滑冰是卡尔加里人(Calgarians)冬季娱乐活动的重要组成部分,而且通常是免费的或非常实惠的! 不确定要去哪里? 继续阅读以找出在卡尔加里滑冰的地方!

请注意,COVID更改了许多内容,在撰写本文时,室内空间已关闭。 2020/21年是一个不断变化的环境,因此请务必提前检查。

社区户外溜冰场

卡尔加里的许多社区都有自己的户外滑冰场,通常由志愿者维护。 如果您没有偶然发现关于城市的溜冰场,那么卡尔加里地区的网站上会列出完整的社区列表,但您需要单击每个社区的名称(通常需要单击指向社区网页的链接)确认其溜冰场的详细信息。 请点击 查看更多 到社区协会列表。 请注意,所列的某些社区可能仅允许其社区成员进入他们的溜冰场或湖泊。 出发前请仔细检查,以免出现意外!

采用溜冰场是一项冬季志愿者计划,志愿者通过该计划帮助洪水并维护卡尔加里各地的现有社区快乐溜冰场。 目前在卡尔加里的计划中注册了50溜冰场。 这些溜冰场仅供游乐用途使用; 曲棍球装备是不允许的。 要查看溜冰场列表并获取有关该计划的更多信息,请单击 查看更多.

卡尔加里市户外溜冰场

除了社区溜冰场外,卡尔加里市还维护着几个户外滑冰区,可以免费使用。 这些溜冰场取决于天气,通常在XNUMX月中旬至XNUMX月开放,奥林匹克广场溜冰场除外,后者是经过冷藏的地面,通常在XNUMX月中旬至XNUMX月中旬开放。 由城市维护的冰面位于:

  • 大马尔堡公园(NE)
  • 鲍内斯公园泻湖(NW)(查看新的 冰径或租一辆冰车!)
  • 卡本公园(SE)
  • 格伦莫尔冰径(SW)
  • 奥林匹克广场(SE)
  • 草原风公园
    北溜冰场:仅限滑雪
    南溜冰场:闪闪发光的曲棍球和快乐滑冰
  • 王子岛泻湖(SW)
  • 汤姆森家庭公园(SW)

有关更多信息,包括溜冰场的街道地址,规则,时间和溜冰场的当前状态,请访问 城市网站。 请注意,除了网站上注明的地方以外,卡尔加里市户外冰表面目前不提供设备租赁服务。

室内竞技场

在那些天气太热或太冷而无法在外面滑冰的日子里,卡尔加里也有许多室内场地供公众滑冰。 的 卡尔加里市 运营着其中的几个竞技场,有时他们会在秋季和冬季的长周末免费滑冰。 但是,还有许多社区经营的室内竞技场,因此请搜索您所在的区域。 你可以开始 竞技场指南,但此地图上的某些位置在室外。

2021年XNUMX月:由于机械故障,椭圆形阀尚未打开。
您也可以在 奥运椭圆形 他们经常在星期一提供Toonie Skate,
 您可以在每个星期一晚上从6滑到8 pm的奥林匹克椭圆形,这只不过是一件皮包。 请确保提前检查这些日期,因为有一些不适用的日期。

滑冰,卡尔加里!

滑冰(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

Skating is a big part of the winter fun available for Calgarians and it’s often free or very affordable too! Not sure where to go? Keep reading to find out where to skate in Calgary!

Please note the COVID has changed many things and indoor spaces are closed at time of writing. It’s a constantly changing environment in 2020/21, so be sure to check ahead.

Community Outdoor Skating Rinks

Many, many communities in Calgary have their own outdoor skating rink, often maintained by volunteers. If you don’t stumble across a rink on your travels about the city, the Calgary Area website has a comprehensive list of communities but you will need to click each community name (and usually need to then click on the link to the community’s webpage) to confirm their skating rink details. Click here to a list of community assocations. Please note, some of the communities listed may only allow members of their community to access their rinks or lakes. Double-check before you head out so you don’t run into any surprises!

Adopt-a-Rink is a winter volunteer program through which volunteers help flood and maintain existing community pleasure skating rinks throughout Calgary. There are over 50 rinks currently enrolled in the program in Calgary. These rinks are for pleasure use only; hockey equipment is not allowed. To see the list of rinks and get more information on the program, click here.

City of Calgary Outdoor Skating Rinks

In addition to the Community Rinks, there are several outdoor skating areas that are maintained by the City of Calgary and are free to use. These rinks are weather-dependent, typically open mid-December through February, with the exception of the Olympic Plaza rink, which is a refrigerated surface and usually open mid-November to mid-March. The city-maintained ice surfaces are located at:

  • Big Marlborough Park (NE)
  • Bowness Park Lagoon (NW) (Check out the new Ice Trail or rent an Ice Bike!)
  • Carburn Park (SE)
  • Glenmore Ice Trail (SW)
  • Olympic Plaza (SE)
  • Prairie Winds Park
    North rink: pleasure skating only
    South rink: shinny hockey and pleasure skating
  • Prince’s Island Lagoon (SW)
  • Thomson Family Park  (SW)

For more information, including rink street addresses, rules, hours, and the current status of the rinks, please visit the city website. Please note that equipment rentals are not currently available at City of Calgary outdoor ice surfaces, except where noted on the website.

Indoor Arenas

For those days when it’s too warm or too cold to skate outside, there are also a number of indoor arenas in Calgary with public skating. The City of Calgary runs several of these arenas and they sometimes have free skating on long weekends in the fall and winter. But there are lots of community-run indoor arenas, as well, so do a search for your area. You can get started with this Arena Guide, but some of the locations on this map are outdoor.

January 2021: The Oval has not yet opened from a mechanical failure.
You can also access public skating at the Olympic Oval and they often offer Toonie Skate Mondays, where
 you can skate the Olympic Oval from 6 to 8 pm every Monday evening for just a toonie. Be sure to check ahead about these dates, as there are black-out dates.

Happy skating, Calgary!

Skating (Family Fun Calgary)