色彩繽紛,樂觀向上。 古怪,富有想像力和快樂。 不管你怎麼形容,今年八月奧林匹克廣場有一場夏日奇觀,有了這個 藝術公地夏季表演! Squonk 將與全家人訂婚: 手把手,匹茲堡 Squonk Opera 的新作品。 這個原創的娛樂團體打破了分類,因為他們展示了充滿視覺藝術、音樂和表演的精彩節目,總是讓觀眾沉浸在愉快的嬉戲中。 自從他們在匹茲堡垃圾場舉行的第一次大型演出以來,Squonk 通過融合夢幻般的視覺設計、俏皮的舞台和高能量的原創音樂吸引了各個年齡段的忠實觀眾。 這將是一場令人難忘的藝術共享夏季盛會!

Arts Commons 夏季表演(家庭樂趣卡爾加里)

Arts Commons 是加拿大西部最大的表演藝術中心,是 Jack Singer 音樂廳以及六家常駐公司的所在地:卡爾加里愛樂樂團、卡爾加里劇院、阿爾伯塔劇院項目、Arts Commons Presents、Downstage 和一隻黃兔。 作為加拿大領先的藝術中心之一,Arts Commons 的承諾之一是為卡爾加里人帶來令人興奮的藝術體驗——這就是他們帶來 Squonk 的原因: 手把手 29 年 31 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 日,他們在奧林匹克廣場的“前院”進行為期三天的所有年齡段的免費表演。

從 29 年 31 月 2022 日至 29 日,Arts Commons 邀請您參加他們在奧林匹克廣場的免費夏季表演,以及他們迄今為止最狂野的露天表演! Squonk 的作品已將樂隊帶到了非百老匯、百老匯、美國達人秀、歐洲、亞洲和美國各地。 該樂隊已經發行了九張前衛搖滾專輯,融合了以驅動節奏和催眠即興演奏為特色的風格。 7 月 30 日晚上 31 點和 12 月 4 日至 7 日中午 XNUMX 點、下午 XNUMX 點和晚上 XNUMX 點觀看演出。

Arts Commons 夏季表演(家庭樂趣卡爾加里)

今年夏天的作品,Squonk: 手把手,以“The Squonkers”為特色,他們操縱巨大的木偶手講述了一個壯觀而喜劇的故事。 邀請觀眾成為參與者,本著團隊合作的精神,幫助操作兩隻巨大的紫色木偶手。 每隻手都像房子一樣大,像帆船一樣被操縱。 Squonk 的樂隊將演奏他們標誌性的古怪、樂觀搖滾,兩位吉他手將在一場音樂對決中正面交鋒,這將是一場引人入勝、歡樂的演出,點亮你的一天。

家長們,請務必報名參加 Squonk 表演,並獲得全家免費活動套餐! 它充滿了您可以在 Squonk 之前進行的活動和手工藝品: 手把手 以提高您的孩子對節目的參與度和體驗。 在這裡找到. 展會期間還將在奧林匹克廣場出售冰淇淋等美食。 奧林匹克廣場的所有座位都是先到先得。

拿起您的節日椅子或收拾野餐毯,放入一些小吃,帶上孩子們參加這場精彩的免費表演。 歡笑、享受,並以高調結束你的夏天!

Arts Commons 夏季表演(家庭樂趣卡爾加里)

藝術公地夏季表演:

什麼時候: 八月29 - 31,2022
時間:
29 月 7 日晚上 30 點; 31 月 12 日至 4 日中午 7 點、下午 XNUMX 點和晚上 XNUMX 點
哪裡:
奧運廣場
地址: 228 8 Ave SW, 卡爾加里, AB
電話:403-294-9494
網站: www.artscommons.ca

Arts Commons 夏季表演(家庭樂趣卡爾加里)

Colourful and upbeat. Quirky, imaginative, and joyful. However you want to describe it, there’s a summer spectacle in Olympic Plaza this August, with this Arts Commons summer performance! The whole family will be engaged by Squonk: Hand to Hand, a new production from Pittsburgh’s Squonk Opera. This original entertainment group defies classification as they present exuberant shows, filled with visual art, music, and acting, always engaging audiences in a delightful romp. Since their first big show in a Pittsburgh junkyard, Squonk has attracted a dedicated audience of every age by fusing fantastical visual design, playful staging, and high-energy original music. It will be an Arts Commons summer extravaganza to remember!

Arts Commons Summer Performance (Family Fun Calgary)

Arts Commons is the largest performing arts centre in Western Canada and home to the Jack Singer Concert Hall, as well as six resident companies: Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra, Theatre Calgary, Alberta Theatre Projects, Arts Commons Presents, Downstage, and One Yellow Rabbit. One of Arts Commons’ commitments as one of Canada’s leading arts centres is to bring exciting artistic experiences to Calgarians outside of its walls – that’s why they’re bringing Squonk: Hand to Hand to their “front yard” of Olympic Plaza for three days of FREE performances for all ages, August 29 – 31, 2022.

From August 29 – 31, 2022, Arts Commons is inviting you to their FREE summer performances in Olympic Plaza, with their wildest open-air show yet! Squonk’s productions have taken the group to Off-Broadway, Broadway, America’s Got Talent, Europe, Asia, and all over the United States. The group has released nine albums of its progressive rock, a blend of styles featuring driving rhythms and hypnotic riffs. Catch the show on August 29 at 7 pm and August 30 – 31 at 12 pm, 4 pm, and 7 pm.

Arts Commons Summer Performance (Family Fun Calgary)

This summer’s production, Squonk: Hand to Hand, features ‘The Squonkers’ as they manipulate enormous puppet hands to tell a spectacular and comic story. The audience is invited to become participants, in the spirit of teamwork and collaboration, as they help operate two giant purple puppet hands. Each hand is as big as a house and rigged like a sailing ship. Squonk’s band will play their signature brand of quirky, upbeat rock, two guitarists will go head-to-head in a musical face-off, and it will be a catchy, joyful show to light up your day.

Parents, be sure to register to attend a Squonk performance and receive a FREE activity package for the whole family! It’s filled with activities and crafts you can do in advance of Squonk: Hand to Hand to heighten your kids’ engagement and experience of the show. Find it HERE. There will also be treats like ice cream for sale at Olympic Plaza during the show. All seating in Olympic Plaza is on a first-come, first-served basis.

Grab your festival chairs or pack up a picnic blanket, throw in some snacks, and bring the kids for this fantastic FREE performance. Laugh, enjoy, and end your summer on a high note!

Arts Commons Summer Performance (Family Fun Calgary)

Arts Commons Summer Performance:

When: August 29 – 31, 2022
Time:
August 29 at 7 pm; August 30 – 31 at 12 pm, 4 pm, and 7 pm
Where:
Olympic Plaza
Address: 228 8 Ave SW, Calgary, AB
Phone: 403-294-9494
Website: www.artscommons.ca

Arts Commons Summer Performance (Family Fun Calgary)