fbpx

心理健康中的一天:在COVID-19危机期间保持坚强!

心理健康(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

取消和关闭。 放学了,您可能正在家里工作(如果您很幸运,仍然可以找到工作)。 孩子们很难过,你的压力很大(至少可以说!)。 您可能会想起您说过的所有时间:“世界已经颠倒了!” 现在您真的知道这意味着什么。 您不认识任何感染COVID-19病毒的人。 然而。

在身体健康方面,别忘了照顾您的心理健康。 您的身体,思想和灵魂在您的整体幸福生活中都扮演着重要角色!


上午8点: 警报响起–感谢安息的青少年! 哦,很好,我有一个感激的想法; 我对这种心理健康状况非常满意。 将不得不问孩子们今天他们要感谢什么。 但是,为什么还要起床呢? 哎呀! 刚起床并保持宽松的时间表。 我们做得到! 因为我们别无选择!

上午9点: 告诉孩子放下他们的书和屏风,然后请您只吃完早餐,以便我们可以将杂物从厨房中清除。 请记住,您也没有吃过早餐,而且也穿着睡衣。 感恩的孩子没有指出这一点。

上午10点: 任何远程教育都很重要! 阅读? YouTube上的Rubiks Cube视频? 弹钢琴吗? 是的-教育! 打印出提示性问题的列表,以使孩子们写点东西。 恳求他们去寻找玩具或 东西 并让您完成一些工作。

上午11点: 通过不断的constant不休开始感到沮丧,并尝试记住为什么没人要玩的时候买玩具。 深吸一口气,喝杯茶,然后跳30个千斤顶,以消除焦虑。

12下午: 这种工作。 孩子们分心了30分钟,但现在又回来找食物了。 有人要冰淇淋吃午餐,有两个人争吵不休,先去冰箱。 缺粮=无政府状态。 提醒他们,我们有很多优质健康的食物(感谢)。 尝试确定更痛苦的事情:将他们全部踢出厨房,自己做午餐,或指定其中一个做午餐。

1下午: 设法使每个人都饱受或多或少的健康食物! 然后是冰淇淋。 孩子们帮助打扫厨房,就是这样。 提醒每个人,如果他们帮助做家务,他们会有更多的屏幕时间。 通过贿赂也被称为更好的育儿。 当他们假装除尘并清洁浴室时,尝试偷偷摸摸地做些工作。

2下午: 给妈妈/祖母打电话,以表达慰藉。 擦拭手机上的电灯开关,只是因为这样会使您感觉更好。 抵制检查Facebook的冲动,因为您已经知道一切都已关闭。 让孩子们给家人写一封电子邮件或给一些朋友发短信。

3下午: 出去! 是的,少年,双腿 好痛,您必须步行或骑自行车。 如果这名13岁的孩子以目前的衰老速度继续下去,他将在XNUMX岁之前被束缚住。 监督他所说的“强迫游行”。 感谢所有三个孩子最终跳过这条路,像在私人音乐剧中扮演明星一样唱歌。 另外,要有点尴尬。

4下午: 您要上场时间吗? 当然! 所有人的放映时间! 完成一些工作。

5下午: 显然他们想吃 一次。 凑齐每个人都喜欢的简单晚饭。 谈论您的日子,高潮和低谷。 引导您内心的罗杰斯先生,并在这种情况下找到帮助者。 你怎么能成为帮手? (强烈建议您的孩子,让他们从不与兄弟姐妹打架开始。)

6下午: 查看旧照片,玩游戏或一起看电视。 点燃蜡烛,依ugg在毯子下,看书。

7下午: 继续享受家庭时光; 当您分开两个认为他们两个都应该在沙发一个角上的孩子时,请尽量保持耐心。 或者,在每个人都看电视的同时做一些工作! 孩子们会没事的。

8下午: 准备睡觉–甚至是青少年! 你又过了一天。 万岁! 但现在请去自己的房间放松一下,因为 很多 团结。 爱你!

9下午: 享受成年人的时间-尽量避免参与屏幕工作,并放松身心,这样您就有机会睡个好觉。


日子开始变得模糊,所以我想保持我的心理健康目标简单。

身体

  • 适当的睡眠,留出充足的时间放松身心,并尝试遵守简单的时间表
  • 良好的营养,并可以明智地选择零食!
  • 锻炼身体,每天尝试出门
  • 找到一些您喜欢的活动或爱好

介意

  • 避免不必要的社交媒体,新闻和信息过载
  • 与您的孩子和配偶谈论任何事情
  • 分享有关情况的简单事实,然后继续介绍令人振奋的新闻或虚拟体验
  • 找到一个可以与您的家人一起工作的简单例程……然后灵活应对

灵魂

  • 计划一些您通常不会做的特别事情
  • 不要强调尝试像现在这样生活:找到新的“正常人”
  • 验证感受; 增强恩典和耐心
  • 通过电话或电子邮件与某人联系
  • 成为帮手; 寻找帮手

寻找更多有关如何在COVID-19危机期间让孩子忙碌的提示吗? 找到我们最好的想法,活动和灵感 在这里!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

随着几乎所有活动的取消,Family Fun Calgary已将我们的重点转移到了家庭和在线活动。 单击菜单上的COVID-19,以获取您的家人在隔离期间可以享受的AWESOME家庭娱乐机会的列表。

fbpx

A Day in the Life of Our Mental Health: Stay Strong During the COVID-19 Crisis!

Mental Health (Family Fun Calgary)

Cancellations and closures. School’s out and you might be working from home (if you’re lucky enough to still have a job). The kids are upset and you’re stressed (to say the least!). You might think of all the times you said, “The world has been turned upside-down!” and now you really know what that means. You don’t know anyone who has the COVID-19 virus. Yet.

Amidst concerns for physical health, don’t forget to take care of your mental health. Your body, mind, and soul all play a significant role for a day in the life of your overall well-being!


8 am: Alarm goes off – thank goodness for teenagers who sleep in! Oh, good, I had a grateful thought; I am so GOOD at this mental health stuff. Will have to ask the kids what they are thankful for today. But, ugh, why even bother getting up? Whoops! Just get up and maintain a loose schedule. We can do this! Because we don’t have a choice!

9 am: Tell kids to put down their books and screens and PLEASE just finish breakfast so we can clean the clutter out of the kitchen. Remember that you haven’t had breakfast yet either and you’re also in pyjamas. Be grateful kids didn’t point that out.

10 am: Anything remotely educational counts! Reading? Rubiks Cube videos on YouTube? Playing the piano? YES – education! Print off a list of prompting questions to make the kids write something. Plead with them to go find a toy or something and let you get a little bit of work done.

11 am: Start feeling the frustration of working through constant chatter and try to remember why you ever bought any toys when nobody ever wants to play with them. Take a deep breath, make a cup of tea, and do 30 jumping jacks to burn your angst.

12 pm: That sort of worked. The kids got distracted for 30 minutes, but are now back looking for food. Someone wants ice cream for lunch and two are in a tussle to get to the fridge first. Lack of food = anarchy. Remind them we have lots of good, healthy food (#grateful). Try to decide what’s more painful: kicking them all out of the kitchen and making lunch yourself or designating one of them to make lunch.

1 pm: Managed to get everyone fed, with more or less healthy food, too! And then the ice cream. Kids helped clean the kitchen, so there’s that. Remind everyone that they get more screen time if they help with chores. Also known as better parenting through bribery. Try to sneak in a little work while they pretend to dust and clean the bathroom.

2 pm: Phone Mom/Grandma to commiserate for a few minutes. Wipe down the light switches while on the phone, just because it makes you feel better. Resist the urge to check Facebook, because you already know everything is closed. Get the kids to write an email to some family or text some friends.

3 pm: Get outside! Yes, young teenager, whose legs are so sore, you have to come on a walk or bike ride. If the 13-year-old continues at this current rate of decrepitude, he’ll be house-bound before he’s forty. Oversee a “forced march,” as he calls it. Be grateful that all three kids end up skipping down the path, singing like they’re stars in a private musical. Also, be a little embarrassed.

4 pm: You want screentime? Sure! Screentime for everyone! Get some work done.

5 pm: Apparently they want to eat again. Pull together an easy supper that everyone likes. Talk about your day, highs and lows. Channel your inner Mr Rogers and find the helpers in this situation. How can you be a helper? (Hint strongly to your kids that they could start with not fighting with their siblings.)

6 pm: Look at old pictures, play a game, or watch some TV together. Light a candle, snuggle under a blanket, read a book.

7 pm: Keep enjoying family time; try to stay patient while you separate the two kids who think they should both be in one corner of the couch. Or, get some work done while everyone watches TV! Kids will be fine.

8 pm: Get ready for bed – even teenagers! You made it through another day. Hooray! But now please go relax in your own room because there has been a lot of togetherness. Love you!

9 pm: Enjoy adult time – try to stay off screens and work – and unwind so you have a chance of a good sleep.


The days are starting to pass in a blur, so I want to keep my mental health goals simple.

Body

  • appropriate sleep, allowing plenty of time to unwind and trying to stick to a simple schedule
  • good nutrition, with the allowance of judiciously chosen treats!
  • exercise and try to get outside every day
  • find some activities or hobbies you enjoy

Mind

  • avoid unnecessary social media, news, and information overload
  • talk about anything and everything with your kids and spouse
  • share simple facts about the situation, but then move on to uplifting news or virtual experiences
  • find a simple routine that will work with your family … and then be flexible with it

Soul

  • plan something special that you might not normally do
  • don’t stress trying to make life just like it was: find a new ‘normal’
  • validate feelings; extend grace and patience
  • connect with someone by phone or email
  • be a helper; find a helper

Looking for more tips on how to keep your kids occupied during the COVID-19 crisis? Find our best ideas, activities and inspiration here!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

With virtually all events cancelled, Family Fun Calgary has switched our focus to at-home and online events and activities. Click COVID-19 on the menu for a list of AWESOME family-fun opportunities that your family can enjoy during this time of isolation.