哈利法克斯今夏免费家庭活动

免费夏季活动

学校不在了。 这是夏季假期的第3天,孩子们已经无聊了,你想知道如何让他们在接下来的9会议上逗乐而不会打破银行。 幸运的是,人力资源管理部门有很多好地方度过一个慵懒的夏日。 这里是我们最喜欢的免费活动10做这个夏天! (点击每个活动获取更多信息)。

1。 摆到当地的游乐场

在HRM周围有许多有趣和独特的游乐场,您可以每周访问一个新的地点。 酒店设有航海风格的游乐场,天然游乐场和适合所有年龄段的游乐场。 带上野餐,安顿一天的游乐场乐趣!

2。 参加公共花园音乐会的甜蜜音乐

在哈利法克斯公共花园音乐会系列中跳舞。 每个星期天都会有不同的当地艺术家,他们将在2pm - 4pm的Bandstand上演出。

3。 去哈利法克斯椭圆形滑冰场

抓住你的直排轮或4轮滑鞋,前往哈利法克斯公园(Halifax Commons),在Emera Oval进行一些有趣的夏季滑冰。 如果你没有自己的冰鞋,没有汗水! 溜冰鞋,直排轮滑鞋,自行车,踏板车和等离子车可免费借用。 携带你的身份证借用冰鞋,不要忘记你的头盔。 头盔和防护装备也可在现场借用。

4。 访问图书馆

人力资源管理图书馆为学龄前儿童,孩子和青少年提供了许多酷计划,他们都可以免费参加。 看看 哈利法克斯公共图书馆网站 在其中一个15图书馆地点找到您附近的节目! 另外,不要忘记加入 TD夏季阅读俱乐部 并获得一个免费的阅读包,其中包括一个充满有趣的夏季活动的杂志。 当你在暑假期间阅读,你可以访问图书馆收集很酷的奖励,并有机会赢得激动人心的奖品!

5。 在飞溅公园冷静下来

夏季太阳升温时,在人力资源管理局的一个飞溅公园降温。 这是享受夏日阳光的好方法,大多数公园都适合所有年龄段的人。

6。 巡航哈利法克斯达特矛斯渡轮

哈利法克斯港轮渡到奥尔德尼着陆或伍德赛德是最便宜的游船之一,你会发现,孩子们会喜欢这里! 为庆祝加拿大日和纳塔尔日,哈利法克斯公交将于7月1st和8月5th全天提供免费乘车。 5岁以下的孩子总是免费的!

7。 在这些大野餐区之一吃掉

在户外活动中,食物总是味道更好! 让全家人一起享用三明治和小吃,然后前往您最喜欢的野餐地点。 这些是我们的最爱。 抓住一个飞盘和毯子,下午就定了。

8。 成为海滩流浪汉

新斯科舍省拥有该国最美丽的海滩。 大多数都是来自这个城市的短途旅行,但非常值得冒险。 准备好度过一天,因为孩子们永远不想离开 - 阳光,沙滩和小吃将是您所需要的一天的乐趣!

9。 在FIN户外电影中欣赏星空下的大银幕

FIN户外电影体验将于7月5th,7月12th星期五,7月19th星期五和7月26th星期五在哈利法克斯公共花园播放电影。 电影是免费的,Feed Nova Scotia将在放映之前接受捐赠。

10。 在海滩游泳课

我们可能有可能最后保存了最好的。 哈利法克斯娱乐公司在人力资源管理部门的许多海滩提供免费游泳课程。 如果你还没有注册,不用担心! 夏季课程3和4的下一个注册日期即将开始 七月11th。 标记您的日历,因为这些空间快速填满! 在902-490-666上拨打RecConnect或访问他们的 网站 欲了解更多信息或注册。

奖金赠品!

免费节日活动:

我们美丽的城市每年夏天都会举办很多精彩的节庆活动。 这些节日中的大部分在他们的日程安排中都有一些精彩的免费活动。 我们最喜欢的免费节日活动有一些是 孩子们的盛会 在贝德福德日节, 同志游行,并 鹅妈妈节日 在纳塔尔日庆祝活动! 查看我们的节日列表 点击此处。

以下是在暑假提供免费入场的几个地方:

大西洋海事博物馆 - 周二晚上从5:00 pm - 8:00 pm(并且,不要忘记免费 周二晚上的音乐会 每个星期二晚上从7月2到8月27th!)

自然历史博物馆 - 周三晚上从5:00 pm - 8:00 pm(捐赠入场)

探索中心 - 周三晚上从5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

新斯科舍美术馆 - 周四晚上从5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Shearwater航空博物馆 - 始终免费入场

哈利法克斯有一个美好的夏天!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:,

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

FREE Activities for Families this Summer in Halifax

Free Summer Activities

School is out. It’s Day 3 of summer holidays, the kids are already bored and you are wondering how to keep them amused for the next 9 weeks without breaking the bank. Luckily, HRM has so many great places to spend a lazy summer day. Here are 10 of our favourite FREE activities to do this Summer! (Click on each activity for more info).

1. Swing on Over to a Local Playground

There are so many interesting and unique playgrounds to visit around HRM that you could literally visit a new spot every week. There are nautical inspired playgrounds, natural playgrounds and playgrounds for all ages. Bring a picnic and settle in for a day of playground fun!

2. Take in the Sweet Sounds at a Public Gardens Concert

Dance the afternoon away at the Halifax Public Gardens Concert Series. Each Sunday will feature a different local artist that will entertain at the Bandstand from 2pm – 4pm.

3. Go for a  Skate at the Halifax Oval

Grab your inline or 4-wheel skates and head down to the Halifax Commons for some fun summer skating at the Emera Oval. If you don’t have your own skates, no sweat!  Skates, inline skates, bikes, scooters and plasma cars are available to borrow FREE of charge. Bring your ID to borrow skates and don’t forget your helmet. Helmets and protective gear are also available to borrow at the site.

4. Visit the Library 

The HRM Libraries have tons of cool programs for preschoolers, kids and teens and they are all FREE to participate. Check out the Halifax Public Libraries website to find programs near you at one of their 15 library locations! Also, don’t forget to join the TD Summer Reading Club and get a free reading kit, including a magazine filled with fun summer activities. As you read during the summer, you can visit the library to collect cool rewards and a chance to win exciting prizes!

5. Cool off at a Splash Park

When the summer sun heats up, cool down at one of HRM’s splash parks. It’s a great way to enjoy the summer sunshine and most parks are great for all ages.

6. Cruise the Halifax-Dartmouth Ferry

The Halifax Harbour Ferry to Alderney Landing or Woodside is one of the cheapest boat cruises that you will find and the kids will love the ride! To celebrate Canada Day and Natal Day, Halifax Transit will provide FREE rides all day on July 1st and August 5th. Kids under 5 years of age are always free!

7. Eat Out at One of These Great Picnic Spots

Food always tastes better in the great outdoors! Get the whole family to help with the sandwiches and snacks and head to your favourite picnic spot. These are some of our favourites. Grab a frisbee and blanket and you are set for the afternoon.

8. Be a Beach Bum

Nova Scotia has some of the most beautiful beaches in the country. Most are a bit of a jaunt from the city but well worth the adventure. Get prepared to spend the day because the kids never want to leave – sun, sand and snacks will be all you need for a day of fun!

9. Enjoy the Big Screen Under the Stars at a FIN Outdoor Movie 

The FIN Outdoor Film Experience will be showing movies at the Halifax Public Gardens on Friday July 5th, Friday July 12th, Friday July 19th and Friday July 26th. The movies are FREE however, Feed Nova Scotia will be accepting donations prior to the screening.

10. Take Swimming Lessons at the Beach

We may have possibly saved the best for last. Halifax Recreation offers FREE Swimming Lessons at many of the beaches throughout HRM. If you haven’t already registered, no worries! The next registration date for summer sessions 3 and 4 is coming up on July 11th. Mark your calendars because these spaces fill up fast! Call RecConnect at 902-490-666 or visit their website for more information or to register.

Bonus Freebies!

FREE Festival Events:

There are lots of great Festivals that happen each summer in our beautiful city. Most of these festivals feature some fantastic FREE events throughout their schedule. Some of our favourite FREE Festival Events are the Kids Extravaganza at the Bedford Days Festival, the Pride Parade, and the Mother Goose Festival at the Natal Day Festivities! Check out our festival listing here.

Here are a few more places to visit over the summer holidays that offer FREE ADMISSION:

Maritime Museum of the Atlantic – Tuesday evenings from 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm (And, don’t forget about the FREE Tuesday Night Tunes Concert each Tuesday evening from July 2nd to August 27th!)

Museum of Natural History – Wednesday evenings from 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm (Admission by Donation)

The Discovery Centre – Wednesday evenings from 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm

The Art Gallery of Nova Scotia – Thursday evenings from 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm

The Shearwater Aviation Museum – Always free admission

Have a great summer, Halifax!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.