卡爾加里的新景點:您不想錯過的公園和戶外空間

公園風箏飛行(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

信用:慈善快速

我從來沒有像2020年那樣享受過戶外活動。卡爾加里人一直熱愛戶外活動,並在戶外活動中蓬勃發展,在這個陌生的新世界中充滿了混亂和混亂,這比以往任何時候都更加真實。 我們已經能夠保持活躍,自娛自樂並安全地與朋友一起拜訪。 許多人開始從事園藝等新愛好,並且今年各種休閒設備的銷量都激增。 從騎自行車到背包旅行,從泡菜到槳板衝浪,我們都知道如何保持活躍並度過美好的時光!

在春季COVID鎖定期間,我們的日常活動之一就是每天出去走走,或者像我的孩子所說的那樣,強迫遊行。 我們在自己的社區中發現了許多以前從未發現過的道路。 在卡爾加里家庭娛樂中心,我們還聽到了卡爾加里開發的一些新公園和戶外空間。

公園公園

公園公園不是一個城市停車場的貧瘠景觀,而是一個色彩繽紛的停車場公園,旨在激發人們的想像力並提供視覺上的城市魅力。 這個公園是由Public City Architecture設計的,是卡爾加里停車場管理局地段43中重新設計的停車場,對面是The Hose和Inglewood的Hound Neighbourhood Pub。

Park公園計劃在未來兩年內投入使用,並且“提供豐富多彩,充滿活力的活動碰撞,並賦予新的含義,並引發有關停車場在城市社區中的作用的新對話。” 公園內襯有腳手架,構築了公園使用的象徵性圖標,非常適合用於圖片背景和有趣的Instagram帖子。 樹上有一個與實物大小一樣的符號,一個兒童打曲棍球和一個野餐桌。 這是一個可供停車,坐著,娛樂,聚會或騎行的公園。 讓Park Park挑戰您對城市空間的想法。

公園公園(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

Park Park;公園公園; Credit: Public City Architecture圖片來源:公共城市建築

高公園

高地公園是卡爾加里最新的公園,您會發現它位於市中心,比貝爾特萊恩(Belline)高六層。 由公共城市建築設計的高地公園(High Park)位於西南大道340 – 10 Ave的城市中心公園大道頂部,是一個臨時裝置,開放至2021年中。 公園佔地90,000平方英尺,可一覽無餘,包括200米的木板路,色彩繽紛的野餐桌,燈和綠色的AstroTurf草皮。

這個多用途公園是一個戶外活動,結識朋友並在市區喧囂之上放鬆的地方。 作為戶外音樂或健身活動的場所,它也引起了人們的注意。 沿著木板路,您會發現以顏色為主題的小公園,每個小公園都由標有正面或挑釁性短語的標牌框起來,旨在共享。

如果您想提供有關High Park的反饋,可以在 Beltline鄰居協會網站.

高公園(卡爾加里家庭娛樂)

圖片來源:Gavin Young / Postmedia

鮑蒙特公園

好吧,鮑蒙公園(Bowmont Park)並不陌生,但您是否聽說過 神秘斑塊 that have popped up?突然出現了? These cheeky plaques were installed on benches in Bowmont Park and removed by the city due to the policy around commemorative plaques and graffiti.這些厚臉皮的牌匾安裝在Bowmont Park的長椅上,由於紀念牌匾和塗鴉的政策,被市政府撤下。 But people loved them so much that the city, acknowledging they may have been too cautious in removing them, has reinstalled them!但是人們非常喜歡它們,以至於這座城市承認他們對拆除它們過於謹慎,因此重新安裝了它們! Head to Bowmont and see if you can find all six plaques.前往Bowmont,看看是否可以找到所有六個斑塊。

鮑蒙特公園匾(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

信用:卡爾加里市

香椿隧道

With splashes of colour and joy, Toon Tunnel is located at the north end of Egerts Park, under 14th Street, going into Nose Hill Park.充滿色彩和歡樂的Toon隧道位於Egerts公園北端,位於第XNUMX街下方,通向鼻子山公園。 It was created by Andrea Baillargeon, a local artist who wanted to bring some smiles to families this year.它是由本地藝術家Andrea Baillargeon創作的,他今年希望為家庭帶來微笑。 Filled with favourite cartoon characters, this is a wonderful destination to help keep the kids entertained and engaged.充滿了喜歡的卡通人物,這是一個絕佳的目的地,可以幫助孩子們保持娛樂和參與。

卡通隧道(家庭娛樂卡爾加里)

圖片來源:Colin Baillargeon

如需更多戶外活動場所,請查看我們的 必須參觀遊樂場 或我們的 超越遊樂場 的文章。

儘管我們盡最大努力為您提供準確的信息,但所有活動詳情都可能會有所更改。 請聯繫該設施以免失望。

註冊電子郵件更新

發表評論

fbpx

New Places to Visit in Calgary: Parks and Outdoor Spaces You Won’t Want to Miss

Park Kite Flying (Family Fun Calgary)

Credit: Charity Quick

I have never appreciated going outside as much as I have in 2020. Calgarians have always embraced the outdoors and thrived on outdoor activities and with all the chaos and confusion in this weird new world, this is more true than ever. We’ve been able to stay active, entertain ourselves, and safely visit with friends. Many people took up new hobbies, such as gardening, and the sale of any type of leisure equipment has exploded this year. From biking to backpacking, and pickleball to paddleboarding, we know how to stay active and fill our days!

One of our daily activities during the spring COVID lockdown was simply going out every day for a family walk – or a forced march, as my kids called it. We found many paths and trails around our own community that we had never before discovered. Here at Family Fun Calgary, we’ve also been hearing about some new parks and outdoor spaces that have been developed in Calgary.

Park Park

Instead of the barren landscape of an urban parking lot, Park Park is a colourful parking lot park, designed to ignite imagination and provide visual urban interest. This park, designed by Public City Architecture, is a re-imagined parking lot at the Calgary Parking Authority’s Lot 43, across from The Hose and the Hound Neighbourhood Pub in Inglewood.

Park Park is planned to be in place for the next two years, and “provides a colourful, vibrant collision of activities that takes on new meaning and provokes new conversations about the role of parking lots in urban neighbourhoods.” Perfect for picture backdrops and interesting Instagram posts, the park is lined with scaffolding that frames symbolic icons of park use. There is a life-sized symbol of a tree, a child playing hockey, and a picnic table. It’s a park for parking, sitting, playing, gathering, or riding. Let Park Park challenge your ideas about what urban spaces can be.

Park Park (Family Fun Calgary)

Park Park; Credit: Public City Architecture

High Park

High Park is Calgary’s newest park and you’ll find it downtown, six storeys above Beltline. Also designed by Public City Architecture, High Park sits on top of the City Centre Parkade at 340 – 10 Ave. SW and is a temporary installation open until mid-2021. With sweeping views, the park covers 90,000 square feet and includes a 200-metre boardwalk, colourful picnic tables, lights, and sections of green AstroTurf.

The multi-use park is a place to get outside, meet with friends, and relax above the hustle and bustle of the downtown. It has drawn attention as a venue for outdoor music or fitness events, as well. Along the boardwalk, you’ll find colour-themed parklets, each framed by a sign panel with a positive or provocative phrase, designed to be shared.

If you’d like to offer feedback on High Park, you can find a survey on the Beltline Neighbours Association website.

High Park (Family Fun Calgary)

Photo Credit: Gavin Young/Postmedia

Bowmont Park

Okay, so Bowmont Park isn’t new, but have you heard about the mysterious plaques that have popped up? These cheeky plaques were installed on benches in Bowmont Park and removed by the city due to the policy around commemorative plaques and graffiti. But people loved them so much that the city, acknowledging they may have been too cautious in removing them, has reinstalled them! Head to Bowmont and see if you can find all six plaques.

Bowmont Park Plaques (Family Fun Calgary)

Credit: City of Calgary

Toon Tunnel

With splashes of colour and joy, Toon Tunnel is located at the north end of Egerts Park, under 14th Street, going into Nose Hill Park. It was created by Andrea Baillargeon, a local artist who wanted to bring some smiles to families this year. Filled with favourite cartoon characters, this is a wonderful destination to help keep the kids entertained and engaged.

Toon Tunnel (Family Fun Calgary)

Credit: Colin Baillargeon

For more places to play outside, check out our Must Visit Playgrounds or our Beyond the Playground articles.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *