fbpx

你能逃脱吗? 在卡尔加里设有Escape Hour Plus 8其他密室

房间变暗,锁定关闭。 有一段沉默。 怎么办?

逃生房已成为家庭,青年团体甚至商业同事的热门活动。 这是一个简单的概念:让自己被锁在一个主题的房间里,解决里面的谜语来解锁。

逃生时间(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

你能解决吗?

莫非 I 想出来? 当我和我的丈夫和3孩子被关在这个房间里时,这是一个相关而尖锐的问题。

我不确定这是一种过于活跃的想象力,对故事的偏爱,还是一种我从未过时的幼稚,但将自己沉浸在一个故事中是令人愉快的娱乐。 因此,我喜欢参观迪斯尼乐园,但有些人必须在某些时候实用。 很难找到每个人都感到兴奋的家庭乐趣,但是我们去了参观 逃生时间 作为回到学校的庆祝活动,每个人都喜欢它! 我们被带到了阿拉伯之夜的世界,每个人都对我们的经历感到兴奋和兴奋。

(Adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || [])推({});

这只是我们在上锁房间的第二次体验。 我第一次持怀疑态度。 把自己锁在一个有孩子的房间,然后努力工作? 我不清楚这是怎么娱乐的。 然而,我们度过了愉快的时光,我很想再试一次。

我们从Escape Hour的4房间中选择了邪恶精灵的诅咒(请继续关注2020的新房间!)。 这个房间比我们尝试过的第一个房间更加令人愉悦地主题和评级,让我怀疑我们会成功。 孩子们自信地在房间里散开,开始注意,推断和尝试解决这个难题。 我的孩子们在10和14之间,看着他们解决难题并一起工作很有意思。 我不想泄露任何秘密,但他们每个人都有一个关于其他人没有想过的线索的灵感,绝对有助于我们逃脱。 当我们解开一个谜语时,孩子们的兴奋感是具有感染力的。

同样值得注意的是,The Escape Hour的一名员工正在观看我们的进度,如果我们需要帮助,他们会在房间的屏幕上输入一条消息。 (你可以访问三个级别的“帮助”。我们选择了Normal并且非常感谢我们收到的提示!)我不得不承认,我们确实需要一些提示。 时间飞逝在逃生室,很快时钟读取30分钟,然后是20。 我们离得很近,但后来我们只剩下几分钟了。 随着一连串的活动 - 好吧,再加上另一个十一小时的提示 - 我们解决了最后一个谜语,只用了2分钟就熄灭了!

当我们逃脱时,有很多兴奋和喋喋不休。 你可能以为我们真的逃脱了邪恶的精灵! 当孩子们穿上衣服并摆出一张标志宣称“我们做到了!”的照片时,孩子们感到非常自豪。

第一次尝试逃生室时不知道会发生什么是乐趣的一部分。 但这一次,了解这些房间如何工作让我们更有信心,我认为,这增强了我们的乐趣。 六十分钟忘记现实世界的问题,在故事中迷失自我,这是最好的逃避。

逃生时间(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

第一个逃生室体验:寻找桑给巴尔失落的宝石

5转义提示:

  1. 寻找线索 - 内部抽屉,背后的图片,上下 - 任何事情都可以提供帮助。 墙上的图片类型可能是一个线索,书的42页可能会解开一个谜,甚至音乐播放可以帮助你逃脱。
  2. 你不需要执行杂技或英雄逃脱。 我们的向导向我们展示了椅子的断腿 - 与破坏它的人相反,没有任何东西藏在空心的腿中。 应该很明显的是不要做什么。 (我们的逃生室几乎没有迹象表明不应该触及或移动的东西。)
  3. 请注意; 细节很重要。 什么是不合适的? 什么让你觉得奇怪? 是什么触发了你的大脑几乎无意识的想法? 你应该使用什么工具在房间里?
  4. 一起工作! 一半想到你可能会与其他人想到的一半结合起来,这个谜语就会被解决!
  5. 游戏而已。 这应该是有趣的。 如果你无法弄清楚什么,请寻求提示。 这可能是您需要自行完成其余任务的微调。 不要担心感觉卡住或幽闭恐惧症 - 你太忙了,连想都没想!
逃生时间(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

你的小组只有最弱的膀胱一样强壮。 #明智的话

卡尔加里的Escape Room景点:

卡尔加里有几个逃生室,如果你的孩子年纪大了一点,他们确实是一个有趣的家庭活动!

请注意:其中许多客房不适合儿童入住。

逃生时间:

逃生时间是4主题的房间:桑给巴尔失落的宝石,邪恶精灵的诅咒,禁酒令 - 幸运鸭和Cypherspace。 房间有不同程度的难度。 期待2020的新客房。

地址: 3016 19 St NE #200,Calgary,AB
电话: 403-975-8999
网站: www.escapehour.ca

锁定逃生室

Lockdown Escape Rooms是专为7及以上年龄段的孩子设计的,他们可以轻松,中度和困难度玩11游戏。 他们拥有加拿大唯一的运动(移动)逃生室,包括一艘26英尺潜艇和22英尺太空飞船! 步入式欢迎,他们为儿童,青年和老年人降低了费用。

地址: 6712 Fisher Street SE,80单元,卡尔加里,AB
电话: 587-352-4836
网站: www.lockdowncalgaryse.ca

俘虏儿童逃生室:

这是卡尔加里唯一专为儿童和家庭设计的选择! 他们有3主题的房间:八件套,女巫和穆迪先生的幽灵。 专为儿童4 -12及其家庭设计,可选择不同难度级别。

地址: #5 - 3600 21 St NE单位201,卡尔加里,AB
电话: 403-452-7772
网站: ww.captivekids.com

密闭逃生室:

限制逃生室还有4房间:弗兰肯斯坦 - 蒸汽朋克冒险,逃离特朗普的塔,小屋发烧和爱丽丝在3D。 你被锁在科学怪人的房间里70分钟,而不是通常的60,它确实带有免责声明。

地址: Bay L,2020 32 Ave NE,Calgary,AB
电话: 403-452-4441
网站: www.confined.ca

锁定的房间:

Locked Room实际上在整个城市都有3位置,所有房间都有不同的主题。 NE的位置有公海上的Mutiny,寻找Excalibur,Game Over,Hangar 403和The Quizzler's Revenge。 南部地区有牛头怪巢穴,使命:南极洲,大火车抢劫和险恶研究。 最后,SE地点有禁寺,越狱,抢劫和囚禁。

地址: NE:Bay #15 2015 32 Ave NE,Calgary,AB
南国: 9937 Fairmount Dr SE,卡尔加里,AB
SE: 5330 72 Ave SE #191,Calgary,AB
电话: NE: 403-455-0545
南国: 403-454-4496
SE: 403-271-9645
网站: www.thelockedroom.ca

A /迷宫卡尔加里:

A / maze Calgary位于卡尔加里市中心的一栋文物建筑内,目前设有名为Cabaret Voltaire和Tesla's Study的逃生室。

地址: 206 11th Ave SE,卡尔加里,AB
电话: 587-583-5803
网站: www.amazecalgary.com

退出2gether:

Escape 2gether为您提供4房间,这些房间是红色小屋,逃离22营地,被困时间和精神病院。

地址: Unit C6,416 Meridian Rd SE,Calgary AB
电话: 403-207-5777
网站: www.escape2gether.ca

逃脱雀跃:

Escape Capers提供The Spectre Upstairs和Holly Jolly Lougheed Christmas。

地址: 4235 16 St SE,卡尔加里,AB
电话: 403-903-9162
网站: www.escapecapers.ca

困:

陷阱目前提供了许多逃生室:古金字塔,中世纪监狱,受污染的医院,死亡笔记,混沌效应,开膛手杰克和艾丽莎姨妈的遗产。

地址: 1139 Kensington Rd NW,Calgary,AB
电话: 587-356-4488
网站: www.trapped.ca

作者要感谢Escape Hour举办我们的互动体验。 所有表达的意见都是她自己的。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 2020年3月4日

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

随着几乎所有活动的取消,Family Fun Calgary已将我们的重点转移到了家庭和在线活动。 单击菜单上的COVID-19,以获取您的家人在隔离期间可以享受的AWESOME家庭娱乐机会的列表。

Can You Escape? Featuring the Escape Hour Plus 8 Other Escape Rooms in Calgary

The room dims and the lock clicks shut. There’s a moment of silence. Now what?

Escape rooms have become a popular activity for families, youth groups, and even business colleagues. It’s a simple concept: allow yourself to be locked in a themed room, and solve the riddles inside to undo the locks.

Escape Hour (Family Fun Calgary)

Can you make it out?

Could I make it out? As I was locked in this room with my husband and 3 children, this was a pertinent and poignant question.

I’m not sure if it’s an over-active imagination, a penchant for stories, or simply a layer of childishness I never outgrew, but immersing yourself in a story is delightful entertainment. As such, I love visiting the Disney parks, but one must be practical some of the time. It can be difficult to find family fun that everyone gets excited about, but we paid a visit to the Escape Hour as a back-to-school celebration, and everyone loved it! We were whisked away to the world of the Arabian Nights, and everyone was engaged and excited about our experience.

 

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

This was only our second experience in a locked room. The first time, I was skeptical. Lock myself in a room with children and work to get out? I was unclear how this was entertainment. We had a good time, however, and I was curious to try again.

We chose the Curse of the Evil Genie from the 4 rooms available at the Escape Hour (stay tuned for new rooms by 2020!). The room was pleasingly themed and rated harder than the first room we had tried, giving me some doubt that we would succeed. The kids confidently spread out in the room and began the task of noticing, deducing, and attempting to solve the puzzle. My kids were between the ages of 10 and 14 and it was interesting to watch them solve the puzzles and work together. I don’t want to give away any secrets, but each of them had an inspiration about a clue that no one else had yet thought about, definitely assisting in our escape. The excitement the kids had when we solved a riddle was contagious.

It was also good to note that an employee of The Escape Hour was watching our progress and would type a message that would be displayed on a screen in the room if we needed help. (There are three levels of “help” you can access. We chose Normal and definitely appreciated the hints we received!) I have to admit, we did need a few hints. Time flies in an escape room and soon the clock read 30 minutes, and then 20. We were so close, but then we had only a few minutes left. With a flurry of activity – okay, plus another eleventh-hour hint – we solved the last riddle and burst out the door with only 2 minutes to spare!

There was much excitement and chattering as we escaped. You might have thought we really did escape the Evil Genie! And the kids were pretty proud when they got to dress up and pose for a picture with a sign that proclaimed, “We did it!”

Not knowing what to expect when you first try an escape room is part of the fun. But this time, having some idea of how these rooms could work gave us more confidence and, I think, enhanced our enjoyment. Sixty minutes of forgetting the problems of the real-world and losing ourselves in a story made the best escape.

Escape Hour (Family Fun Calgary)

First escape room experience: Finding the Lost Jewel of Zanzibar

5 Tips for Escaping:

  1. Look everywhere for clues – inside drawers, behind pictures, up or down – anything could help. The type of pictures on the wall might be a clue, page 42 of a book might solve a mystery, or even the music playing could help you escape.
  2. You won’t need to perform acrobatics or heroics to escape. Our guide showed us the broken leg of a chair – contrary to what the person who broke it thought, nothing was hidden in a hollow leg. It should be obvious what NOT to do. (Our escape room had little signs on things that shouldn’t be touched or moved.)
  3. Pay attention; the details matter. What is out of place? What strikes you as odd? What triggers that almost unconscious thought in your brain? What tools in the room should you use?
  4. Work together! A half-thought you have might combine with a half-thought someone else has, and the riddle will be solved!
  5. It’s a game. It’s supposed to be fun. If you just can’t figure something out, ask for a hint. It might be the nudge you need to go the rest of the way on your own. And don’t worry about feeling stuck or claustrophobic – you’ll be too busy to even think of it!
Escape Hour (Family Fun Calgary)

Your group is only as strong as the weakest bladder. #wisewords

Escape Room Attractions in Calgary:

There are several escape room locations in Calgary, and if your kids are a bit older, they really are a fun family activity!

Please note: many of these rooms will not be suitable for children.

The Escape Hour:

The Escape Hour was 4 themed rooms: The Lost Jewel of Zanzibar, The Curse of the Evil Genie, Prohibition – The Lucky Duck, and Cypherspace. The rooms have varying levels of difficulty. Expect new rooms by 2020.

Address: 3016 19 St NE #200, Calgary, AB
Phone: 403-975-8999
Website: www.escapehour.ca

Lockdown Escape Rooms

Lockdown Escape Rooms is designed for families with kids ages 7 and up and they have 11 games in easy, medium, and hard levels. They have the only motion (moving) escape rooms in Canada, with a 26 ft submarine and 22 ft spaceship! Walk-ins welcome and they have reduced rates for children, youth, and seniors.

Address: 6712 Fisher Street SE, Unit 80, Calgary, AB
Phone: 587-352-4836
Website: www.lockdowncalgaryse.ca

Captive Kids Escape Room:

This is Calgary’s only option specifically designed for kids and families! They have 3 themed rooms: Pieces of Eight, The Witch, and Mr Moody’s Ghost. Specially designed for kids 4 -12 and their families, and different levels of difficulty can be chosen.

Address: #5 – 3600 21 St NE Unit 201, Calgary, AB
Phone: 403-452-7772
Website: ww.captivekids.com

Confined Escape Room:

The Confined Escape Room also has 4 rooms: Frankenstein – A Steam Punk Adventure, Escape Trump’s Tower, Cabin Fever, and Alice in 3D.  You are locked in the Frankenstein room for 70 minutes, instead of the usual 60, and it does come with a disclaimer.

Address: Bay L, 2020 32 Ave NE, Calgary, AB
Phone: 403-452-4441
Website: www.confined.ca

The Locked Room:

The Locked Room actually has 3 location throughout the city, all with different themed rooms. The NE location has Mutiny on the High Seas, Quest for Excalibur, Game Over, Hangar 403, and The Quizzler’s Revenge. The Southland location has Lair of the Minotaur, Mission: Antarctica, The Great Train Heist, and Sinister Study. Finally, the SE location has Forbidden Temple, Prison Break, The Heist, and Captivity.

Address: NE: Bay #15 2015 32 Ave NE, Calgary, AB
Southland: 9937 Fairmount Dr SE, Calgary, AB
SE: 5330 72 Ave SE #191, Calgary, AB
Phone: NE: 403-455-0545
Southland: 403-454-4496
SE: 403-271-9645
Website: www.thelockedroom.ca

A/maze Calgary:

Located in a heritage building in downtown Calgary, A/maze Calgary currently has escape rooms called Cabaret Voltaire and Tesla’s Study.

Address: 206 11th Ave SE, Calgary, AB
Phone: 587-583-5803
Website: www.amazecalgary.com

Escape 2gether:

Escape 2gether is offering you 4 rooms, which are Red Cabin, Escape the Camp 22 Prison, Trapped in Time, and Psychiatric Hospital.

Address: Unit C6, 416 Meridian Rd SE, Calgary AB
Phone: 403-207-5777
Website: www.escape2gether.ca

Escape Capers:

Escape Capers offers The Spectres Upstairs and A Holly Jolly Lougheed Christmas.

Address: 4235 16 St SE, Calgary, AB
Phone: 403-903-9162
Website: www.escapecapers.ca

Trapped:

Trapped currently offers a number of escape rooms: Ancient Pyramid, Medieval Prison, Contaminated Hospital, Death Note, Chaos Effect, Jack the Ripper, and Aunt Elisa’s Inheritance.

Address: 1139 Kensington Rd NW, Calgary, AB
Phone: 587-356-4488
Website: www.trapped.ca

The author would like to thank the Escape Hour for hosting our interactive experience. All opinions expressed are her own.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *