下午的冒险:卡尔加里公共图书馆的早期学习中心

卡尔加里图书馆早期学习中心(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

图片来源:卡尔加里图书馆

您是否曾经想狩猎恐龙骨骼或驾驶直升机? 也许您会在森林中找到一本完美的书,或者定下来阅读彩虹! 卡尔加里公共图书馆的早期学习中心在过去几年中得到了恢复,使图书馆成为家庭参观的诱人场所和鼓励想象力游戏的好地方。

卡尔加里图书馆早期学习中心(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

在乡村广场读彩虹! 图片来源:卡尔加里图书馆

如果您最近去过任何图书馆,都会知道这不是您祖母的图书馆。 卡尔加里图书馆确实有悠久的历史,并且已经发展成为北美最重要的图书馆系统之一。 卡尔加里公共图书馆每年从730 000名活跃成员到25 000个程序和15万个项目(超过四分之一是电子产品)发行,已经重塑自己,成为21世纪充满活力的社区枢纽,为卡尔加里人提供了一些他们不容易的东西去别的地方。 凭借包容,好奇心和协作的核心价值, 每个人 可以在城市的21个图书馆之一中找到一个地方。

卡尔加里图书馆早期学习中心(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

全世界都是Fish Creek的舞台。 图片来源:卡尔加里图书馆

但说实话。 在一个寒冷的下午,当小孩子变得发脾气并且脾气暴躁时,您只需要换个风景,在某个便宜而又便宜的地方分散大家的注意力即可。 卡尔加里图书馆的早期学习中心当然塞满了各个年龄和兴趣的书籍,此外,还配备了各种各样的玩具,这些玩具是专门为激发孩子的想象力而选择的。 年龄较大的孩子或青少年将喜欢他们可以玩的各种游戏。 休息一天,然后去图书馆!

卡尔加里图书馆早期学习中心(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

参加游戏并安顿下来。图片来源:慈善快速

较大的图书馆通常具有令人兴奋的功能,例如位于 中央图书馆 或是在Seton新图书馆周围围绕直升机建造的游乐区。 无论您是想在Country Hills上发现恐龙,还是假装在Saddletowne上空飞来飞去的热气球,或者在Fish Creek的舞台上留下自己的印记,孩子们都可以在下午享受冒险,同时享受一些活跃的游戏。

卡尔加里图书馆早期学习中心(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

是时候在塞顿起飞了! 图片来源:Rob McMorris

计划在故事情节或乐高俱乐部期间参观,以获得更多娱乐。 如果您碰巧遇到一个朋友,并且有人找到了他们喜欢的书,那么下午会越来越好!

卡尔加里图书馆早期学习中心(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

在Country Hills发现恐龙。 图片来源:卡尔加里图书馆

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

fbpx

Adventure in an Afternoon: Early Learning Centres at the Calgary Public Library

Calgary Library Early Learning Centres (Family Fun Calgary)

Photo Credit: Calgary Library

Have you ever wanted to hunt dinosaur bones or fly a helicopter? Maybe you’ll find the perfect book in a forest or settle down to read in a rainbow! The Early Learning Centres at the Calgary Public Library have been revitalized over the last few years to make libraries a welcoming and enticing place for families to visit and a great place to encourage imaginative play.

Calgary Library Early Learning Centres (Family Fun Calgary)

Read in a Rainbow at Village Square! Photo Credit: Calgary Library

If you’ve been to any library location recently, you’ll know that this isn’t your grandma’s library. The Calgary Library does have a long and prestigious history and it has evolved into one of the foremost library systems in North America. From 730 000 active members to 25 000 programs and 15 million items circulated (over a quarter are electronic) every year, the Calgary Public Library has reinvented itself to become a vibrant community hub in the 21st century, offering Calgarians something they can’t easily get elsewhere. With core values of inclusion, curiosity, and collaboration, everyone can find a place at one of the city’s 21 library locations.

Calgary Library Early Learning Centres (Family Fun Calgary)

All the world’s a stage at Fish Creek. Photo Credit: Calgary Library

But let’s be honest. On a cold afternoon, when the little ones are getting wrangy and tempers are getting short, you just need a change of scenery and someplace easy and cheap to distract everyone. The Early Learning Centres at the Calgary Library are, of course, chock full of books for every age and interest, plus they are stocked with a wide variety of toys, specifically chosen to spark a child’s imagination. Older kids or teens will enjoy a variety of games they can play. Give your day a break and head out to the library!

Calgary Library Early Learning Centres (Family Fun Calgary)

Grab a game and settle in. Photo Credit: Charity Quick

The larger libraries often have exciting features, like the indoor playground at Central Libary or the play area built around a helicopter at the new library in Seton. Whether you want to discover dinosaurs at Country Hills, pretend to fly the hot air balloon up, up and away at Saddletowne, or make your mark on the stage at Fish Creek, kids can enjoy an adventure in an afternoon while enjoying some active play.

Calgary Library Early Learning Centres (Family Fun Calgary)

It’s time to take off at Seton! Photo Credit: Rob McMorris

Plan a visit during drop-in storytime or LEGO Club, for even more amusement. And if you happen to meet up with a friend and someone finds a book they love, then the afternoon just gets better and better!

Calgary Library Early Learning Centres (Family Fun Calgary)

Discovering dinosaurs at Country Hills. Photo Credit: Calgary Library

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *