在飞行中的Sunwolf老鹰

当我告诉孩子们我们计划的下一个激动人心的冒险时,它可以采用以下两种方式之一。 他们会感到兴奋(这是首选的反应),或者他们会立即争先恐后地争先恐后地争辩说他们不想去任何地方。 无论我们走到哪里,都总是有他们期望的好时光,而且不想回家。 我无法赢得尝试。

不过,我想下一次我们建议开车去斯阔米什时,他们会很兴奋,因为我们最近去了 Sunwolf 参加他们的 Eagle Float 太棒了。

Sunwolf木筏

坐落在Brackendale的Cheekye河和Cheakamus河的弯弯处,Sunwolf最初是一个钓鱼小屋,并且作为一个常年度假胜地而重生。 从钓鱼,漂流,雄鹰漂浮等等,带有温馨的小木屋和天然背景,这是一个令人愉快的地方,可以拔掉和放松。

Sunwolf小屋

我的意思是拔掉电源! 客舱没有电视,尚无Wi-Fi服务。 我承认这一前景有些恐慌,但由于提供了完善的电池服务,我很快就康复了,也令我高兴,我们根本没有注意到电视的缺失。 在我们最近更新的,舒适的小屋中,我们四个人闲逛在一起阅读,玩棋盘游戏,甚至在温暖的壁炉前在平板电脑上玩。 配备一张大号床和一张单人床,可轻松睡3人,并为其他儿童提供婴儿床。 我们的机舱还配备了带基本家具的小厨房,非常适合长时间入住。

太狼号漂流

第二天早上,在安静的睡眠之后(我的丈夫正在打10 pm!),我们在那儿吃了一顿美味的早餐 弗吉咖啡厅 与业主之一的杰西Fergie's从本地,有机和自由放养的供应商那里获取食物,并在现场吸烟很多香肠和鱼。 我吃了本尼迪克特鲑鱼蛋,从那时起就一直在做梦!

太阳狼漂流山

塞满了东西后,我们登上了一辆校车,短途驶往河上到达景点。 经过定向和安全检查(提供了潮湿天气的装备)后,我们登上了木筏并顺河而下。 当我们在阳光明媚的晴天中赢得天气彩票时,我们仍然穿上暖和的衣服,以便在寒冷的水面上泛舟。 我的一条建议是 穿很温暖的袜子! 我不知何故忽略了包装多余的袜子,而我的脚相当冷,而我的其他人则相当热。

在木筏上的sunwolf

雄鹰浮标的最小年龄为5岁,因此孩子可以正确地穿上青年尺寸的救生衣(他们拥有的最小救生衣)。 我的6½岁儿子在无聊和摇摇欲坠之前就能够很好地坐在河的¾处,但是我的8½岁女孩却坐得很稳,整整就呆呆了。 我们很棒的旅行团长杰克(另一位老板)非常愿意满足我儿子在徒步旅行中看到一个山洞的渴望,加上一些适时的热巧克力,这有助于他避免过分自暴自弃。

Sunwolf洞穴拼贴画

看到雄鹰的巨大大小,并看着它们飞翔并俯冲到我们上方,真是太壮观了。 一次看到这么多老鹰(我在20岁以后就停止计数)感到惊讶,被告知一年中的这个时候(一月下旬,二月初)已经结束了! 如果我们在XNUMX月,我们将看到数百人! 游览后,我们在住所中享用美味的热午餐的同时,重现了鹰浮游的亮点。

太阳狼鹰

尽管雄鹰的漂浮季节即将结束,但仍有许多理由去参观Sunwolf。 钓鱼一年四季都在进行,漂流于六月再次开始,它便利地靠近惠斯勒,而远离村庄的喧嚣。 树林中质朴的宝石,我们都期待着下次到Sunwolf的光临。

Sunwolf联系方式:

地址:70002 Squamish谷路,Brackendale,不列颠哥伦比亚省
电话(604)898 1537
网路: www.sunwolf.net
Facebook: www.facebook.com/Sunwolf.net
Twitter: @SunwolfBC
电子邮件: sunwolf@sunwolf.net

非常感谢Jake&Jess和Sunwolf团队邀请我们体验Sunwolf。

Eagle Days and Cozy Nights at Sunwolf

Sunwolf Eagles in Flight

When I tell my children about the next exciting adventure we have planned, it can go one of two ways. They will be excited (which is the preferred reaction) or they will immediately launch into a bevy of over the top reactions arguing that they do not want to go anywhere. Invariably, once we are wherever we are going, they have the expected good time and don’t want to go home.  I can’t win for trying.

However I think the next time we suggest a drive up to Squamish, they will be excited to go because our recent trip to Sunwolf to take part in their Eagle Float was awesome.

Sunwolf Rafts

Nestled near the crook of the Cheekye and Cheakamus rivers in Brackendale, Sunwolf started out as a fishing lodge, and has been reborn as a year round resort. From fishing, rafting, eagle floats and more, with homey cabins and natural backdrop it’s a delightful spot to unplug and unwind.

Sunwolf Cabins

And I do mean unplug! The cabins do not have televisions and there is no Wi-Fi service yet. I admit to a moment of slight panic at the prospect but I quickly recovered thanks to full cell service and to my delight, we didn’t notice the absence of the television at all. In our recently updated, cozy cabin, the four of us lounged about reading together, playing board games and yes even playing on the tablet in front of the warm fireplace. With a queen size bed & single day bed, the cabin sleeps 3 comfortably and has cots available for additional children. Our cabin also came equipped with a kitchenette with basic accoutrements, which is great for longer stays.

sunwolf rafting

The next morning, after a peaceful sleep (My husband was snoring by 10 pm!) we had a lovely breakfast at Fergie’s Café with Jess, one of the owners. Fergie’s gets its food from local, organic & free range suppliers and smokes a lot of their sausage and fish on site. I had the salmon eggs Benedict and have been dreaming about it ever since!

sunwolf rafting mountains

Sufficiently stuffed, we boarded a school bus for the short drive up the river to the put-in spot. After orientation & safety checks (wet weather gear is provided) we boarded the rafts and made our way down river. While we won the weather lottery with a beautiful sunny day, we still dressed warmly, in layers, for the raft ride on the cold water. My one piece of advice would be to wear very warm socks!! I somehow overlooked packing extra socks and my feet were rather cold while the rest of me was quite toasty.

sunwolf on the raft

The minimum age for the eagle floats is 5 so that the child can properly fit in a youth sized life jacket (the smallest they have). My 6 ½ year old son was able to sit nicely about ¾ of the way down the river before he got bored and wiggly, however my 8 ½ year old girl sat perfectly and was transfixed the whole time. Our awesome tour leader Jake (the other owner) was very willing to accommodate my son’s desire to see a cave during our trek which, along with some well-timed hot chocolate, helped keep him from getting too rambunctious.

Sunwolf cave collage

Seeing the sheer size of the eagles and watching them take flight and swoop above us was spectacular. I was amazed to see so many eagles at once (I stopped counting after 20) and was told that this time of year (Late January, Early February) is the end of the season! If we had been in December, we would have seen hundreds! After the  tour, we relived the highlights of our eagle float while enjoying a delicious hot lunch in the lodge.

sunwolf eagle

While eagle float season may be drawing to a close, there is still plenty of reasons to visit Sunwolf; fishing goes year round, rafting begins again in June and it’s conveniently close to Whistler while being away from the hustle and bustle of the village. A rustic gem in the woods, we’re all looking forward to our next visit to Sunwolf.

Sunwolf Contact Details:

Address: 70002 Squamish Valley Rd, Brackendale, BC
Phone: (604) 898-1537
Web: www.sunwolf.net
Facebook: www.facebook.com/Sunwolf.net
Twitter: @SunwolfBC
Email: sunwolf@sunwolf.net

A big thank you to Jake & Jess and the Sunwolf team for inviting us to experience Sunwolf.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
45 Comments
  1. April 1, 2014
  2. March 30, 2014
  3. March 29, 2014
  4. March 25, 2014
  5. March 24, 2014
  6. March 17, 2014
  7. March 17, 2014
  8. March 16, 2014
  9. March 14, 2014
  10. March 12, 2014
  11. March 9, 2014
  12. March 7, 2014
  13. March 6, 2014
  14. March 4, 2014
  15. March 3, 2014
  16. March 2, 2014
  17. March 1, 2014
  18. February 28, 2014
  19. February 27, 2014
  20. February 27, 2014
  21. February 25, 2014
  22. February 25, 2014
  23. February 25, 2014
  24. February 25, 2014
  25. February 25, 2014
  26. February 25, 2014
  27. February 24, 2014
  28. February 24, 2014
  29. February 24, 2014
  30. February 24, 2014
  31. February 24, 2014
  32. February 24, 2014
  33. February 24, 2014
  34. February 24, 2014
  35. February 24, 2014
  36. February 24, 2014
  37. February 24, 2014
  38. February 24, 2014
  39. February 24, 2014
  40. February 24, 2014
  41. February 24, 2014
  42. February 22, 2014
  43. February 19, 2014
  44. February 18, 2014
  45. February 17, 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *