fbpx

讓你的孩子滑冰!

讓你的孩子滑冰(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

在索契奧運會期間,加拿大隊的口號是什麼?

#wearewinter

當然,冬天也住在這裡。 我知道了。 但這並不能讓我感覺更好的方法是刮掉汽車上的冰,然後在外面呼吸時疼痛。 相反,我會用一本好書卷在壁爐前的毯子裡,而我的人字拖鞋在壁櫥裡萎靡不振:#canibesummer?

我非常清楚,儘管冬天,活躍,使我成為一個更健康,更和藹可親的人,而不是巧合,一個更好的母親。 值得慶幸的是,和其他數百萬加拿大人一樣,我喜歡滑冰。

滑冰是完美的,因為一個美好的冬日提供了很棒的戶外滑冰,篝火或美麗的燈光,以及幸福的家庭滑翔的田園詩般的場景。 但是,當它變得太冷時,只要進去滑冰! 你仍然在擁抱冬天,你只是在氣候控制的環境中擁抱它。

然而,回到幸福的家庭滑翔。 說起來容易做起來難,當然。 學習滑冰可以讓孩子失去平衡(呻吟),所以繼續閱讀6提示,讓你的小孩滑冰。

從冰開始

在你上冰之前,學會摔倒。 它會發生,而且會發生很多。 通過彎曲膝蓋並輕輕地落到一側來教你的孩子如何跌倒。 在將一個滑冰鞋放在冰上然後向上推之前,先向四肢爬起來。 在客廳練習,然後在冰上練習。 你也可以讓孩子們在你穿上溜冰鞋,抬頭和伸出雙臂之前,小步練習。 在滑翔之前,他們自然會踩到冰面上。

器具

如果你的腳受傷或手指凍結或者你的頭部冰裂,那麼滑冰並不好玩。 確保孩子們穿著得體,戴著滑冰頭盔,穿著合適的溜冰鞋。 如果有必要,您可以購買使用的冰鞋,因為那裡有很多選擇,並且一定要磨礪它們。 (更合適的是讓年齡較大的溜冰鞋適合穿著,而不是全新的溜冰鞋,並且有足夠的空間來購買。)確保你的孩子穿得很溫暖,特別是如果他們是初學者,因為他們可能會花很多時間 on 冰塊。

管理期望

這真是一個生命的提示。 我的3歲的人喜歡曲棍球而且他會去滑冰 很快 在冰面上,他知道這會讓他比現在更加驚人! 但是滑冰看起來比開始時更容易。 經過幾次在冰面上掙扎,他決定他已經完成了,滑冰不適合他。 (我已經說服了他。)

考慮滑冰援助

有些人寧願不介紹孩子可以依賴的滑冰“拐杖”,但是當我教幼兒滑冰時,我非常樂意抓住機會。 有樂於助人的滑冰輔助工具。 就這樣。

練習

只是出去練習沒有捷徑也沒有替代品。 如果你經常在家裡滑冰,你會看到進步。 有些孩子可能會在他們蹣跚學步之後立即滑冰,大多數孩子會看到3和5之間的真正進步。 如果你半定期去,按照年齡5,許多孩子將開始掌握它。

讓它變得有趣

不要計劃長時間的滑冰課程,也不要讓那些小朋友超越他們的樂趣。 他們喜歡的短滑冰鞋就是你想要的。 彌補他們在進步時完成的小挑戰。 根據您所處的位置以及冰的繁忙程度,您可以使用小型掛架或寬尖的可清洗標記。 熱巧克力總是一種很好的方式。 永遠不要低估戰略定時糖的力量。

如果您的孩子對這項運動全新,可能需要一些時間,但他們 最終在冰面上嗖嗖嗖嗖 要有耐心,玩得開心。 如果不出意外的話,可以拍拍自己不要冬眠。 當你在它的時候,每個圖片#wearewinter都標籤,就像奧林匹克運動員一樣。 教孩子們滑冰很難。 你也應該得到獎章。

想知道在哪裡滑冰? 卡爾加里有很棒的選擇,在節日期間它很漂亮! 該 卡爾加里市擁有許多戶外冰面 並且有很多 社區溜冰場。 查看我們的目錄 室內滑冰 or 戶外滑冰 機會,但這些清單並非詳盡無遺。

這裡有一些我們認為你會喜歡的文章!

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新
標籤:

Get Your Kids Skating!

Get Your Kids Skating (Family Fun Calgary)

What was that Team Canada slogan during the Sochi Olympics?

#wearewinter

Sure, and winter lives here, too. I get it. But it doesn’t make me feel much better about scraping ice off the car and going outside when it hurts to breathe. Instead, I’ll curl up in my blanket in front of the fireplace with a good book, while my flip-flops languish in the closet: #canibesummer?

I know perfectly well that being active, in spite of winter, makes me a healthier, more amiable person, and not coincidentally, a nicer mother. Thankfully, along with millions of other Canadians, I love to ice skate.

Skating is perfect, because a nice winter day offers great outdoor skating, with bonfires or beautiful lights, and the idyllic scenes of happy families gliding along. But, when it gets too cold, just head inside to skate! You’re still embracing winter, you’re just embracing it from a climate-controlled environment.

Back to the happy families gliding along, though. Easier said than done, to be sure. Learning to skate can really knock kids off balance (groan) so keep reading for 6 tips on getting your little ones skating.

Start off the Ice

Before you even get on the ice, learn to fall. It’s going to happen and it’s going to happen a lot. Teach your kids how to fall by bending their knees and gently falling to one side. Get up by moving to all fours, before placing one skate on the ice and pushing up. Practice in your living room and then practice on the ice. You can also get children to practice marching in small steps before you get the skates on, head up and arms out. They will naturally be stepping on the ice before gliding.

Equipment

It’s not fun to skate if your feet hurt or your fingers are frozen or you just cracked your head on the ice. Make sure kids are dressed properly, are wearing a skating helmet, and have properly-fitting skates. You can buy skates used, if necessary, as there are lots of options out there, and be sure to sharpen them. (It’s more important to have older skates that fit properly, than brand-new skates bought with room to grow into.) Make sure your child is dressed warmly, especially if they are a beginner, as they may spend a lot of time on the ice.

Manage Expectations

This is really a life tip. My 3-year-old loved hockey and he was going to skate so fast around the ice and he knew that this would make him even more amazing than he already was! But skating looks easier than it is when you start. After a few times struggling around the ice, he decided he was done and skating was not for him. (I’ve since convinced him otherwise.)

Consider a Skating Aid

Some people prefer never to introduce a skating “crutch” that a child can become dependant on, but my back was more than happy to take the chance when I was teaching toddlers to skate. There are helpful skating aids available. That’s all.

Practice

There are no shortcuts and no replacements for just getting out and practicing. If you make skating a regular occurrence in your family, you will see progress. Some kids might be ready to skate as soon as they’re toddling around and most kids will see real progress between ages 3 and 5. If you go semi-regularly, by age 5 many kids will start getting the hang of it.

Make it Fun

Don’t plan long skating sessions and don’t push the little ones past what’s fun for them. A short skate that they enjoy is what you want. Make up small challenges for them to complete as they progress. Depending on where you are and how busy the ice is, you can use small pylons or wide-tipped washable markers. And hot chocolate is always a great way to finish. Never underestimate the power of strategically-timed sugar.

If your kids are totally new to the sport, it might take some time, but they will be whizzing around the ice eventually. Be patient and have fun. If nothing else, pat yourself on the back for not hibernating. While you’re at it, hashtag every picture #wearewinter, just like the Olympians. Teaching kids to skate is hard. You deserve a medal, too.

Wondering where to skate? Calgary is filled with terrific options, and it’s beautiful during the holiday season! The City of Calgary has a number of outdoor ice surfaces and there are LOTS of community rinks. Check out our directory for indoor skating or outdoor skating opportunities, but these lists are not exhaustive.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *