二月发生了什么? 大温哥华的家庭友好活动

对2月份温哥华和低陆平原地区发生的事件感到好奇吗? 在2月的2020版本中,享受大温哥华地区正在发生的持续事件的每月一览表。

XNUMX月在大温哥华地区发生了什么

我从不了解人们对2月份缺乏热情(这不仅是因为我是XNUMX月份的婴儿)。 发生了很多事! 将您的日历标记为“土拨鼠日”(XNUMX月XNUMX日), 情人节 (14月XNUMX日),以及 家庭日 (17月1日)。 在1月,还有其他一些值得注意和/或有趣的日子:早餐吃冰淇淋(2月的第一个星期六,即今年10月2020日),超级碗的星期日(XNUMX月XNUMX日)和雨伞日(XNUMX月XNUMX日)。 别忘了XNUMX年是Le年,因此XNUMX月有整整一天。 看到,有很多原因让我们在XNUMX月跳下床来微笑!

不仅有理由对特定日期感到兴奋,而且您应该在2月份的桶列表中添加大量事件:

哈林篮球队 (Feb 1):拥有令人难以置信的控球技巧,令人赞叹的篮框扣篮和技巧性投篮,喜剧般的喜剧以及无与伦比的场上球迷互动,您不想错过Pacific Coliseum的Harlem Globetrotters的两场表演。

用餐温哥华节 (2月2结束):您是否利用了大温哥华地区许多餐厅的超值优惠? 一年一度的活动将于2月15日结束。请不要耽搁并获取您的预订。 每人仅$ 25,$ 35,$ 45和$ XNUMX的美味佳肴。

温哥华船展 (5月9日至XNUMX日): 无论是将来拥有一艘船,还是只是想在那一天梦想成真,然后中奖,参观温哥华船展实际上是一种有趣的家庭体验。 如果您在线购买机票,则16岁以下的儿童免费。

闪回电影节 (2月1 - 29): Cineplex Flashback电影节是加拿大唯一的从海岸到海岸的电影节,每个月都会将动作,科幻和喜剧类喜剧片重新带到大屏幕。 享受飞机! (从7月12日开始)和21个猴子(从6.99月XNUMX日开始)。 门票每张仅售$ XNUMX!

冬天漫步 (2月8): 只需$ 5,您可以参观温哥华博物馆,HR MacMillan航天中心,温哥华海事博物馆,温哥华音乐学院和温哥华市档案馆。 更好的? 5下的儿童免费!

热巧克力节 (2月14结束):您采样了多少美食热巧克力作品? 没有?! 好吧,不要耽搁一年一度的情人节热巧克力节在情人节那天结束,产品令人赞叹!

温哥华宠物爱好者表演 (2月15-16):享受众多崭新的参展商提供的成千上万种产品来展示给您,以及令人赞叹的表演特惠。 在猫展上看到可以想象到的每只猫,参加由兽医和高级专业人员举办的互动式信息研讨会。 不要错过兔子和狗的敏捷表演,猛禽表演,跳舞的狗以及K9检测示范。

孩子接管UBC (Feb 16):很长一段时间,UBC一直由成年人经营。 孩子们可以在这个充满乐趣的艺术节上为孩子和家庭统治。

家庭日 (Feb 18):全天庆祝家庭; 我们再也不能爱这一天! 查看我们的大量指南 家庭日活动 发生在大温哥华地区-整个周末持续不断。

罗布森广场溜冰场 (2月29结束):带上你的滑冰鞋和头盔,并享受温哥华唯一的户外滑冰竞技场免费滑冰。

一定要访问我们的 日历 针对您社区中发生的时事。 每个人都有美妙的二月!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

What’s Happening in February? Family Friendly Events in Metro Vancouver

Curious about events happening in Vancouver & across the Lower Mainland during the month of February? Enjoy our month-at-a-glance listing of ongoing events happening across Metro Vancouver in the 2020 edition of February.

What's Happening in February in Metro Vancouver

I’ve never understood people’s lack of enthusiasm for February (and it isn’t just because I’m a February-baby). There is so much going on! Mark your calendars for Groundhog Day (Feb 2), Valentine’s Day (Feb 14), and Family Day (Feb 17). There are also a few other notable and/or funny days in February: Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast (1st Saturday in February aka Feb 1 this year), Superbowl Sunday (Feb 2), and Umbrella Day (Feb 10th). And don’t forget 2020 is a Leap Year, so February has a whole extra day. See, lots of reasons to jump out of bed smiling in February!

Not only are there reasons to get excited about specific days but there are a multitude of events you should add to your February-bucket-list:

Harlem Globetrotters (Feb 1): With incredible ball handling wizardry, amazing rim-rattling dunks and trick shots, side-splitting comedy and unequaled on-court fan interaction, you don’t want to miss the two shows from the Harlem Globetrotters at the Pacific Coliseum.

Dine Out Vancouver Festival (concludes Feb 2): Have you taken advantage of the great deals in many restaurants across Metro Vancouver? The annual event concludes on February 2. Don’t delay & get your reservation. Delicious meals at only $15, $25, $35 and $45 per person.

Vancouver Boat Show (Feb 5-9): whether owning a boat is in your future, or if you just want to dream big for that day you win the lottery, a visit to the Vancouver Boat Show is actually a fun family experience. If you purchase your tickets online kids under 16 years are FREE.

Flashback Film Festival (Feb 1 – 29): The Cineplex Flashback Film Fest, Canada’s only coast to coast film festival, is bringing action, sci-fi, and comedy favourites back to the big screen every month. Enjoy Airplane! (starting Feb 7) and 12 Monkeys (starting Feb 21). Tickets are only $6.99 each!

Winter Wander (Feb 8): For just $5 you can visit Museum of Vancouver, H.R. MacMillan Space Centre, Vancouver Maritime Museum, Vancouver Academy of Music, and the City of Vancouver Archives. Even better? Kids under 5 are FREE!

Hot Chocolate Festival (concludes Feb 14): How many gourmet hot chocolate creations have you sampled? None?! Well don’t delay the annual Hot Chocolate Festival ends on Valentine’s Day and the offerings are AMAZING!

Vancouver Pet Lovers Show (Feb 15-16): Enjoy loads of brand new exhibitors with thousands of products to show you and amazing show specials. See every cat imaginable at the cat show, attend interactive and informative seminars by veterinarians and top professionals. Don’t miss the rabbit and dog agility shows, raptor shows, dancing dogs, and K9 detection demonstrations .

Kids Take Over UBC (Feb 16): For too long, UBC has been run by adults. It’s time for kids to rule at this fun-filled arts festival for kids and families.

Family Day (Feb 18): A whole day to celebrate family; we couldn’t love this day more! Check out our massive guide to Family Day events happening around Metro Vancouver – the fun continues all weekend long.

Robson Square Ice Rink (concludes Feb 29): Bring your skates and helmet and enjoy a FREE skate on Vancouver’s only outdoor skating arena.

Be sure to visit our calendar for current events happening in your community. Have a fantastic February everyone!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *