夏天是曬沙曬太陽、玩水、扔球、吃冰棍的季節。 即使你在夏天還要工作和管理家庭,你也總能抽出時間在海灘上度過夏天的回憶! 是時候玩耍了,如果您有一個海灘小嬰兒家庭,您可以輕鬆地在 Sikome 湖實現它,而無需離開卡爾加里。

錫科梅湖(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

Sikome 湖絕對是夏季必去的家庭娛樂目的地。 它是一個人工湖,位於卡爾加里南部的魚溪省立公園,淺而溫暖,底部有沙質和海灘。 有更衣室、遊樂場和特許攤位。 帶上您的充氣玩具,享受涉水、游泳和沙灘遊戲吧! 家庭日通行證是 10 美元,您可以 在這裡查看任何規定. (例如,請勿將玻璃容器或寵物帶入設施。)

好吧,好吧,我知道有些人喜歡指出這只是一個人造湖,進入是要收費的。而且我是一個海洋愛好者,所以就是這樣。 但是,有時候,只要想要你已經擁有的東西,生活就會變得成功,所以這就是愛 Sikome Lake 很容易的所有原因!

錫科梅湖(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

很方便

有了工作、孩子、房子,以及你盤子裡的任何其他東西,有時你只需要一些簡單的東西。 前往 Sikome 一整天,或者只是一天的一部分,因為它就在卡爾加里,而且很容易到達。 (你知道,除非 Deerfoot 有問題。)

負擔得起的

是的,這是收費的,但每個家庭只需 10 美元,這是那裡最便宜的娛樂日之一。 此外,它確保該區域得到很好的照顧。

海灘

挖一個洞,建造一座沙堡,或者在陽光下取暖。 沒有什麼比你的腳趾間的沙子、防曬霜的氣味和快樂的孩子玩耍的聲音更勝一籌了。

錫科梅湖(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

努力工作玩

游泳的

錫科梅湖相對較淺,溫暖到連我都可以游泳! 另外,還有一個沙質底部,對於那些挑剔的孩子來說更可取。 最小的喜歡沿著邊緣飛濺,而大的則喜歡直接游過湖面。 不要忘記帶一些充氣玩具來獲得額外的樂趣! 我們聽說可以藉用的救生衣數量有限,但最好自備。

錫科梅湖(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

公園

我們去海灘,但有很多草地可以玩耍、野餐和享受夏日。 還有一個沙灘排球場,適合精力充沛的人。

操場

如果有可能厭倦了在沙灘上玩耍和游泳,還有一個遊樂場結構可以攀爬和玩耍。

錫科梅湖(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

更衣室和特許攤位

雖然我傾向於在一天結束時穿上沙灘罩衫然後回家(對不起麵包車,親愛的),但這裡有大更衣室和淋浴間,適合那些喜歡在陽光下度過一天后清理乾淨的人. 還有一個特許攤位,如果不是沒有享受的一天,還有一個小型海灘商店,提供有限的海灘用品選擇。

所以,盡你所能抓住你的快樂時光,並在這個夏天帶來海灘氛圍。 如果您需要我們,我們將在湖邊!

錫科梅湖(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

做泥坑,過上好生活。

西科梅湖:

什麼時候: XNUMX 月中下旬至 XNUMX 月初季節性開放。
時間: 上午 10 點至下午 6:30(您必須在晚上 7:30 之前離開場地。)
電話: 公園信息熱線 1-866-427-3582
訪問: Sikome Aquatic 設施可通過 Bow Bottom Trail SE 或 Sun Valley Boulevard SE 進入 22x 高速公路。
網站: 艾伯塔公園

Summer is the time for sand and sun, playing in the water, throwing a ball, and eating popsicles. Even if you still have to work and manage a household in the summer, you can always make time for summer memories at the beach! It’s time to play, and if you have a family of little beach babies, you can easily make it happen at Sikome Lake, without ever leaving Calgary.

Sikome Lake (Family Fun Calgary)

Sikome Lake is a definite must-go family fun destination for the summer. It is a man-made lake located in Fish Creek Provincial Park in the south part of Calgary that is shallow and warm with a sandy bottom and a beach. There are change rooms, playgrounds, and concession stands. Bring your inflatables and enjoy some wading, swimming, and beach play! A family day pass is $10 and you can see any regulations here. (For example, do not bring glass containers or pets into the facility.)

Okay, okay, I know some people like to point out that it’s only a man-made lake and there’s a fee to get in. And I am an ocean-lover, so there’s that. But, sometimes life is made successful by just wanting what you already have, so here are all the reasons it’s easy to love Sikome Lake!

Sikome Lake (Family Fun Calgary)

It’s Convenient

With work, kids, house, and whatever else you have on your plate, sometimes you just need something easy. Head to Sikome for the whole day, or just part of the day, because it’s right in Calgary and easy to get to. (You know, unless there’s an issue on Deerfoot.)

It’s Affordable

Yes, there’s a fee, but it’s only $10 a family, which is one of the cheapest entertainment days out there. Plus, it ensures the area is well-cared for.

Beach

Dig a hole, build a sandcastle, or warm yourself in the sun. There’s nothing quite like sand between your toes, the smell of sunscreen, and the sounds of happy kids playing.

Sikome Lake (Family Fun Calgary)

Hard at work playing

Swimming

Sikome Lake is relatively shallow, making it warm enough for even me to swim in! Plus, there’s a sandy bottom, which is preferable for those finicky kids. The littlest ones love splashing along the edge and the big ones like to swim right across the lake. Don’t forget to bring some inflatables for extra fun! We hear there are a limited number of lifejackets available to borrow, but it’s best to bring your own.

Sikome Lake (Family Fun Calgary)

Park

We go for the beach, but there is a ton of grassy space to play catch, picnic, and enjoy a summer’s day. There’s also a sand volleyball court, for the energetic.

Playground

If it’s possible to get bored of playing in the sand and swimming, there’s also a playground structure to climb and play on.

Sikome Lake (Family Fun Calgary)

Change Rooms and Concession Stand

While I tend to pull on a beach coverup at the end of the day and head home sandy (sorry about the van, honey), there are large change rooms and showers, for those who like to get cleaned up after a day in the sunshine. There’s also a concession stand, if it’s not a day out without a treat, plus a small beach shop with a limited selection of beach supplies.

So, grab your happy moments where you can and bring on the beach vibes this summer. If you need us, we’ll be at the lake!

Sikome Lake (Family Fun Calgary)

Making mud puddles and living the life.

Sikome Lake:

When: Open seasonally mid to late June – early September.
Hours: 10 am – 6:30 pm (You have until 7:30 pm to vacate the premises.)
Phone: Parks Information Line 1-866-427-3582
Access: Sikome Aquatic facility is accessed by Bow Bottom Trail S.E. or Sun Valley Boulevard S.E. off Highway 22x.
Website: Alberta Parks