.m., all zones and exhibits, including the Main Stage, will open with great entertainment and activities for guests of all ages. The iconic waterfront venue covers five city blocks and will include the outdoor spaces at Canada Place, Jack Poole Plaza and surrounding city streets. Please note there will no longer be fireworks at Canada Place.

Canada Day in Kitsilano: From 3pm – 8pm, the Kitsilano Showboat has entertainment lined up. There’s also free cake!

White Rock:

Canada Day by the Bay: Bring the whole family down to the beach and spend the day listening to live entertainment at Memorial Park, West Beach.