Партнерство

Pumpkin Patch Port Kells

Посещение тыквенного поля Порт-Келлс в питомнике Порт-Келлс является традицией для многих семей Метро Ванкувера. Несмотря на то, что COVID немного помешал повседневной деятельности, будьте уверены, что тыквенный участок полон Подробнее ...

Семейные фермы Taves (AKA Applebarn) - это определение осеннего веселья!

Посещение семейной фермы Taves (также известной как Applebarn) - это обязательное осеннее мероприятие для нашей семьи. Мы ходим в гости с тех пор, как наши мальчики были маленькими, а теперь, даже когда они стучатся в дверь подросткового возраста, мы посещаем обширные поля Подробнее ...

FlyOver Исландия на FlyOver Канада {ПОДАРОК!}

FlyOver Canada является одним из наших любимых событий в Ванкувере. Мы любим их праздничные тематические мероприятия (Хэллоуин и Рождество), и нам нравятся особые аттракционы (в прошлом мы переживали Soar Over Taiwan и Soar Over America). Впервые в истории FlyOver Canada Подробнее ...

Летние лагеря на горе Сеймур: эко-приключения для детей

Знаете ли вы, что на горе Сеймур проводятся потрясающие эко-приключенческие летние лагеря? Каждый день отличается, и каждая возрастная группа испытывает специально созданную программу, но вот общий обзор того, что каждая возрастная группа может ожидать, чтобы достичь: Mt Seymour имеет Подробнее ...

Frozen II на цифровом и BluRay

Мне очень понравился первый фильм Frozen, но я любил Frozen II. И когда я говорю любимый, я не преувеличиваю. Я взял свою семью, чтобы посмотреть фильм ДВАЖДЫ менее чем за 24 часа на открытии выходных. Так что вы можете только представить, как взволнован Подробнее ...

ОТМЕНЕНО: Театр Карусель представляет Дом в углу Пуха

14 марта 2020 года: это событие было отменено из-за COVID-19. Пух Медведь - любимая фигура в нашем доме. Детский сад нашего старшего сына был украшен Винни-Пухом, и более десяти лет спустя Пух-Медведь по-прежнему остается тем, кто получает Подробнее ...

Уроки сноуборда в Mt Seymour

Работаете над своим методом? Попытка проложить дорогу? Если вы понимаете эти условия, вы на миллион миль впереди меня! Для тех, кто начал кататься на лыжах в зрелом возрасте 40, я не совсем уверен, что сноубординг в моем будущем. Но я счастлив Подробнее ...

BEEP - Если вам понравился WALL-E, вы полюбите BEEP!

В Mort's Village все имеет свое место, каждый день один и тот же, и всем это нравится. До одного утра, крушение, бум, взрыв! С неба доносится писк. Кто этот шумный робот, и как она найдет свой дом? BEEP предлагает Подробнее ...

Празднование новогоднего праздника в семье мистера Сеймура Первая ночь

Я очень надеюсь, что некоторые из вас могут общаться, и что я не самый жалкий родитель там. Я редко видел полночь в канун Нового года с момента рождения моих детей (11 лет назад). Идея остаться до полуночи только Подробнее ...

Disney On Ice представляет поисковую вечеринку Микки

Обзор: 2019 Disney On Ice Поисковая вечеринка Микки - моя любимая! Нам повезло увидеть Disney On Ice в течение ряда лет, и «Поисковая вечеринка Микки» - это совершенно новый уровень магии Диснея. От ослепительной пиротехники до нескольких фигуристов Подробнее ...

Partnership

East Van Panto 2020
Panto Come Home! Enjoy The Beloved East Van Panto At Home {Giveaway!}

Attending the East Van Panto has been a yearly tradition for our family ever since our boys have been small. We are so incredibly grateful that the East Van Panto has made it possible for us to continue our holiday tradition during COVID. Even better, the East Van Panto is
Continue Reading »

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Frying Pan Pizza Kit
Delicious Rocky Mountain Flatbread Frying Pan Pizza Kit – A Family Activity to Enjoy at Home

Who’s ready for a break? Can someone please just tap in and “adult” for me for a while? Parenting is tough. Parenting during COVID is like riding a roller coaster without the safety bar. Close your eyes and scream your head off, and hope the insanity comes to an end
Continue Reading »

Port Kells Pumpkin Patch
Port Kells Pumpkin Patch

  A visit to the Port Kells Pumpkin Patch, at Port Kells Nursery, is a tradition for many Metro Vancouver families. While COVID has thrown a bit of a wrench into the usual activities rest assured that the pumpkin patch is positively brimming with orange gourds ready to be transformed
Continue Reading »

Taves Family Farm Applebarn
Taves Family Farms (AKA Applebarn) Is the Definition of Fall Fun!

A visit to the Taves Family Farm (aka Applebarn) is an absolute must-do Fall activity for our family. We’ve been visiting since our boys were small, and now, even as they are knocking on the door of teenage-hood, a visit to the expansive fields is Abbotsford is still a treasured
Continue Reading »

FlyOver Iceland
FlyOver Iceland at FlyOver Canada {GIVEAWAY!}

FlyOver Canada is one of our favourite experiences in Vancouver. We love their holiday themed events (Halloween and Christmas) and we love the special attractions (in the past we’ve experienced Soar Over Taiwan and Soar Over America). For the first time ever FlyOver Canada is bring FlyOver Iceland to the
Continue Reading »

Mt Seymour's Eco-Adventure Summer Camps
Mt Seymour Summer Camps: Eco-Adventures for Kids

Did you know that Mt Seymour runs awesome eco-adventure summer camps? Every day is different, and every age group experiences a specifically created program but here is a general overview of what each age group can expect to get up to: Mt Seymour has put together three fascinating themes for
Continue Reading »

Frozen II on Digital and BluRay

I thoroughly enjoyed the first Frozen movie but I loved Frozen II. And when I say loved I’m not exaggerating. I took my family to see the movie TWICE in less than 24 hours on opening weekend. So you can only imagine how excited I am about getting my own
Continue Reading »

House at Pooh Corner
CANCELLED: Carousel Theatre presents The House at Pooh Corner

March 14, 2020: This event has been cancelled due to COVID-19. Pooh Bear is a beloved figure in our home. Our eldest son’s nursery was decorated with Winnie the Pooh and, more than a decade later, Pooh Bear is still the stuffie who receives cuddles every night. Needless to say
Continue Reading »

BEEP – If You Liked WALL-E, You Will LOVE BEEP!

In Mort’s Village everything has its place, every day is the same and everyone likes it that way. Until one morning, crash, boom, bang! Down comes Beep from the sky. Who is this noisy robot, and how will she find her home? BEEP offers up a┬ástory about unexpected friendship, finding
Continue Reading »

Family First Night at Mt Seymour
Kid-Friendly New Year’s Celebration at Mt Seymour’s Family First Night

I sure hope some of you can relate and that I’m not the most pathetic parent out there. I’ve rarely seen midnight on New Year’s Eve since the birth of my kids (11 years ago). The idea of staying up until midnight only to be woken up by over-energetic kids
Continue Reading »